Split is known as a transportation hub for the Dalmatian Coast, but has quickly become a pop ular travel destination in its own right beyond a one - or two-night stopover. The heart of the city is the historic Diocletian's Palace, which is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 94 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Leonard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day sailing. Josef our captain was great and couldn't have been more helpful. An overall spectacular day in the water.

Doing what: Split Sailing Adventure

Juanita J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an amazing tour. Our guide knew so much about the history of Diocletian's palace and Split. The lunch was an good example of Croatian cuisine. I would highly recommend it

Doing what: Split Walking Tour Including Diocletian's Palace and Traditional Lunch

Andrea C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome experience! Our guides were fun and entertaining, but also knew what they were doing. The views over the Cetina River Canyon are amazing. It was my first time ziplining and I felt completely at ease. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Cetina River Zipline Experience from Split

Francis Anita B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

we were impressed with the punctuality and organization of our tour guides. You made our trip so much better than it would have been on our own. We really appreciated the drivers too. They were informative and helpful in every instance.. Thanks you.

Doing what: 8-Day Independent Dalmatian Coast Tour from Split: Hvar, Korcula and Dubrovnik

J A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great tour of the filming sites from the show. Agnes was a great guide with lots of information to share about the show, the sites as well as Split past and present. hours well spent!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Lais B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great tour about Got and some info about Split.
I only wish it were longer and visited more locations. :

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Jacqueline B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great for any GoT fans - Klis Meereen and Diocletian's Palace underground is where the Dany's dragons are kept!
Pack a water as it's 3 hours after meeting at Diocletian's Palace -which can be daunting on a cruise day but directions are clear. Nice a/c'd van to Fortress of Klis with small group 6 persons, driver and guide. Guide was very knowledgeable of area, show and proud of Croatia giving so much historical information on the area, Fortress, Palace and suggestions on other activities.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Geertrui D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great expirience. Took a dubble kayak, and get off over sea to an island with high cliffs. Once there, we went on a small prive beach for 45'. When going back to the starting point, we saw 2 dolphins in the see to.

Doing what: Kayaking Tour from Split: Marjan Peninsula, Ciovo or Hvar Islands

Aryana A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great! I only wish she had given us more time for photos at certain locations because I hate being rude and taking them while the guide is talking...but taking photos is important as well!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Emily G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this tour and in particular Mostar. Would have liked more time there. The guides and driver were brilliant - thanks Petra, ines and Ivan. The guided tour of Mostar was great and really set the scene. Enjoying watching the guys jump off the bridge and walking through the cobbled sts.

Doing what: Medjugorje and Mostar Day Trip from Split

Anthony P

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

If you are a GAME OF THRONES fan why wouldn't you do this. It takes about 3 hours or just a little more. However you do see some incredible parts of the country on your drive up to see various areas they shot for GOT. Once you leave the castle you head back into town to see more historic sites as well and more areas they shot GOT ...actual locations that are shared with pictures they show of those scenes to help verify it. My wife and I had fun and enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed this trip. Our host was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

The views were beautiful and we had plenty of breaks by the beach.

Definitely recommended for a great afternoon.

Doing what: Kayaking Tour from Split: Marjan Peninsula, Ciovo or Hvar Islands

Anna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour was wonderful! Our guide was personable and informative, giving us a history of the area while taking us to exact filiming locations around and outside of Split. It was easy to locate our tour guide, and the van ride out the Klis fortress was comfortable. Our guide also gave us excellent advice on good places to buy souvenirs and where to eat. In fact, her recommendation for a restaurant ended up being our favorite place in Split! Definitely a fun tour, great for all kinds of groups and all ages.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Kym D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Agnes was our tour guide and she was AWESOME! Very knowledgable in both GOT and the history of sites we visited. My friend and I really enjoyed this tour and really happy we did it. Highly recommend it to anyone interested in local history and a GOT fan! You will not be disappointed!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Theresa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Agnes was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and passionate about the history of Split and the scenes from Game of Thrones. Very professional. Thank you Agnes!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Mike S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An excellent visit...made all the better by a wonderful guide, who provided detailed insight to the history and development of the area especially during walking tour of Split. She also provided interesting facts about the filming of GoT in the city and surroundings....with discussion relating to next series.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Steven A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I cannot recommend this tour highly enough. My instructors Vese and Kicho were the nicest people; experienced, patient and very knowledgeable, they tutored me as a novice and tailored the tour to make sure I had the best experience possible.

If you only have a short time in Split, so this :)

Doing what: Kayaking Tour from Split: Marjan Peninsula, Ciovo or Hvar Islands

Kenneth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We are five for five with great experiences through Viator. I can't recommend this zipline experience enough if you are in Split! Pics and videos cannot truly capture the thrill of ziplining 400 feet above a river for almost half a mile. I am a helicopter pilot and this was a thrill. I would have paid triple to see the looks on my kids faces that they had. Well organized, safe and thrilling. The coordinated driver was on time, on location. When he found out our rental house was along the route, he dropped us off at the front door on the way back. Would do this again in a heartbeat. Great, wonderful and exciting.

Doing what: Cetina River Zipline Experience from Split

Francis Anita B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I would certainly recommend this tour with Viator. All the transfers were very well organized. We were met at every location with friendly helpful drivers. When the weather prevented a catamaran from leaving Hvar Island, arrangements were quickly and efficiently made for us on an alternative route. We were very pleased with the beautiful hotels. This tour let us travel independently yet we didn't have to make our own arrangements or handle our own luggage. Made for hassle-free traveling.

Doing what: 8-Day Independent Dalmatian Coast Tour from Split: Hvar, Korcula and Dubrovnik

marycoons

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour particularly with our guide who was an archaeologist and actually did excavation on the site.

As a travel writer, I have written an indepth article on the tour. If Viator is interested in purchasing, it, get in touch with me.

Doing what: Split Walking Tour Including Diocletian's Palace and Traditional Lunch

grandma.forrest

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Ship was too small and the details we received from Viator were incorrect, Not a good trip and would never use Viator again.

Doing what: 7-Night Independent Adriatic Cruise from Split: Hvar, Korcula, Dubrovnik, Elaphiti Islands, Mljet and Slano

Erin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I ended up on a private tour. Our guide and driver were both very friendly. The guide was very knowledgable and gave me insight on both GoT and the history of Split. Was a great introduction to the city and would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

BARBRA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

AMAZING, SCARY, SAFE, FANTASTIC, WONDERFUL GUIDES. what more can I say a life changing experience and I was so supported and felt completely confident in the professionalism of the mountaineers. DO IT you wont regret it and I am a pensioner of 65

Doing what: Cetina River Zipline Experience from Split

Sylvia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A must-see for any fan of Game of Thrones. An excellent tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Ray L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My husband and I had a bike tour with Kristian through the town and surrounds of Split. Kristian was wonderful! He rode at a pace that was comfortable for us and he was patient when at times I fell behind. The route around the sea was beautiful and he had much to say about our surroundings and even about the currents of the sea! We loved listening to everything he had to say! We would highly recommend this tour to anyone, especially with Kristian!

Doing what: Split Bike Tour: City Highlights by Standard or Electric Bike

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message