Split is known as a transportation hub for the Dalmatian Coast, but has quickly become a pop ular travel destination in its own right beyond a one - or two-night stopover. The heart of the city is the historic Diocletian's Palace, which is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great tour experience. We easily found our guide and were all driven to the fortress in a very nice van. The tour of the fortress was excellent and it was fun to see the locations there that were used in the show. The tour of the palace was also excellent and interesting. Our tour guide was excited to share everything with us, was very informative and well prepared. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is a GoT fan.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful from start to finish! Our guide Nives was terrific - she covered history, architecture, food, people, could answer every question and was indefatigable, not to mention a lot of fun. The wine tasting was a perfect end to our rambling walkabout, and the Dalmatian cheese platter was delicious. If you want to put what you're seeing walking the streets of Split into any kind of context, you should book this tour.

Doing what: Split Wine Tasting and Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The 7 night cruise Split to Split is highly recommended. Visited a different island each day arriving around 3-4pm enough time to explore the town before dinner. Meals were excellent and gave a good taste of the local Croatian cuisine, thanks Denis! All the staff very attentive and helpful, thanks Tom

Doing what: 7-Night Independent Adriatic Cruise from Split: Hvar, Korcula, Dubrovnik, Elaphiti Islands, Mljet and Slano

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed the bike tour and views of Split. We over slept our time to be there and they were very accommodating to make sure we did not lose our money and still got our bike tour. Would use again.

Doing what: Split Bike Tour: City Highlights by Standard or Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good value for money. The itinerary is very well planned and combines smaller with bigger villages, natural parks and coastline. The food onboard was delicious, freshly cooked every day, and a great opportunity to try local delicacies. The crew also caters for food intolerance and provides alternative options. The accommodation was comfortable, and the sailing smooth and easy. Overall a very nice experience; I would do it again!

Doing what: 7-Night Independent Adriatic Cruise from Split: Hvar, Korcula, Dubrovnik, Elaphiti Islands, Mljet and Slano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing tour! It was so much fun, the instructor was very helpful and fun guy. We went to a private beach whih was very special. Would do it again. The only thing I would say is that the instructor could have informed us of any pain and how to avoid it from the beginning. Other than that, brill!

Doing what: Kayaking Tour from Split: Marjan Peninsula, Ciovo or Hvar Islands

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very informative. The guide was very nice. Certain areas cannot be photographed.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

This tour did not happen. Went to meeting place and no one met us.

Doing what: Split Wine Tasting and Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The whole trip was a positive experience! Beautiful scenery and a very safe journey down the river. Our tour guides were extremely helpful and kept us safe throughout. Would not hesitate to recommend this trip to family and friends!

Doing what: Cetina River Rafting Adventure from Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The whole trip was a positive experience! Beautiful scenery and a very safe journey down the river. Our tour guides were extremely helpful and kept us safe throughout. Would not hesitate to recommend this trip to family and friends!

Doing what: Cetina River Rafting Adventure from Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The whole trip was a positive experience! Beautiful scenery and a very safe journey down the river. Our tour guides were extremely helpful and kept us safe throughout. Would not hesitate to recommend this trip to family and friends!

Doing what: Cetina River Rafting Adventure from Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

we attended on the 16th, a great experience, lined on the water and beautiful landscapes, professional guides.

Doing what: Kayaking Tour from Split: Marjan Peninsula, Ciovo or Hvar Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic, Sylvia our guide was informative and fun. A great way to see Split and surrounding parklands, the electric bike made the hills so much easier and allowed us to see so much more. This tour gives you a completely different view of split. Highly recommended and loads of fun. Little tricky in finding the bike shop so dont leave it to the last minute like we did.

Doing what: Split Bike Tour: City Highlights by Standard or Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This might have been THE highlight of a vacation filled with highlights for my family and me. We chose electric bikes and Antu, our guide, made the best of everything! We saw Split and views from Split we could never have without this fabulous tour! Thanks, Antu! You're the best!

Doing what: Split Bike Tour: City Highlights by Standard or Electric Bike

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

For all of you wondering who runs this tour, it's a company called Elite. It appears that they subcontract with individual boat captains so you may not know what boat you'll be on until the last moment. They also use a variety of travel agents to book this tour. Unfortunately, because there are so many people booking and coordinating this trip, there is a lot of misinformation out there about the price, schedule, and timing of this tour. Make sure you confirm start time with the travel agent who emails you. Of the 38 passengers on board, we were all told different start times ranging from 11 am until 5 pm. The reality is that Elite allows the passengers to dictate when this tour leaves by being flexible on arrival times. This means you could be stuck in Split for a lot longer than you want. Don't arrive early. Despite what is publicized, the boat returns to Split by 1:30 on Friday and you overnight in Split harbor. Return flights can be booked for any time on Saturday - no need to add an extra day to accommodate an unknown arrival time. Viator's price included three meals a day. Not all passengers are required to pay for full board, so look around if you're interested in just half board. I would recommend half board. The food is plentiful but very average. The boat can accommodate dietary restrictions but confirm multiple times in writing. My biggest tip - force the crew to give you information about the schedule. The crew can and will vary the stops depending on the demands of the passengers. Unfortunately, the changes are not made democratically and you may not even be aware that you had options before changes are made. If you want the publicized intenerary - make sure you say so. Communication is weak on both Elite's and the crew's part. We didn't see a representative from Elite until Wednesday, and even then she showed up unprepared.

We sailed on the Mb Nikola. The boat is clean, but old. This is not a luxury cruise so manage your expectations accordingly.

Doing what: 7-Night Independent Adriatic Cruise from Split: Hvar, Korcula, Dubrovnik, Elaphiti Islands, Mljet and Slano

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message