Split is known as a transportation hub for the Dalmatian Coast, but has quickly become a pop ular travel destination in its own right beyond a one - or two-night stopover. The heart of the city is the historic Diocletian's Palace, which is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 76 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

marycoons

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour particularly with our guide who was an archaeologist and actually did excavation on the site.

As a travel writer, I have written an indepth article on the tour. If Viator is interested in purchasing, it, get in touch with me.

Doing what: Split Walking Tour Including Diocletian's Palace and Traditional Lunch

grandma.forrest

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Ship was too small and the details we received from Viator were incorrect, Not a good trip and would never use Viator again.

Doing what: 7-Night Independent Adriatic Cruise from Split: Hvar, Korcula, Dubrovnik, Elaphiti Islands, Mljet and Slano

Erin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I ended up on a private tour. Our guide and driver were both very friendly. The guide was very knowledgable and gave me insight on both GoT and the history of Split. Was a great introduction to the city and would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

BARBRA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

AMAZING, SCARY, SAFE, FANTASTIC, WONDERFUL GUIDES. what more can I say a life changing experience and I was so supported and felt completely confident in the professionalism of the mountaineers. DO IT you wont regret it and I am a pensioner of 65

Doing what: Cetina River Zipline Experience from Split

Sylvia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A must-see for any fan of Game of Thrones. An excellent tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Ray L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My husband and I had a bike tour with Kristian through the town and surrounds of Split. Kristian was wonderful! He rode at a pace that was comfortable for us and he was patient when at times I fell behind. The route around the sea was beautiful and he had much to say about our surroundings and even about the currents of the sea! We loved listening to everything he had to say! We would highly recommend this tour to anyone, especially with Kristian!

Doing what: Split Bike Tour: City Highlights by Standard or Electric Bike

BARBRA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

what a beautiful day started with a lovely rep who escorted us to Miro and his bikes. Miro was as patient as a saint as its been a while since we have been on a bike. Miro took us to the beekeeper which was so interesting and delicious of course and then on to the wine and olive tasting. after a sumptuous lunch and wonderful interesting day Miro escorted us back to our hotel. In one sentence gentle, sweet unspoilt Solta I will go back again and I hope Miro will be our escort, interesting and kind man

Doing what: Solta Island Day Trip from Split: Sightseeing and Food Tour by Electric Bike

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Guide was excellent and had many items of interest that I can't remember them all.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

tracey k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is a great way to spend time in split.especially if you like got.our guide was fantastic, not only did she know all about the tv show. She knew about the history of split to and was very funny with it.great for all the family.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful morning of ocean kayaking. We were met in town and then took the city bus for about 20 minutes to a large park where we put in. The scenery was gorgeous, the guide was excellent. A perfect way to see a different side of Split.

Doing what: Kayaking Tour from Split: Marjan Peninsula, Ciovo or Hvar Islands

Simon L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Fascinating trip, but was a little disappointed the driver did not comment at all and didn't seem to understand simple requests or questions. The guide in Mostar was excellent.

Doing what: Medjugorje and Mostar Day Trip from Split

Gemma W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Brilliant tour with an amazing guide. Perfect length for a walking tour and guide had knowledge not just of Game of Thrones but gave a great insight into the history of Split and Croatia as well.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Gemma W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Brilliant tour with an amazing guide. Perfect length for a walking tour and guide had knowledge not just of Game of Thrones but gave a great insight into the history of Split and Croatia as well.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Leonardo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had lots of fun !

Doing what: Cetina River Zipline Experience from Split

Leonardo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very good tour guide and excellent lunch.

Doing what: Split Walking Tour Including Diocletian's Palace and Traditional Lunch

Amy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very thorough and interesting tour, perfect for any GoT fan! I would recommend skipping a Split city tour if you do this one though, as the guide will give you a lot of info on the city as well! Agnes was fantastic!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour on a smaller boat 24 passengers total. We got the half board, which includes breakfast and lunch. The breakfast was continental but plenty to eat and the lunch was more like dinner. Several very nice excursions were set up by the cruise manager that we took part in but were extra: 20-25 - a traditional meal and tour in a small village outside of Korcula, boat excursion in some canyons, ... Our tour was on the MB Nikola. The crew were very helpful. Only surprise was that the boat stayed in Split port on Saturday first night instead of Friday last night as our itinerary stated, which may have affected when we got into Split.

Doing what: 7-Night Independent Adriatic Cruise from Split: Hvar, Korcula, Dubrovnik, Elaphiti Islands, Mljet and Slano

Steven M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Guide was enthusiast and extremely knowledgeable

Doing what: Split Wine Tasting and Evening Walking Tour

Amjad T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to see the city ... Tour guide Agnes was amazing and very informative ... Highly recommended

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Zane H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour and great tour guide. Enjoyed getting the history of all the places we saw with a sprinkle of GoT added in. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Terrence C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great experience for the educational we loved it

Doing what: Medjugorje and Mostar Day Trip from Split

Margot H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The cruise ended today and I so wish that I could still be on the cruise. The MS Nikola is a lovely old boat with plenty of seating area options to enjoy the cruise. The crew, especially Tom, are great and available to help out with anything you need during the trip. We went to Hvar, Korcula, Slano, Dubrovnik, Mjet, and Omis on our trip with swim stops on 3 of the days. We had some bad weather upon leaving Dubrovnik so that changed our itinerary slightly, but honestly, I rather enjoyed having one day where absolutely nothing was going on. This is not a luxury cruise, so, if that is what you're after, don't book this trip. However, the cabin was very comfortable and what I was expecting for a boat trip make realistic expectations. The bathroom each cabin has its own is a combination shower/toilet/sink, but very workable. I'm 6'1, and was perfectly comfortable in the cabin and bathroom. The meals breakfast and lunch were always delicious if a bit filling. Don't bother booking dinner as part of your meal plan - you'll want to eat in port. As for the cruise director - he was fine, but really I don't see the benefit of having him onboard. He managed to disappear himself during cruising time and only appeared after lunch to let us know where to meet if you booked the tour for that port and recommend a restaurant for dinner. Otherwise, Tom was much more available and open to providing information about where we were going, etc. I met a real great group of fellow passengers and even though I was traveling solo the others were very welcoming and a real pleasure to spend 7 days with. The captain of the MS Nikola is a bit of a grump and does not interact with his passengers in the least, but this is okay. He does a fine job of getting us to our destinations and ensuring our safety. I just wish they would have a 2 week option of this trip in order to spend 2 nights in each port and truly experience each place.

Doing what: 7-Night Independent Adriatic Cruise from Split: Hvar, Korcula, Dubrovnik, Elaphiti Islands, Mljet and Slano

Abigail E C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Amazing experience, despite not being exactly as advertised. Our sailing guide, Glorian, was incredible and really made the trip! The opportunity to swim in small, private bays and relax on the boat with wine and water! was wonderful. Thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Split Sailing Adventure

Terrence C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We love the tour very educational we have booked the two part but they couldn't get us to the dublovinik for the second part so we had to cancel second part and take it with a different company it was even better

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Margaret K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

Disappointing would not recommend.

Doing what: Split Wine Tasting and Evening Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message