Housed in a gorgeous former hotel built in 1887 in the Spanish Renaissance style, the exterior of the Lightner Museum is reason enough to visit. The real treats though are the various antiquities located on the inside of this three story museum.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 104 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great time however there were times it was hard to hear the tour guide. Do not sit in the front seat, the engine gets extremely hot and it burned my son's knee. We moved to the back and continued the tour and loved it.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great time. We went all around first, and then had plenty of time to stop at the special places. We went back in the evening to some of the places we didn't get to and took pictures. Commentary was excellent. We really felt we knew the town when done.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour was great, the ticketing agent was not so great. Gave me lots of attitude about using my viator voucher.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great drivers, comfortable ride, so informative and convenient. Loved the free parking at the Old Jail where you get the tickets for the trolley and other attractions. So many friendly folks to guide and help.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

So nice to get a "guided" tour via trolley.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Our first driver was well informed but didn't speak with an interesting voice. The second driver spoke with enthusiasm.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was great way to see the city and find out what attractions we wanted to stop at. The only problem was how cool it was by the water; could use some kind of removable plastic windows for these types of days. Glad I had a heavier coat that day. Loved our visit to St. Augustine!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour in a great town

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Trolly may need better shocks as a bit ruff. Also first day of pass was pretty cold yet they did not put up plastic windows to help block wind. That day we had a wonderful funny guide. The next day was quite a bit better in the weather dept. yet our guide did not have much personality. Tour was good and informative and I would recommend as a good value.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The service and the knowledge delivery was excellent. Our first excursion was with a young fellow from New Jersey. His youth cerrtainly didnt indicate his lack of knowledge.He was VERY knowledgible etertaining and humorous ! Our second ride was with 'Big Country" likewise he was great. My only beef was that we could have bought the thckets at their office for less than we paid you. Not much, but it does leave a bad taste.Also, We are Seniors, and your pricing does not give us a reduction for that.As they say," Live and learn .."

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My husband and I had a great time. Can't wait to go back. The tour guides are great, some are better than others but none are bad. We had soon much fun. It's so pretty and there is so much to see.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I had a lovely vacation in St. Augustine. I rode the trolley to different venues and enjoyed a great lunch at Columbia Restaurant in Old Town. I shopped, rummaged through antique stores, walked a lot, visited the gift shops and snacked a lot too! There is every food and snack you can imagine and I overindulged a bit. I will return!!!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Start with a complete circuit then pick the venues you want to see. Can't do it all in one day.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour -always love the multiple day hop-on hop-off concept - that way one can get a cursory look the first day and make up one's mind what they need to see again in depth the second time around - highly recommended ...

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message