St Maarten ATTRACTIONS See all

Anguilla & Prickly Pear Cay

Low-lying Anguilla makes an interesting contrast to mountainous St Maarten. This British-controlled island is less developed than some of its neighbors, even though its beaches compare with the best in the world. There’s the usual range of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 102 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was an ok day trip. Prickly Pear beach was pretty and quiet. Lunch was provided by a few residents of Anguilla and was quite good. I had the chicken. While I did snorkel, I did not see anything but seaweed which was what a number of other guests stated also. Some said they saw a few fish but nothing to really talk about. Not sure if this was because it had just stopped raining right before we arrived. The crew was good and included the guests in hoisting up the sail. Men on the way out and women on the way back.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St. Martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Most wonderful experience. Thanks 2 all the crew..very professional, helpful and courteous.
I will do it all over again WITH YOUR COMPANY.
Thanks folks.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed the excursion very much. The boat crew was friendly and efficient, the food at the restaurant on Anguilla was good, and the snorkelling at the reef off of Prickly Pear was the best that we found in our two weeks in the Caribbean -- at least for the fish. (We found more coral variety on an Antigua snorkel.)

The booking confirmation from Viator says to re-confirm directly with the local vendor before the excursion day. This turned out to be important, as the local vendor had failed to log our reservation into their book!

The web site needs updating, as the excursion does not go to Sandy Island anymore.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was one of the best excursions ever.
The staff at Aqua Mania was very friendly, helpful and professional?
The boat "Tango" was comfortable and very seaworthy.
I can't say enough great things about our crew ! They were so much fun and made the trip very special.
The lunch at Roy's was really really good!

I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great time! The Mahi Mahi was yum. Just missing rum cake for dessert at Prickly Pear. Even though it rained for a few minutes, wished we could have explore Anguilla.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St. Martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic!
Pick up from hotel on time, organized registration by local operator Aqua Mania. The crew was absolutely dedicated, cater to everybody's need and beyond, onboard as well as on shore. All staff was extremely pleasant and knowledgable, lunch was yummy, free drinks were flowing aboard the catamaran. Onto Anguilla, comfy air conditionned bus with sympatic driver, the island tour was fun with plenty of informations about local coutumes. Shoal Bay has pristine, fine sand, lots of sun chairs and almost 3 hours to snorkel...which was amazing. Equipment is included and snorkeling is right at the beach, really close, and beautiful.I would not only recommend this tour but I will do this tour again!
Viator was great to deal with; I had a glitch in regard of St Barth tour which had to be cancelled, and Viator refunded with no hassles in a quick manner. I will book with Viator again.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten: Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling at Shoal Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a blast. Great people and a great day. A must to do while in St. Maarten.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a must do trip while you are in St Maartin. Its a great time with good drinks and great food. Thanks to Justin who was excellent in helping all have fun.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

That was a great day on the water. Very relaxing and fun. good snorkeling and the island and the lunch were great. The crew was very helpful and friendly. This was a great trip.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

this is our third time to ST. Maarten and have been on 6 or 7 snorkeling trips this by far has been the worst. the money spent for three people is a lot. the crew was fine until you ask questions like how come you do not get fins with snorkel gear. or when viators ad says you get a beverage with lunch and they tell you your beverage was your welcome to the beach rum punch that you get one and one half hours before lunch. by the way my ten year old daughter is not allowed to have rum. but thanks for all the other snorkel trips as they were all 5 stars.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten: Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling at Shoal Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Catamaran trip was very good. The boat was wonderful and your crew were friendly and helpful. The island was not one of my favorites

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten: Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling at Shoal Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

My friends and I had a great time. The crew were attentive and pleasant. The rum punch was extremely tasteful. I would highly recommend this tour. It was the highlight of our vacation. I would do it again and again...

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Took this Day Trip on March 18, 2014. Got picked-up from our Hotel at 7:45am to head over to Simpson Bay. At arrival, staff checked us in. Bring your passport. After a short wait, we took the “Tango” Catamaran and sailed to Anguilla. The ride over was great. It was smooth sailing on a perfect sunny day. You can sit on the back or in the front “rope” area. The “Tango” crew were friendly. They serve you with Rum Punch or beer and a snack (cheese and baguette). We arrived and docked in Cole Bay. You have the option to jump and swim over to shore or take a small motor boat to shore. We were driven across the island to Shoal Bay. White Sand and Clear Turquoise Water = AMAZING. It’s your free time so you do whatever you want. You can opt to just chill or snorkel (staff will provide the gear). Then we had lunch over at the small restaurant by the beach (included). Options were burger, chicken BBQ or ribs. Alcohol is at your own expense. Mid-afternoon, we headed back to Cole Bay to start sailing back to St. Maarten. Had a great time! Anguilla’s Shoal Bay is a must see beauty. Thanks to the "Tango" crew.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten: Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling at Shoal Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We had a great time! The water was perfect and so was the weather! Not quite as much to do at the island but the staff had a great lunch prepared and the snorkeling was good! Best part was the interaction with the staff - they really made you feel welcome!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St. Martin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message