Split is known as a transportation hub for the Dalmatian Coast, but has quickly become a pop ular travel destination in its own right beyond a one - or two-night stopover. The heart of the city is the historic Diocletian's Palace, which is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour!! There aren't as many filming locations as there are in the Dubrovnik GoT tour but this tour is a great way to get a good introduction to Split at the same time as getting your GoT fix.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great tour experience. We easily found our guide and were all driven to the fortress in a very nice van. The tour of the fortress was excellent and it was fun to see the locations there that were used in the show. The tour of the palace was also excellent and interesting. Our tour guide was excited to share everything with us, was very informative and well prepared. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is a GoT fan.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful from start to finish! Our guide Nives was terrific - she covered history, architecture, food, people, could answer every question and was indefatigable, not to mention a lot of fun. The wine tasting was a perfect end to our rambling walkabout, and the Dalmatian cheese platter was delicious. If you want to put what you're seeing walking the streets of Split into any kind of context, you should book this tour.

Doing what: Split Wine Tasting and Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The 7 night cruise Split to Split is highly recommended. Visited a different island each day arriving around 3-4pm enough time to explore the town before dinner. Meals were excellent and gave a good taste of the local Croatian cuisine, thanks Denis! All the staff very attentive and helpful, thanks Tom

Doing what: 7-Night Independent Adriatic Cruise from Split: Hvar, Korcula, Dubrovnik, Elaphiti Islands, Mljet and Slano

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed the bike tour and views of Split. We over slept our time to be there and they were very accommodating to make sure we did not lose our money and still got our bike tour. Would use again.

Doing what: Split Bike Tour: City Highlights by Standard or Electric Bike

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed the tour . The hotels were good as were the forms of transport. The tour leaders in Split and Hvar were excellent. The driver to Dubrovnik was excellent too. We were not picked up at KORCULA island at 9pm on the Sunday night as promised and had to find our own way to the hotel pulling our bags in the dark and we would have appreciated a more personal tour of Dubrovnik maybe at a less busy time, perhaps in the afternoon. The tour leader was nice but she had to wait around for cruise people and there were too many in the group .Many thanks for providing this tour, Wendy and Frank Wilkinson.

Doing what: 8-Day Independent Dalmatian Coast Tour from Split: Hvar, Korcula and Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good value for money. The itinerary is very well planned and combines smaller with bigger villages, natural parks and coastline. The food onboard was delicious, freshly cooked every day, and a great opportunity to try local delicacies. The crew also caters for food intolerance and provides alternative options. The accommodation was comfortable, and the sailing smooth and easy. Overall a very nice experience; I would do it again!

Doing what: 7-Night Independent Adriatic Cruise from Split: Hvar, Korcula, Dubrovnik, Elaphiti Islands, Mljet and Slano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing tour! It was so much fun, the instructor was very helpful and fun guy. We went to a private beach whih was very special. Would do it again. The only thing I would say is that the instructor could have informed us of any pain and how to avoid it from the beginning. Other than that, brill!

Doing what: Kayaking Tour from Split: Marjan Peninsula, Ciovo or Hvar Islands

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very informative. The guide was very nice. Certain areas cannot be photographed.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

This tour did not happen. Went to meeting place and no one met us.

Doing what: Split Wine Tasting and Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The whole trip was a positive experience! Beautiful scenery and a very safe journey down the river. Our tour guides were extremely helpful and kept us safe throughout. Would not hesitate to recommend this trip to family and friends!

Doing what: Cetina River Rafting Adventure from Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The whole trip was a positive experience! Beautiful scenery and a very safe journey down the river. Our tour guides were extremely helpful and kept us safe throughout. Would not hesitate to recommend this trip to family and friends!

Doing what: Cetina River Rafting Adventure from Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The whole trip was a positive experience! Beautiful scenery and a very safe journey down the river. Our tour guides were extremely helpful and kept us safe throughout. Would not hesitate to recommend this trip to family and friends!

Doing what: Cetina River Rafting Adventure from Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

we attended on the 16th, a great experience, lined on the water and beautiful landscapes, professional guides.

Doing what: Kayaking Tour from Split: Marjan Peninsula, Ciovo or Hvar Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic, Sylvia our guide was informative and fun. A great way to see Split and surrounding parklands, the electric bike made the hills so much easier and allowed us to see so much more. This tour gives you a completely different view of split. Highly recommended and loads of fun. Little tricky in finding the bike shop so dont leave it to the last minute like we did.

Doing what: Split Bike Tour: City Highlights by Standard or Electric Bike

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message