• USD ($)
  • English
One of the oldest towns in the Eastern Caribbean, Basseterre is the capital of the Federation of Saint Kitts and Nevis in the West Indies, making it an excellent jumping off point for exploration in the area. Owing to centuries of French and British ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent. We were met by a very efficient smart lady, and met our driver who couldn't be more helpful. A really good local tour.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Erkki L
Finland

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Comprehensive and nice way of getting to understand this small society. Our driver/tour guide was clear and precise........

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A representative met us at the time arranged and took us straight to the taxi the driver was an excellent guide and gave us as much time as we wanted for photos etc. An enjoyable tour

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a really great tour of the island. It was interesting to see how the batik was done, everything was beautiful but expensive. The garden was really nice too. When you go to the fort it will cost $10 per person to get into the national park, be sure to bring money for this. The fort was my favorite part and I wish we had more time, it was really interesting and the view is amazing. Our tour guide SQ was fantastic, we really got more than our money's worth from this tour!

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Our guide was very informative and helpful.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Tour was informative, the island is beautiful, the beach was nice too.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Our driver was nice, and described the places we were passing on our tour. We enjoyed seeing the batik factory. Our time at the beach was short and the beach was black sand and was very hot. However it was not crowded and the weather was great.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

good tour well worth it

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Pick up was on time and tour company waiting for us. The tour guide Yuni was extremely nice, knowledgeable and helpful, pointing out places of local interest and stopping for photos. we particularly enjoyed the batik factory and the fort was amazing. We could have spent hours at the fort, it was such an interesting place with spectacular views and there was a great little bar serving cold beer and rum punch.
We thought the tour was excellent value for money, run by very nice people with a smart bus and would recommend it.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was very nice. Lots of history. Beautiful scenery. The Batik factory was fascinating, but I found the merchandise a bit pricey. Brimstone Hill was out of this world. We had the most fun here. Lots of history and photo ops. We never got to shop in Basseterre. Not sure the reason for that. It was a great value for the price.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very nice tour! Our tour guide was excellent!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

THE DRIVERS WERE VERY WELL SCHOOLED ON THE HISTORY OF ST. KITTS.
THE BATIK FACTORY WAS INTERESTING AND RELEVANT TO THIS ISLAND AND ITS CULTURE. THE GIFT SHOP WAS GREAT FOR HE WOMAN. THE ISLAND TOUR INCLUDED BREATH TAKING VIEWS OF THE ATLANTIC SIDE OF THE ISLAND.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

the tour around the island of St. Kitts was amazing, our guide was great, my husand and i had a great time. We were the only two on the tour with the guide, so we had very personal service. I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was great! Our guide SQ was so nice and awesome. He was prompt and took us to where we love to see and enjoy. This place need like his caliber to cater to tourists like us. Thanks for the great experience.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We (my wife and I) are really happy on took this tour, it was very good sightseeing thru the island, there was a small group with a small bus, the driver do not use microphone what is very clear to understand, like a family trip, it was not pressure to go faster. Beach was good also, no claims! We enjoyed at all!!!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message