Insider's Guide to St Augustine

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Housed in a gorgeous former hotel built in 1887 in the Spanish Renaissance style, the exterior of the Lightner Museum is reason enough to visit. The real treats though are the various antiquities located on the inside of this three story museum.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 118 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The trolley tour was great. If you wish, you can do nothing but ride the trolley all three days of your pass. Every driver/guide has different things to say about each stop. Even the same driver can put a different spin on the same stop. Or you can get off, visit, shop or whatever. Very convenient!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour is St Augustine was great, the driver was very funny and he was very knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to anyone going to St Augustine

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed it quite abit. All operators were good tour guides and very informative. Only negative is that the cost was $1.00 using the online then just paying in person

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

To see the central points of a city the size of St. Augustine, in 70 minutes, is something a jogger could do, but for people who just walk, the trolley is a super way to know what sections and places to explore. Our guide, Jimbo, took the first trolley of the day out and knew history, local humor, foods, and fun facts. After riding the trolley the full route, we started off again knowing where we would hop on and off to see various sites. I recommend this sightseeing option.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best way to see the city! Since there is so much to see in St. Augustine, the trolley is the easiest way to see everything. Every narrator was very knowledgeable about the city. Great tour!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trolley is a must in St. Augustine! Everything is laid out for you so you easily do what you want throughout the day. The driver told so many interesting facts throughout the ride! Even if you have only one day, the trolley is well worth it.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We have used this company a couple of times before. Most of the drivers/narrators are excellent but we did have one bloke that we found quite hostile in what he said. Yes we were English on the tour and to do with the history of the place but he was verging on being racist and making us all out to be stupid - hence the loss in a star. All the rest of the staff were delightful and very informative. Its an excellent way to get around which includes Lincolnville and the newly opened distillary which was excellent.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

easy hop on, hop off trolley. would like longer hours. 4:30 pm is too early for the last boarding.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Easy way to get an overview and some history at the same time,

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This is a good introduction for a first time visitor to St. Augustine. It shows one all of the main attractions of the city.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

It showed a lot of beautiful scenery and homes as well as several interesting stops. However, I was very disappointed in how much it costs to visit so many of the stops. We had a group of seven and it would have cost a thousand dollars or more if we had visited about half of the stops. I did not expect this when I booked the trip.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Your trip value was terrific. however, because of the size of the attractions and the area, you could see all in a day. But my experience with your company is again "the Best." I will continue to use your organization for all my travels, and highly recommend other travelers to do likewise. thanks again.
Ed Zubal

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message