One of the oldest towns in the Eastern Caribbean, Basseterre is the capital of the Federation of Saint Kitts and Nevis in the West Indies, making it an excellent jumping off point for exploration in the area. Owing to centuries of French and British ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

SQ a nickname was our tour guide. He was very informative and funny. I enjoyed my visit in St. Kitts.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great overview of St. Kitts. Tour guide provided a lot of detail about the island's history and sights along the way. Romney Manor had some beautiful trees and batik process was very interesting. Was pleasantly surprised that tour went on as planned as just my wife and I had booked it for the day. Spent time in the afternoon at the beach and driver came back for us as planned a few hours later. Grilled lobster and grouper for lunch their on our own was terrific! A tour opearator --would recommend!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip. SQ our guide made it even more enjoyable.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I am giving this excursion a 5 star rating because we had a great tour guide. He was flexible and was able to please everyone in the van. We were lucky that it was a small group with a variety of culture and tastes. Viator does a great job with the individuals that they contract with their tours. I have taken several tours in the different islands and they have all been very good and professional.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, we visit Basse Terre and the botanical garden which was beautiful, our guide was so friendly and we had a very good time on the beach, i recommended.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the tour very much. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and fun! Thank you for a wonderful time!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

For the price and what we got to do, I dont understand why people on cruise ships dont do this way of planning. There were long lines for cruise excursions and they were all waiting when we got picked up and the only ones on this tour. SQ was very nice since I had my 92 yr. old mom with me. Thrilled I planned with you all.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Was met by a Viator employee at the Pier as promised. She was very pleasant~ our driver was very personable and informative. I would give this tour 5 stars, but we were not picked up from the beach (90 minutes later) as promised. Had to take a $14 cab. Not the end of the world~ but an extra $14. St. Kitt's is a great island and this is a great tour!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good tour but it started 45 minutes late...

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Our guide SQ was very nice and considerate. The tour was long and as we passed historical landmarks we were given the history; however, we were not given much photo opportunity. SQ share his love and knowledge of the island as well as insight into his personal life which added a special touch to this tour. It would have been great if refreshment stops had been built into the tour. Other than that, it was great!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very satisfied with the tour. Good driver/guide.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

We were told it was 3.5 hour tour, but it turned into a 5.5 hour tour when the guide continuously went over the time allotted for each place. Even when it was clear that everyone on the tour was ready to go. He even had us wait while he had lunch at one of stops!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was very nice,showed us whole Island (I want to see whole Island). we paid 10$ each person for entrance to Brimstone fortress .Then we went to Bohemian Beach which was very clean and have snorkeling He left us on the beach and he went to ship with other passenger ,we paid 6$ each person for fare to ship after beach .Overall I like tour,gave him nice tip too..

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was awesome! I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a very good time. This tour included a tour of Basseterre and a local botanical garden. The driver told us all about the area, stopped to let us see a local shop, and also see a monkey that we were able to hold. Very informative. We then were taken to a beach and on the way learned more about the island and it's economy. We then had two hours on a black sand beach at Shipwreck beach. Had a wonderful time with great snorkeling. My wife also had a great massage for a very good price. Loved this tour and would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent. We were met by a very efficient smart lady, and met our driver who couldn't be more helpful. A really good local tour.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Erkki L
Finland

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Comprehensive and nice way of getting to understand this small society. Our driver/tour guide was clear and precise........

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A representative met us at the time arranged and took us straight to the taxi the driver was an excellent guide and gave us as much time as we wanted for photos etc. An enjoyable tour

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a really great tour of the island. It was interesting to see how the batik was done, everything was beautiful but expensive. The garden was really nice too. When you go to the fort it will cost $10 per person to get into the national park, be sure to bring money for this. The fort was my favorite part and I wish we had more time, it was really interesting and the view is amazing. Our tour guide SQ was fantastic, we really got more than our money's worth from this tour!

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Our guide was very informative and helpful.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Tour was informative, the island is beautiful, the beach was nice too.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Our driver was nice, and described the places we were passing on our tour. We enjoyed seeing the batik factory. Our time at the beach was short and the beach was black sand and was very hot. However it was not crowded and the weather was great.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

good tour well worth it

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Pick up was on time and tour company waiting for us. The tour guide Yuni was extremely nice, knowledgeable and helpful, pointing out places of local interest and stopping for photos. we particularly enjoyed the batik factory and the fort was amazing. We could have spent hours at the fort, it was such an interesting place with spectacular views and there was a great little bar serving cold beer and rum punch.
We thought the tour was excellent value for money, run by very nice people with a smart bus and would recommend it.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message