• USD ($)
  • English

St Lucia ATTRACTIONS See all

Anse Chastanet Beach and Reef

One of Saint Lucia’s most beautiful beaches, Anse Chastanet enjoys a prime location in a sheltered cove within sight of the distinctive peaks of the Pitons. Much of the immediate hinterland is taken up by the Anse Chastanet resort, a development ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We LOVED the tour. Our guide was excellent and the path he took us on was a great one to see parts of the island we would not have had any other way of seeing. Our only complaint is that we were not told exactly where to meet him at the first of the tour. We were only told that we would be picked up at the boat terminal. When we got off the boat we spent 15 minutes walking up and down the pier and were about to give up since we could not use our cell phones to reach anyone. My sister finally went inside of the information building to see if they could give us any advice on what we should do and we just happened to notice our guide standing there holding a sign for us. It would have been helpful (and saved us 15 minutes of wandering around wondering if we had been forgotten - or worse scammed) if we had been instructed to "meet your guide INSIDE THE INFORMATION CENTER BY THE CRUISE TERMINAL". Other than that - everything was wonderful!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Sammy gave us a pleasant trip around the island. Good local knowledge and a very interesting place. The Banana plantation was interesting and their guide Severa was really good. She was pleasant, had a good sense of humour and provided us with a good insight into the workings of the plantation in by gone days.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

They were absolutely wonderful!

Doing what: ATV Tour in St Lucia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The tour was wonderful. I love seeing different parts of the island. I especially enjoyed the plantation visit and learning about the plant and trees there. I would recommend this tour to anyone. I felt save in the areas we visited. I would have enjoyed having more time at the stops, but our time was limited by the cruise ship.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We loved the ATV Tour and it was one of the highlights of our trip. You get a taste of St Lucian life as a large part of the tour is through a local town. The roads are easy to navigate and the hillsides through the plantations are quite fun. Their ATVs are in great condition as well.

Doing what: ATV Tour in St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide had an encyclopedic knowledge of his home, of which he is obviously very proud. We stopped at a roadside stand to sample some of their delicious bananas, picked right off the tree, and learned it's their biggest export. The volcano and mud baths were very interesting, but for sheer beauty, the stop at the botanical gardens is a must do. Spend a few extra bucks and enjoy a dip in the same geothermally heated pools of water that Napoleon's empress, Josephine used. The local vendors are very aggressive, but generally polite. St Lucia is mountainous, so if you get car sick, be prepared for a drive with lots of switchback roads. However, those same roads offer some spectacular views.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

Disappointing. Not much to see at the volcano only a couple if steam vents. Mudd bath wasn't included but we snuck in anyway. Waterfall wasn't included, we were taken on a boring plantation tour instead. Guide took us to vendors where we felt obligated to buy things we didn't want.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent private, air-conditioned tour of St. Lucia with a very knowledgeable professional local guide. Great overview of the main tourist attractions on the island. Our favorite stop was the Morne Coubaril plantation; we saw the traditional methods for cocoa production, coconut processing and some gorgeous flora and fauna.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Kim was a great tour guild we had a great time with him and Sammy the driver they both have a very good knowledge of the island they made it funny I would book with Viator again for sure

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

excellent guide. very friendly

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved all of it! My favorite part was getting to sample the local food items and getting hands on with some of the produce... Stop for a loaf of locally baked bread, the flour, the cocoa plantation, etc. the scenery was stunning. Would definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great tour with an even greater guide.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2013

This is a very challenging hike. The view at the top is not as great as what you will see about halfway up.

Doing what: Gros Piton Nature Trail Hike in St Lucia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Although there was a mix up over pick up and we had to ring to sort out the actual tour covered all the best bits of St Lucia and our driver Stan was both knowledgeable and good company.Overall a good trip

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

There was a delay( about 20 minutes) in the driver picking us up from the port but once he got going ther was no stopping him. He was very informtive and stopped alot so we could take pictures and show us local fruit and things. There was only 4 of us on the tour so it felt very personalized for us. The tour was supposed to last 4.5 hours and i think it was closer to almost 6. It was great, I would definately recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message