Split ATTRACTIONS See all

Peristil Square

Peristil Square is Split's main square, the former entry hall in Diocletian's Palace. It is derived from a Roman architectural term called the peristyle, an open colonnade surrounding a court. The spacious central courtyard is flanked by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour guide was great and full of information. This was a great excursion!

Doing what: Split Shore Excursion: Diocletian Palace and Trogir Tour

Mary L M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

very informative ,tour guide was excellent .

Doing what: Split Shore Excursion: Diocletian Palace and Trogir Tour

Curtis R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour! Our guide was very thorough and took us all around the place and gave us a lot of great historical information. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Split Shore Excursion: Diocletian Palace and Trogir Tour

jloeff9069

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Unfortunately our tour in Split was not as nice a I had hoped because it rained the entire day. No fault of our tour guide Ana she did a wonderful job considering the conditions. She tried to keep us as dry as possible and still tell us about the history of Split. Would really like to compliment her and also her driver Misha. Both very personable and knowledgeable about the Croatia.

Thank you,

Hilde and John Loeffler

Doing what: Split Shore Excursion: Diocletian Palace and Trogir Tour

BRADLEY D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide Dimar was great. Very easy to understand and personable. Answered all questions.

Doing what: Split Shore Excursion: Diocletian Palace and Trogir Tour

Debra H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great Tour. Iris our guide was very pleasant and knowledgeable. We took this tour for the opportunity to not only see Diocletian's Palace but Trogir as well. We enjoyed the trip down to Trogir. We only had 45 minutes in Trogir to eat, go to the bathroom, look around and shop-just too short! We had no time to look around the medevil part of Split. I would rate this tour a 5 if it was a little longer. It was very hot in Europe when we were there and Iris gave us the opportunity to get dropped off at the ship or the town. Everyone chose the town. If heat weren't an issue getting dropped off in town would give you the opportunity to visit the old town, but it just wasn't an option for us. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Split Shore Excursion: Diocletian Palace and Trogir Tour

Ed United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was very professional and informative. He spent time answering all the questions. Would use these folks again. They were a good alterative to the higher priced tours offered on our ship,

Doing what: Split Shore Excursion: Diocletian Palace and Trogir Tour

lilev

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Saw alot in short period of time. I would go back

Doing what: Split Shore Excursion: Diocletian Palace and Trogir Tour

Carol B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

NOt anything like I expected, but a lovely day in Split.

Doing what: Split Shore Excursion: Diocletian Palace Walking Tour

Joyce K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really "lucked out"....when we went to meet our tour it was only us and the guide. I was surprised it wasn't cancelled. Having our guide all to ourselves was great and she was excellent.

Doing what: Split Shore Excursion: Diocletian Palace and Trogir Tour

Svetlana USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The tour is great! Our tour guide was very informative. Prepare to walk a lot. It seems that we crossed the old town area several times in different directions.

Doing what: Split Shore Excursion: Diocletian Palace Walking Tour

Randal O

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

Oh MY! Tour group was too big. No headphones/microphones, which would have helped. Site was crowded and difficult to hear or keep up with the "run" through it. People started peeling off until we were down to maybe a dozen; which was almost manageable. Tour guide was not unfriendly, but a bit indifferent. Worst part was on the bus to and from the second site. At beginning of bus-ride we were asked if the temperature was comfortable. We asked that it be cooler; although the AC was apparently on, it didn't seem to be working properly. The guide then proceeded to speak to the bus driver which quickly devolved into a somewhat heated argument. Very unprofessional. The bus did not get cooler. We all suffered in silence until our arrival. While at the second site; minimal attempts were made by the tour guide to assist in locating a restroom before re-embarking. It all seemed to be too much trouble. Upon entering the bus for the return trip it became apparent why the AC had not been working properly as the bus driver had both his front windows open the entire time. When a request was made of the guide to have the driver close the windows, she declined to do so and indicated that it was useless to ask as he would not comply. Again a silent unbearably hot bus-trip back. Since we were assured of an air-conditioned bus, we were gravely disappointed. To summarize: It was awful from start to finish.

Doing what: Split Shore Excursion: Diocletian Palace and Trogir Tour

Douglas L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

Not too bad, but the tour guide left without us even though we got there on time, so we had to phone someone to come and help us find the group...admittedly the place was extremely crowded, but she should have waited.

Doing what: Split Shore Excursion: Diocletian Palace and Trogir Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message