St Lucia ATTRACTIONS See all

Anse Chastanet Beach and Reef

One of Saint Lucia’s most beautiful beaches, Anse Chastanet enjoys a prime location in a sheltered cove within sight of the distinctive peaks of the Pitons. Much of the immediate hinterland is taken up by the Anse Chastanet resort, a development ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful trip! Great snorkeling and then lunch at beach

Doing what: Snorkel Adventure with Beach Time at Anse Chastanet Resort in St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wow! Great hike. Seriously a challenge. Do not go unless you are in great shape! We loved it but can honestly say that it was one of the tougher hikes we completed. We run, lift ,play sports, etc and still a great challenge. Some of our party made it 1/4 of the way. Bring lots of water.

Doing what: Gros Piton Nature Trail Hike in St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very hard but fun climb

Doing what: Gros Piton Nature Trail Hike in St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was so good, you didn't have to wait for everyone to get off the cruise. We just meet our guide and he drove us to where the Bikes are. They are easy to drive. Guides have good English and lovely guys. There is NO why you will miss getting back on time to the ship. best thing we did on our trip

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

We were in St Lucia for one day and we got to see two main points of interest plus amazing views of the Pitons and Marigot bay. The tour is 5 hours long though so each stop is short and you don't get to try the mud baths. If you would like a more personalised tour, go for something else.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Totally a lot of fun.the tour operators picked us up at the ship and delivered us back in plenty of time.the banana plantation and countryside were beautiful. If you want to get an idea of island living without commercializations this is perfect. Nature at its finest along with fun!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guides were wonderful....Funny and knowledgeable. They made sure we had all the safety equipment, and had the time to practice operating the ATV's before heading out to explore the island. They would pick fruit off of trees and allow us to taste them. The ATV's were in good working order. The pickup at the dock was seamless. It turned out to be a private tour since there was only our party of 4 on the tour. The only short coming was that we expected that each of us would have an ATV to operate since we paid for a party of 4 adults. Turns out 2 of us had to ride as passengers.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We LOVED the tour. Our guide was excellent and the path he took us on was a great one to see parts of the island we would not have had any other way of seeing. Our only complaint is that we were not told exactly where to meet him at the first of the tour. We were only told that we would be picked up at the boat terminal. When we got off the boat we spent 15 minutes walking up and down the pier and were about to give up since we could not use our cell phones to reach anyone. My sister finally went inside of the information building to see if they could give us any advice on what we should do and we just happened to notice our guide standing there holding a sign for us. It would have been helpful (and saved us 15 minutes of wandering around wondering if we had been forgotten - or worse scammed) if we had been instructed to "meet your guide INSIDE THE INFORMATION CENTER BY THE CRUISE TERMINAL". Other than that - everything was wonderful!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Sammy gave us a pleasant trip around the island. Good local knowledge and a very interesting place. The Banana plantation was interesting and their guide Severa was really good. She was pleasant, had a good sense of humour and provided us with a good insight into the workings of the plantation in by gone days.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

They were absolutely wonderful!

Doing what: ATV Tour in St Lucia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The tour was wonderful. I love seeing different parts of the island. I especially enjoyed the plantation visit and learning about the plant and trees there. I would recommend this tour to anyone. I felt save in the areas we visited. I would have enjoyed having more time at the stops, but our time was limited by the cruise ship.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We loved the ATV Tour and it was one of the highlights of our trip. You get a taste of St Lucian life as a large part of the tour is through a local town. The roads are easy to navigate and the hillsides through the plantations are quite fun. Their ATVs are in great condition as well.

Doing what: ATV Tour in St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide had an encyclopedic knowledge of his home, of which he is obviously very proud. We stopped at a roadside stand to sample some of their delicious bananas, picked right off the tree, and learned it's their biggest export. The volcano and mud baths were very interesting, but for sheer beauty, the stop at the botanical gardens is a must do. Spend a few extra bucks and enjoy a dip in the same geothermally heated pools of water that Napoleon's empress, Josephine used. The local vendors are very aggressive, but generally polite. St Lucia is mountainous, so if you get car sick, be prepared for a drive with lots of switchback roads. However, those same roads offer some spectacular views.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

Disappointing. Not much to see at the volcano only a couple if steam vents. Mudd bath wasn't included but we snuck in anyway. Waterfall wasn't included, we were taken on a boring plantation tour instead. Guide took us to vendors where we felt obligated to buy things we didn't want.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent private, air-conditioned tour of St. Lucia with a very knowledgeable professional local guide. Great overview of the main tourist attractions on the island. Our favorite stop was the Morne Coubaril plantation; we saw the traditional methods for cocoa production, coconut processing and some gorgeous flora and fauna.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message