• USD ($)
  • English

St Lucia ATTRACTIONS See all

La Soufriere Volcano

The sulfur springs which inspired the French name Soufrière, also known as La Soufriere Volcano, are referred to as “the world’s only drive-in volcano.” What this actually means in practical terms is that you can drive up to the dormant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Beautiful tour of island, volvano, plantation etc very informative. And Stan our guide was truly kind and hospitable ensuring I felt better when I was getting car sick. I Recommend to everyone. Only thing beware of the sales lady on the right at the top of Mourne Hill, she is very dishonest! Otherwise have a fantastic and unforgettable trip.

Doing what: Magical Soufriere - A Tour of St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very enjoyable tour, it was extra special getting away from the large cruise ship tours into a small group. The guide was very good and put a lot of effort into making our day memorable. I would recommend this tour for both value and content.

Doing what: Magical Soufriere - A Tour of St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A execellent tour to see what makes St.Lucia.Scenic drive there and back with many stops to take in the scenery.

Doing what: Magical Soufriere - A Tour of St Lucia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A great way to see all of the city.Tour guide very informative about the piton mountains.He stopped and bought us some cassava bread to try.The overall all tour very good.

Doing what: Magical Soufriere - A Tour of St Lucia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

The tour guide was good an we learned about St.Lucia however it was not as good as we hoped, too much driving, no lunch and repetitive on the way back, most other tours included land AND sea. Overall it was a bit disappointing.

Doing what: Magical Soufriere - A Tour of St Lucia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2013

The tour was essentially a half day driving tour of St Lucia. We stopped only once or twice briefly for pictures. The fishing village was just a 10min bathroom break. The plantation was a disappointment as well. It was a very brief "this is how we open the coconut and coffee bean" Do something else

Doing what: Magical Soufriere - A Tour of St Lucia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Very nice tour. Expect a long drive from the resort, though.

Doing what: Magical Soufriere - A Tour of St Lucia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Our tour was amazing- a great day filled with breathtaking views! Unfortunately, we ran out of time and were not taken to the waterfall as promised in the tour description. However, I would still book with Viator again for my next trip!

Doing what: Magical Soufriere - A Tour of St Lucia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Tour guide was very knowledgable and did a good job in communicating what we were seeing along the way. Stopped several places along the way to let us experience the local flavors of St. Lucia.

Doing what: Magical Soufriere - A Tour of St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Excellent ! We were not sure how the tour would work as we booked just before sailing. Our cruise ship tours were cancelled and we took a chance on Viator. From the time we left the ship and were greeted by a rep. with a sign with our names to the time of our return at the dock, nothing could have been more informative or pleasant. We saw the island as well as the items listed in the brochure and all were as advertised. I would not hesitate to use Viator again.

Doing what: Magical Soufriere - A Tour of St Lucia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

You get to see/experience a lot. Very good bang for the buck.

Doing what: Magical Soufriere - A Tour of St Lucia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

A beautiful and inclusive tour of St. Lucia and the volcano area. Well worth paying the couple dollars to soak in the mineral springs at the site. St. Lucia has very twisty, hilly roads, so if you are prone to motion sickness, I definitely recommend you take Dramamine for this tour. Feb. 2011

Doing what: Magical Soufriere - A Tour of St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

This was a great tour and the driver was great well worth the money

Doing what: Magical Soufriere - A Tour of St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

Great trip Samuel our driver/tour guide was excellent lots of local info and was very flexible if we wanted to stop and look at something it was no problem very heavy rain did not spoil the trip. Would recommend this trip to see lots of the island

Doing what: Magical Soufriere - A Tour of St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was a wonderful tour and our guide was excellent! We were greeted by a representative from the company and she was holding a welcome sign with our name on it and we got to bypass all the long lines for taxis as soon as we got off the cruise ship and escorted to our private van. Our driver was wonderful! He gave us the history of the island, answered questions, and stopped on the side of the road to pick bananas and other fruits for us to try. We stopped at a cocoa plantation which was beautiful and even were given fresh juice. The volcano tour was amazing and the waterfall refreshing. St. Lucia is so beautiful and since there is a bit of a drive from the cruise port to Soufriere, we got to see a lot of the island. My husband and I had our 1 year old and 9 year old with us and it was perfect to have a private van to tour in and it was one of our highlights of the trip!

Doing what: Magical Soufriere - A Tour of St Lucia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message