Rodney Bay, on Saint Lucia’s west coast, is almost completely enclosed but for a narrow channel leading out to sea. An ideal spot for mooring, in other words, and indeed this protected anchorage is Saint Lucia’s foremost marina. Consequently ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joseph G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Claude was a great guide. We quickly got the hang of it on the practice track and soon were able to go off the beginner mode so we could go faster. A word to the wise: don't speed down the hill! Claude easily corrected my goof and I didn't even have to step off the Segway. The trail is beautiful and mostly shaded. Very interesting to hear the history of the area. We had a great time!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Segway Nature Trail Experience

mrs nj trafford T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful day.....the highlight of our holiday

Doing what: Pirate Ship Day Sail to Soufriere Including Buffet Lunch

Jodi W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Could not have asked for a better cruise! The crew was fabulous! BR, Keys and most of all Winell!!! We LOVED her! She was so personable, attentive and we wanted to bring her home with us!!!! The boat was great! Beautiful sunset!! Second trip we've used Viator and it was a great excursion again!

Wilson/Smith Wedding February 2016

Doing what: Private Catamaran Sunset Cruise from St Lucia

Allen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great tour that went just as advertised! We just returned from our cruise vacation and this was a great excursion! We booked directly through Viator and it was perfect. Taxi picked us up at the port, delivered us to the tour office and we were off!

It turned out my wife and I were the only ones on this tour and we had previously ridden Segways, so we got reacquainted quickly. Wendell, our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. We rode well travelled trails and got to see some beautiful St. Lucia countryside, wildlife, beaches, and sampled some homemade rum punch. We enjoyed this tour very much and can recommend it without hesitation.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Segway Nature Trail Experience

J K E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good indeed. We were collected bang on time and driven to the Segway site. Check-in was quick and easy. Out instructors/guides, Edwin and Kestin, were very informative, and good fun, on both riding the Segway and the various bits of nature we encountered along the way. Would go again. Must buy a Segway now I'm home...

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

richard.tod

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Lloyd was there to meet us at the designated time and place and took care of the transport for us. The guys were great and took us to some great spots overlooking the bay and gave us lots of information. They made sure everyone had a good time and were safe. They prepared a tropical buffet for us which was a brilliant added touch. Highly recommended

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

MR M V

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great paths and views. Really enjoyed the Segway

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a fabulous time at the resort. The lunch and drinks were good, and our option for a massage was a good choice - it was amazing. Great value for money too - thank you!

Doing what: Day Pass to Bay Gardens Resort Including Water Sports or Massage

Tyra United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic! Suitable for all ages not just couples. Excellent value for money with music on board, food and transport all included. Really lovely evening.

Doing what: St Lucia Sunset Sail

Lisa M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The sunset cruise was lovely, the ship is fabulous and the staff very warm and lively!

Doing what: St Lucia Sunset Sail

Nitin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was our beach day during a cruise and it was perfect, the property, personnel and beach were great, would do it again in a heartbeat

Doing what: Day Pass to Bay Gardens Resort Including Water Sports or Massage

Karla M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This trip was a lot of fun. We did this with our teenager and we all enjoyed it. Our tour guide was Little Man who did a great job. Easy way to see some of the beautiful ocean views of the island.

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

Evelyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a wonderful time and excellent guides.

Doing what: Pirate Ship Day Sail to Soufriere Including Buffet Lunch

Ryan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. The crew was excellent and made sure each and every person had a great time!

Doing what: St Lucia Pirate Ship Sunset Cruise

Margaret Irene F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant captain and crew where so good it made the trip. Plenty of fun food drink snorkelling and swimming. A must if you are visiting St Lucia

Doing what: Martinique Day Trip from St Lucia

LOUIS M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My wife and I booked this tour February 24th but it was cancelled at the last minute because ten people cancelled for that day. We rescheduled for February 27th and were given a 50% discount because of the inconvience, nice gesture.. We were picked up at our hotel and brought to the pirate ship, which is impressive looking. We sailed to Soufriere along the coast, a very nice sail. In Soufriere we were taken by taxi to a drive-in volcano, very interesting. The next stop was Diamond Falls botantical gardens which we loved as we like flowers and plants. We then drove back to the boat and started back. We have a buffet lunch which was very tasty. The boat stopped for us to swim in the ocean. We also had a short tour of Marigot Bay. Children will love this tour as they have face painting, tattoos and water gun fights for the kids. We enjoyed ourselves on this tour.

Doing what: Pirate Ship Day Sail to Soufriere Including Buffet Lunch

Mrs Cameron United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We went on our tour with Shangadanga, what a guy! The fruit stop was very unexpected but excellent and the views were great. The rum punch at the end in the bar was nice too. Watch out for mongooses too :-)

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Segway Nature Trail Experience

Mr Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I took several very good tours while vacationing in Saint Lucia, but this was the most fun of the lot! The leaders/instructors were so helpful, and very funny to boot! We had never used a Segway before, but it took very little time to adapt, and we were off on a very interesting adventure! The area toured is mostly private property, which includes some breathtaking views, plenty of spicy flora (some of which we sampled), and interesting ruins of abandoned fortifications. There was also a unique pool up the mountain, stocked with Coy that we were allowed to feed. The water was seethed with hungry fish! On the way back, we stopped off at the beach, where refreshments were available. For us, this would have been a tiring walk without the Segways, but it was a total breeze with them! Try it!

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

SHARON T

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our driver went to the wrong cruise port, but a quick call by the info desk staff got things settled. Great fn!
Wish we had more time to explore on the segways! Edwin and Devin did a great job!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Segway Nature Trail Experience

jessie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour is awesome!!! The 3 guides are so friendly and will teach us how to do on the Segway. The tour is safe and places are beautiful~

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Segway Nature Trail Experience

Yvonne B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

Dale R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was a lot of fun! Forget about the dinner, the setting is nice but the food comes out of a run down shack and is inedible. They do have great rum punch.

Doing what: St Lucia Sunset Segway Tour with Dinner

David J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very professional pleasant experience. Very knowledgeable tour guides giving a great insight into the local history and foliage.
Make sure you go for a drink to Marie's bar on the way back. A perfect day for all the family. They were very patient and helpful with my young daughter who didn’t take to it at first.

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

Loren B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing experience!! Our guide was brilliant-informative and fun. We were out for about 2hrs but only 1 was on the Segway.. But the other hour was well spent.. Eating fresh fruit in a world war 2 bunker and feeding some fish in a stone face pond.. And taking in the scenery of course. Brilliant!!

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

Robert A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The segway tour was a lot of fun. We had outstanding guides and outstanding complimentary drivers both ways. I do want to say that your company really needs to communicate the pick up points better. There was never a communication as to exactly/precisely - where the driver was going to pick us up. The cabbies were extremely aggressive in St Lucua also. Only time on the criuse that I didn't feel my family was completely safe.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Segway Nature Trail Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message