Split ATTRACTIONS See all

Diocletian's Palace

This palace right in the heart of Split, was used by Roman Emperor Diocletian and is one of the best preserved monuments of Roman architecture in the world. In 1979, it was declared -- with the historic city of Split -- a UNESCO World Heritage ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great tour experience. We easily found our guide and were all driven to the fortress in a very nice van. The tour of the fortress was excellent and it was fun to see the locations there that were used in the show. The tour of the palace was also excellent and interesting. Our tour guide was excited to share everything with us, was very informative and well prepared. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is a GoT fan.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Only 4 people in the group. Marija the tour guide was exceptional.

Doing what: Diocletian Palace Walking Tour and Optional Trip to Trogir

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed the bike tour and views of Split. We over slept our time to be there and they were very accommodating to make sure we did not lose our money and still got our bike tour. Would use again.

Doing what: Split Bike Tour: City Highlights by Standard or Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Being the only person on this tour afforded me such a personal experience. It is always nice to learn of the facts behind what you see!

Doing what: Diocletian Palace Walking Tour and Optional Trip to Trogir

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very informative. The guide was very nice. Certain areas cannot be photographed.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Tour was shorter then stated.

Doing what: Diocletian Palace Walking Tour and Optional Trip to Trogir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was fantastic! Our guide Iris was extremely knowledgeable and very sweet! We learned a lot and thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Diocletian Palace Walking Tour and Optional Trip to Trogir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic, Sylvia our guide was informative and fun. A great way to see Split and surrounding parklands, the electric bike made the hills so much easier and allowed us to see so much more. This tour gives you a completely different view of split. Highly recommended and loads of fun. Little tricky in finding the bike shop so dont leave it to the last minute like we did.

Doing what: Split Bike Tour: City Highlights by Standard or Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This might have been THE highlight of a vacation filled with highlights for my family and me. We chose electric bikes and Antu, our guide, made the best of everything! We saw Split and views from Split we could never have without this fabulous tour! Thanks, Antu! You're the best!

Doing what: Split Bike Tour: City Highlights by Standard or Electric Bike

Susan M
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

More like 3.5 actually; it was a hot day in Split and we also thought the Tour was for 2hrs (we only did 1.5 hrs which was sufficient in any case).

Doing what: Diocletian Palace Walking Tour and Optional Trip to Trogir

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Not really worth the money. A good guide book and a map will do much the same thing.

Doing what: Diocletian Palace Walking Tour and Optional Trip to Trogir

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

The tour was on a Friday which means it's at 12:00pm instead of 10:am, so we arrive at 11:50, wait 1/2 hour call the contact number they say they forgot about the time change for Fridays and will have somewhere within 1/2hour, so we waited. Finally a nice lady shows up. She was so boring , she stood in one place in from of a map for 20 minutes talking about the history of the palace. Yes we did want history but she made it beyond boring. After 1 hour an 20 minutes thank god the tour was over. It was cut short short, so not worth the money.

Doing what: Diocletian Palace Walking Tour and Optional Trip to Trogir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The palace is amazing with so much preservation for an area that is heavily used. Of course, the weather helps but still, 1,800 years - wow! The tour was good, though I wish it included the basement, but the tour guide was extraordinary. I am embarrassed to admit I do not know his name but he was one of the best we have ever had. The trip to Trogir and the cathedral with the detailed work on the door that the guide explained was a do-not-miss.

Doing what: Diocletian Palace Walking Tour and Optional Trip to Trogir

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Tour guide ill prepared because of unfortunate fall experienced by her mother. Will no doubt provide better service when less stressed. She did what she could in difficult circumstances

Doing what: Diocletian Palace Walking Tour and Optional Trip to Trogir

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

Our guide was very knowledgeable but without whispers we could not hear her, she was also soft spoken. Also this was billed as an air conditioned bus to the second stop. If it was air conditioned the driver chose not to use it. Many complained about the lack of air conditioning on this tour. All in all, pretty disappointed in this tour.

Doing what: Diocletian Palace Walking Tour and Optional Trip to Trogir

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message