Split ATTRACTIONS See all

Diocletian's Palace

This palace right in the heart of Split, was used by Roman Emperor Diocletian and is one of the best preserved monuments of Roman architecture in the world. In 1979, it was declared -- with the historic city of Split -- a UNESCO World Heritage ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 45 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Found the tour very interesting, the guide was really friendly and spoke good English. There was only 4 of us on the morning tour so we got plenty of opportunity for questions etc.

Doing what: Diocletian Palace Walking Tour and Optional Trip to Trogir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent for GoT fans. Guide had so much knowledge, spent all the time we needed answering questions. Gave great insights in the goings/on of the cast and crew when they are shooting here. Loved it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

our tour guide was just lovely, one of our party was late because they were parking the car, and the guide VERY kindly waited with us outside the palace.Sorry have forgotten the guides name but she had lots of interesting stuff to tell us about the area and some great information.This tour is a must to get information at the beginning of your holiday in Split. We have used this company before and they have always been excellent.

Doing what: Diocletian Palace Walking Tour and Optional Trip to Trogir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent day out - beautiful views on the drive there, a very knowledgable guide for the tour, and boris our driver was really friendly and entertained us too! Absolutely worth the price.

Doing what: Split Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see Split. You don't need to be in great shape as the bike does most of the work. Awesome Tour.

Doing what: Split Bike Tour: City Highlights by Standard or Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lots of History about Klis, Diocletians Palace and Split beside Game of Thrones.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Very informative and amazing guide. Highly recommend the optional trip to Trogir if you have time. SAme guide with private a/c van. Just the 4 of us again. Enjoyed the specialised service from the guide.

Doing what: Diocletian Palace Walking Tour and Optional Trip to Trogir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing and Agnes our tour guide was very informative and detailed and funny as well .., recommend this tour plus our driver was great too

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour, we did it on the first of our two days in Split and we're so glad we did. Not only was there lots of really great GoT locations and information but the tour guide also showed us a lot of the historical sights in Split and told us lots of information about how the city has changed. The guide was very friendly, knowledgeable and lots of fun, there were only 4 of us on the tour so it felt very personable and the guide remembered all our names, we even had a great Season 5 run-down chat on the was back from Klis and shared our own theory about that ending!
This is highly recommended for any GoTs fans, especially if you have limited time in Split as it does a lot of the main sights in half a day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved this bike tour, saw speculation views of Split. We never would have gone to these areas he took us too. The electric bikes are so much fun to ride!

Doing what: Split Bike Tour: City Highlights by Standard or Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you are a GoT fan, then you will definitely love this tour! Also, it is a great tour to take if you just want to find out more about Split! Agnes, our tour-guide, was amazing! Very funny and friendly!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Interesting city full of history and the driver was very knowledgeable. The Tour Guide in the city itself made the tour feel abit rushed but we had plenty of free time afterwards to explore the place for ourselves.

Doing what: Split Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Interesting seeing the ancient roman palace and learning about the history of this beautiful city.

Doing what: Split Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. An interesting mix of GoT facts and actual history. Agnes was brilliant. Thanks.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We booked this tour prior to visiting split and was not disappointed from start to finish our guides were professional, courteous, and took time to assess our needs as my youngest daughter had not ridden since she was young, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, to see split this way was lovely thanks to our guides would most certainly recommend.

Doing what: Split Bike Tour: City Highlights by Standard or Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was just excellent. Knowledgable and loved his city

Doing what: Diocletian Palace Walking Tour and Optional Trip to Trogir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ivan was a fantastic driver/guide. Very friendly and informative. So glad I took the time to visit Split.

Doing what: Split Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really fun, exciting trip. Our only regret is that it didn't last longer. The views were amazing and using the zipline was easy yet exhilarating. Our driver, Pable, was very nice and personable. The zipline guides were also great. Definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Cetina River Zipline Experience from Split

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a lovely relaxed trip that showcased the beauty of Split

Doing what: Split Bike Tour: City Highlights by Standard or Electric Bike

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This tour is extremely confusing with adding the optional to Trogir. I wasn't going there and indicated so but the tour guide had me booked to go and had a vehicle ready to take me. There isn't really anywhere to indicate you don't want that portion. The actual walking tour is only 1 hour, not 2 and doesn't go into the cellars. I went myself afterwards just wandering around as I had no idea what anything was. I'd recommend they add part of the cellars with the tour and make Trogir a totally separate tour. Knowledgeable guide on this very short tour.

Doing what: Diocletian Palace Walking Tour and Optional Trip to Trogir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great two hour tour which covered 20km - was just us as a couple so the guide tailored the route to our capabilities. The route included the journey to the top of the Marjan Peninsula - which did include some bike pushing for us! The downhill route was great fun and overall the trip allowed us to see this beautiful part of the city in more detail.

Doing what: Split Bike Tour: City Highlights by Standard or Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgable and relaxed with our children. She was very proud of her beautiful country and was a pleasure to spend the day with. Her English was perfect. We had a lovely day.

Doing what: Diocletian Palace Walking Tour and Optional Trip to Trogir

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Knowledgable tour around a number of the filming locations - rated as four star only in comparison to the Dubrovnik tour which was one of the best tours we've been on. The Split tour was a lot better than the Northern Ireland GoT tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We enjoyed this trip. Good driver and good guide. We especially liked the actual drive from Dubrovnik to Split - great chance to see the Croatian riviera. Only negative thing - we didn't know that we should have had our passports with us as we had to pass through Bosnia-Herzagovinia but our driver sorted everything out for us.

Doing what: Private Tour: Split Day Trip from Dubrovnik

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Just felt this tour was a complete waste of money, We found it boring and overpriced the worst decision of our cruise was to pay for this, could easily have done it ourselves and learnt just as much.

Doing what: Diocletian Palace Walking Tour and Optional Trip to Trogir

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message