One of the oldest towns in the Eastern Caribbean, Basseterre is the capital of the Federation of Saint Kitts and Nevis in the West Indies, making it an excellent jumping off point for exploration in the area. Owing to centuries of French and British ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was awesome! I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a very good time. This tour included a tour of Basseterre and a local botanical garden. The driver told us all about the area, stopped to let us see a local shop, and also see a monkey that we were able to hold. Very informative. We then were taken to a beach and on the way learned more about the island and it's economy. We then had two hours on a black sand beach at Shipwreck beach. Had a wonderful time with great snorkeling. My wife also had a great massage for a very good price. Loved this tour and would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Most Interesting. Beautiful island we have never been here before. Loved the Plantation and their owners.

Doing what: St Kitts Sightseeing Tour Including Clay Villa, Romney House and Timothy Hill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent. We were met by a very efficient smart lady, and met our driver who couldn't be more helpful. A really good local tour.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Erkki L
Finland

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Comprehensive and nice way of getting to understand this small society. Our driver/tour guide was clear and precise........

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A representative met us at the time arranged and took us straight to the taxi the driver was an excellent guide and gave us as much time as we wanted for photos etc. An enjoyable tour

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a really great tour of the island. It was interesting to see how the batik was done, everything was beautiful but expensive. The garden was really nice too. When you go to the fort it will cost $10 per person to get into the national park, be sure to bring money for this. The fort was my favorite part and I wish we had more time, it was really interesting and the view is amazing. Our tour guide SQ was fantastic, we really got more than our money's worth from this tour!

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Our guide was very informative and helpful.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Tour was informative, the island is beautiful, the beach was nice too.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Our driver was nice, and described the places we were passing on our tour. We enjoyed seeing the batik factory. Our time at the beach was short and the beach was black sand and was very hot. However it was not crowded and the weather was great.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

good tour well worth it

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Pick up was on time and tour company waiting for us. The tour guide Yuni was extremely nice, knowledgeable and helpful, pointing out places of local interest and stopping for photos. we particularly enjoyed the batik factory and the fort was amazing. We could have spent hours at the fort, it was such an interesting place with spectacular views and there was a great little bar serving cold beer and rum punch.
We thought the tour was excellent value for money, run by very nice people with a smart bus and would recommend it.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was very nice. Lots of history. Beautiful scenery. The Batik factory was fascinating, but I found the merchandise a bit pricey. Brimstone Hill was out of this world. We had the most fun here. Lots of history and photo ops. We never got to shop in Basseterre. Not sure the reason for that. It was a great value for the price.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very nice tour! Our tour guide was excellent!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message