St Lucia ATTRACTIONS See all

Pigeon Island National Park

St. Lucia’s swaying palms and easygoing pace belie its often tempestuous history. Head to Pigeon Island National Park where traces of the island nation’s former colonial rulers are closer to the surface than anywhere else. Fort Rodney, named for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our Viator day tour to Pigeon Island National Park for a group of 4 Andy, the owner, was very responsive to our e mail confirmation/correspondence. We customized the tour to our preferred schedule half day.
We were met off the ship at the correct time / cruise dock by Dale and we were driven to Pigeon Island in a very clean and comfortable mini-van enjoying good conversation. Arriving at the park, we paid our entrance and beach lounger fees and Dale drove us into the park, right to the beach, where he provided us with a big cooler full of water, soft drinks and beer, which he left with us. He also supplied sandwiches. Once Dale confirmed we had everything we needed, we agreed upon a time for pickup and waved goodbye. Clean bathrooms/changing rooms and showers were available right off the beach.
We first took the easiest of the two uphill hikes available from the beach, leaving all of our stuff under the care of the attentive beach staff. Excellent views of St Lucia are seen from the top of the Signal Station hike as well as old cannons. There were plenty more historical buildings etc. to explore in the park, but as it was a beautiful day we chose to return to the beach where we enjoyed sunbathing and snorkeling for the rest of our stay. Oh and maybe a beer or two! One could easily spend the best part of a day here, depending on your interests.
At exactly the agreed upon time, Dale appeared with the van, right at the beach, loaded up the cooler for us and drove us back to the ship with additional commentary along the way. We could not have been more pleased with the service and value we received from A Tours and our young driver Dale. Dale was very polite, cheerful, easy to talk to and attentive to our needs and could not do enough for us.
We highly recommend this Viator/A excursion.

Doing what: Day Trip to Pigeon Island

Nicole m L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had Angel of the sea as a guide. She was great!!! Helped us get over ourselves and right into what we were supposed to do. She led us underwater and showed us so many cool things. She even took a photo of us which we adore!!!!

Doing what: St Lucia Snuba Adventure at Pigeon Island

Donna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a fantastic experience! Something we will always remember

Doing what: St Lucia Sea Trek Adventure at Pigeon Island

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

the tour guilds were great! Awesome experience

Doing what: St Lucia Snuba Adventure at Pigeon Island

Herringbone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The very best thing about our trip! Very worth the price! Fun and easy to do. Great guides and great pictures too. Make sure you climb the hill to Fort Rodney after your Snuba time. The view is killer! Great pictures too. Buy and underwater camera for this one!

Doing what: St Lucia Snuba Adventure at Pigeon Island

Joshua B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour starfish was awsome.

Doing what: St Lucia Snuba Adventure at Pigeon Island

Divya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fantastic experience! It inspired my husband and I to get certified as scuba divers. For those tourists who enjoy swimming and are not We hope to eventually accomplish this goal sometime during the next year.

Doing what: St Lucia Snuba Adventure at Pigeon Island

MR M V

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Really cool way to dive, but the trekking does stir up lots of silt, so not so easy to see many fish

Doing what: St Lucia Sea Trek Adventure at Pigeon Island

Steven E

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour was GREAT and guides were phenomenal. I just wish it had been for a longer time.

Doing what: St Lucia Sea Trek Adventure at Pigeon Island

David J

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A great alternative to scuba diving.
We loved it.

Doing what: St Lucia Sea Trek Adventure at Pigeon Island

Leona B Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Was a great experience walking on the ocean floor - particularly since I am very afraid of water! Your head never gets wet and you can breathe easily. Much harder to walk underwater than I imagined. Reminded me of what walking on the moon would be like (pretty awesome)! The only downside was that there was very little sea life to see. The company should consider moving the location closer to a reef where there are more fish and sea life to view. Then it would be a perfect 5 star experience.

Doing what: St Lucia Sea Trek Adventure at Pigeon Island

Loren B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

I would only recommend this for those comfortable with snorkelling.. I am not and found it difficult to get in to the swing of it as there's not much of an induction. Great guides and location though!

Doing what: St Lucia Snuba Adventure at Pigeon Island

Margaret T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

We waited a very long time, over 1 1/2 hours, until it was our turn to go. I think the cruise ship had come in and they pushed those people ahead of us. I was disappointed in the clarity of the water. We walked out from shore and it was very murky because smaller boats were going back and forth and the sea trek people were also going out in the same area. I did like, however, the idea of using a regulator as I could dive further down to the ocean floor.

Doing what: St Lucia Snuba Adventure at Pigeon Island

sgrim1021

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

It was ok, not the best snorkeling spot. We arrived, and spent much time just waiting around. I'm not sure if they were short staffed or just unorganized. Our guide, McGryver, was good

Doing what: St Lucia Snuba Adventure at Pigeon Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message