Filled with greenery, St. Lucia is fast becoming a rather fashionable package tour destination in the Caribbean. Yet the island is far from being overpopulated or thronged by tourists, making it an ideal getaway for those who want to enjoy the less ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 430 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marta C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very confortable to do a private tour very friendly guides

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

wrhesson United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My wife and I were blessed to experience this tour on our recent cruise. Our guide and driver could not have been any better. He was very knowledgeable and a wonderful host. His car was pretty awesome too a BMW 7 series. Our cruise included stops at 7 islands in the southern Caribbean and St. Lucia was our favorite. We enjoyed over 7 hours of St. Lucia's beautiful scenery. Our guide provided cold water, fruit juice and fresh fruit. A truly awesome experience with a wonderful guide at an unbeatable price!!

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Alexander W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see St. Lucia! Our driver Julian was great, told us a lot of the history of the island and took us to all the main attractions on the island, we also stopped at many areas to get pictures of some amazing views of the island and towns.

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Kristan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My husband, 10 1/2 year old, 13 year old and I just hiked the Gros Piton last week while on spring break. I'm so glad we booked with Viator. From pick up, through the hike, and back to the drop off at our hotel, it was the perfect excursion! The gentleman who picked us up from the hotel and I'm kicking myself because I don't remember his name! was amazing. He was so nice, and incredibly knowledgeable about all things St. Lucia. Through our questions and conversations, he told us about the current government, upcoming elections, the economy, culture, everything! He had no problem stopping for us whenever we saw a photo opportunity, and likewise pulled over to jump out and show us his favorite sites. He picked cocoa pods and let us taste the kernels inside citrus-like, handed us tamarind pods and soursop fruits, showed us cashews growing in the trees, pointed out nutmeg and cinnamon trees and explained how bananas grow. And then gave my son his only can of lemon lime soda flavored with nutmeg and Angostura bitters. He delivered us to the amazing Simone who was our guide for the hike mandatory. Simone made certain we had the recommended water for each of us available AND reasonably priced in the welcome center and then gave us a brief history of the area, and an overview of what to expect from the hike. The only restrooms on the trail were here and were very clean. We rented walking sticks for 1, but found out well into the hike that they would have been worth 50! The hike was strenuous for those of us in fairly decent shape, but breaks were very welcome. Sunscreen, hats, and snacks are a must, as are very sturdy shoes. The climb is about 1200 feet over 3.5 miles, and then back down. We did it in about 4 1/2 hours. There were no crowds, which was great, and we only passed a few other small groups on the way up and down. The views from several points on the trail and from the top totally make it worth visiting this World Heritage Site.

Doing what: Gros Piton Nature Trail Hike in St Lucia

HERBERT S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were on a cruise and the cruise trip was fully booked. We wanted to go snorkeling and found this trip on line. The boat was good and it was a small boat. We were driven to Pidgeon Island. Unfortunately it rained so there was no snorkeling. We then went to a beautiful beach where we had a wonderful lunch and relaxed on the beach.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Boat Tour and Reduit Beach Relaxation with Creole Lunch

william d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was well worth the money we spent. We were chauffeured around and a lady stayed with us the whole time which made us feel very comfortable. Thank you we enjoyed our day with you both.

Doing what: St Lucia North Island Half-Day Shopping Excursion

danny.faria

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Not bad. Kids had a blast. Half day is probably best.

Wonderful lifeguards. We had booked for kids and adults but likely should have just booked for the kids.

Great that transport from cruise pier was included.

Doing what: Splash Island Water Park in St Lucia

flamingolady

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We saw many many dolphins and several whales.What more can I say. We had a fabulous time

Doing what: Whale Watching and Dolphin Spotting Cruise from the North Island

flamingolady

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Cruise was very nice. Drinks and snacks just so so.Ship is very nice. It is worth doing.

Doing what: St Lucia Sunset Sail

marlo i

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

I called Viator to book to make sure my 2 and 4 year old could go along and they said yes. When I got there, they said they could not. I ended up having to do just the aerial tram and it was very boring!!! nothing to see in the rain forest there at all! First time viator disappointed me :

Doing what: Adrena-Line Zipline Canopy Tour at Rainforest Adventures

Louis J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

John was simply amazing, we will book with him again on our next visit to St. Lucia

Doing what: Tet Paul Stairway Tour in St Lucia

sgrim1021

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had good guides. It was everything it said it to be.

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

Margaret T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fabulous fabulous fabulous. I so enjoyed the beauty of the rain forest. We had two great guides who gave us so much information on the ride up/down in the aerial tram. The zip line was exhilarating. I was very afraid when I started out but seeing how we were clipped in three times on a double cable eased my fears. The guides were very professional and safety conscious. I enjoyed this experience.

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

Katie Jane T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was incredible! My friends and I four girls in their mid 20s had such a wonderful time and were all at very different skills levels from never having seen a horse in real life before to several years of competitive riding experience. Everyone felt that our guide gave us individual attention and challenged us based on our ability and skill level -- and swimming in the ocean on horseback is an experience that should NOT be missed. I would recommend that you wear some sort of long, quick drying athletic leggings for the swimming portion rather than bikini bottoms there is a place to change! and bring a few dollars to get a drink in the shade while your guide gets the horses ready for swimming.

Doing what: Horseback Riding in St Lucia to Cas en Bas Beach

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Did this trip for my70th Birthday treat. Thoroughly enjoyable.
I also booked my wife on it but she was to nervous to drive the bike so she was allowed to go as passenger so she too enjoyed it.Very professional and accommodating.
Would recommend and thought it was good value.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

Rene S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Absolutely the best value and adventure you can buy on St. Lucia! Friuendly staff, easy connects between activities, and they are very knowledgeable. If you do anything on St. Lucia, this is it!

Doing what: St Lucia Full-Day Catamaran Sightseeing Cruise With Snorkeling

Nicole m L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had Angel of the sea as a guide. She was great!!! Helped us get over ourselves and right into what we were supposed to do. She led us underwater and showed us so many cool things. She even took a photo of us which we adore!!!!

Doing what: St Lucia Snuba Adventure at Pigeon Island

Kevin Fleming United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This cruise was fabulous in every way! The staff was very polite and attentive. Drinks were plentiful. Snacks were fine. I would highly recommend this cruise for couples or a family.

Doing what: St Lucia Pirate Ship Sunset Cruise

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our Viator day tour to Pigeon Island National Park for a group of 4 Andy, the owner, was very responsive to our e mail confirmation/correspondence. We customized the tour to our preferred schedule half day.
We were met off the ship at the correct time / cruise dock by Dale and we were driven to Pigeon Island in a very clean and comfortable mini-van enjoying good conversation. Arriving at the park, we paid our entrance and beach lounger fees and Dale drove us into the park, right to the beach, where he provided us with a big cooler full of water, soft drinks and beer, which he left with us. He also supplied sandwiches. Once Dale confirmed we had everything we needed, we agreed upon a time for pickup and waved goodbye. Clean bathrooms/changing rooms and showers were available right off the beach.
We first took the easiest of the two uphill hikes available from the beach, leaving all of our stuff under the care of the attentive beach staff. Excellent views of St Lucia are seen from the top of the Signal Station hike as well as old cannons. There were plenty more historical buildings etc. to explore in the park, but as it was a beautiful day we chose to return to the beach where we enjoyed sunbathing and snorkeling for the rest of our stay. Oh and maybe a beer or two! One could easily spend the best part of a day here, depending on your interests.
At exactly the agreed upon time, Dale appeared with the van, right at the beach, loaded up the cooler for us and drove us back to the ship with additional commentary along the way. We could not have been more pleased with the service and value we received from A Tours and our young driver Dale. Dale was very polite, cheerful, easy to talk to and attentive to our needs and could not do enough for us.
We highly recommend this Viator/A excursion.

Doing what: Day Trip to Pigeon Island

Dena R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

First half of the shuttle was great, will be taking the return trip in 2 days.

Doing what: St Lucia Roundtrip Transfer: Hewanorra International Airport

Shaun D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I didn't expect it to be so fun, the boat is awesome, the crowd in spite of being a lot of folks was appropriate for the vessel. Really good fun for all, kids too. would suggest a full cash bar for premium cocktails.

Doing what: St Lucia Full-Day Catamaran Sightseeing Cruise With Snorkeling

Joe R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour began at the cruise ship dock in Castries. On the way to Tet Paul our driver, John, told us about the island and people and made many side trips available down the west coast of St. Lucia. We had our pick of fishing villages, bakeries, restaurants, sulfur springs, churches, overlooks, cemeteries, plantations, local shops, etc. The walk on Tet Paul had an informative guide and some gorgeous views. Overall the tour was a wonderful introduction to St. Lucia. It would be good fun for any age group.

Doing what: Tet Paul Stairway Tour in St Lucia

Nicole m L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Everything they promised. Nice, comfy ride. Offered drinks immediately, very warm welcome on boat. Lovely cruise down. They pointed out items of interest on the way. Stops were lots of fun. Only suggestion is more food at the estate for lunch as they ran out. Otherwise excellent tour!!!

Doing what: St Lucia Full-Day Catamaran Sightseeing Cruise With Snorkeling

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message