Rodney Bay, on Saint Lucia’s west coast, is almost completely enclosed but for a narrow channel leading out to sea. An ideal spot for mooring, in other words, and indeed this protected anchorage is Saint Lucia’s foremost marina. Consequently ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I took several very good tours while vacationing in Saint Lucia, but this was the most fun of the lot! The leaders/instructors were so helpful, and very funny to boot! We had never used a Segway before, but it took very little time to adapt, and we were off on a very interesting adventure! The area toured is mostly private property, which includes some breathtaking views, plenty of spicy flora (some of which we sampled), and interesting ruins of abandoned fortifications. There was also a unique pool up the mountain, stocked with Coy that we were allowed to feed. The water was seethed with hungry fish! On the way back, we stopped off at the beach, where refreshments were available. For us, this would have been a tiring walk without the Segways, but it was a total breeze with them! Try it!

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our driver went to the wrong cruise port, but a quick call by the info desk staff got things settled. Great fn!
Wish we had more time to explore on the segways! Edwin and Devin did a great job!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Segway Nature Trail Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour is awesome!!! The 3 guides are so friendly and will teach us how to do on the Segway. The tour is safe and places are beautiful~

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Segway Nature Trail Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was a lot of fun! Forget about the dinner, the setting is nice but the food comes out of a run down shack and is inedible. They do have great rum punch.

Doing what: St Lucia Sunset Segway Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very professional pleasant experience. Very knowledgeable tour guides giving a great insight into the local history and foliage.
Make sure you go for a drink to Marie's bar on the way back. A perfect day for all the family. They were very patient and helpful with my young daughter who didn’t take to it at first.

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing experience!! Our guide was brilliant-informative and fun. We were out for about 2hrs but only 1 was on the Segway.. But the other hour was well spent.. Eating fresh fruit in a world war 2 bunker and feeding some fish in a stone face pond.. And taking in the scenery of course. Brilliant!!

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The segway tour was a lot of fun. We had outstanding guides and outstanding complimentary drivers both ways. I do want to say that your company really needs to communicate the pick up points better. There was never a communication as to exactly/precisely - where the driver was going to pick us up. The cabbies were extremely aggressive in St Lucua also. Only time on the criuse that I didn't feel my family was completely safe.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Segway Nature Trail Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable trip I highly recommend it as a fun family outing. I was a little nervous but the guys looked after me very well and even gave me my own guide to look after me. Fantastic experience.

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This excursion was by far our favorite and we went on five! We had 3 kids with us – 9, 11, and 14 and we all agreed this was our favorite! The staff was a hoot and very well informed about the area. They were very helpful and entertaining. The Segway’s were fairly easy to learn how to operate and the views were fantastic. I would highly recommend this excursion…. And this is coming from someone who’s sky dived, scuba dived, swam with dolphins/Sea lions/turtles and ziplined!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Segway Nature Trail Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was so much fun, we enjoyed our time with Jenga-Denga and Lil Man ! It was easy to learn to ride the Segway and the trail was beautiful. We would recommend the tour for everyone who wants to have two hours full of fun! Sandra, Thomas , Alexander and Christian from Austria

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was so much fun. We had never used a Segway before, but they are really easy to handle as long as you don't start horsing about on them. The trail we went on was off road and we also went on a stretch of beach. One guy got into difficulties and ended upon getting whacked on the head by the handle bars. A stark reminder of why you should not mess about on these things and also why we were told to wear safety helmets. No doubt about it he would have been knocked out cold if it was'nt for the helmet.

Tour guide was a really nice chap and even stopped at fairly regular intervals to show us different trees and explain their medicinal properties. Made a stop to try some of the local fruits and another for a few shots. Definitely would recommend the Segway, is a really fun experience.

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Nature trail was fantastic and the views were awesome - just sorry we forgot the camera.....will definitely do this tour again when in St Lucia - this time with photos....

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Segway Nature Trail Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

This excursion was great and a memorable experience from start to finish. I would certainly do it again. The group of tour guides were very entertaining and knowledgeable about the island history of St. Lucia. Thanks again to the entire team and keep up the great work.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Segway Nature Trail Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message