• USD ($)
  • English

St Maarten ATTRACTIONS See all

Anguilla & Prickly Pear Cay

Low-lying Anguilla makes an interesting contrast to mountainous St Maarten. This British-controlled island is less developed than some of its neighbors, even though its beaches compare with the best in the world. There’s the usual range of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 89 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Took this Day Trip on March 18, 2014. Got picked-up from our Hotel at 7:45am to head over to Simpson Bay. At arrival, staff checked us in. Bring your passport. After a short wait, we took the “Tango” Catamaran and sailed to Anguilla. The ride over was great. It was smooth sailing on a perfect sunny day. You can sit on the back or in the front “rope” area. The “Tango” crew were friendly. They serve you with Rum Punch or beer and a snack (cheese and baguette). We arrived and docked in Cole Bay. You have the option to jump and swim over to shore or take a small motor boat to shore. We were driven across the island to Shoal Bay. White Sand and Clear Turquoise Water = AMAZING. It’s your free time so you do whatever you want. You can opt to just chill or snorkel (staff will provide the gear). Then we had lunch over at the small restaurant by the beach (included). Options were burger, chicken BBQ or ribs. Alcohol is at your own expense. Mid-afternoon, we headed back to Cole Bay to start sailing back to St. Maarten. Had a great time! Anguilla’s Shoal Bay is a must see beauty. Thanks to the "Tango" crew.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten: Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling at Shoal Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We had a great time! The water was perfect and so was the weather! Not quite as much to do at the island but the staff had a great lunch prepared and the snorkeling was good! Best part was the interaction with the staff - they really made you feel welcome!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St. Martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

GREAT EXPERIENCE! Enjoyed how well the crew interacted with guests and guests participated in raising sail and later one of the crew led a line dance which was fun. Loved Anguilla, the most beautiful beach and water, and I live at the shore and have traveled to many beaches. Food very good, snacks of cheese and apples good and healthy and anything you wanted to drink!

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St. Martin

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great day in the sun! If you're looking to really get to know Anguilla and tour the island, this is not the trip for you. We only stopped on Anguilla for about an hour and a half to eat lunch. If you don't mind that, the trip is awesome! Snorkeling at Prickly Pear was fantastic (wait for most everyone to get back on the boat, as that's when the big fish come out) and the waters at Shoal Beach were super calm, perfect for swimming. The trip was full of great people, passengers and crew alike. I had a blast.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St. Martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip. Very well organized, Captain John and his crew couldn't have made it more enjoyable. #rumpunches

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St. Martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a blast! Thanks to the crew for making this such a memorable trip. I highly recommend this "sail".

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St. Martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great crew great boat great time. Highly recommend this stress free way to get a taste of Anguilla!

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St. Martin

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had a blast on this day. The catamaran over was exciting and a perfect sunny day. it was fun to sit on the rope part and see the water pass you underneath. Anguilla is gorgeous. A quiet tiny island, with amazing blue waters. We parked the boat in the water and jumped off and swam to shore. You can take the little boat over but the water was refreshing. We drove to Shoal Bay were we were in awe of the blue water. We had a great lunch on the beach at a restaurant. You are left to do as you wish as Shoal Bay. The crew has snorkels with them to use. I however was under the impression we all stopped somewhere, that would be my only complaint. We sailed back to St Maarten and the captain got some fish, and we all drank and danced and had snacks. IT was a great day!

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten: Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling at Shoal Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a GREAT time on this tour and, would recommend this for singles or families. The weather was nice the entire time. Our meal was excellent (the chicken and ribs combo). I enjoyed the snorkeling part of the trip. The crew was the best we've had. They worked real hard to make sure everyone had a great time. If we ever make it back we'll always do this tour.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St. Martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was one of the highlights of our trip. The staff was friendly and fun. Loved the music and party atmosphere. Beautiful beach and great food.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St. Martin

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What a fun day! Anguilla is gorgeous. We had ample time on the beach to relax and enjoy the view of white sand and clear turquoise water. The crew was fun and the rum punch flowed endlessly. The day was a perfect mix of relaxation and fun!

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten: Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling at Shoal Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This excursion was one of the highlights of our trip. The crew was fantastic. This was the first time my family was on a catamaran and it won't be the last. It was very a very family friendly trip. There was something for everyone.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St. Martin

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Was a very relaxing day trip and lunch was great. There is a quick stop in Prickly Pear- but you only get off the boat if you want to snorkle. The Anguilla trip consisted on lunch and the beach and we were there for about a hour and a half.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St. Martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Simply the BEST!

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St. Martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Best excursion on the island! This was our 2nd time doing this and it was even better than the first time. The staff is awesome! Just watch out for the rum punch it will sneak up on you!!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St. Martin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message