Split is known as a transportation hub for the Dalmatian Coast, but has quickly become a pop ular travel destination in its own right beyond a one - or two-night stopover. The heart of the city is the historic Diocletian's Palace, which is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 83 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed this trip. Our host was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

The views were beautiful and we had plenty of breaks by the beach.

Definitely recommended for a great afternoon.

Doing what: Kayaking Tour from Split: Marjan Peninsula, Ciovo or Hvar Islands

Anna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour was wonderful! Our guide was personable and informative, giving us a history of the area while taking us to exact filiming locations around and outside of Split. It was easy to locate our tour guide, and the van ride out the Klis fortress was comfortable. Our guide also gave us excellent advice on good places to buy souvenirs and where to eat. In fact, her recommendation for a restaurant ended up being our favorite place in Split! Definitely a fun tour, great for all kinds of groups and all ages.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Kym D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Agnes was our tour guide and she was AWESOME! Very knowledgable in both GOT and the history of sites we visited. My friend and I really enjoyed this tour and really happy we did it. Highly recommend it to anyone interested in local history and a GOT fan! You will not be disappointed!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Theresa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Agnes was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and passionate about the history of Split and the scenes from Game of Thrones. Very professional. Thank you Agnes!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Mike S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An excellent visit...made all the better by a wonderful guide, who provided detailed insight to the history and development of the area especially during walking tour of Split. She also provided interesting facts about the filming of GoT in the city and surroundings....with discussion relating to next series.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Steven A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I cannot recommend this tour highly enough. My instructors Vese and Kicho were the nicest people; experienced, patient and very knowledgeable, they tutored me as a novice and tailored the tour to make sure I had the best experience possible.

If you only have a short time in Split, so this :)

Doing what: Kayaking Tour from Split: Marjan Peninsula, Ciovo or Hvar Islands

Kenneth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We are five for five with great experiences through Viator. I can't recommend this zipline experience enough if you are in Split! Pics and videos cannot truly capture the thrill of ziplining 400 feet above a river for almost half a mile. I am a helicopter pilot and this was a thrill. I would have paid triple to see the looks on my kids faces that they had. Well organized, safe and thrilling. The coordinated driver was on time, on location. When he found out our rental house was along the route, he dropped us off at the front door on the way back. Would do this again in a heartbeat. Great, wonderful and exciting.

Doing what: Cetina River Zipline Experience from Split

Francis Anita B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I would certainly recommend this tour with Viator. All the transfers were very well organized. We were met at every location with friendly helpful drivers. When the weather prevented a catamaran from leaving Hvar Island, arrangements were quickly and efficiently made for us on an alternative route. We were very pleased with the beautiful hotels. This tour let us travel independently yet we didn't have to make our own arrangements or handle our own luggage. Made for hassle-free traveling.

Doing what: 8-Day Independent Dalmatian Coast Tour from Split: Hvar, Korcula and Dubrovnik

marycoons

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour particularly with our guide who was an archaeologist and actually did excavation on the site.

As a travel writer, I have written an indepth article on the tour. If Viator is interested in purchasing, it, get in touch with me.

Doing what: Split Walking Tour Including Diocletian's Palace and Traditional Lunch

grandma.forrest

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Ship was too small and the details we received from Viator were incorrect, Not a good trip and would never use Viator again.

Doing what: 7-Night Independent Adriatic Cruise from Split: Hvar, Korcula, Dubrovnik, Elaphiti Islands, Mljet and Slano

Erin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I ended up on a private tour. Our guide and driver were both very friendly. The guide was very knowledgable and gave me insight on both GoT and the history of Split. Was a great introduction to the city and would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

BARBRA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

AMAZING, SCARY, SAFE, FANTASTIC, WONDERFUL GUIDES. what more can I say a life changing experience and I was so supported and felt completely confident in the professionalism of the mountaineers. DO IT you wont regret it and I am a pensioner of 65

Doing what: Cetina River Zipline Experience from Split

Sylvia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A must-see for any fan of Game of Thrones. An excellent tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Ray L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My husband and I had a bike tour with Kristian through the town and surrounds of Split. Kristian was wonderful! He rode at a pace that was comfortable for us and he was patient when at times I fell behind. The route around the sea was beautiful and he had much to say about our surroundings and even about the currents of the sea! We loved listening to everything he had to say! We would highly recommend this tour to anyone, especially with Kristian!

Doing what: Split Bike Tour: City Highlights by Standard or Electric Bike

BARBRA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

what a beautiful day started with a lovely rep who escorted us to Miro and his bikes. Miro was as patient as a saint as its been a while since we have been on a bike. Miro took us to the beekeeper which was so interesting and delicious of course and then on to the wine and olive tasting. after a sumptuous lunch and wonderful interesting day Miro escorted us back to our hotel. In one sentence gentle, sweet unspoilt Solta I will go back again and I hope Miro will be our escort, interesting and kind man

Doing what: Solta Island Day Trip from Split: Sightseeing and Food Tour by Electric Bike

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Guide was excellent and had many items of interest that I can't remember them all.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

tracey k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is a great way to spend time in split.especially if you like got.our guide was fantastic, not only did she know all about the tv show. She knew about the history of split to and was very funny with it.great for all the family.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful morning of ocean kayaking. We were met in town and then took the city bus for about 20 minutes to a large park where we put in. The scenery was gorgeous, the guide was excellent. A perfect way to see a different side of Split.

Doing what: Kayaking Tour from Split: Marjan Peninsula, Ciovo or Hvar Islands

Simon L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Fascinating trip, but was a little disappointed the driver did not comment at all and didn't seem to understand simple requests or questions. The guide in Mostar was excellent.

Doing what: Medjugorje and Mostar Day Trip from Split

Gemma W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Brilliant tour with an amazing guide. Perfect length for a walking tour and guide had knowledge not just of Game of Thrones but gave a great insight into the history of Split and Croatia as well.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Leonardo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had lots of fun !

Doing what: Cetina River Zipline Experience from Split

Leonardo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very good tour guide and excellent lunch.

Doing what: Split Walking Tour Including Diocletian's Palace and Traditional Lunch

Amy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very thorough and interesting tour, perfect for any GoT fan! I would recommend skipping a Split city tour if you do this one though, as the guide will give you a lot of info on the city as well! Agnes was fantastic!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour on a smaller boat 24 passengers total. We got the half board, which includes breakfast and lunch. The breakfast was continental but plenty to eat and the lunch was more like dinner. Several very nice excursions were set up by the cruise manager that we took part in but were extra: 20-25 - a traditional meal and tour in a small village outside of Korcula, boat excursion in some canyons, ... Our tour was on the MB Nikola. The crew were very helpful. Only surprise was that the boat stayed in Split port on Saturday first night instead of Friday last night as our itinerary stated, which may have affected when we got into Split.

Doing what: 7-Night Independent Adriatic Cruise from Split: Hvar, Korcula, Dubrovnik, Elaphiti Islands, Mljet and Slano

Steven M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Guide was enthusiast and extremely knowledgeable

Doing what: Split Wine Tasting and Evening Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message