• USD ($)
  • English
Saint Lucia’s pint-sized port capital Castries is usually experienced as a stopping-off point on the way to one of the island’s beaches or resorts. While successive fires and hurricanes have periodically devastated the city there are still traces ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 92 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour - a highlight of our trip to St Lucia.

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a great day and really enjoyed our guide.

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We LOVED the tour. Our guide was excellent and the path he took us on was a great one to see parts of the island we would not have had any other way of seeing. Our only complaint is that we were not told exactly where to meet him at the first of the tour. We were only told that we would be picked up at the boat terminal. When we got off the boat we spent 15 minutes walking up and down the pier and were about to give up since we could not use our cell phones to reach anyone. My sister finally went inside of the information building to see if they could give us any advice on what we should do and we just happened to notice our guide standing there holding a sign for us. It would have been helpful (and saved us 15 minutes of wandering around wondering if we had been forgotten - or worse scammed) if we had been instructed to "meet your guide INSIDE THE INFORMATION CENTER BY THE CRUISE TERMINAL". Other than that - everything was wonderful!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

They were absolutely wonderful!

Doing what: ATV Tour in St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Although no pick up we managed to arrange it with the company whilst in the resort - very prompt. The experience was great going over the tree canopy and the guide was informative.

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram & Rainforest Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable trip I highly recommend it as a fun family outing. I was a little nervous but the guys looked after me very well and even gave me my own guide to look after me. Fantastic experience.

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fantastic experience! It inspired my husband and I to get certified as scuba divers. For those tourists who enjoy swimming and are not We hope to eventually accomplish this goal sometime during the next year.

Doing what: St Lucia Snuba Adventure at Pigeon Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great time! I would recommend this trip for those who are not afraid of heights and want to experience the beauty of the rainforest environment.

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We loved the ATV Tour and it was one of the highlights of our trip. You get a taste of St Lucian life as a large part of the tour is through a local town. The roads are easy to navigate and the hillsides through the plantations are quite fun. Their ATVs are in great condition as well.

Doing what: ATV Tour in St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide had an encyclopedic knowledge of his home, of which he is obviously very proud. We stopped at a roadside stand to sample some of their delicious bananas, picked right off the tree, and learned it's their biggest export. The volcano and mud baths were very interesting, but for sheer beauty, the stop at the botanical gardens is a must do. Spend a few extra bucks and enjoy a dip in the same geothermally heated pools of water that Napoleon's empress, Josephine used. The local vendors are very aggressive, but generally polite. St Lucia is mountainous, so if you get car sick, be prepared for a drive with lots of switchback roads. However, those same roads offer some spectacular views.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely the best part of our 20 day cruise we took. The crew was WONDERFUL. Had a lot of fun thru every aspect of the day. The mud baths are a MUST on the tour...Don't do the volcano viewing option. Nothing much to see...you can't walk around the bubbling vents anymore. Everything was wonderful...the rum punch was exceptional, snorkeling was great. We were on Princess and took this excursion instead...people on the Princess one told us how crowded and confusing their exact excursion was. WE LOVE VIATOR!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Catamaran Day Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Well being prone to motion sickness I unfortunately was... BUT... It was worth it! We saw hundreds of dolphins up close and personal, 3 sperm whales, a swordfish and many flying fish. What a fantastic day that my niece is still excited from!

Doing what: Whale Watching and Dolphin Spotting Cruise from the North Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent private, air-conditioned tour of St. Lucia with a very knowledgeable professional local guide. Great overview of the main tourist attractions on the island. Our favorite stop was the Morne Coubaril plantation; we saw the traditional methods for cocoa production, coconut processing and some gorgeous flora and fauna.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This excursion was by far our favorite and we went on five! We had 3 kids with us – 9, 11, and 14 and we all agreed this was our favorite! The staff was a hoot and very well informed about the area. They were very helpful and entertaining. The Segway’s were fairly easy to learn how to operate and the views were fantastic. I would highly recommend this excursion…. And this is coming from someone who’s sky dived, scuba dived, swam with dolphins/Sea lions/turtles and ziplined!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Segway Nature Trail Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message