Settled by Spanish explorers in 1565, led by Pedro Menendez de Aviles, St Augustine is the oldest continuously-occupied European settlement in the USA. Landing on the feast day of Augustine of Hippo, they named the town San Agustin and quickly dug ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 195 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

H T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very informative and helpful. We enjoyed this tour very much.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Chaitanya R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Don and #39;t buy this tour on Viator. You can just buy it in person at the Trolley site. I bought tickets for 11 on Viator. Old Towne Trolley miscounted and shorted me a ticket because they do it all electronically if you buy online. They would not provide me the ticket without a new booking # from Viator.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Sherri M

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The tour of the park near the lighthouse was alright. You only go to a park not the lighthouse. But the jail tour was very good! The guide there really put on a good show.

Doing what: Ghosts and Gravestones - St Augustine

Mark L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

In general, the trolley tour was OK. We had two guides during our trip. The first one spoke so fast I hardly could understand what he was saying. The second one was more a comedian than an informative tour guide.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

They were fantastic! Friendly and helpful and more importantly they seemed to love their jobs.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was fun and informative. Easy to get on and off

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Marcella P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very enjoyable tour with Old Town Trolley. They picked us up at our hotel and the whole tour was well worth the money.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Christine M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great way to get around to all the key points of interest and get some history at the same time. Every different driver we had was great! Would definitely recommend it.
Only problem was that Viator said this was an e-voucher and OTT said they needed a printed receipt/voucher in order to issue us our tickets. Because we were only using it for the 1 day and not the 3 consecutive they gave us our stickers to ride the Trolley without an issue, but that needs to be addressed going forward between the two companies.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

coffeediva

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

great conductors....enjoyed this very much

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Faith w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was very informative and made it so easy to see a lot in a short time. Definitely would recommend.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Anthony J B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

3rd time we have visited St. Augustines, a truly beautiful place. The Trolley ride is a must, so interesting and lasts a good hour.
Spoilt for choice for shops and restaurants, and our tour guide Lisa was superb.

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

Michael R

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The trip covers most of the important points in the city, but there are too many stops and the shuttle moves quickly through them, leaving little time to get a good feel for the history and importance. Seems getting around the city is more important than sharing the history of the city.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

missskybird Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

St Augustine is beautiful and steeped in history, so it is well worth the trip. However, that being said you are really only paying for transport. The van was not well maintained, the driver area was filled with bits of paper, the driver did not have enough brochures for everyone, as there was no running board on the van access in and out of the van was difficult. We were offered a beat up plastic stool to make it easier. A lady with a walking stick had difficulty with access, the driver did not offer any assistance.

The driver offered no real commentary other than on traffic, her personal life, the price of petrol she did sing in between station surfing on the radio, and generally waffled on and was annoying. The real commentary came on the Trolley tour which is worth the extra 20-00.

It is a long day but worth the effort, they just need to improve on the transport aspect.

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

Anastasia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We've taken this tour many times. It's a great way to get around and learn about St. Augustine. Even though the stops and sites never change, the tour is different each time because each driver has his/her own style of storytelling. Must do!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Kenneth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Would be better if the tour had the option to go directly to a destinations as opposed to repeating the entire tour each time you board.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

suzanne m

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

The people were pleasant but not handicapped friendly at all!! Actually neither are the trolley's and after paying 150 some dollars for tickets I did expect not to have trolleys pull away without waiting for us. You can't help the rain but I had to call a cab after being stranded. Could not make it to the trolley stand. You need to have an emergency number and a way to assist handicapped visitors.

Doing what: Ghosts and Gravestones - St Augustine

Mark H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Nice trip! St Augustine deserves more than a day though. Only 5 of us in van so very comfortable. Drivers first time on trip but made it memorable.

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

Cynthia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect for my Mom and Dad. They loved it.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Ronald p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trolley was a great way to see city

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well conducted by knowledgable staff.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Jacquelyn O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great fun, would do it again!

Doing what: Ghosts and Gravestones - St Augustine

Bruce C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We highly recommend this tour. The guides were entertaining and informative. It is the best way to get the historic flavor of St Augustine.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Alexander T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The trolley tour was great. If you wish, you can do nothing but ride the trolley all three days of your pass. Every driver/guide has different things to say about each stop. Even the same driver can put a different spin on the same stop. Or you can get off, visit, shop or whatever. Very convenient!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Joan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our bus driver was very informative and helpful. The trolley ride first was a good suggestion and then we went back to where we wanted to spend more time. Great day.

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message