Settled by Spanish explorers in 1565, led by Pedro Menendez de Aviles, St Augustine is the oldest continuously-occupied European settlement in the USA. Landing on the feast day of Augustine of Hippo, they named the town San Agustin and quickly dug ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 140 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great time. We went all around first, and then had plenty of time to stop at the special places. We went back in the evening to some of the places we didn't get to and took pictures. Commentary was excellent. We really felt we knew the town when done.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

GOT SOME GREAT PHOTOS! THE GUIDES WERE GREAT STORY TELLERS!

Doing what: Ghosts and Gravestones - St Augustine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great drivers, comfortable ride, so informative and convenient. Loved the free parking at the Old Jail where you get the tickets for the trolley and other attractions. So many friendly folks to guide and help.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Good trip but because there wasn't a lot of people on it we had a mini bus.it was cramped and hot but the driver was asking us how we were feeling and if it was cool enough. St Augustine is a lovely place and the best way to see it is on the trolley bus that takes you to all the landmarks.please be aware that is 20 dollars each to use for the day, after paying only 18 dollars for a fortnight on the I trolley on international drive it seemed a bit high. Nevertheless it's a lovely place to visit

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very enjoyable. The narrator was an excellent storyteller. Unfortunately, with bad backs, a few of us were unable to climb the stairs at the jail, but still a great evening of entertainment.

Doing what: Ghosts and Gravestones - St Augustine

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

So nice to get a "guided" tour via trolley.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Saint Augustine was a great day visit. The hop on hop off transport was excellent and I would strongly recommend to improve the visit. The only downside was the transport provided from Orlando to Saint Augustine (2.5 hours each way) in a mini bus with little conform or leg room.

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Our first driver was well informed but didn't speak with an interesting voice. The second driver spoke with enthusiasm.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was great way to see the city and find out what attractions we wanted to stop at. The only problem was how cool it was by the water; could use some kind of removable plastic windows for these types of days. Glad I had a heavier coat that day. Loved our visit to St. Augustine!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour in a great town

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great tour but not enough time there

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

great tour a lot learn.

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Trolly may need better shocks as a bit ruff. Also first day of pass was pretty cold yet they did not put up plastic windows to help block wind. That day we had a wonderful funny guide. The next day was quite a bit better in the weather dept. yet our guide did not have much personality. Tour was good and informative and I would recommend as a good value.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

really did enjoy this trip. This bus driver was very friendly and helpful. Just one complaint - so much to see and not enough time. wish we could have had a couple of more hours.

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message