St Augustine ATTRACTIONS See all

Fountain of Youth

For thousands of years, people have journeyed the earth in search of a so called "Fountain of Youth," hoping that a single sip from the spring will restore them to full health and vitality. While you are in St. Augustine, consider your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 135 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

H T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very informative and helpful. We enjoyed this tour very much.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Chaitanya R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Don and #39;t buy this tour on Viator. You can just buy it in person at the Trolley site. I bought tickets for 11 on Viator. Old Towne Trolley miscounted and shorted me a ticket because they do it all electronically if you buy online. They would not provide me the ticket without a new booking # from Viator.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Mark L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

In general, the trolley tour was OK. We had two guides during our trip. The first one spoke so fast I hardly could understand what he was saying. The second one was more a comedian than an informative tour guide.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

They were fantastic! Friendly and helpful and more importantly they seemed to love their jobs.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was fun and informative. Easy to get on and off

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Marcella P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very enjoyable tour with Old Town Trolley. They picked us up at our hotel and the whole tour was well worth the money.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Christine M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great way to get around to all the key points of interest and get some history at the same time. Every different driver we had was great! Would definitely recommend it.
Only problem was that Viator said this was an e-voucher and OTT said they needed a printed receipt/voucher in order to issue us our tickets. Because we were only using it for the 1 day and not the 3 consecutive they gave us our stickers to ride the Trolley without an issue, but that needs to be addressed going forward between the two companies.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

coffeediva

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

great conductors....enjoyed this very much

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Faith w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was very informative and made it so easy to see a lot in a short time. Definitely would recommend.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Michael R

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The trip covers most of the important points in the city, but there are too many stops and the shuttle moves quickly through them, leaving little time to get a good feel for the history and importance. Seems getting around the city is more important than sharing the history of the city.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Anastasia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We've taken this tour many times. It's a great way to get around and learn about St. Augustine. Even though the stops and sites never change, the tour is different each time because each driver has his/her own style of storytelling. Must do!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Kenneth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Would be better if the tour had the option to go directly to a destinations as opposed to repeating the entire tour each time you board.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Cynthia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect for my Mom and Dad. They loved it.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Ronald p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trolley was a great way to see city

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well conducted by knowledgable staff.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Bruce C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We highly recommend this tour. The guides were entertaining and informative. It is the best way to get the historic flavor of St Augustine.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Alexander T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The trolley tour was great. If you wish, you can do nothing but ride the trolley all three days of your pass. Every driver/guide has different things to say about each stop. Even the same driver can put a different spin on the same stop. Or you can get off, visit, shop or whatever. Very convenient!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Kristen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour is St Augustine was great, the driver was very funny and he was very knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to anyone going to St Augustine

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Maureen T United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed it quite abit. All operators were good tour guides and very informative. Only negative is that the cost was $1.00 using the online then just paying in person

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Vee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

To see the central points of a city the size of St. Augustine, in 70 minutes, is something a jogger could do, but for people who just walk, the trolley is a super way to know what sections and places to explore. Our guide, Jimbo, took the first trolley of the day out and knew history, local humor, foods, and fun facts. After riding the trolley the full route, we started off again knowing where we would hop on and off to see various sites. I recommend this sightseeing option.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best way to see the city! Since there is so much to see in St. Augustine, the trolley is the easiest way to see everything. Every narrator was very knowledgeable about the city. Great tour!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trolley is a must in St. Augustine! Everything is laid out for you so you easily do what you want throughout the day. The driver told so many interesting facts throughout the ride! Even if you have only one day, the trolley is well worth it.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Paul C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We have used this company a couple of times before. Most of the drivers/narrators are excellent but we did have one bloke that we found quite hostile in what he said. Yes we were English on the tour and to do with the history of the place but he was verging on being racist and making us all out to be stupid - hence the loss in a star. All the rest of the staff were delightful and very informative. Its an excellent way to get around which includes Lincolnville and the newly opened distillary which was excellent.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message