Settled by Spanish explorers in 1565, led by Pedro Menendez de Aviles, St Augustine is the oldest continuously-occupied European settlement in the USA. Landing on the feast day of Augustine of Hippo, they named the town San Agustin and quickly dug ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 159 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

easy hop on, hop off trolley. would like longer hours. 4:30 pm is too early for the last boarding.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Easy way to get an overview and some history at the same time,

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful day out to a beautiful town. Would have no hesitation to do this trip again on future visits to Florida. Special thanks to out tour driver/guide Lisa. Lovely person.

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

Christine D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wow! loved the charm of this place, was able to wander around easily for the amount of hours given

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

well operated great day out from Orlando, we booked trolley which work really well, as you can hop off at any point of interest and hop back on later. we only had time to visit the prison and fort, so still loads to see on our next visit, we recommend this trip for its historical points of interest.

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

First, we had a great time! Our tour guide was very informative, I thought we needed more time alone in these places and way too many people with the tour, however I did catch a few orbs on pictures, and in all we would plan on doing this again, and probably again!

Doing what: Ghosts and Gravestones - St Augustine

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This is a good introduction for a first time visitor to St. Augustine. It shows one all of the main attractions of the city.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

It showed a lot of beautiful scenery and homes as well as several interesting stops. However, I was very disappointed in how much it costs to visit so many of the stops. We had a group of seven and it would have cost a thousand dollars or more if we had visited about half of the stops. I did not expect this when I booked the trip.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The only downside is the vehicle,it was so small and stuffy ,the local contactor was the gator tour. It is better to choose Florida dorphin tours

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Your trip value was terrific. however, because of the size of the attractions and the area, you could see all in a day. But my experience with your company is again "the Best." I will continue to use your organization for all my travels, and highly recommend other travelers to do likewise. thanks again.
Ed Zubal

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

St augustine is a beautiful town to visit, makes a lovely change from visiting the theme parks.I would recommend the trolley ride as you could see far more and learn the history of the place, we also went to the san sebastian winery where you are given 6 samples of gorgeous wine plus given info on all of them.

Only negative was that we were in a mini van and we had to sit in the back row which was very hot and claustrophobic but the driver was lovely and explained the history of orlando

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day out. Lots to see and places to eat. Interesting little shops. Far too much for one day, would recommend a 3 day visit. Lots of history, however enough to catch the interest of any age group. Only down thing on the day might be the length of the trip too and from, St Augustine, and bus being small is a little cramped. I would recommend this visit to friends.

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent service and staff were very helpful both in the transportation and advice in the best way to get the most out of the tour.

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message