The island of St. Kitts is a must for travelers interested in Caribbean history, culture and natural beauty. Home to Basseterre, the capital city of the Federation of Saint Kitts and Nevis in the West Indies, the island has something to offer ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Overall a very enjoyable day!

Smooth pickup at the hotel. It was a day when there was not not a cruise ship in port, so both the ATV tour and beach were not packed.

Ivan did a lovely job with the tour, while dealing with a novice rider. : ATV portion ended up being about 2 hours. Be ready for some dust! I would suggest log pants, and don't forget the sunglasses. You'll definitely be ready for the beach stop.

Next stop was Jam Rock Beach, cooled off, relaxed under under the umbrella's and had an casual lunch. Elvis was very flexible on the return time, which was appreciated.

Doing what: St Kitts ATV Adventure and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was great especially with all the anecdotes added in the 4 hour tour!

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

SQ a nickname was our tour guide. He was very informative and funny. I enjoyed my visit in St. Kitts.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

So much fun! As a first timer, I tried to drive at first but chickened out and rode behind my husband for most of the ride. Didn't miss anything as a rider rather than a driver. My 2 teenage boys thought it was the highlight of our trip!

Doing what: ATV Tour of St Kitts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The 3-hour adventure begins with a scenic drive along the rugged southeast peninsula is a tour through the side streets of Basseterre from the Marriott. Tight streets and subdivision viewing. We had six people and took out three two person kayaks. The kayak lesson and safety briefing was minimal. Our instructor took off and it was literally a race to try to catch up with him. He would wait for us then turn and race up the ocean and wait again. We took a nice break at a beach and then went back to the starting port. Next was snorkeling. Once again, minimal training for those of us who did not know how to snorkel. Out in the water the fish were abundant and lively. Very beautiful. The instructor did not give us any instruction on where to look. After 30 minutes we went back to the base.The "refreshments and snacks" which were said to be included was a small cup (4 ounces) of punch. No sandwiches or even a bag of chips. So why do they get a 5 star rating? It really is fun and quite affordable. The equipment is top notch and clean. I get the impression that this is the first year they have been doing this and do not have the subtle nuances that are needed to appease the tourists. Once they get the confidence then they will be better. They should stay in port until everyone feels comfortable with the equipment. The lead kayak should stay with the group pointing out the specific sights we are seeing and even tell stories about the island while sitting in our kayaks. The lead snorkel should lead the pack and show different fish. They could have a picture and description of the fish that can be seen as there are a lot and abundant. A snack, like other tours give, such as a sandwich, chips and a drink would make the tour better and bring back others again and again. When I am back in Saint Kitts I will be back on this tour.

Doing what: St Kitts Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Although the other people doing this tour were trying to ruin my day (saying the water wasn't clear [it was--visibility under the water was about 30 feet], not wanting to leave their belongings in a secured room, and just being grumpy), they did not ruin this for me. The kayaking was great with just the right amount of paddling. The scenery from the ocean was beautiful and I got a few of my favorite photos on this trip. The other people skipped the snorkeling (their loss) and I was happy to receive a private snorkel adventure. I had been SNUBA from this same location just a few days before, but snorkeling I saw quite a few different fish. I would definitely recommend doing this and when I revisit in a few years, I will again be kayaking on the ocean here!

Doing what: St Kitts Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Erkki L
Finland

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Comprehensive and nice way of getting to understand this small society. Our driver/tour guide was clear and precise........

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a really great tour of the island. It was interesting to see how the batik was done, everything was beautiful but expensive. The garden was really nice too. When you go to the fort it will cost $10 per person to get into the national park, be sure to bring money for this. The fort was my favorite part and I wish we had more time, it was really interesting and the view is amazing. Our tour guide SQ was fantastic, we really got more than our money's worth from this tour!

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Our guide was very informative and helpful.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Pick up was on time and tour company waiting for us. The tour guide Yuni was extremely nice, knowledgeable and helpful, pointing out places of local interest and stopping for photos. we particularly enjoyed the batik factory and the fort was amazing. We could have spent hours at the fort, it was such an interesting place with spectacular views and there was a great little bar serving cold beer and rum punch.
We thought the tour was excellent value for money, run by very nice people with a smart bus and would recommend it.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was very nice. Lots of history. Beautiful scenery. The Batik factory was fascinating, but I found the merchandise a bit pricey. Brimstone Hill was out of this world. We had the most fun here. Lots of history and photo ops. We never got to shop in Basseterre. Not sure the reason for that. It was a great value for the price.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

St. Kitts very beautiful. My Island Tour was the best experience of all. Very friendly people. Motorists displayed much courtesy to pedestrians. My guide Osquin Morton, now my friend, was the greatest. Thank you St. Kitts for the pleasant memories. I will return and recommend you to friends. Milton Douglas.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message