The beach resort town of Myrtle Beach is the focal point of a 60-mile (96.5 kilometer) stretch of seafront dubbed ‘The Grand Strand.’ High-rise condos line the long stretch of beach, with its amusement parks, water parks and souvenir shops. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed every minute!

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Enjoyed the show thank you

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Opry was great! VIATOR experience was NOT! I booked via Viator the 11/25 matinee. On date of matinee drove 45 minutes from our rental condo to the Opry to find out that there was no matinee. Quite an inconvenience as my parents are in their 80's. As of December 2013 specific matinee dates were no longer available. Luckily Opry staff were able to reschedule us to a matinee later in the week. Contacted Viator that night via email and received an apology. Mailed a complaint to Las Vegas address, which is no longer available. OPRY ITSELF was terrific. It was done very professionally, had a variety of themes and the Opry was wonderfully decorated for the holidays! We plan to go back!

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

GREAT as usual.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Very Entertaining Had Great Time

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

seeing the Carolina opry for the first time was a wonderful time! really enjoyed everything about it and it was close by. heard from 2 sets of friends about it-so glad I got there. I was visiting my sister and brother in law at the time, who were in south myrtle for 2 months-I took them to the show-they also love the place and show! would definelately go again.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

g8 music g8 time

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

weather was bad but the show was excellent.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Enjoyer very much. A must see show when in Myrtle Beach

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Viator got us great seats at an amazing price for a great show!

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Carolina Opry needs to update their older talent with some new and fresh ideas and talent. Mr. Gumm is funny by his material is getting old and somewhat boring. A whole new performance would be wonderful.
Thank you

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was not my first experience, I knew it was a wonderful show. My grandson was not thrill about going but ending up enjoying it. Needless to say this was a great gift for my family.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed the show and are already planning for next year and a different show. We also got in a bit of shopping for Christmas.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Your handling from start to finish went without a glitch. The Carolina Opry was not all that we had remembered it being from have attended several times before.. But Your Offices handling our reservations was EXCELLENT.

Floyd Chastain

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

very goodshow

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message