St Maarten ATTRACTIONS See all

Anguilla & Prickly Pear Cay

Low-lying Anguilla makes an interesting contrast to mountainous St Maarten. This British-controlled island is less developed than some of its neighbors, even though its beaches compare with the best in the world. There’s the usual range of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 98 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was one of the best excursions ever.
The staff at Aqua Mania was very friendly, helpful and professional?
The boat "Tango" was comfortable and very seaworthy.
I can't say enough great things about our crew ! They were so much fun and made the trip very special.
The lunch at Roy's was really really good!

I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St. Martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic!
Pick up from hotel on time, organized registration by local operator Aqua Mania. The crew was absolutely dedicated, cater to everybody's need and beyond, onboard as well as on shore. All staff was extremely pleasant and knowledgable, lunch was yummy, free drinks were flowing aboard the catamaran. Onto Anguilla, comfy air conditionned bus with sympatic driver, the island tour was fun with plenty of informations about local coutumes. Shoal Bay has pristine, fine sand, lots of sun chairs and almost 3 hours to snorkel...which was amazing. Equipment is included and snorkeling is right at the beach, really close, and beautiful.I would not only recommend this tour but I will do this tour again!
Viator was great to deal with; I had a glitch in regard of St Barth tour which had to be cancelled, and Viator refunded with no hassles in a quick manner. I will book with Viator again.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten: Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling at Shoal Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a blast. Great people and a great day. A must to do while in St. Maarten.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St. Martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a must do trip while you are in St Maartin. Its a great time with good drinks and great food. Thanks to Justin who was excellent in helping all have fun.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St. Martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

That was a great day on the water. Very relaxing and fun. good snorkeling and the island and the lunch were great. The crew was very helpful and friendly. This was a great trip.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St. Martin

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

this is our third time to ST. Maarten and have been on 6 or 7 snorkeling trips this by far has been the worst. the money spent for three people is a lot. the crew was fine until you ask questions like how come you do not get fins with snorkel gear. or when viators ad says you get a beverage with lunch and they tell you your beverage was your welcome to the beach rum punch that you get one and one half hours before lunch. by the way my ten year old daughter is not allowed to have rum. but thanks for all the other snorkel trips as they were all 5 stars.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten: Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling at Shoal Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Catamaran trip was very good. The boat was wonderful and your crew were friendly and helpful. The island was not one of my favorites

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten: Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling at Shoal Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

My friends and I had a great time. The crew were attentive and pleasant. The rum punch was extremely tasteful. I would highly recommend this tour. It was the highlight of our vacation. I would do it again and again...

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St. Martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Took this Day Trip on March 18, 2014. Got picked-up from our Hotel at 7:45am to head over to Simpson Bay. At arrival, staff checked us in. Bring your passport. After a short wait, we took the “Tango” Catamaran and sailed to Anguilla. The ride over was great. It was smooth sailing on a perfect sunny day. You can sit on the back or in the front “rope” area. The “Tango” crew were friendly. They serve you with Rum Punch or beer and a snack (cheese and baguette). We arrived and docked in Cole Bay. You have the option to jump and swim over to shore or take a small motor boat to shore. We were driven across the island to Shoal Bay. White Sand and Clear Turquoise Water = AMAZING. It’s your free time so you do whatever you want. You can opt to just chill or snorkel (staff will provide the gear). Then we had lunch over at the small restaurant by the beach (included). Options were burger, chicken BBQ or ribs. Alcohol is at your own expense. Mid-afternoon, we headed back to Cole Bay to start sailing back to St. Maarten. Had a great time! Anguilla’s Shoal Bay is a must see beauty. Thanks to the "Tango" crew.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten: Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling at Shoal Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We had a great time! The water was perfect and so was the weather! Not quite as much to do at the island but the staff had a great lunch prepared and the snorkeling was good! Best part was the interaction with the staff - they really made you feel welcome!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St. Martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

GREAT EXPERIENCE! Enjoyed how well the crew interacted with guests and guests participated in raising sail and later one of the crew led a line dance which was fun. Loved Anguilla, the most beautiful beach and water, and I live at the shore and have traveled to many beaches. Food very good, snacks of cheese and apples good and healthy and anything you wanted to drink!

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St. Martin

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great day in the sun! If you're looking to really get to know Anguilla and tour the island, this is not the trip for you. We only stopped on Anguilla for about an hour and a half to eat lunch. If you don't mind that, the trip is awesome! Snorkeling at Prickly Pear was fantastic (wait for most everyone to get back on the boat, as that's when the big fish come out) and the waters at Shoal Beach were super calm, perfect for swimming. The trip was full of great people, passengers and crew alike. I had a blast.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St. Martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip. Very well organized, Captain John and his crew couldn't have made it more enjoyable. #rumpunches

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St. Martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a blast! Thanks to the crew for making this such a memorable trip. I highly recommend this "sail".

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St. Martin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message