Travelers to St. Kitts will find the island full of sunshine, happy vibes, and unspoiled Caribbean beaches. As a small Caribbean Island, you’ll likely find a beach that’s close to where you’re staying and fall in love with its sandy shores, but ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

So you want sun, snorkeling, food and drink, then this is the tour your want. The crew is fantastic. They know how to put on a good show and event. It starts off with an enjoyable van ride that picked us up from the Marriott. On board there are drinks aplenty. The catamaran is beautiful. We had probably 30 people and we did not feel cramped. Many places to sit and lie in the front. The crew was attentive to our needs. The snorkeling equipment was good. Those who needed instruction were given instruction. The place was teaming with fish and fun. The lunch was on the ship while we were anchored for the snorkeling and was not on the beach at Nevis as advertised. It did not matter. The lunch was plentiful and delicious. Chicken, slaw, rolls and rice. The beach at Nevis was fine. We were dropped off at a beach and charged $5 if you want a chair. I really could have done this at the Marriott for free. The beach was nothing special. There was a place to get your hair braided, a park for the kids and a few bars that you can spend money at, but the bar from the catamaran came onto the beach. The trip back to Saint Kitts was so much fun. The crew turned up the music and danced with the visitors. Really a great time. Once again drinks were flowing. Not all alcohol, so if you wanted a non-alcoholic beverage it was available. Lazing in the catamaran was the best. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Catamaran Party Cruise to Nevis from St Kitts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The 3-hour adventure begins with a scenic drive along the rugged southeast peninsula is a tour through the side streets of Basseterre from the Marriott. Tight streets and subdivision viewing. We had six people and took out three two person kayaks. The kayak lesson and safety briefing was minimal. Our instructor took off and it was literally a race to try to catch up with him. He would wait for us then turn and race up the ocean and wait again. We took a nice break at a beach and then went back to the starting port. Next was snorkeling. Once again, minimal training for those of us who did not know how to snorkel. Out in the water the fish were abundant and lively. Very beautiful. The instructor did not give us any instruction on where to look. After 30 minutes we went back to the base.The "refreshments and snacks" which were said to be included was a small cup (4 ounces) of punch. No sandwiches or even a bag of chips. So why do they get a 5 star rating? It really is fun and quite affordable. The equipment is top notch and clean. I get the impression that this is the first year they have been doing this and do not have the subtle nuances that are needed to appease the tourists. Once they get the confidence then they will be better. They should stay in port until everyone feels comfortable with the equipment. The lead kayak should stay with the group pointing out the specific sights we are seeing and even tell stories about the island while sitting in our kayaks. The lead snorkel should lead the pack and show different fish. They could have a picture and description of the fish that can be seen as there are a lot and abundant. A snack, like other tours give, such as a sandwich, chips and a drink would make the tour better and bring back others again and again. When I am back in Saint Kitts I will be back on this tour.

Doing what: St Kitts Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a really fun tour, it was very peaceful sailing on the catamaran to our snorkeling location. Where we snorkeled was calm and the water was warm. We saw lots of small fish and coral. The lunch was really good and the crew was very nice. Watch out for the rum punch, it was strong, be sure to drink some water. The beach at Nevis was beautiful, if you want a chair you need to bring $5.00. This was a great day!

Doing what: Catamaran Party Cruise to Nevis from St Kitts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We took this tour with our 12 year old daughter and had a blast. We enjoyed the casual atmosphere and small group. We snorkeled in a beautiful area and topped it off with a terrific barbecue lunch on a gorgeous beach. Highly recommend these guys!

Doing what: Catamaran Party Cruise to Nevis from St Kitts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We (my wife and I) are really happy on took this tour, it was very good sightseeing thru the island, there was a small group with a small bus, the driver do not use microphone what is very clear to understand, like a family trip, it was not pressure to go faster. Beach was good also, no claims! We enjoyed at all!!!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Beautiful cove! Guide was helpful and provided alot of education about the beautiful fish we saw. We even saw a sea turtle! Enjoyed hanging out on the small uncrowded beach after our snorkel.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Pelican Cove Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was one of the highlights of my trip. The crew on this catamaran were AWESOME! The drinks were flowing, the snorkeling was good (and instruction given if needed) and lunch on the beach in Nevis was simple, but filling - hot dogs, chicken, salad & fruit. We then had plenty of time to swim in the crystal clear waters of Nevis. This departs walking distance from the cruise terminal, so is perfect for a shore excursion.

Doing what: Catamaran Party Cruise to Nevis from St Kitts

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Tour was informative, the island is beautiful, the beach was nice too.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great day out combining sights and fantastic beach.
Very informative and helpful drivers/guides.
Fantastic value compared to the cruise ship.
We had our own personal driver for the 2nd half of the excursion.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Enjoyed our Island tour..Driver was great, knew the history, drop us off at a nice beach and back on time to pick us up!
St Kitts is a beautiful Island..Thanks Viator!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Our driver was nice, and described the places we were passing on our tour. We enjoyed seeing the batik factory. Our time at the beach was short and the beach was black sand and was very hot. However it was not crowded and the weather was great.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

We had an excellent guide. We expected to see more fish. The guide was very good about diving down and brining up things we would otherwise have missed. Very accommodating and easy to understand. The transport was excellent and on time. I expected a more expansive sand beach but was very glad it was a beach entry area rather than having to jump off a pier or dock or boat. We would recommend this to others as the price was reasonable and the meeting at the pier was excellent. Keep that snorkeling guide he is great!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Pelican Cove Snorkel Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

This was not a reef, but an area where fish hang out. The visibility was bad that day. The water was rough. Hard to get in and out of. We met a family that SNUBA in the same area and said they saw a great variety. We saw fish, but not colorful fish. Apparently "Shipwreck beach" is a much better place to snorkel. The staff was nice. The contact person at the pier was professionally dressed and informative. The taxi service was slow..but we were on "island time". We were done in the water in 30 min or less. We were the only people in our group which was nice.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Pelican Cove Snorkel Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

We had anticipated a terrific snorkel experience and the "guide" Nicholas said we may see
lobster, turtles, rays, many fish. Well, we saw a lot of dead coral, a few fish close to shore,
one lionfish, a couple of conch shells way below us. Nicholas swam way ahead and didn't
seem concerned with the group lagging beyond and not such strong swimmers. When we got
back we took a quick/outdoor shower, we had a single rum punch and no one wanted to stay on
the "beach" which was not very inviting (seemed like dirt rather than sand)so we were driven back
to town. All in all, a rather forgettable excursion. I had read St. Kitts was not known for snorkeling
but this was written up online by Viator as something exceptional. I would not recommend it. Sorry.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Pelican Cove Snorkel Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message