St Lucia ATTRACTIONS See all

Anse Chastanet Beach and Reef

One of Saint Lucia’s most beautiful beaches, Anse Chastanet enjoys a prime location in a sheltered cove within sight of the distinctive peaks of the Pitons. Much of the immediate hinterland is taken up by the Anse Chastanet resort, a development ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marta C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very confortable to do a private tour very friendly guides

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

wrhesson United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My wife and I were blessed to experience this tour on our recent cruise. Our guide and driver could not have been any better. He was very knowledgeable and a wonderful host. His car was pretty awesome too a BMW 7 series. Our cruise included stops at 7 islands in the southern Caribbean and St. Lucia was our favorite. We enjoyed over 7 hours of St. Lucia's beautiful scenery. Our guide provided cold water, fruit juice and fresh fruit. A truly awesome experience with a wonderful guide at an unbeatable price!!

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Alexander W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see St. Lucia! Our driver Julian was great, told us a lot of the history of the island and took us to all the main attractions on the island, we also stopped at many areas to get pictures of some amazing views of the island and towns.

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Kristan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My husband, 10 1/2 year old, 13 year old and I just hiked the Gros Piton last week while on spring break. I'm so glad we booked with Viator. From pick up, through the hike, and back to the drop off at our hotel, it was the perfect excursion! The gentleman who picked us up from the hotel and I'm kicking myself because I don't remember his name! was amazing. He was so nice, and incredibly knowledgeable about all things St. Lucia. Through our questions and conversations, he told us about the current government, upcoming elections, the economy, culture, everything! He had no problem stopping for us whenever we saw a photo opportunity, and likewise pulled over to jump out and show us his favorite sites. He picked cocoa pods and let us taste the kernels inside citrus-like, handed us tamarind pods and soursop fruits, showed us cashews growing in the trees, pointed out nutmeg and cinnamon trees and explained how bananas grow. And then gave my son his only can of lemon lime soda flavored with nutmeg and Angostura bitters. He delivered us to the amazing Simone who was our guide for the hike mandatory. Simone made certain we had the recommended water for each of us available AND reasonably priced in the welcome center and then gave us a brief history of the area, and an overview of what to expect from the hike. The only restrooms on the trail were here and were very clean. We rented walking sticks for 1, but found out well into the hike that they would have been worth 50! The hike was strenuous for those of us in fairly decent shape, but breaks were very welcome. Sunscreen, hats, and snacks are a must, as are very sturdy shoes. The climb is about 1200 feet over 3.5 miles, and then back down. We did it in about 4 1/2 hours. There were no crowds, which was great, and we only passed a few other small groups on the way up and down. The views from several points on the trail and from the top totally make it worth visiting this World Heritage Site.

Doing what: Gros Piton Nature Trail Hike in St Lucia

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Did this trip for my70th Birthday treat. Thoroughly enjoyable.
I also booked my wife on it but she was to nervous to drive the bike so she was allowed to go as passenger so she too enjoyed it.Very professional and accommodating.
Would recommend and thought it was good value.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

Rene S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Absolutely the best value and adventure you can buy on St. Lucia! Friuendly staff, easy connects between activities, and they are very knowledgeable. If you do anything on St. Lucia, this is it!

Doing what: St Lucia Full-Day Catamaran Sightseeing Cruise With Snorkeling

Shaun D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I didn't expect it to be so fun, the boat is awesome, the crowd in spite of being a lot of folks was appropriate for the vessel. Really good fun for all, kids too. would suggest a full cash bar for premium cocktails.

Doing what: St Lucia Full-Day Catamaran Sightseeing Cruise With Snorkeling

Nicole m L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Everything they promised. Nice, comfy ride. Offered drinks immediately, very warm welcome on boat. Lovely cruise down. They pointed out items of interest on the way. Stops were lots of fun. Only suggestion is more food at the estate for lunch as they ran out. Otherwise excellent tour!!!

Doing what: St Lucia Full-Day Catamaran Sightseeing Cruise With Snorkeling

James H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Private tour was very good ,our driver/guide was gave us lots of information about St Lucia and made the whole trip really interesting and informative, also vehicle used was so comfortable it made the tour very relaxing unlike the cruise ships tours.

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Donald L

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The things to see were minimal but it was still fun cruising around on the ATV.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

Katie Jane T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

My friends and I four girls in their mid 20s went on this tour together and had a great time but we were definitely the youngest people on the boat that day by a number of years. That wasn't really a problem though - more sunbathing space for us at the front of the boat. Side note: you need to re apply sunscreen SEVERAL times throughout the day!!! One thing that is worth mentioning: another tour group joins the boat for the return trip so it gets pretty crowded on board in the afternoon.

Doing what: St Lucia Full-Day Catamaran Sightseeing Cruise With Snorkeling

Stephen G

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Everything was excellent except while on the land portion, the bus/van service was lacking. Had to wait at times for the driver to return and at times didn't know where he was. The catamaran was great and the stops we made and activities were great. The creole buffet lunch was very good.

Doing what: St Lucia Full-Day Catamaran Sightseeing Cruise With Snorkeling

Marilyn S

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

They added an extra 20 people for the return trip and snorkeling, making the boat very crowded and the snorkeling a disaster. They moved the boat after I was in the water, giving me a long hard swim for a 75 year old, plus no reef, etc.

Doing what: St Lucia Full-Day Catamaran Sightseeing Cruise With Snorkeling

Nicole m L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Boat was late to the dock to pick us up. Listened to the staff talk too loudly all the way down to resort. Boat was all metal and not comfortable. At resort were told at 12:30 boat would take us to other side for lunch. I went snorkelling and came up at 12:00 to see everyone on boat and my husband yelling at me to hurry up.....I guess they decided to go early. They then seemed to forget to pick us up. We got tired of waiting for boat to take us back and decided to walk back at 1:30pm. They really need to organize this better. The boat is used for dives between driving us around and while I guess that makes them more money, it messed with the tour schedule and I found it completely unprofessional.

Doing what: Snorkel Adventure with Beach Time at Anse Chastanet Resort in St Lucia

mrs nj trafford T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful day.....the highlight of our holiday

Doing what: Pirate Ship Day Sail to Soufriere Including Buffet Lunch

Susan K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We had a excellent day, touring the mountains, plantations and sights of St. Lucia. Ourr guides were knowledgeable and friendly. Would recommend this tour for anyone who is looking to see St. Lucia. It was a nice change from the usual beach excursion offered on the cruise

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

Brian W USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Excellent guide, Good tour with lots of great scenic stops. The botanical garden and waterfall were worthwhile. Would be nice to have some stops on the way back instead of driving the whole way back.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

Robert M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

The tour guilds were not experienced and offered did not communicate what we were doing. we have done a similar tour by another company and it was 10 times better.

Doing what: Coastal Tour of St Lucia

garyjrigden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great morning out with these guys. From pick up at our hotel the driver was really friendly and informative about his Island. We got there on time short safety brief as we have done this before and then out onto the open roads in to the hills and plantations. There was only the 2 of us as it was out of season. Great trip out stops along the way and a drink. Drove back and through a stream great fun. Driver was waiting with towels and a big smile ready to take us back to our hotel. Well done and thank you guys. We will be back again for sure.

Doing what: ATV Tour in St Lucia

NICOLA M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an amazing trip with Samuel. It turned into a private tour but we didn't miss anything out. The sights were incredible and Samuels knowledge 2nd to none .

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

RACHEL P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My husband and I had such a fun and relaxing day on this trip.
I highly recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: St Lucia Full-Day Catamaran Sightseeing Cruise With Snorkeling

Iain B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Tour itself was good. The problem I had was that no one knew I was coming. I repeatedly told the staff at Viator that I would be traveling without a phone or access to the internet. But they called the company and confirmed that the tour would be going. Great, but it seems no one ever contacted the company. Do I or do I not have to reconfirm. I'd rather not, as I don't carry a cell phone. But, if I had to I would. What is not acceptable is to be told the tour is on, I show up, and they complain no one told them. I never know with you guys if my tour is going or not. I should be able to book, pay, show up and be confident that what I paid for will actually be going without me having to reconfirm, have to contact the local company etc. That is, after all, the purpose of your company. Otherwise I would just wait until I got there and make the arrangements. Oh, they substituted another waterfall for the Diamond Falls. They thought I wouldn't notice, but I did.

Doing what: Coastal Tour of St Lucia

Mark Z Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This tour gives a good overview of St Lucia. The driver was knowledgeable, the vehicle clean and well kept. The trip included visiting the volcano and also Morne Coubaril Estate, which is a representation of a cocoa plantation. The return trip is the same as to the destination which I found a little boring and could be improved by the driver sharing more information and talking on the way back to the city.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

sarahlancour10

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

I would rate this a 0 if it would allow me to because the tour guide never showed up and never contacted us. When security called him after waiting 35 minutes for him he said, I don't do bookings on Thursdays and he didn't have any ATVs. Being on our honeymoon we were stuck without a tour stressed and hurrying to find something else to do. I would not recommend booking this tour unless you want to chance being stuck without a tour in St. Lucia one of the most beautiful islands.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

Gary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful tour of the island. The stop at the plantation was informative and the drive to the Pitons and the volcano was interesting.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message