Split is known as a transportation hub for the Dalmatian Coast, but has quickly become a pop ular travel destination in its own right beyond a one - or two-night stopover. The heart of the city is the historic Diocletian's Palace, which is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 50 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent for GoT fans. Guide had so much knowledge, spent all the time we needed answering questions. Gave great insights in the goings/on of the cast and crew when they are shooting here. Loved it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see Split. You don't need to be in great shape as the bike does most of the work. Awesome Tour.

Doing what: Split Bike Tour: City Highlights by Standard or Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lots of History about Klis, Diocletians Palace and Split beside Game of Thrones.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

The description is misleading, as our trip implied that there would be hotel pick up/drop offs, but we were told the day before by email we had to find our own way to the town centre. The drive took much longer 4 1/2 hours to Dubrovnik and we were not offered any water or toilet breaks until we requested them ourselves. The actual tour inside Dubrovnik was only 1 hour long, hence I am not sure whether it was worth joining this tour and whether we should have arranged our own transport and did our own thing. Total rip off and not worth any of it!

Doing what: Best Dubrovnik Day Trip from Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing and Agnes our tour guide was very informative and detailed and funny as well .., recommend this tour plus our driver was great too

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great expierence, everything worked as described, only meeting the agent in the morning was a bit complicated, as the agency is hard to find and there is no sign on the building.

Doing what: Split Sailing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What an amazing experience. Me and my friend were both totally new to climbing. We were both put completely at ease, and pushed just the right amount - my friend managed to reach the top of each route, and with the help of the amazing instructor I managed to push past my fear of heights and achieve so much. She was great, very accommodating but also very motivating. Between climbs we had a good chat with both her and her helper, shared 'candies', and got a little personal tour of some of the features of Marjan.

A challenging, exciting, rewarding and exhausting day! I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. Unless you're scared of heights like me - but see what they can help you achieve!

Doing what: Marjan Hill Rock Climbing Experience with Transport from Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent, excellent, excellent! wholly due to our excellent guide, Maja Bilic. She is an archaeologist by profession and actually worked on the uncovering/restoration of the actual sites we visited! Maja provided vivid context to everything we saw and touched, bringing ancient artifacts to life with her professional explanations. It helps tremendously that her knowledge of history is impeccable, and could correlate the Diocleatian period with the overall history of Europe.
Highly recommended!! Maja really transported us back 2000 years during the tour!

Doing what: Split Walking Tour Including Diocletian's Palace and Traditional Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great driver/tour guide.

Doing what: Medjugorje and Mostar Day Trip from Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent, highly recommended

Doing what: Split Sailing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour, we did it on the first of our two days in Split and we're so glad we did. Not only was there lots of really great GoT locations and information but the tour guide also showed us a lot of the historical sights in Split and told us lots of information about how the city has changed. The guide was very friendly, knowledgeable and lots of fun, there were only 4 of us on the tour so it felt very personable and the guide remembered all our names, we even had a great Season 5 run-down chat on the was back from Klis and shared our own theory about that ending!
This is highly recommended for any GoTs fans, especially if you have limited time in Split as it does a lot of the main sights in half a day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved this bike tour, saw speculation views of Split. We never would have gone to these areas he took us too. The electric bikes are so much fun to ride!

Doing what: Split Bike Tour: City Highlights by Standard or Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We chose a longer trip of 6 hours for the chance to see another island and we definitely don't regret it! an amazing experience and we even did a bit of snorkelling when we were on the beach! A brilliant day and would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Split!

Doing what: Kayaking Tour from Split: Marjan Peninsula, Ciovo or Hvar Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you are a GoT fan, then you will definitely love this tour! Also, it is a great tour to take if you just want to find out more about Split! Agnes, our tour-guide, was amazing! Very funny and friendly!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. An interesting mix of GoT facts and actual history. Agnes was brilliant. Thanks.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We booked this tour prior to visiting split and was not disappointed from start to finish our guides were professional, courteous, and took time to assess our needs as my youngest daughter had not ridden since she was young, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, to see split this way was lovely thanks to our guides would most certainly recommend.

Doing what: Split Bike Tour: City Highlights by Standard or Electric Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really fun, exciting trip. Our only regret is that it didn't last longer. The views were amazing and using the zipline was easy yet exhilarating. Our driver, Pable, was very nice and personable. The zipline guides were also great. Definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Cetina River Zipline Experience from Split

Carmel
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Maja was a great tour guide---fluent in English, very informative, and patient with our questions. She is also very knowledgeable of the areas of Spilt where Game of Thrones scenes were filmed. Our tour started at 3 p.m. and the traditional lunch did not happen until around 4:30 but it was still very good. We went to Maslina and had the octopus salad and homemade bread.

Doing what: Split Walking Tour Including Diocletian's Palace and Traditional Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a lovely relaxed trip that showcased the beauty of Split

Doing what: Split Bike Tour: City Highlights by Standard or Electric Bike

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

tour guide was very knowledgable with good background of the history of not just Split but also the Roman times that are related as well. it was one of the best city tours i ever had.

Doing what: Split Walking Tour Including Diocletian's Palace and Traditional Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

We chose the 6 hour trip which was good but we didn't know the 45 min stop was at a deserted beach with no facilities. The trip was too long without a food break, we knew lunch wasn't provided but we should have been told to take food with us. Our guide was good and competent.

Doing what: Kayaking Tour from Split: Marjan Peninsula, Ciovo or Hvar Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a great small group tour around the Marjan peninsular. The group moved at a nice pace, less pressure to keep up compared to kayaking tours we've had elsewhere. In retrospect there was no real safety briefing beforehand but the water was very calm. Take your own water with you.

Doing what: Kayaking Tour from Split: Marjan Peninsula, Ciovo or Hvar Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great two hour tour which covered 20km - was just us as a couple so the guide tailored the route to our capabilities. The route included the journey to the top of the Marjan Peninsula - which did include some bike pushing for us! The downhill route was great fun and overall the trip allowed us to see this beautiful part of the city in more detail.

Doing what: Split Bike Tour: City Highlights by Standard or Electric Bike

Peter D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If you love history you will love this tour! Mya our guide has a wealth of knowledge about the Diocletian's Palace and Split itself. We roamed around the palace and old town taking in the amazing history and soaking up the atmosphere. This was all topped off with lunch at a local cafe, The Olive, where we enjoyed some traditional food and a glass of wine. A great afternoon had by all!

Doing what: Split Walking Tour Including Diocletian's Palace and Traditional Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message