The Carolina Opry has been entertaining crowds for over 20 years with its winning mix of family-friendly music, dance and comedy. A huge cast of singers and dancers perform in this state-of-the-art theater, set off by a dramatic laser light ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed every minute!

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Enjoyed the show thank you

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Opry was great! VIATOR experience was NOT! I booked via Viator the 11/25 matinee. On date of matinee drove 45 minutes from our rental condo to the Opry to find out that there was no matinee. Quite an inconvenience as my parents are in their 80's. As of December 2013 specific matinee dates were no longer available. Luckily Opry staff were able to reschedule us to a matinee later in the week. Contacted Viator that night via email and received an apology. Mailed a complaint to Las Vegas address, which is no longer available. OPRY ITSELF was terrific. It was done very professionally, had a variety of themes and the Opry was wonderfully decorated for the holidays! We plan to go back!

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

GREAT as usual.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Very Entertaining Had Great Time

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

seeing the Carolina opry for the first time was a wonderful time! really enjoyed everything about it and it was close by. heard from 2 sets of friends about it-so glad I got there. I was visiting my sister and brother in law at the time, who were in south myrtle for 2 months-I took them to the show-they also love the place and show! would definelately go again.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

g8 music g8 time

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

weather was bad but the show was excellent.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Enjoyer very much. A must see show when in Myrtle Beach

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Viator got us great seats at an amazing price for a great show!

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Carolina Opry needs to update their older talent with some new and fresh ideas and talent. Mr. Gumm is funny by his material is getting old and somewhat boring. A whole new performance would be wonderful.
Thank you

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was not my first experience, I knew it was a wonderful show. My grandson was not thrill about going but ending up enjoying it. Needless to say this was a great gift for my family.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed the show and are already planning for next year and a different show. We also got in a bit of shopping for Christmas.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Your handling from start to finish went without a glitch. The Carolina Opry was not all that we had remembered it being from have attended several times before.. But Your Offices handling our reservations was EXCELLENT.

Floyd Chastain

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

very goodshow

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

All the shows were grate

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Good show, moves quickly. Beautiful women dancers and singers and I particularly liked the Country and Western music. My one surprise was that there were no African-Americans as performers.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Great show, well worth the time and money.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Absolutely a wonderful performance. I was not disappointed!

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very good show worth the time to see it.would see it again

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Vera B
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

It is the third time we attend the Carolina Opry in the last 4 years and this was our first to the Christmas Special. The outfits and performers were spectacular. Well worth the cost of admission. I recommended same to our friends who frequent Myrtle Beach annually.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We picked our tickets up at the ticket window upon arriving in Myrtle Beach and went back at showtime. It all went very smoothly, and there were no concerns about arriving and not getting seats to the show. We highly recommend purchasing tickets this way.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The Carolina Opry Christmas Show was fabulous. What a pleasant surprise to have music, dancing, great costumes and scenery and COMEDY all in one show. Let me be sure and mention that the Orchestra performed superbly. I would certainly visit that theatre everytime I am in Myrtle Beach. Thanks.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

I expected more of the old Christmas music not even Blue Christmas. Also a lot of loud Christmas music I have never heard, which some of it I did not enjoy but overall it was good.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This is my fifth time seeing The Carolina Opry & I always find it to be very entertaining. I like the comedy in with the singing & dancing. I admire the fact that they honor our vets as I am a sister of four World War II vets & mother-in-law of a Desert Storm Vet. Their Christmas shows are fabulous & I plan to see it when I return in November.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message