St Augustine ATTRACTIONS See all

St Augustine Old Jail

Don't let the friendly pink stucco exterior fool you. Although this building might look like an old-fashioned luxury resort, it actually is home to one of the most feared places in all of St. Augustine- the St. John's County Jail. Known today ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

First, we had a great time! Our tour guide was very informative, I thought we needed more time alone in these places and way too many people with the tour, however I did catch a few orbs on pictures, and in all we would plan on doing this again, and probably again!

Doing what: Ghosts and Gravestones - St Augustine

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time on the tour. The guide was knowledgeable and Charlie at the jail played his part well. For me the unexpected hem was going to the lighthouse and seeing it lit up at night. That was a nice touch! We, my teenage daughters included, certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ghosts and Gravestones - St Augustine

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

GOT SOME GREAT PHOTOS! THE GUIDES WERE GREAT STORY TELLERS!

Doing what: Ghosts and Gravestones - St Augustine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very enjoyable. The narrator was an excellent storyteller. Unfortunately, with bad backs, a few of us were unable to climb the stairs at the jail, but still a great evening of entertainment.

Doing what: Ghosts and Gravestones - St Augustine

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was so much fun. The final stop exspecially. Great acting by William

Doing what: Ghosts and Gravestones - St Augustine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

My husband and I had our first Ghosts and Gravestones tour in St. Augustine on Oct. 9, 2013. It was phenomenal and we will certainly have more. Our Ghost host was Marsha and the driver was Debbie. Fantastic!

Doing what: Ghosts and Gravestones - St Augustine

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

We enjoyed this trip but we would have liked to have a few EXTRA minutes to experience the spirits ..not enough time to really get out and enjoy the sights the jail was cool but felt rushed thru it...should have more to wxperiance and get out and roam around then sit and be talked to on a bus!! ripleys has a great tour where you can get out on 3 differant sights!!

Doing what: Ghosts and Gravestones - St Augustine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour was great, tour guides were awesome!! Great experience

Doing what: Ghosts and Gravestones - St Augustine

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

it was okay i over excited my self for what I seen but did get some pretty good pictures...i couldn't stay interested...but had a great time.

Doing what: Ghosts and Gravestones - St Augustine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Absolutely a wonderful tour. Couldn"t ask for more. The people were super good at their jobs and we had a great time. This was our 2nd Ghost tour, we brought our Grand-daughter this time.

Doing what: Ghosts and Gravestones - St Augustine

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2011

We were disappointed as all we did was go to the Lighthouse stand in front of it while our guide told stories. We were caught in traffic on the way back. We did go to the old jail and that was fun for our grandsons. Our guide was wonderful and made the trip fun. Without her it would have been a total bust. Not worth the money.

Doing what: Ghosts and Gravestones - St Augustine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The girl that guided us in the tour was terrific,she is a real actriz. I think that her name is Eliza.

Doing what: Ghosts and Gravestones - St Augustine

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2010

Tickets through viator were great, everything there went well, but maybe they should take the tour before trying to sell it. It was horrible.

Doing what: Ghosts and Gravestones - St Augustine

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2009

The actors were good, storytelling fun and engaging, but I kept expecting something else to happen. The jail was the best part. Overall, I was a little disappointed, but my wife and two daughters thought it was "awesome", so overall it was well worth the price. It was obvious the actors got into their characters and enjoyed themselves. Our guide was super.

Doing what: Ghosts and Gravestones - St Augustine

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2009

It was a little hokey but entertaining. A little time to explore the hospital and the cemetery would have been nice.

Doing what: Ghosts and Gravestones - St Augustine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message