Like its neighbor Nevis, St. Kitts is a Caribbean haven in the Leeward Islands. Miami is around 2,100km (1,300 miles) away, and nearby islands include St. Barts and Antigua. You’ll dock at Port Zante in the historic capital, Basseterre, towards the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 143 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kirsten G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was awesome. Our guide really knew about the island and enjoyed telling us about it. He made it really fun! We were really glad we were able to take the tour. I would say to anyone who is thinking about doing this tour - DO IT!! It is wonderful!!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

c_b_spence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We met our guide easily from the cruise ship dock. We were 2 of the 4 on this excursion but our tour guide treated us with enthusiasm and took great care of us all day. We traveled in a comfortable van to Basseterre and walked around downtown until it was time to leave for Romney Manor where we treated to a demonstration of batik work. We then moved onto Brimstone Hill Fortress with plenty of time to walk around and explore before we went back to the ship with plenty of time to spare. Along the way we heard local history and inside information and were treated to a local beer/soda while we waited for another couple to join us.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Richard S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour meets at the port but the guide does not arrive until approx 30 minutes before the start of the tour so be patient. The van is comfortable and air conditioned. A relatively quick drive through town on our way to the Romney Manor/Batik Factory. The Manor and grounds have been beautifully restored and are plenty of spots for some great photos. The Batic Factory is a small building demonstrating how the shirts are made and there is a store to purchase the shirts and dresses. About one hour is provided for this stop.
As you travel to the Brimstone Hill Fortress the guide will point out some of the MANY churches on the island and provide interesting information about the island as well. About 45-60 minutes is allotted to see the fortress which is about enough time to go into the fortress but not really enough time to actually read all of the information in the fortress. You do have time to see everything but you must keep moving on your self guided tour of the fortress.
After the fortress we stopped along the ocean at a spot with vendors of food and merchandise. This stop was about 30-45 minutes which was more than enough time. We also saw where the Caribbean sea meets the Atlantic Ocean, very interesting.
Upon return to the port there is enough time to walk around downtown for a bit and to get a bite to eat. The restaurant we ate at had very slow service and the food was just OK. The food offered by a local street vendor was MUCH better and extremely reasonable in price. I wish we would have seen the street vendor first.
This shore excursion is certainly worth the price and a good way to see many parts of the beautiful island.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Carol H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our ship was 2 1/2 hours late getting to St. Kitts. Your rep was there waiting for us and we had our own private tour with our guide SQ. He knew everything about the island and did a great job. Only good things to say...no negatives.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good, SQ nickname, our guide showed us lots of great places on the island, pointed out many points of interest as we traveled. Spoke about life on the island, and added personal stories. My wife and I had a Wonderful time.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a beautiful way to see the island. The only recommendation I would make for improvements is to further limit the number of people that were in the van. When you have to pull out the extra seats it made the ride uncomfortable because we were all adults. 4-5 less people would have made a difference.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

joeo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

this was great. from the ride up the narrow road to the stunning view from the Castle and the tour of the Island all great . made me want to come back and visit longer. Great tour don't miss it .

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Sandy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Took the tour with our family including teenagers. Everyone enjoyed it. The beach stop was a nice location. We walked to the end of the beach and had free chairs with some good food and drinks for reasonable prices.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Shellee F

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

It was very interesting with beautiful scenery. Tour guide was excellent. I enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

woodpfc

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

After a very apprehensive start, due to not being able to contact prior to tour as requested it was an excellent tour, very flexible as to staying longer on the beach at the end, guide was very friendly and knowledgeable

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Cindy F

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

all four of us had a good time, The two guides Ivan and Manner were great, making sure we all were in control. My only complaint was we didn't stop at Caribelle Batik and the other group that was in our adventure purchased the tour right at the site and they only paid 75 per person . So I don't know if I should just wait next time

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: ATV Adventure

E. M Kelly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Awesome. We had small group of 4 riders and the guide. Ivan was very knowledgeable about the area, and made the experience a lot of fun!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: ATV Adventure

Gary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide was courteous and professional. Great dialogue about the island and sights. The Brimstone Hill Fortress was truly exceptional. We could have spent hours there.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Ashley J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour of St. Kitts was wonderful. We just happened to be the only ones to book this excursion on this day, so it was like a private tour! Our guide, SQ, was very knowledgeable and lots of fun. The batik factory was very interesting, and there were great views from the fortress.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great tour. Jarmon was pleasant and knew EVERYTHING about St. Kitts. Our stops at the Brimstone Hill Fortress and Romney Manor/Batik Factory were great and he had lots of information to share there also. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Nigel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This trip was very well organised and excellent. It included a trip to Brimstone Hill Fort and the site of an old sugar plantation where there are now Botanical Gardens and a Batique Works/shop. The guide was informative and gave us lots of interesting information about the life on the island. Prior to leaving the UK Sandra at the tour company on St Kitts had been really helpful in advising us on the best trip to take in order to get back to our cruise ship in good time.Nigel and Sandra

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Audra S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Tour was good but not impressed with the island. The botanical garden was a nice stop. Had a 2 hr beach stop that nobody else on tour wanted to do. They had a driver pick my husband and I up and take us to the strip. Again not impressed. Consisted of a few huts they called restaurants and bars. The water had very sharp shells and volcanic rock that cut my feet. Was a good tour but not a good island.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

cheryl s

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

our tour guide SQ was great. Enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

stefan a

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Tour Guide was informative and friendly. Stops were enjoyable and interesting.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Nelia S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

My favourite part of the tour was the grounds at Romney Manor and the Batik Factory. I bought a hand made table runner that is beautiful and no 2 pieces they make are the same. We then went to a view point which was just beautiful ! Then we went to Frigate Bay for some beach time. The beach was nice but narrow and a lot of broken shells so careful walking barefoot. I bought a delicious Pina Colada at Ttimothy's Resort on the beach before making our way back to the ship.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

bj28411

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

A good overall view of the island. Good and knowledgeable guide. Worthwhile.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Douglas S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The wait inside the tent for the tour to begin was a bit too long, other than that the tour was
very nice and interesting.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Larry F

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Tour included stop at beach. Rather poor beach. Too rocky and construction going on. Tour itself was too limited. Stop at Batik factory and park was highlight. Initial bus driver was pleasant but was constantly on his phone.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

DeeAnna C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

We did not get all that was promised.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message