Saint Lucia’s pint-sized port capital Castries is usually experienced as a stopping-off point on the way to one of the island’s beaches or resorts. While successive fires and hurricanes have periodically devastated the city there are still traces ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 161 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joseph G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Claude was a great guide. We quickly got the hang of it on the practice track and soon were able to go off the beginner mode so we could go faster. A word to the wise: don't speed down the hill! Claude easily corrected my goof and I didn't even have to step off the Segway. The trail is beautiful and mostly shaded. Very interesting to hear the history of the area. We had a great time!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Segway Nature Trail Experience

CHRISTINE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Andy was an excellent tour guide. He was very personaable and took us everywhere we wanted to go and even purchased tapioca cakes for us. This tour in st. Lucia was the best tour we have had in the Caribbean and it was all because of Andy. Thank you so much for taking care of us Andy. We visited the Botanical Gardens, the volcano with the mud bath and the water falls. This was fantastic!!!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Soufriere Tour

Timothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our crew, Jason and Robo, were outstanding!

Doing what: Private St Lucia Half-Day Power Boat Tour

Roland H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I was picked up straight from my cruise ship in the rain but the crew assured me the fish were already wet so would still be biting!

Five rods were baited with different lures and were set at different distances from the boat.

The sun came out and we were soon hooked into a 200lb Blue Marlin, it took three of us and 45 minutes to land the thing but it was worth it.

What a fantastic fish!

Unfortunately the weather turned and the sea became quite rough, I very nearly ended up feeding the fish being sick so we moved inshore to calmer water.

We still caught another two Barracuda and at the end of our four hours were all very happy with our trip.

The crew were very helpful and I can highly recommend this company for your next trip out of St Lucia.

See you next year!

Doing what: St Lucia Sports Fishing Adventure

J K E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good indeed. We were collected bang on time and driven to the Segway site. Check-in was quick and easy. Out instructors/guides, Edwin and Kestin, were very informative, and good fun, on both riding the Segway and the various bits of nature we encountered along the way. Would go again. Must buy a Segway now I'm home...

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

Donna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a fantastic experience! Something we will always remember

Doing what: St Lucia Sea Trek Adventure at Pigeon Island

Allen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great tour that went just as advertised! We just returned from our cruise vacation and this was a great excursion! We booked directly through Viator and it was perfect. Taxi picked us up at the port, delivered us to the tour office and we were off!

It turned out my wife and I were the only ones on this tour and we had previously ridden Segways, so we got reacquainted quickly. Wendell, our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. We rode well travelled trails and got to see some beautiful St. Lucia countryside, wildlife, beaches, and sampled some homemade rum punch. We enjoyed this tour very much and can recommend it without hesitation.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Segway Nature Trail Experience

richard.tod

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Lloyd was there to meet us at the designated time and place and took care of the transport for us. The guys were great and took us to some great spots overlooking the bay and gave us lots of information. They made sure everyone had a good time and were safe. They prepared a tropical buffet for us which was a brilliant added touch. Highly recommended

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

the tour guilds were great! Awesome experience

Doing what: St Lucia Snuba Adventure at Pigeon Island

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour was all that we expected

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

Ken C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had a wonderful time. Two of the 4 of us had never been ziplining, guides were informative, patient and funny. We had a car rental which we drove from Soufriere to get there the trip was far more difficult then the zipline! This is a don't miss adventure in St. Lucia.

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

NICOLA M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an amazing trip with Samuel. It turned into a private tour but we didn't miss anything out. The sights were incredible and Samuels knowledge 2nd to none .

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

garyjrigden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great morning out with these guys. From pick up at our hotel the driver was really friendly and informative about his Island. We got there on time short safety brief as we have done this before and then out onto the open roads in to the hills and plantations. There was only the 2 of us as it was out of season. Great trip out stops along the way and a drink. Drove back and through a stream great fun. Driver was waiting with towels and a big smile ready to take us back to our hotel. Well done and thank you guys. We will be back again for sure.

Doing what: ATV Tour in St Lucia

Sharon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

couldn't have asked for a better day crew was great and the scenery was unbeleilvable

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Catamaran Day Sail

Gary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful tour of the island. The stop at the plantation was informative and the drive to the Pitons and the volcano was interesting.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

papakilroy510

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour. When we arrived my wife was concerned, she had to drive her own ATV. No riding double despite picture. Only doubles are parents and kids. They were great. Trained us how it worked and then put my wife up front where they could keep an eye on her. By the end of the ride she was stopping on a steep incline with no worries. She loved it and wants to go again. Very nice staff, top grade equipment.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

Herringbone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Super time! Great tour! Worth the money. Our guide were Kennedy and Daniel. Very knowledgeable and fun. Enjoy!

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

Herringbone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The very best thing about our trip! Very worth the price! Fun and easy to do. Great guides and great pictures too. Make sure you climb the hill to Fort Rodney after your Snuba time. The view is killer! Great pictures too. Buy and underwater camera for this one!

Doing what: St Lucia Snuba Adventure at Pigeon Island

Joshua B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour starfish was awsome.

Doing what: St Lucia Snuba Adventure at Pigeon Island

Kristin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jesse was an amazing tour guide! We road the tram and he gave us the full scoop on the plants and animals of the island, along with a great deal of history on the island. The man knows his information! Then, we had a blast ziplining through the rainforest. This was an amazing deal!

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

hollydmc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this tour was amazing! we were picked up at our resort in soufriere and taken to anse chastanet where we were greeted by workers. we initially kayaked and got to take in amazing views of the pitons. the scenery is breathtaking. we were given our freedom but if we needed help they were there to assist. we took a water taxi over to anse mamin which is just around the corner from anse chastanet where we were given our own beach chairs for the day and got lunch- burgers- and they were a must eat- best burgers on the island and people all around will tell you that- the plantain chips were yummy as well. the snorkeling around anse mamin rocks was breathtaking and the roped off area at anse chastanet had the most diverse fish that swim close up to you. i would highly recommend this tour. we also got to paddle board which isn't mentioned in the tour details but we asked once we saw them- it was a cool experience we hadn't done. wonderful day we experienced! and i would saw anse mamin is probably the most beautiful beach on the island! we definitely enjoyed!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Anse Chastanet Resort Beach Day: Piton Kayaking, Snorkeling and Powerboat Adventure

Karla M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This trip was a lot of fun. We did this with our teenager and we all enjoyed it. Our tour guide was Little Man who did a great job. Easy way to see some of the beautiful ocean views of the island.

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

Harry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was fantastic with great views and after the trail exploration very interesting.

Doing what: Best St Lucia Aerial Tram & Rainforest Tour

CAROLYN G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was the highlight of our trip! A little confusion regarding where they were picking us up. So call ahead to confirm this detail but otherwise excellent tour!!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message