Saint Lucia’s pint-sized port capital Castries is usually experienced as a stopping-off point on the way to one of the island’s beaches or resorts. While successive fires and hurricanes have periodically devastated the city there are still traces ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 192 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JnJ United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The staff was amazing. We were late due to transportation issues but everyone was very understanding and basically gave us our own tour. Gimmy and Geoffrey were our two zip line guides. Gimmy was very knowledgeable of the rainforest. I would definitely book this excursion again.

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

william d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was well worth the money we spent. We were chauffeured around and a lady stayed with us the whole time which made us feel very comfortable. Thank you we enjoyed our day with you both.

Doing what: St Lucia North Island Half-Day Shopping Excursion

HERBERT S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were on a cruise and the cruise trip was fully booked. We wanted to go snorkeling and found this trip on line. The boat was good and it was a small boat. We were driven to Pidgeon Island. Unfortunately it rained so there was no snorkeling. We then went to a beautiful beach where we had a wonderful lunch and relaxed on the beach.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Boat Tour and Reduit Beach Relaxation with Creole Lunch

Kristan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My husband, 10 1/2 year old, 13 year old and I just hiked the Gros Piton last week while on spring break. I'm so glad we booked with Viator. From pick up, through the hike, and back to the drop off at our hotel, it was the perfect excursion! The gentleman who picked us up from the hotel and I'm kicking myself because I don't remember his name! was amazing. He was so nice, and incredibly knowledgeable about all things St. Lucia. Through our questions and conversations, he told us about the current government, upcoming elections, the economy, culture, everything! He had no problem stopping for us whenever we saw a photo opportunity, and likewise pulled over to jump out and show us his favorite sites. He picked cocoa pods and let us taste the kernels inside citrus-like, handed us tamarind pods and soursop fruits, showed us cashews growing in the trees, pointed out nutmeg and cinnamon trees and explained how bananas grow. And then gave my son his only can of lemon lime soda flavored with nutmeg and Angostura bitters. He delivered us to the amazing Simone who was our guide for the hike mandatory. Simone made certain we had the recommended water for each of us available AND reasonably priced in the welcome center and then gave us a brief history of the area, and an overview of what to expect from the hike. The only restrooms on the trail were here and were very clean. We rented walking sticks for 1, but found out well into the hike that they would have been worth 50! The hike was strenuous for those of us in fairly decent shape, but breaks were very welcome. Sunscreen, hats, and snacks are a must, as are very sturdy shoes. The climb is about 1200 feet over 3.5 miles, and then back down. We did it in about 4 1/2 hours. There were no crowds, which was great, and we only passed a few other small groups on the way up and down. The views from several points on the trail and from the top totally make it worth visiting this World Heritage Site.

Doing what: Gros Piton Nature Trail Hike in St Lucia

wrhesson United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My wife and I were blessed to experience this tour on our recent cruise. Our guide and driver could not have been any better. He was very knowledgeable and a wonderful host. His car was pretty awesome too a BMW 7 series. Our cruise included stops at 7 islands in the southern Caribbean and St. Lucia was our favorite. We enjoyed over 7 hours of St. Lucia's beautiful scenery. Our guide provided cold water, fruit juice and fresh fruit. A truly awesome experience with a wonderful guide at an unbeatable price!!

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Marta C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very confortable to do a private tour very friendly guides

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Alexander W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see St. Lucia! Our driver Julian was great, told us a lot of the history of the island and took us to all the main attractions on the island, we also stopped at many areas to get pictures of some amazing views of the island and towns.

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our Viator day tour to Pigeon Island National Park for a group of 4 Andy, the owner, was very responsive to our e mail confirmation/correspondence. We customized the tour to our preferred schedule half day.
We were met off the ship at the correct time / cruise dock by Dale and we were driven to Pigeon Island in a very clean and comfortable mini-van enjoying good conversation. Arriving at the park, we paid our entrance and beach lounger fees and Dale drove us into the park, right to the beach, where he provided us with a big cooler full of water, soft drinks and beer, which he left with us. He also supplied sandwiches. Once Dale confirmed we had everything we needed, we agreed upon a time for pickup and waved goodbye. Clean bathrooms/changing rooms and showers were available right off the beach.
We first took the easiest of the two uphill hikes available from the beach, leaving all of our stuff under the care of the attentive beach staff. Excellent views of St Lucia are seen from the top of the Signal Station hike as well as old cannons. There were plenty more historical buildings etc. to explore in the park, but as it was a beautiful day we chose to return to the beach where we enjoyed sunbathing and snorkeling for the rest of our stay. Oh and maybe a beer or two! One could easily spend the best part of a day here, depending on your interests.
At exactly the agreed upon time, Dale appeared with the van, right at the beach, loaded up the cooler for us and drove us back to the ship with additional commentary along the way. We could not have been more pleased with the service and value we received from A Tours and our young driver Dale. Dale was very polite, cheerful, easy to talk to and attentive to our needs and could not do enough for us.
We highly recommend this Viator/A excursion.

Doing what: Day Trip to Pigeon Island

Nicole m L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had Angel of the sea as a guide. She was great!!! Helped us get over ourselves and right into what we were supposed to do. She led us underwater and showed us so many cool things. She even took a photo of us which we adore!!!!

Doing what: St Lucia Snuba Adventure at Pigeon Island

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Did this trip for my70th Birthday treat. Thoroughly enjoyable.
I also booked my wife on it but she was to nervous to drive the bike so she was allowed to go as passenger so she too enjoyed it.Very professional and accommodating.
Would recommend and thought it was good value.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

Katie Jane T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was incredible! My friends and I four girls in their mid 20s had such a wonderful time and were all at very different skills levels from never having seen a horse in real life before to several years of competitive riding experience. Everyone felt that our guide gave us individual attention and challenged us based on our ability and skill level -- and swimming in the ocean on horseback is an experience that should NOT be missed. I would recommend that you wear some sort of long, quick drying athletic leggings for the swimming portion rather than bikini bottoms there is a place to change! and bring a few dollars to get a drink in the shade while your guide gets the horses ready for swimming.

Doing what: Horseback Riding in St Lucia to Cas en Bas Beach

Margaret T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fabulous fabulous fabulous. I so enjoyed the beauty of the rain forest. We had two great guides who gave us so much information on the ride up/down in the aerial tram. The zip line was exhilarating. I was very afraid when I started out but seeing how we were clipped in three times on a double cable eased my fears. The guides were very professional and safety conscious. I enjoyed this experience.

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

sgrim1021

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had good guides. It was everything it said it to be.

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

bj28411

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A great tour with a wonderful and very knowledgeable and personable guide. Best tour and guide you can ask for. Andy gave us some great recommendations and took us to the very best sights on the island. The best.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Soufriere Tour

Parminder R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Andy was a brilliant tour guide and had loads of information to offer.
He stopped at additional places for us if and when we saw anything we liked which made the tour personal.
This is not a complaint but some of the things to do were at an additional charge eg the mud bath, the volcano tour. This is no different to the other tours offered on here but just was not clear on the itinerary.
Andy you may just want to update this.

Highly recommend this

Doing what: St Lucia Soufriere Tour

Joseph G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Claude was a great guide. We quickly got the hang of it on the practice track and soon were able to go off the beginner mode so we could go faster. A word to the wise: don't speed down the hill! Claude easily corrected my goof and I didn't even have to step off the Segway. The trail is beautiful and mostly shaded. Very interesting to hear the history of the area. We had a great time!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Segway Nature Trail Experience

CHRISTINE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Andy was an excellent tour guide. He was very personaable and took us everywhere we wanted to go and even purchased tapioca cakes for us. This tour in st. Lucia was the best tour we have had in the Caribbean and it was all because of Andy. Thank you so much for taking care of us Andy. We visited the Botanical Gardens, the volcano with the mud bath and the water falls. This was fantastic!!!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Soufriere Tour

Timothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our crew, Jason and Robo, were outstanding!

Doing what: Private St Lucia Half-Day Power Boat Tour

Roland H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I was picked up straight from my cruise ship in the rain but the crew assured me the fish were already wet so would still be biting!

Five rods were baited with different lures and were set at different distances from the boat.

The sun came out and we were soon hooked into a 200lb Blue Marlin, it took three of us and 45 minutes to land the thing but it was worth it.

What a fantastic fish!

Unfortunately the weather turned and the sea became quite rough, I very nearly ended up feeding the fish being sick so we moved inshore to calmer water.

We still caught another two Barracuda and at the end of our four hours were all very happy with our trip.

The crew were very helpful and I can highly recommend this company for your next trip out of St Lucia.

See you next year!

Doing what: St Lucia Sports Fishing Adventure

J K E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good indeed. We were collected bang on time and driven to the Segway site. Check-in was quick and easy. Out instructors/guides, Edwin and Kestin, were very informative, and good fun, on both riding the Segway and the various bits of nature we encountered along the way. Would go again. Must buy a Segway now I'm home...

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

Donna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a fantastic experience! Something we will always remember

Doing what: St Lucia Sea Trek Adventure at Pigeon Island

Allen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great tour that went just as advertised! We just returned from our cruise vacation and this was a great excursion! We booked directly through Viator and it was perfect. Taxi picked us up at the port, delivered us to the tour office and we were off!

It turned out my wife and I were the only ones on this tour and we had previously ridden Segways, so we got reacquainted quickly. Wendell, our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. We rode well travelled trails and got to see some beautiful St. Lucia countryside, wildlife, beaches, and sampled some homemade rum punch. We enjoyed this tour very much and can recommend it without hesitation.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Segway Nature Trail Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message