• USD ($)
  • English

St Lucia ATTRACTIONS See all

St Lucia Rainforest

Many visitors to Saint Lucia see nothing more than the coast, and only the Caribbean coast at that. But the rugged hinterland can offer more than just an exotic green background in your beach holiday snaps. Stretches of untouched rainforest are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour - a highlight of our trip to St Lucia.

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a great day and really enjoyed our guide.

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Although no pick up we managed to arrange it with the company whilst in the resort - very prompt. The experience was great going over the tree canopy and the guide was informative.

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram & Rainforest Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great time! I would recommend this trip for those who are not afraid of heights and want to experience the beauty of the rainforest environment.

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

Marianne H
Trinidad and Tobago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I've always wanted to try ziplining and this was my chance. In spite of my fear, I managed to complete the circuit and had a blast. Our guides were very friendly, knowledgeable and kept our safety as their number 1 priority. After being tied off on the line 3 times, I started to relax and enjoy the experience.

Our group did an aerial tram/gondola ride into the forest before starting our zipline track. Spectacular views of north St Lucia await!

There also is the option of hiking around the forest. If you've never seen a tropical rainforest, then you will absolutely enjoy this walk.

Definitely a must do when you visit St. Lucia!!!

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

A very enjoyable experience, good fun and a great way to see the Rainforest. The set up is very well organised, the guides are very entertaining and informative but always curteous and professional. The ziplining is very safe, nothing to be scared of! The views from the aerial tram are wonderful. A special mention to Jesse and Rosie who looked after us so well.

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Brilliant day out staff excellent especially 'Rambo' very informative, intelligent and fun. Would recommend this trip.

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

So well organized and the staff of the tour were excellent. The scenery is absolutely beautiful, with 10 zip-lines through the rain forest. Couldn't have been a more enjoyable experience!

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

It was great. We loved the zip line. The guides were very friendly and funny.

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great staff! Very friendly and informative. The zipline was exhilerating!

Doing what: Rainforest Canopy Adventure from Vieux Fort or North Island, St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We had good time on this excursion. Two thumbs up! Great customer service.

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We( party of 4 ) were on the first cruise ship to visit St Lucia after hurricane Tomas and it was also the first day the Rainforest attractions were open. Our taxi ride was very informative and as a native St Lucian he is very passionate about his island. The rainforest attraction is very organized and professional. I had booked us on-line for the aero tram. Everything went smoothly. The rainforest is spectacular and our guide, Vision, was excellent and extremely knowledgeable. There was some damage to the upper canopy, but it also opened up areas would not normally see. We had a great time!!!

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram & Rainforest Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

This was the best tour of our trip. The staff is friendly and very knowledgeable. The trip starts and ends with an aerial tram ride up a hill deep into the rain forest with greet views and commentation and questions answered by the guide. Then we do a short hike to 9 moderate and short zip lines, so I would recommend this to beginners. Saftey is their main concern, and they do all the connecting and unconnecting on each line, and they even have a short training line to make sure everyone is comfortable. The tour ended with either a punch, or a great rum punch (we had two). There is a small gift shop, and you get a chance to buy some pictures they take during the tour, but no sales pitch. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

It was lots of fun. The tour was great!

Doing what: Rainforest Canopy Adventure from Vieux Fort or North Island, St Lucia

J.R.
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

My teenage son and I had a great time. It was worth it even though it was raining. Our guides - Annie, baby! and Chubby - were wonderful and provided a lot of background information during the van ride to and from Dennery. They would stop occasionally so we could get photos - bread fruit trees, pineapple, a small boa constrictor at the side of the road near a broken coconut, etc. I discovered there is a zipline closer to the Northern resorts, near Castries, but I think going to Dennery was better - we saw a lot of St. Lucian life on the trip, and the zipline system in Dennery is a series of 12 lines, and felt quite professionally done. The only downside is that the winding roads of St. Lucia can make you nauseated if you're prone to car sickness.

Doing what: Rainforest Canopy Adventure from Vieux Fort or North Island, St Lucia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message