St Kitts ATTRACTIONS See all

Independence Square

Originally constructed in the late 1700s for slave auctions and council meetings, the public square in Basseterre was officially rechristened in 1983 to commemorate the independence of the Federation of St. Kitts and Nevis from Great Britain. In ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 69 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kirsten G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was awesome. Our guide really knew about the island and enjoyed telling us about it. He made it really fun! We were really glad we were able to take the tour. I would say to anyone who is thinking about doing this tour - DO IT!! It is wonderful!!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Carol H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our ship was 2 1/2 hours late getting to St. Kitts. Your rep was there waiting for us and we had our own private tour with our guide SQ. He knew everything about the island and did a great job. Only good things to say...no negatives.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Sandy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Took the tour with our family including teenagers. Everyone enjoyed it. The beach stop was a nice location. We walked to the end of the beach and had free chairs with some good food and drinks for reasonable prices.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Lindsay O

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Very interesting. Smooth was a good guide. As good as anything the cruise line does, only cheaper.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

woodpfc

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

After a very apprehensive start, due to not being able to contact prior to tour as requested it was an excellent tour, very flexible as to staying longer on the beach at the end, guide was very friendly and knowledgeable

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Audra S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Tour was good but not impressed with the island. The botanical garden was a nice stop. Had a 2 hr beach stop that nobody else on tour wanted to do. They had a driver pick my husband and I up and take us to the strip. Again not impressed. Consisted of a few huts they called restaurants and bars. The water had very sharp shells and volcanic rock that cut my feet. Was a good tour but not a good island.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

rebecca l

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great experience but there were underlying costs that we were not aware to get to our event from the ship! Disappointed that that was not made clearer to us prior to the trip.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

Christian S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

Nelia S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

My favourite part of the tour was the grounds at Romney Manor and the Batik Factory. I bought a hand made table runner that is beautiful and no 2 pieces they make are the same. We then went to a view point which was just beautiful ! Then we went to Frigate Bay for some beach time. The beach was nice but narrow and a lot of broken shells so careful walking barefoot. I bought a delicious Pina Colada at Ttimothy's Resort on the beach before making our way back to the ship.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Larry F

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Tour included stop at beach. Rather poor beach. Too rocky and construction going on. Tour itself was too limited. Stop at Batik factory and park was highlight. Initial bus driver was pleasant but was constantly on his phone.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

DeeAnna C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

We did not get all that was promised.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Donna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good tour of the island. The driving is tricky there so leaving that piece to the local person was the way to go.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

MARIE K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour. Excellent driver. Very knowledgeable. Furnished us with lots of great information and pointed out lots of sights as we drove around. GREAT VALUE. This tour made our short visit to the island very enjoyable!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Taylor.rl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great day out with Kisco/local tour company
There tour guide small and quite is great fun to be with.
Not a bad driver as well
The tour was very informative but not boring .
Great tour company some of our other friends went on a different tour and they said how good it was.
If you need any help, Speak to Zandra in the office.
She done a great job arranging our trip
Thank you for a great day

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

Katherine B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour itself was good, although it started 45 minutes late due to waiting for another cruise ship to get in, and the people on that ship taking their time getting off. Romney Manor was a little crowded, and we could have used a little more time there. Caribelle Batik was very interesting, and we got some nice prints that we framed. I would recommend the tour. The drivers were very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Sandy W

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Didnt see what we thought we'd see. Had to pay extra 18 to see fort, or get out of van and stand for an hour to wait for others.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

John O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time! St. Kitts is beautiful. I didn't appreciate the one local sticking his monkey into the window of the car! I gave him a dollar but I certainly wouldn't hold the monkey! Out tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Jeannette L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were very with our tour

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Cheryl G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was wonderful!!! We would recommend it to everyone!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

doedeer723

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

find better beaches to take tourist to!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Albert O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very informative, laid back yet full of great places for pics and some history lessons. Well worth it and a great value.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

carol.wilmesherr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

great island tour and plan to go back

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

rwilson201

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

SQ was the best. He was extremely knowledgeable and gave us a great tour. We saw all of the best sights and his insight to island customs was very helpful. He gave the small group plenty of opportunity to get pictures and stayed at stops long enough to take them in completely. His last stop was the beach and he has us decide how long we wanted to stay. We stayed a couple of hours and he returned to take us back to the ship with time to spare. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

rocyvjones

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great and both guides were wonderful!!!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Tammy M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Informative tour and even though it didn't state it we went to the beach after for an hour. We ended up staying at the beach longer and getting a cab back. Enjoyable day.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message