Filled with greenery, St. Lucia is fast becoming a rather fashionable package tour destination in the Caribbean. Yet the island is far from being overpopulated or thronged by tourists, making it an ideal getaway for those who want to enjoy the less ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 340 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was great value for money and a really enjoyable day. Prompt collection from the hotel and taken to the port to get the catamaran. All drinks and snacks provided on the boat on the way to Soufriere, took about 45 minutes or so to get there. It was not overcrowded which was nice so you had room to lay out and sunbathe on the way! Tour guides were friendly and explained everything that we would be doing. We took the tour of the Botanical Gardens and then onto the drive in volcano, where you can choose to take the tour with the guide or go in the mud baths. A tip for anyone taking the mud baths, make sure you take an extra swimming costume etc as the mud is really hard to get off! Then went for a lovely buffet lunch in a restaurant outside of Soufriere - lots of choice and lovely rum punch! Boarded the catamaran to come back about 2.30pm and taken snorkelling on the way home. All in all a really good day!

Doing what: St Lucia Catamaran Day Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great experience. Recommend for anyone who wants to see the island. Staff was very nice friendly and just a lot of fun! Great price for the money.

Doing what: St Lucia Catamaran Day Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this tour was amazing! we were picked up at our resort in soufriere and taken to anse chastanet where we were greeted by workers. we initially kayaked and got to take in amazing views of the pitons. the scenery is breathtaking. we were given our freedom but if we needed help they were there to assist. we took a water taxi over to anse mamin which is just around the corner from anse chastanet where we were given our own beach chairs for the day and got lunch- burgers- and they were a must eat- best burgers on the island and people all around will tell you that- the plantain chips were yummy as well. the snorkeling around anse mamin rocks was breathtaking and the roped off area at anse chastanet had the most diverse fish that swim close up to you. i would highly recommend this tour. we also got to paddle board which isn't mentioned in the tour details but we asked once we saw them- it was a cool experience we hadn't done. wonderful day we experienced! and i would saw anse mamin is probably the most beautiful beach on the island! we definitely enjoyed!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Anse Chastanet Resort Beach Day: Piton Kayaking, Snorkeling and Powerboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour starfish was awsome.

Doing what: St Lucia Snuba Adventure at Pigeon Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jesse was an amazing tour guide! We road the tram and he gave us the full scoop on the plants and animals of the island, along with a great deal of history on the island. The man knows his information! Then, we had a blast ziplining through the rainforest. This was an amazing deal!

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

Dana Nye
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic! The only issue was the lack of transportation to the location of the tour. The taxi services at the cruise terminal wanted $120 for four of us to get to the tour (about 10-15 minutes from he terminal). It would have been cheaper to have booked through the cruise company!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Rainforest Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A nice tour through the banana plantations, an abandoned factor from 1860, and a stunning view of the coast from a hilltop. I would have like a little more off-road travel. Most of our tour was on blacktop, gravel roads or dirt road, with a single minor detour through a stream that was fun. Really nice scenery, and the guides were nice.

Doing what: ATV Tour in St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We took this trip last week while visiting the Rodney bay area in St. Lucia. We were picked up right on time and had a small group of 6 in our van. The driver was knowledgeable. His name was Sammy and he encouraged our questions. We had a delightful time and I would recommend this tour as a great overview of the country. My favourite part was the Botanical Gardens. Amazing to see this oasis of topical plants and the waterfall. note, that that the half day depends on road traffic. I would suggest you bring a snack or small lunch in your pack to eat when you are past lunch time on the way back.

Doing what: Soufriere Island Delight Half-Day Trip From St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful hospitality on the part of the staff. Very knowledgeable, friendly, entertaining . Perfect allocation of time at various points of interest/activities. Sailing on the catamaran was an ideal way to experience St. Lucia.

Doing what: St Lucia Catamaran Day Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This trip was the delight of our trip to St. Lucia! Our driver, Sammy, was a most excellent tour guide. He told us many interesting facts, pointed out things of interest, stopped for photo ops, and stopped by a bakery and purchased everyone cassava. This is a must do tour!!!

Doing what: Soufriere Island Delight Half-Day Trip From St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was fantastic with great views and after the trail exploration very interesting.

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram & Rainforest Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This trip was a lot of fun. We did this with our teenager and we all enjoyed it. Our tour guide was Little Man who did a great job. Easy way to see some of the beautiful ocean views of the island.

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very well worth the money, the tram, the hike and the zip lines were all wonderful. Tour guide did not follow all the safety protocols which caused me some concern.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Rainforest Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Nice tour overall. Best part was the catamaran sailing, the rest was a little rushed. Waterfall just OK. Volcano part and mud bath interesting but again not enough time to experience fully. The sugar mill plantation is really picturesque and included our private guide and a lunch. swimming stop OK

Doing what: St Lucia West Coast Catamaran Cruise to Soufriere and Sulphur Springs

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This was not the romantic sunset cruise I was expecting. It was a party cruise. It was fun!

Doing what: St Lucia Champagne Sunset Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Good rum. Short tour actually with many stops along the way there. Much easier to take the M bus and pay the 11$US.

Doing what: St Lucia Rum Tasting and Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The tour guide, Stan, was great and we got to see everything in Soufriere, However, from the north side of the island this is a very long ride. It took about 6-1/2 hours round trip and at least 4-1/2 hours were spent driving in the van over narrow roads with too many S turns. Beware to those who get car sick. A tour by boat might be a better choice.

Doing what: Soufriere Island Delight Half-Day Trip From St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a wonderful time and excellent guides.

Doing what: Pirate Ship Day Sail to Soufriere Including Buffet Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience. Got to see the Green Monkeys and feed them, swim with sea turtles, and go down through the caves. Guide was knowledgeable and provided information the entire trip.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Aerial Tram and Rainforest Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Shana was a wonderful guide, knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram & Rainforest Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. The crew was excellent and made sure each and every person had a great time!

Doing what: St Lucia Pirate Ship Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, guides are outstanding. Take the Aerial Tour to the top, well worth the money and time.

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant captain and crew where so good it made the trip. Plenty of fun food drink snorkelling and swimming. A must if you are visiting St Lucia

Doing what: Martinique Day Trip from St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great and the crew were outstanding on making everyone welcome/informed and safe

Doing what: St Lucia Catamaran Day Sail

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message