Split is known as a transportation hub for the Dalmatian Coast, but has quickly become a pop ular travel destination in its own right beyond a one - or two-night stopover. The heart of the city is the historic Diocletian's Palace, which is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 37 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing and Agnes our tour guide was very informative and detailed and funny as well .., recommend this tour plus our driver was great too

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. An interesting mix of GoT facts and actual history. Agnes was brilliant. Thanks.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We booked this tour prior to visiting split and was not disappointed from start to finish our guides were professional, courteous, and took time to assess our needs as my youngest daughter had not ridden since she was young, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, to see split this way was lovely thanks to our guides would most certainly recommend.

Doing what: Split Bike Tour: City Highlights by Standard or Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really fun, exciting trip. Our only regret is that it didn't last longer. The views were amazing and using the zipline was easy yet exhilarating. Our driver, Pable, was very nice and personable. The zipline guides were also great. Definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Cetina River Zipline Experience from Split

Carmel
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Maja was a great tour guide---fluent in English, very informative, and patient with our questions. She is also very knowledgeable of the areas of Spilt where Game of Thrones scenes were filmed. Our tour started at 3 p.m. and the traditional lunch did not happen until around 4:30 but it was still very good. We went to Maslina and had the octopus salad and homemade bread.

Doing what: Split Walking Tour Including Diocletian's Palace and Traditional Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a lovely relaxed trip that showcased the beauty of Split

Doing what: Split Bike Tour: City Highlights by Standard or Electric Bike

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

tour guide was very knowledgable with good background of the history of not just Split but also the Roman times that are related as well. it was one of the best city tours i ever had.

Doing what: Split Walking Tour Including Diocletian's Palace and Traditional Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

We chose the 6 hour trip which was good but we didn't know the 45 min stop was at a deserted beach with no facilities. The trip was too long without a food break, we knew lunch wasn't provided but we should have been told to take food with us. Our guide was good and competent.

Doing what: Kayaking Tour from Split: Marjan Peninsula, Ciovo or Hvar Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a great small group tour around the Marjan peninsular. The group moved at a nice pace, less pressure to keep up compared to kayaking tours we've had elsewhere. In retrospect there was no real safety briefing beforehand but the water was very calm. Take your own water with you.

Doing what: Kayaking Tour from Split: Marjan Peninsula, Ciovo or Hvar Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great two hour tour which covered 20km - was just us as a couple so the guide tailored the route to our capabilities. The route included the journey to the top of the Marjan Peninsula - which did include some bike pushing for us! The downhill route was great fun and overall the trip allowed us to see this beautiful part of the city in more detail.

Doing what: Split Bike Tour: City Highlights by Standard or Electric Bike

Peter D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If you love history you will love this tour! Mya our guide has a wealth of knowledge about the Diocletian's Palace and Split itself. We roamed around the palace and old town taking in the amazing history and soaking up the atmosphere. This was all topped off with lunch at a local cafe, The Olive, where we enjoyed some traditional food and a glass of wine. A great afternoon had by all!

Doing what: Split Walking Tour Including Diocletian's Palace and Traditional Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Knowledgable tour around a number of the filming locations - rated as four star only in comparison to the Dubrovnik tour which was one of the best tours we've been on. The Split tour was a lot better than the Northern Ireland GoT tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a fun outing. Our captain was very enjoyable, funny, and personable. He did a good job, especially considering the windy conditions on the day we sailed. The stop at Palmižana was nice. One disappointment was we were looking forward to the swimming and snorkeling aspect of the trip, but with the cloudy day and winds, this was skipped entirely. I wish that we had been notified ahead of time that there was a chance of not swimming/snorkeling because we would have brought different stuff with us in our daypacks.

One other minor complaint is that the description of this tour shows the duration at approximately 8 hours. Our trip was closer to 12 hours. We met a company representative at 8AM in Split and returned to Split at about 7:45PM. The long time was mainly because we had to take slow car ferry to Stari Grad instead of one of the faster catamarans. Perhaps the catamarans run later in the season and make it a faster trip where the 8 hour estimate is more accurate.

Doing what: Split Sailing Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Nives was a great guide - knowledgeable and flexible. Also loved Zinfandel, the wine bar and stayed several hours. Only small complaint was that the advertised cheese plate was not included. We paid for it separately.

Doing what: Split Wine Tasting and Evening Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Overall the cruise was good. We enjoyed the island stops, the boat was nice and clean, and the crew was wonderful. It was supposed to be an independent cruise but I guess from what I heard from the crew, having a tour manager on board was something new this year. The tour manager 'persuaded' us to join the walking tours at each island stop, for extra charge of course. We were told it's optional, however if the minimum number of participants is not met, the tours will have to be cancelled. It was not in our plan but we ended up going as we felt bad for those who wanted to go. It would not have been a big deal but the quality of the tour was just so-so... I wish we were informed about this upfront or should just have included it in the total price of the cruise so there are no surprises.

Doing what: 7-Night Independent Adriatic Cruise from Split: Hvar, Korcula, Dubrovnik, Elaphiti Islands, Mljet and Slano

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

This tour never happened. We will not be paying for this - what a scam

Doing what: Split Walking Tour Including Diocletian's Palace and Traditional Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour!! There aren't as many filming locations as there are in the Dubrovnik GoT tour but this tour is a great way to get a good introduction to Split at the same time as getting your GoT fix.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great tour experience. We easily found our guide and were all driven to the fortress in a very nice van. The tour of the fortress was excellent and it was fun to see the locations there that were used in the show. The tour of the palace was also excellent and interesting. Our tour guide was excited to share everything with us, was very informative and well prepared. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is a GoT fan.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful from start to finish! Our guide Nives was terrific - she covered history, architecture, food, people, could answer every question and was indefatigable, not to mention a lot of fun. The wine tasting was a perfect end to our rambling walkabout, and the Dalmatian cheese platter was delicious. If you want to put what you're seeing walking the streets of Split into any kind of context, you should book this tour.

Doing what: Split Wine Tasting and Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The 7 night cruise Split to Split is highly recommended. Visited a different island each day arriving around 3-4pm enough time to explore the town before dinner. Meals were excellent and gave a good taste of the local Croatian cuisine, thanks Denis! All the staff very attentive and helpful, thanks Tom

Doing what: 7-Night Independent Adriatic Cruise from Split: Hvar, Korcula, Dubrovnik, Elaphiti Islands, Mljet and Slano

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed the bike tour and views of Split. We over slept our time to be there and they were very accommodating to make sure we did not lose our money and still got our bike tour. Would use again.

Doing what: Split Bike Tour: City Highlights by Standard or Electric Bike

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed the tour . The hotels were good as were the forms of transport. The tour leaders in Split and Hvar were excellent. The driver to Dubrovnik was excellent too. We were not picked up at KORCULA island at 9pm on the Sunday night as promised and had to find our own way to the hotel pulling our bags in the dark and we would have appreciated a more personal tour of Dubrovnik maybe at a less busy time, perhaps in the afternoon. The tour leader was nice but she had to wait around for cruise people and there were too many in the group .Many thanks for providing this tour, Wendy and Frank Wilkinson.

Doing what: 8-Day Independent Dalmatian Coast Tour from Split: Hvar, Korcula and Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good value for money. The itinerary is very well planned and combines smaller with bigger villages, natural parks and coastline. The food onboard was delicious, freshly cooked every day, and a great opportunity to try local delicacies. The crew also caters for food intolerance and provides alternative options. The accommodation was comfortable, and the sailing smooth and easy. Overall a very nice experience; I would do it again!

Doing what: 7-Night Independent Adriatic Cruise from Split: Hvar, Korcula, Dubrovnik, Elaphiti Islands, Mljet and Slano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing tour! It was so much fun, the instructor was very helpful and fun guy. We went to a private beach whih was very special. Would do it again. The only thing I would say is that the instructor could have informed us of any pain and how to avoid it from the beginning. Other than that, brill!

Doing what: Kayaking Tour from Split: Marjan Peninsula, Ciovo or Hvar Islands

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very informative. The guide was very nice. Certain areas cannot be photographed.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message