Settled by Spanish explorers in 1565, led by Pedro Menendez de Aviles, St Augustine is the oldest continuously-occupied European settlement in the USA. Landing on the feast day of Augustine of Hippo, they named the town San Agustin and quickly dug ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 146 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day out. Lots to see and places to eat. Interesting little shops. Far too much for one day, would recommend a 3 day visit. Lots of history, however enough to catch the interest of any age group. Only down thing on the day might be the length of the trip too and from, St Augustine, and bus being small is a little cramped. I would recommend this visit to friends.

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent service and staff were very helpful both in the transportation and advice in the best way to get the most out of the tour.

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great time however there were times it was hard to hear the tour guide. Do not sit in the front seat, the engine gets extremely hot and it burned my son's knee. We moved to the back and continued the tour and loved it.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time on the tour. The guide was knowledgeable and Charlie at the jail played his part well. For me the unexpected hem was going to the lighthouse and seeing it lit up at night. That was a nice touch! We, my teenage daughters included, certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ghosts and Gravestones - St Augustine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great time. We went all around first, and then had plenty of time to stop at the special places. We went back in the evening to some of the places we didn't get to and took pictures. Commentary was excellent. We really felt we knew the town when done.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide Ishmel was very nice and knowledgeable! I loved all of the interesting facts he told us about Orlando and Florida in general on our ride down. I did the trolly ride and got off at different stops to explore. I visited the Spanish Military Hospital and also climbed the tower of the Lighthouse.

I did not give this tour 5 stars because I believe the 4pm meet time to return back to Orlando is too early. I could not visit Flagler University because they have only 2 set tours per day and there was a time conflict. In general, I felt rushed through my day just doing the two activities that I did, which prevented me from fully enjoying the day trip. A 6pm return time would be just as viable given that Orlando is less than 2 hours away.

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

GOT SOME GREAT PHOTOS! THE GUIDES WERE GREAT STORY TELLERS!

Doing what: Ghosts and Gravestones - St Augustine

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour was great, the ticketing agent was not so great. Gave me lots of attitude about using my viator voucher.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great drivers, comfortable ride, so informative and convenient. Loved the free parking at the Old Jail where you get the tickets for the trolley and other attractions. So many friendly folks to guide and help.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Good trip but because there wasn't a lot of people on it we had a mini bus.it was cramped and hot but the driver was asking us how we were feeling and if it was cool enough. St Augustine is a lovely place and the best way to see it is on the trolley bus that takes you to all the landmarks.please be aware that is 20 dollars each to use for the day, after paying only 18 dollars for a fortnight on the I trolley on international drive it seemed a bit high. Nevertheless it's a lovely place to visit

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very enjoyable. The narrator was an excellent storyteller. Unfortunately, with bad backs, a few of us were unable to climb the stairs at the jail, but still a great evening of entertainment.

Doing what: Ghosts and Gravestones - St Augustine

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

So nice to get a "guided" tour via trolley.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Saint Augustine was a great day visit. The hop on hop off transport was excellent and I would strongly recommend to improve the visit. The only downside was the transport provided from Orlando to Saint Augustine (2.5 hours each way) in a mini bus with little conform or leg room.

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Our first driver was well informed but didn't speak with an interesting voice. The second driver spoke with enthusiasm.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was great way to see the city and find out what attractions we wanted to stop at. The only problem was how cool it was by the water; could use some kind of removable plastic windows for these types of days. Glad I had a heavier coat that day. Loved our visit to St. Augustine!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message