Filled with greenery, St. Lucia is fast becoming a rather fashionable package tour destination in the Caribbean. Yet the island is far from being overpopulated or thronged by tourists, making it an ideal getaway for those who want to enjoy the less ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 349 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was our beach day during a cruise and it was perfect, the property, personnel and beach were great, would do it again in a heartbeat

Doing what: Day Pass to Bay Gardens Resort Including Water Sports or Massage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip was fantastic! The bus arrived on time and picked me up at the designated location. The catamaran ride was lovely, smooth sailing and the guide was good at what she didbreakfast and lunch were included in the package. The lunch was delicious.. The mud bath was absolutely exhilarating! I would do this tour again if I had the opportunity to

Doing what: St Lucia Catamaran Day Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Super time! Great tour! Worth the money. Our guide were Kennedy and Daniel. Very knowledgeable and fun. Enjoy!

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The very best thing about our trip! Very worth the price! Fun and easy to do. Great guides and great pictures too. Make sure you climb the hill to Fort Rodney after your Snuba time. The view is killer! Great pictures too. Buy and underwater camera for this one!

Doing what: St Lucia Snuba Adventure at Pigeon Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was fantastic! We really got to see the best of St. Lucia on this part of our trip! It was the best deal for the price of all the trips we took!

Doing what: Land and Sea Adventure to Soufriere, St Lucia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very enjoyable trip made especially by our driver and guide Sammy who went out of his way to show off his beautiful island and explain all of its attractions.
Thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Soufriere Island Delight Half-Day Trip From St Lucia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It probably depends on what group of people you get on a given trip, but our group was pretty good for us. It was a modest size, so the boat was not overcrowded. The crew tried to encourage a party atmosphere on the return voyage and some folks joined in and danced. Others sat and enjoyed the view and talking with friends. We met a great couple from Canada and really enjoyed talking with them the entire trip. The botanical gardens in Souffries is well worth seeing. The guide that walked us through the gardens went by the nickname The Human Internet. Kinda corny, but he new endless facts about everyplant in that place and was quite entertaining. We opted to see the volcano rather than do the mud baths. The volcano was interesting, but nothing essential to see. It reminded me a little of Yellowstone, but Yellowstone is far more spectacular. It was cool getting to see the Pitons up close. So, a day on the water, a visit to the botanical gardens and meeting nice people made the trip worthwhile to me. The guides operating the boat were also our chaperones when we stopped and went ashore in Souffries. They were all nice and funny!

Doing what: St Lucia Catamaran Day Sail

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a great trip and worth the money. My daughter and I was only staying in St Lucia for 4 days and we wanted to see as much as we could. This trip began with a relaxing catamaran ride with a great photo op of the Gros Pitons, drinks were included with music jamming. First stop was Botanical Gardens that included the mineral baths and waterfall. You won't get a chance to bathe in the mineral baths but me and my daughter didn't want to anyway. Next was the sulphur springs, this was the best part because you would not get to experience this anywhere else and your skin will thank you for it. Next a yummy lunch is served and then you go back on the catamaran that takes you to an area to snorkel only if you wanted to, not everyone has to snorkel. And finally you get to enjoy more drinks and music on the ride back to port where the bus takes you back to your resort. I was totally impressed with all the people involved during the entire excursion, they were fun and professional. Most importantly my daughter loved it which made the whole trip worth it.

Doing what: St Lucia Catamaran Day Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was great value for money and a really enjoyable day. Prompt collection from the hotel and taken to the port to get the catamaran. All drinks and snacks provided on the boat on the way to Soufriere, took about 45 minutes or so to get there. It was not overcrowded which was nice so you had room to lay out and sunbathe on the way! Tour guides were friendly and explained everything that we would be doing. We took the tour of the Botanical Gardens and then onto the drive in volcano, where you can choose to take the tour with the guide or go in the mud baths. A tip for anyone taking the mud baths, make sure you take an extra swimming costume etc as the mud is really hard to get off! Then went for a lovely buffet lunch in a restaurant outside of Soufriere - lots of choice and lovely rum punch! Boarded the catamaran to come back about 2.30pm and taken snorkelling on the way home. All in all a really good day!

Doing what: St Lucia Catamaran Day Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great experience. Recommend for anyone who wants to see the island. Staff was very nice friendly and just a lot of fun! Great price for the money.

Doing what: St Lucia Catamaran Day Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this tour was amazing! we were picked up at our resort in soufriere and taken to anse chastanet where we were greeted by workers. we initially kayaked and got to take in amazing views of the pitons. the scenery is breathtaking. we were given our freedom but if we needed help they were there to assist. we took a water taxi over to anse mamin which is just around the corner from anse chastanet where we were given our own beach chairs for the day and got lunch- burgers- and they were a must eat- best burgers on the island and people all around will tell you that- the plantain chips were yummy as well. the snorkeling around anse mamin rocks was breathtaking and the roped off area at anse chastanet had the most diverse fish that swim close up to you. i would highly recommend this tour. we also got to paddle board which isn't mentioned in the tour details but we asked once we saw them- it was a cool experience we hadn't done. wonderful day we experienced! and i would saw anse mamin is probably the most beautiful beach on the island! we definitely enjoyed!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Anse Chastanet Resort Beach Day: Piton Kayaking, Snorkeling and Powerboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour starfish was awsome.

Doing what: St Lucia Snuba Adventure at Pigeon Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jesse was an amazing tour guide! We road the tram and he gave us the full scoop on the plants and animals of the island, along with a great deal of history on the island. The man knows his information! Then, we had a blast ziplining through the rainforest. This was an amazing deal!

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

Dana Nye
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic! The only issue was the lack of transportation to the location of the tour. The taxi services at the cruise terminal wanted $120 for four of us to get to the tour (about 10-15 minutes from he terminal). It would have been cheaper to have booked through the cruise company!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Rainforest Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A nice tour through the banana plantations, an abandoned factor from 1860, and a stunning view of the coast from a hilltop. I would have like a little more off-road travel. Most of our tour was on blacktop, gravel roads or dirt road, with a single minor detour through a stream that was fun. Really nice scenery, and the guides were nice.

Doing what: ATV Tour in St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We took this trip last week while visiting the Rodney bay area in St. Lucia. We were picked up right on time and had a small group of 6 in our van. The driver was knowledgeable. His name was Sammy and he encouraged our questions. We had a delightful time and I would recommend this tour as a great overview of the country. My favourite part was the Botanical Gardens. Amazing to see this oasis of topical plants and the waterfall. note, that that the half day depends on road traffic. I would suggest you bring a snack or small lunch in your pack to eat when you are past lunch time on the way back.

Doing what: Soufriere Island Delight Half-Day Trip From St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful hospitality on the part of the staff. Very knowledgeable, friendly, entertaining . Perfect allocation of time at various points of interest/activities. Sailing on the catamaran was an ideal way to experience St. Lucia.

Doing what: St Lucia Catamaran Day Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This trip was the delight of our trip to St. Lucia! Our driver, Sammy, was a most excellent tour guide. He told us many interesting facts, pointed out things of interest, stopped for photo ops, and stopped by a bakery and purchased everyone cassava. This is a must do tour!!!

Doing what: Soufriere Island Delight Half-Day Trip From St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was fantastic with great views and after the trail exploration very interesting.

Doing what: Best St Lucia Aerial Tram & Rainforest Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This trip was a lot of fun. We did this with our teenager and we all enjoyed it. Our tour guide was Little Man who did a great job. Easy way to see some of the beautiful ocean views of the island.

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very well worth the money, the tram, the hike and the zip lines were all wonderful. Tour guide did not follow all the safety protocols which caused me some concern.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Rainforest Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Nice tour overall. Best part was the catamaran sailing, the rest was a little rushed. Waterfall just OK. Volcano part and mud bath interesting but again not enough time to experience fully. The sugar mill plantation is really picturesque and included our private guide and a lunch. swimming stop OK

Doing what: St Lucia West Coast Catamaran Cruise to Soufriere and Sulphur Springs

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This was not the romantic sunset cruise I was expecting. It was a party cruise. It was fun!

Doing what: St Lucia Champagne Sunset Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message