St Lucia ATTRACTIONS See all

Anse Chastanet Beach and Reef

One of Saint Lucia’s most beautiful beaches, Anse Chastanet enjoys a prime location in a sheltered cove within sight of the distinctive peaks of the Pitons. Much of the immediate hinterland is taken up by the Anse Chastanet resort, a development ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mrs nj trafford T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful day.....the highlight of our holiday

Doing what: Pirate Ship Day Sail to Soufriere Including Buffet Lunch

Brian W USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Excellent guide, Good tour with lots of great scenic stops. The botanical garden and waterfall were worthwhile. Would be nice to have some stops on the way back instead of driving the whole way back.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

Robert M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

The tour guilds were not experienced and offered did not communicate what we were doing. we have done a similar tour by another company and it was 10 times better.

Doing what: Coastal Tour of St Lucia

garyjrigden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great morning out with these guys. From pick up at our hotel the driver was really friendly and informative about his Island. We got there on time short safety brief as we have done this before and then out onto the open roads in to the hills and plantations. There was only the 2 of us as it was out of season. Great trip out stops along the way and a drink. Drove back and through a stream great fun. Driver was waiting with towels and a big smile ready to take us back to our hotel. Well done and thank you guys. We will be back again for sure.

Doing what: ATV Tour in St Lucia

NICOLA M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an amazing trip with Samuel. It turned into a private tour but we didn't miss anything out. The sights were incredible and Samuels knowledge 2nd to none .

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

RACHEL P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My husband and I had such a fun and relaxing day on this trip.
I highly recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: St Lucia Full-Day Catamaran Sightseeing Cruise With Snorkeling

Iain B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Tour itself was good. The problem I had was that no one knew I was coming. I repeatedly told the staff at Viator that I would be traveling without a phone or access to the internet. But they called the company and confirmed that the tour would be going. Great, but it seems no one ever contacted the company. Do I or do I not have to reconfirm. I'd rather not, as I don't carry a cell phone. But, if I had to I would. What is not acceptable is to be told the tour is on, I show up, and they complain no one told them. I never know with you guys if my tour is going or not. I should be able to book, pay, show up and be confident that what I paid for will actually be going without me having to reconfirm, have to contact the local company etc. That is, after all, the purpose of your company. Otherwise I would just wait until I got there and make the arrangements. Oh, they substituted another waterfall for the Diamond Falls. They thought I wouldn't notice, but I did.

Doing what: Coastal Tour of St Lucia

Mark Z Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This tour gives a good overview of St Lucia. The driver was knowledgeable, the vehicle clean and well kept. The trip included visiting the volcano and also Morne Coubaril Estate, which is a representation of a cocoa plantation. The return trip is the same as to the destination which I found a little boring and could be improved by the driver sharing more information and talking on the way back to the city.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

sarahlancour10

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

I would rate this a 0 if it would allow me to because the tour guide never showed up and never contacted us. When security called him after waiting 35 minutes for him he said, I don't do bookings on Thursdays and he didn't have any ATVs. Being on our honeymoon we were stuck without a tour stressed and hurrying to find something else to do. I would not recommend booking this tour unless you want to chance being stuck without a tour in St. Lucia one of the most beautiful islands.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

Gary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful tour of the island. The stop at the plantation was informative and the drive to the Pitons and the volcano was interesting.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

papakilroy510

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour. When we arrived my wife was concerned, she had to drive her own ATV. No riding double despite picture. Only doubles are parents and kids. They were great. Trained us how it worked and then put my wife up front where they could keep an eye on her. By the end of the ride she was stopping on a steep incline with no worries. She loved it and wants to go again. Very nice staff, top grade equipment.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

hollydmc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this tour was amazing! we were picked up at our resort in soufriere and taken to anse chastanet where we were greeted by workers. we initially kayaked and got to take in amazing views of the pitons. the scenery is breathtaking. we were given our freedom but if we needed help they were there to assist. we took a water taxi over to anse mamin which is just around the corner from anse chastanet where we were given our own beach chairs for the day and got lunch- burgers- and they were a must eat- best burgers on the island and people all around will tell you that- the plantain chips were yummy as well. the snorkeling around anse mamin rocks was breathtaking and the roped off area at anse chastanet had the most diverse fish that swim close up to you. i would highly recommend this tour. we also got to paddle board which isn't mentioned in the tour details but we asked once we saw them- it was a cool experience we hadn't done. wonderful day we experienced! and i would saw anse mamin is probably the most beautiful beach on the island! we definitely enjoyed!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Anse Chastanet Resort Beach Day: Piton Kayaking, Snorkeling and Powerboat Adventure

Paul O

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A nice tour through the banana plantations, an abandoned factor from 1860, and a stunning view of the coast from a hilltop. I would have like a little more off-road travel. Most of our tour was on blacktop, gravel roads or dirt road, with a single minor detour through a stream that was fun. Really nice scenery, and the guides were nice.

Doing what: ATV Tour in St Lucia

Evelyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a wonderful time and excellent guides.

Doing what: Pirate Ship Day Sail to Soufriere Including Buffet Lunch

Margaret Irene F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant captain and crew where so good it made the trip. Plenty of fun food drink snorkelling and swimming. A must if you are visiting St Lucia

Doing what: Martinique Day Trip from St Lucia

Gail C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great excursion with Aanansi atv tours. We cruised into St Lucia, and a driver was waiting at the info center with a sign with our name. Friendly and smart drivers brought us to the atv.s, our guides were smart, fun, and informative. Our group was 8 people ranging in age from 24 to 78 !! Everyone loved it. February 24, 2015.

Doing what: ATV Tour in St Lucia

CAROLYN G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was the highlight of our trip! A little confusion regarding where they were picking us up. So call ahead to confirm this detail but otherwise excellent tour!!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

LOUIS M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My wife and I booked this tour February 24th but it was cancelled at the last minute because ten people cancelled for that day. We rescheduled for February 27th and were given a 50% discount because of the inconvience, nice gesture.. We were picked up at our hotel and brought to the pirate ship, which is impressive looking. We sailed to Soufriere along the coast, a very nice sail. In Soufriere we were taken by taxi to a drive-in volcano, very interesting. The next stop was Diamond Falls botantical gardens which we loved as we like flowers and plants. We then drove back to the boat and started back. We have a buffet lunch which was very tasty. The boat stopped for us to swim in the ocean. We also had a short tour of Marigot Bay. Children will love this tour as they have face painting, tattoos and water gun fights for the kids. We enjoyed ourselves on this tour.

Doing what: Pirate Ship Day Sail to Soufriere Including Buffet Lunch

David M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

We had a fun day but the trip is not as represented. No kayak or snorkeling teaching offered. You would think that being at a resort that towels would be provided they were not and nowhere did It say bring a towel with you. Nothing was ever mentioned about the plantation tour that is discussed in the brochure. Lunch was very tasty but we did not need to stay on the beach there that long. Not the most organized trip we have taken.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Anse Chastanet Resort Beach Day: Piton Kayaking, Snorkeling and Powerboat Adventure

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful trip! Great snorkeling and then lunch at beach

Doing what: Snorkel Adventure with Beach Time at Anse Chastanet Resort in St Lucia

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wow! Great hike. Seriously a challenge. Do not go unless you are in great shape! We loved it but can honestly say that it was one of the tougher hikes we completed. We run, lift ,play sports, etc and still a great challenge. Some of our party made it 1/4 of the way. Bring lots of water.

Doing what: Gros Piton Nature Trail Hike in St Lucia

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very hard but fun climb

Doing what: Gros Piton Nature Trail Hike in St Lucia

MichelleCamacho80

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The driver was incredibly friendly. However, it took a VERY long time to find him. He had gotten stuck in all the traffic around the cruise ship dock. He also did not take us to the mudbath or waterfall. I would not recommend this tour. Also, the drive to the Pitons is LONG.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

Marilyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was so good, you didn't have to wait for everyone to get off the cruise. We just meet our guide and he drove us to where the Bikes are. They are easy to drive. Guides have good English and lovely guys. There is NO why you will miss getting back on time to the ship. best thing we did on our trip

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

Jen

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

We were in St Lucia for one day and we got to see two main points of interest plus amazing views of the Pitons and Marigot bay. The tour is 5 hours long though so each stop is short and you don't get to try the mud baths. If you would like a more personalised tour, go for something else.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message