Settled by Spanish explorers in 1565, led by Pedro Menendez de Aviles, St Augustine is the oldest continuously-occupied European settlement in the USA. Landing on the feast day of Augustine of Hippo, they named the town San Agustin and quickly dug ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 173 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We highly recommend this tour. The guides were entertaining and informative. It is the best way to get the historic flavor of St Augustine.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The trolley tour was great. If you wish, you can do nothing but ride the trolley all three days of your pass. Every driver/guide has different things to say about each stop. Even the same driver can put a different spin on the same stop. Or you can get off, visit, shop or whatever. Very convenient!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our bus driver was very informative and helpful. The trolley ride first was a good suggestion and then we went back to where we wanted to spend more time. Great day.

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour is St Augustine was great, the driver was very funny and he was very knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to anyone going to St Augustine

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed it quite abit. All operators were good tour guides and very informative. Only negative is that the cost was $1.00 using the online then just paying in person

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Place was good. So pretty little town. The disappointed thing is the little van. My mom sit in the back and she almost faint because it was so warm. The driver was not take care much.

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

Solely transportation - not a tour.
Attended this tour March 2015 and added the trolley tour on once we'd arrived 20 to our driver.
Overall we realised we paying solely for the van/transportation to St Augustine. Yes the van driver was very friendly and informative, was not squashy - fitted three people per seat four rows. Our driver told us quirky facts as we drove through the city to our destination the Trolley company, but it was not a 'tour'. There and back.
The addition of the Trolley Tour was great as we were able to find out more detail of the town. However the trip did often double back on itself unnecessarily. Personally being 22, I shouldn't have bought the tour - everything is so close, very easy to walk instead. Plus all of the locations to go to have an additional cost, but are all very reasonable.
We had plenty of time on the tour, but having to wait for transport it certainly made the day shorter. We chose to jump on jump off - they recommend going the whole way through. What I would do next time is walk - do the entire east side of the town, head through the central part - St George St, and then go around the bay to the Fort, do the Western side - Jail/Foutain of Youth in the afternoon - being back close to departure point by the end of the day.
Highly recommend a visit to St Augustine, just be aware that the main price is for transport and walker would be easier.

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

To see the central points of a city the size of St. Augustine, in 70 minutes, is something a jogger could do, but for people who just walk, the trolley is a super way to know what sections and places to explore. Our guide, Jimbo, took the first trolley of the day out and knew history, local humor, foods, and fun facts. After riding the trolley the full route, we started off again knowing where we would hop on and off to see various sites. I recommend this sightseeing option.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

lou
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A PERFECT DAY DRIVER FULL OF HELPFULL INFORMATION AND VERY HELPFULL ,

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best way to see the city! Since there is so much to see in St. Augustine, the trolley is the easiest way to see everything. Every narrator was very knowledgeable about the city. Great tour!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trolley is a must in St. Augustine! Everything is laid out for you so you easily do what you want throughout the day. The driver told so many interesting facts throughout the ride! Even if you have only one day, the trolley is well worth it.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour was great friendly driver, comfy van, could have spent longer in St Augustine though as we only had a few hours once we got there.

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We have used this company a couple of times before. Most of the drivers/narrators are excellent but we did have one bloke that we found quite hostile in what he said. Yes we were English on the tour and to do with the history of the place but he was verging on being racist and making us all out to be stupid - hence the loss in a star. All the rest of the staff were delightful and very informative. Its an excellent way to get around which includes Lincolnville and the newly opened distillary which was excellent.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The man took us there didn't introduce any about St. Augustine.

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

easy hop on, hop off trolley. would like longer hours. 4:30 pm is too early for the last boarding.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Easy way to get an overview and some history at the same time,

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful day out to a beautiful town. Would have no hesitation to do this trip again on future visits to Florida. Special thanks to out tour driver/guide Lisa. Lovely person.

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

Christine D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wow! loved the charm of this place, was able to wander around easily for the amount of hours given

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

well operated great day out from Orlando, we booked trolley which work really well, as you can hop off at any point of interest and hop back on later. we only had time to visit the prison and fort, so still loads to see on our next visit, we recommend this trip for its historical points of interest.

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

First, we had a great time! Our tour guide was very informative, I thought we needed more time alone in these places and way too many people with the tour, however I did catch a few orbs on pictures, and in all we would plan on doing this again, and probably again!

Doing what: Ghosts and Gravestones - St Augustine

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This is a good introduction for a first time visitor to St. Augustine. It shows one all of the main attractions of the city.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

It showed a lot of beautiful scenery and homes as well as several interesting stops. However, I was very disappointed in how much it costs to visit so many of the stops. We had a group of seven and it would have cost a thousand dollars or more if we had visited about half of the stops. I did not expect this when I booked the trip.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The only downside is the vehicle,it was so small and stuffy ,the local contactor was the gator tour. It is better to choose Florida dorphin tours

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message