Saint Lucia’s pint-sized port capital Castries is usually experienced as a stopping-off point on the way to one of the island’s beaches or resorts. While successive fires and hurricanes have periodically devastated the city there are still traces ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 137 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Super time! Great tour! Worth the money. Our guide were Kennedy and Daniel. Very knowledgeable and fun. Enjoy!

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The very best thing about our trip! Very worth the price! Fun and easy to do. Great guides and great pictures too. Make sure you climb the hill to Fort Rodney after your Snuba time. The view is killer! Great pictures too. Buy and underwater camera for this one!

Doing what: St Lucia Snuba Adventure at Pigeon Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour starfish was awsome.

Doing what: St Lucia Snuba Adventure at Pigeon Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jesse was an amazing tour guide! We road the tram and he gave us the full scoop on the plants and animals of the island, along with a great deal of history on the island. The man knows his information! Then, we had a blast ziplining through the rainforest. This was an amazing deal!

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this tour was amazing! we were picked up at our resort in soufriere and taken to anse chastanet where we were greeted by workers. we initially kayaked and got to take in amazing views of the pitons. the scenery is breathtaking. we were given our freedom but if we needed help they were there to assist. we took a water taxi over to anse mamin which is just around the corner from anse chastanet where we were given our own beach chairs for the day and got lunch- burgers- and they were a must eat- best burgers on the island and people all around will tell you that- the plantain chips were yummy as well. the snorkeling around anse mamin rocks was breathtaking and the roped off area at anse chastanet had the most diverse fish that swim close up to you. i would highly recommend this tour. we also got to paddle board which isn't mentioned in the tour details but we asked once we saw them- it was a cool experience we hadn't done. wonderful day we experienced! and i would saw anse mamin is probably the most beautiful beach on the island! we definitely enjoyed!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Anse Chastanet Resort Beach Day: Piton Kayaking, Snorkeling and Powerboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This trip was a lot of fun. We did this with our teenager and we all enjoyed it. Our tour guide was Little Man who did a great job. Easy way to see some of the beautiful ocean views of the island.

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was fantastic with great views and after the trail exploration very interesting.

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram & Rainforest Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was the highlight of our trip! A little confusion regarding where they were picking us up. So call ahead to confirm this detail but otherwise excellent tour!!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great excursion with Aanansi atv tours. We cruised into St Lucia, and a driver was waiting at the info center with a sign with our name. Friendly and smart drivers brought us to the atv.s, our guides were smart, fun, and informative. Our group was 8 people ranging in age from 24 to 78 !! Everyone loved it. February 24, 2015.

Doing what: ATV Tour in St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, guides are outstanding. Take the Aerial Tour to the top, well worth the money and time.

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience. Got to see the Green Monkeys and feed them, swim with sea turtles, and go down through the caves. Guide was knowledgeable and provided information the entire trip.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Aerial Tram and Rainforest Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Shana was a wonderful guide, knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram & Rainforest Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very hard but fun climb

Doing what: Gros Piton Nature Trail Hike in St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful trip! Great snorkeling and then lunch at beach

Doing what: Snorkel Adventure with Beach Time at Anse Chastanet Resort in St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wow! Great hike. Seriously a challenge. Do not go unless you are in great shape! We loved it but can honestly say that it was one of the tougher hikes we completed. We run, lift ,play sports, etc and still a great challenge. Some of our party made it 1/4 of the way. Bring lots of water.

Doing what: Gros Piton Nature Trail Hike in St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was so good, you didn't have to wait for everyone to get off the cruise. We just meet our guide and he drove us to where the Bikes are. They are easy to drive. Guides have good English and lovely guys. There is NO why you will miss getting back on time to the ship. best thing we did on our trip

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

Mrs Cameron
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We went on our tour with Shangadanga, what a guy! The fruit stop was very unexpected but excellent and the views were great. The rum punch at the end in the bar was nice too. Watch out for mongooses too :-)

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Segway Nature Trail Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I took several very good tours while vacationing in Saint Lucia, but this was the most fun of the lot! The leaders/instructors were so helpful, and very funny to boot! We had never used a Segway before, but it took very little time to adapt, and we were off on a very interesting adventure! The area toured is mostly private property, which includes some breathtaking views, plenty of spicy flora (some of which we sampled), and interesting ruins of abandoned fortifications. There was also a unique pool up the mountain, stocked with Coy that we were allowed to feed. The water was seethed with hungry fish! On the way back, we stopped off at the beach, where refreshments were available. For us, this would have been a tiring walk without the Segways, but it was a total breeze with them! Try it!

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour is awesome!!! The 3 guides are so friendly and will teach us how to do on the Segway. The tour is safe and places are beautiful~

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Segway Nature Trail Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Totally a lot of fun.the tour operators picked us up at the ship and delivered us back in plenty of time.the banana plantation and countryside were beautiful. If you want to get an idea of island living without commercializations this is perfect. Nature at its finest along with fun!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time on the Aerial Tram and Zipline canopy tour!! Going from zipline to zipline (9 total) was great; our guide was very informative and knowledgable about the rainforest; and we all had a blast. Remember, that as you are touring a RAINforest that you just might get rained on… as we did… so maybe pack a light raincoat or just be prepared to get wet! Thankfully for us, the rain came on our way back down the tram, so while we couldn't get away from it at all, at least we were all done with the zipline tour!

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time, but if you are scared of heights just do the tram.
We were a group of 8 with two tour guides and they were very entertaining and had detailed and interesting knowledge of the rainforest.
The zip wires are very safe and really good fun. A real must – if you don’t like heights just don’t look down. You don’t actually that feel high up because you are still below the canopy. A fabulous adventure.

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very professional pleasant experience. Very knowledgeable tour guides giving a great insight into the local history and foliage.
Make sure you go for a drink to Marie's bar on the way back. A perfect day for all the family. They were very patient and helpful with my young daughter who didn’t take to it at first.

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guides were wonderful....Funny and knowledgeable. They made sure we had all the safety equipment, and had the time to practice operating the ATV's before heading out to explore the island. They would pick fruit off of trees and allow us to taste them. The ATV's were in good working order. The pickup at the dock was seamless. It turned out to be a private tour since there was only our party of 4 on the tour. The only short coming was that we expected that each of us would have an ATV to operate since we paid for a party of 4 adults. Turns out 2 of us had to ride as passengers.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fun day exploring the St Lucia terrain on horse. The beach was nice too! I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the island.

Doing what: Horseback Riding in St Lucia to Cas en Bas Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message