Like its neighbor Nevis, St. Kitts is a Caribbean haven in the Leeward Islands. Miami is around 2,100km (1,300 miles) away, and nearby islands include St. Barts and Antigua. You’ll dock at Port Zante in the historic capital, Basseterre, towards the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 69 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I can't remember then name on our tour guide but he told us to call him S.Q (Shy and Quiet). He was very knowledgeable about the history of St. Kitts and the tour was very personable because it was only my mother and I. We enjoyed stops along Romney Manor and Brimstone.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was awesome! I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a very good time. This tour included a tour of Basseterre and a local botanical garden. The driver told us all about the area, stopped to let us see a local shop, and also see a monkey that we were able to hold. Very informative. We then were taken to a beach and on the way learned more about the island and it's economy. We then had two hours on a black sand beach at Shipwreck beach. Had a wonderful time with great snorkeling. My wife also had a great massage for a very good price. Loved this tour and would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

With this being our first time in St. Kitts, this tour gave us an overview of the island. Enjoyed the Batik factory, the surrounding gardens and the demonstration of how they made the Batik designs. Got to see the monkeys on our stop at the lookout point (and had a picture taken with one after paying the camera fee).This is a small island with not much else to see. We did not take the optional visit to the Brimstone Hill Fortress. The price of the tour was reasonable for what we saw.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

There isn't really that much on this island to see. However the tour did take you around and show what there. The driver was very informative and shared his knowledge with us which was great. Did not chose to go up to Brimstone Hill Fortress because of traveling with a couple of people who have a difficult time walking. If it's your first time visiting this island I would recommend this so you can see what it has to offer.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were a group of 12 people. This was a great way to view st.kitts. definitely worth going to the fortress as well. Our driver was excellent and so knowledgeable - Osquin aka SQ. Thanks from Shah family.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great way to see St Kitts. Our guide, SQ, was very good and offered interesting information about the island. Good value compared to what the cruise ship had to offer, and we had no trouble meeting up at the pier with our guide.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Well worth it, especially the Brimstone Hill Fortress visit. Definitely bring some spending money for the Batik because the place is a gem with some very unique and beautiful crafts and textile goods. Our tour guide, "SQ," was great and had much to say about his homeland. Stop times at the places of interest were adequate for photo ops and exploration, but leave you with the feeling that you want to come back.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent. We were met by a very efficient smart lady, and met our driver who couldn't be more helpful. A really good local tour.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very informative tour with a very personable guide in Quarmy. Set off almost on time, and got us back to the cruise in good time. The trip to Nicholas Abbey was very interesting. Quarmy is our favourite!!!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

This was not a reef, but an area where fish hang out. The visibility was bad that day. The water was rough. Hard to get in and out of. We met a family that SNUBA in the same area and said they saw a great variety. We saw fish, but not colorful fish. Apparently "Shipwreck beach" is a much better place to snorkel. The staff was nice. The contact person at the pier was professionally dressed and informative. The taxi service was slow..but we were on "island time". We were done in the water in 30 min or less. We were the only people in our group which was nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was so much fun. My wife and I were eagerly looking forward to this and had such a fun time. We were met by a representative from the local provider who was waiting pier side and personally walked us to the vehicle to take us to the tour. We were driven about 10 minutes away to the Dive St. Kitts facility which is located by a hotel on the island. We met our guide for the day and were amazed to find out it was just the two of us participating that day. We kayaked around the island to Frigate Bay and back which was so pretty and a lovely experience. Once we returned we changed to snorkel and snorkeled on a reef just next to to facility for about 30 minutes. The facility and equipment were all superb and the guide was fantastic. We were picked up about twenty minutes after we finished and dropped off right back at the pier. I would definitely recommend this to anyone stopping at St. Kitts who is up to kayak and snorkel.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A representative met us at the time arranged and took us straight to the taxi the driver was an excellent guide and gave us as much time as we wanted for photos etc. An enjoyable tour

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message