St Kitts ATTRACTIONS See all

Independence Square

Originally constructed in the late 1700s for slave auctions and council meetings, the public square in Basseterre was officially rechristened in 1983 to commemorate the independence of the Federation of St. Kitts and Nevis from Great Britain. In ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

SQ was the best. He was extremely knowledgeable and gave us a great tour. We saw all of the best sights and his insight to island customs was very helpful. He gave the small group plenty of opportunity to get pictures and stayed at stops long enough to take them in completely. His last stop was the beach and he has us decide how long we wanted to stay. We stayed a couple of hours and he returned to take us back to the ship with time to spare. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great and both guides were wonderful!!!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Informative tour and even though it didn't state it we went to the beach after for an hour. We ended up staying at the beach longer and getting a cab back. Enjoyable day.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thought st kitts was the best island we've visited yet. S and Q did our tour and he was wonderful. The botanicle gardens were so pretty I couldn't get enough pictures. We actually had gotten burnt day before so didn't want to go to beach. They were flexible and took us to fort.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had high expectations for this excursion and it far exceeded them. Our guide,SQ, was awesome and very accommodating. We have previously used Viator in Europe but never in the Caribbean. Simply a fully delightful day for our wedding party

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed this island and our tour. Our guides were very knowledgable and kept us constantly engaged..

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was great especially with all the anecdotes added in the 4 hour tour!

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

SQ a nickname was our tour guide. He was very informative and funny. I enjoyed my visit in St. Kitts.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great overview of St. Kitts. Tour guide provided a lot of detail about the island's history and sights along the way. Romney Manor had some beautiful trees and batik process was very interesting. Was pleasantly surprised that tour went on as planned as just my wife and I had booked it for the day. Spent time in the afternoon at the beach and driver came back for us as planned a few hours later. Grilled lobster and grouper for lunch their on our own was terrific! A tour opearator --would recommend!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip. SQ our guide made it even more enjoyable.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I am giving this excursion a 5 star rating because we had a great tour guide. He was flexible and was able to please everyone in the van. We were lucky that it was a small group with a variety of culture and tastes. Viator does a great job with the individuals that they contract with their tours. I have taken several tours in the different islands and they have all been very good and professional.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, we visit Basse Terre and the botanical garden which was beautiful, our guide was so friendly and we had a very good time on the beach, i recommended.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the tour very much. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and fun! Thank you for a wonderful time!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

For the price and what we got to do, I dont understand why people on cruise ships dont do this way of planning. There were long lines for cruise excursions and they were all waiting when we got picked up and the only ones on this tour. SQ was very nice since I had my 92 yr. old mom with me. Thrilled I planned with you all.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Was met by a Viator employee at the Pier as promised. She was very pleasant~ our driver was very personable and informative. I would give this tour 5 stars, but we were not picked up from the beach (90 minutes later) as promised. Had to take a $14 cab. Not the end of the world~ but an extra $14. St. Kitt's is a great island and this is a great tour!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good tour but it started 45 minutes late...

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Our guide SQ was very nice and considerate. The tour was long and as we passed historical landmarks we were given the history; however, we were not given much photo opportunity. SQ share his love and knowledge of the island as well as insight into his personal life which added a special touch to this tour. It would have been great if refreshment stops had been built into the tour. Other than that, it was great!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very satisfied with the tour. Good driver/guide.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

We were told it was 3.5 hour tour, but it turned into a 5.5 hour tour when the guide continuously went over the time allotted for each place. Even when it was clear that everyone on the tour was ready to go. He even had us wait while he had lunch at one of stops!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was very nice,showed us whole Island (I want to see whole Island). we paid 10$ each person for entrance to Brimstone fortress .Then we went to Bohemian Beach which was very clean and have snorkeling He left us on the beach and he went to ship with other passenger ,we paid 6$ each person for fare to ship after beach .Overall I like tour,gave him nice tip too..

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was awesome! I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a very good time. This tour included a tour of Basseterre and a local botanical garden. The driver told us all about the area, stopped to let us see a local shop, and also see a monkey that we were able to hold. Very informative. We then were taken to a beach and on the way learned more about the island and it's economy. We then had two hours on a black sand beach at Shipwreck beach. Had a wonderful time with great snorkeling. My wife also had a great massage for a very good price. Loved this tour and would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent. We were met by a very efficient smart lady, and met our driver who couldn't be more helpful. A really good local tour.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Erkki L
Finland

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Comprehensive and nice way of getting to understand this small society. Our driver/tour guide was clear and precise........

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message