Like its neighbor Nevis, St. Kitts is a Caribbean haven in the Leeward Islands. Miami is around 2,100km (1,300 miles) away, and nearby islands include St. Barts and Antigua. You’ll dock at Port Zante in the historic capital, Basseterre, towards the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good tour but it started 45 minutes late...

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good tour but it started 45 minutes late...

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

This was a nice tour. The view from the fortress is to die for. When you stop, do not hold the monkey unless you are willing to pay! He does not tell you he expects money until you hand the baby monkey back to him. This tour was the most organized tour of all.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

We were told it was 3.5 hour tour, but it turned into a 5.5 hour tour when the guide continuously went over the time allotted for each place. Even when it was clear that everyone on the tour was ready to go. He even had us wait while he had lunch at one of stops!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

GOOD TOUR, GOOD GUIDE, NOT OUTSTANDING BUT ALL IN ALL OKAY. ST. KITTS, NOT A FAVORITE ISLAND. CAME VIA SHIP AND WOULD ELIMINATE THIS STOP FROM OUR CRUISE AND JUST STAY ONBOARD NEXT TIME. THERE ARE SO MANY BETTER ISLANDS TO VISIT AND ENJOY.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The views from the Fortress as great. Our guide was great. As we didn't book on the ship there was only a small group of us. So no waiting around. Enjoyed it

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was very nice,showed us whole Island (I want to see whole Island). we paid 10$ each person for entrance to Brimstone fortress .Then we went to Bohemian Beach which was very clean and have snorkeling He left us on the beach and he went to ship with other passenger ,we paid 6$ each person for fare to ship after beach .Overall I like tour,gave him nice tip too..

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I can't remember then name on our tour guide but he told us to call him S.Q (Shy and Quiet). He was very knowledgeable about the history of St. Kitts and the tour was very personable because it was only my mother and I. We enjoyed stops along Romney Manor and Brimstone.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was awesome! I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a very good time. This tour included a tour of Basseterre and a local botanical garden. The driver told us all about the area, stopped to let us see a local shop, and also see a monkey that we were able to hold. Very informative. We then were taken to a beach and on the way learned more about the island and it's economy. We then had two hours on a black sand beach at Shipwreck beach. Had a wonderful time with great snorkeling. My wife also had a great massage for a very good price. Loved this tour and would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

With this being our first time in St. Kitts, this tour gave us an overview of the island. Enjoyed the Batik factory, the surrounding gardens and the demonstration of how they made the Batik designs. Got to see the monkeys on our stop at the lookout point (and had a picture taken with one after paying the camera fee).This is a small island with not much else to see. We did not take the optional visit to the Brimstone Hill Fortress. The price of the tour was reasonable for what we saw.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

There isn't really that much on this island to see. However the tour did take you around and show what there. The driver was very informative and shared his knowledge with us which was great. Did not chose to go up to Brimstone Hill Fortress because of traveling with a couple of people who have a difficult time walking. If it's your first time visiting this island I would recommend this so you can see what it has to offer.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were a group of 12 people. This was a great way to view st.kitts. definitely worth going to the fortress as well. Our driver was excellent and so knowledgeable - Osquin aka SQ. Thanks from Shah family.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great way to see St Kitts. Our guide, SQ, was very good and offered interesting information about the island. Good value compared to what the cruise ship had to offer, and we had no trouble meeting up at the pier with our guide.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message