Tiny Grand Case consists of little more than a couple of streets and a seafront, but it draws people from all over the island. From here you can get stunning views of neighboring Anguilla and admire the whimsical pastel-colored houses adorned ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 58 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alisha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Just as expected. Our boat captain was great, we had a beautiful day and were able to go around the entire island of St Martin.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

Richard S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The pier is a short walk from the cruise ship terminal, about 15 minutes. Our Captain of the boat was Redek. Our trip had 14 people and it was not crowded, there were seats for everyone. Redek was very polite and explained many of the sites that we had passed and stopped at. First we cruised through the Dutch and French marinas viewing many luxury yachts on our way to the first snorkeling spot and sea turtle sanctuary. The beach was beautiful if you wanted to sunbath and turtles could be seen from the boat and in the water feeding. Rays could also be spotted but no tropical fish because this is not a coral reef. This spot becomes very busy with other boats and visitors so you will not be alone. Masks, fins and noodles are provided. The included lunch stop is at a beautiful beach for swimming, lounge chairs are available. The restaurant/bar is run by locals and the is food is pretty good. The second snorkeling spot has some tropical fish but not an over abundance. Our last swimming spot was another beautiful beach near an expensive resort. On the way back to the pier you see many mulit-million dollar homes and view aircraft landing over the beach. Enough time was given to swim at all of the stops and there was time left to after to still walk into town before heading back to the ship. The water is clear and warm. This excursion is WORTH the price, DO IT. I would do the same excursion a second time. As with everywhere, tips are encouraged and 5 or 10 isn't too much to give, especially since water, soda and beer are included.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

mryannsm2002

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This excursion was my favorite of the week. Redek, our captain, was the best, and so informative, and just a fun guy. Lunch was very good, sure surprised us, since my husband can be picky, but he loved it. A beautiful, exciting day!!

Doing what: Best St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

Mark G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had the opportunity to visit both Dutch and French sides during this tour which is really worth the price. The included lunch was also delicious and the snorkelling experience was amazing.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Took some friends on the trip around the island. It was our second time and it was amazing. The crew was very professional and friendly. You gotta do it when you go to St. Marrten.

Doing what: St Maarten Catamaran Snorkel Sail

Kimberlee C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

EXCELLENT!!!! We had a blast! Thank you for another great day in St. Marteen!!!

Doing what: Best St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

kjt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

AMAZING : 100 recommend this tour. We arrive on a Carnival ship and it was about a 20 minute walk from the ship to the dock area. The ship time was 1 hour later than the island time - I was a little worried about that, but I had mentioned that we would be on the ship when I booked the tour so I assumed they knew about our time difference, and it turned out to be ok. There was the captain and his mate, and then about 8 of us on board an extremely clean, fast, fun speed boat. WHAT FUN! Boy, the boats go fast and bump along and splash water on you and it felt wonderful on a hot day. The boat ride alone was worth the tour, but then we stopped at about 4 different places, had lunch, and just had the best day with the nicest people on board. A truly wonderful day -- highly recommend this tour!!!!!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great day, a must do if you love the water! Capt.Mike was a fantastic host.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

Kristie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The best excursion we did on our 8 day cruise.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

filipejba

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very Good
Be aware that the menina porntu is a little walk from the port

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

Brian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic day out with skipper Mike. Would certainly do it again next time.

Doing what: Best St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

Jeannie J

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was great. The crew was great. It was a great family tour. We would recommend it. Great information about the island and area.

Doing what: Best St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

beanpole112000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This excursion was well worth the money. Weather was great, guides were awesome, lunch was fantastic, scenery was beautiful and cruising around St. Maarten in a speed boat was incredible. Oh ya, swimming with the sea turtles wasn't so bad either. Thanks guys!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

Maria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an incredible time on this excursion. We had Captain James and he was great. The best experience we had on our trip to St. Maarten!

Doing what: Best St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

Clayton R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Best tour of the islands. Food was great. Captain was very helpful and informative.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

After 51 cruises with the ships tours
I found this one in the Internet
Best Ever

Doing what: Best St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

Katherine N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This excursion was by far my favorite part during my cruise! The boat was really fun. The water wasn't too rough but wasn't too calm either. The boat takes you out to a tiny island where you go snorkeling and see sea turtles and stingrays. The place we went to for lunch was delicious and the drinks at the bar were very strong! After lunch, we went to another snorkeling sight. We saw a few dolphins when we were there! The snorkeling is okay. Definitely not the best but we went on the trip for the boat, not for the snorkeling. After that, we went by the airport and saw planes fly directly over us which was really cool. Then our guide, Matt, took some of us cliff diving and that was amazing! Matt was also a great guide and made the tour even better. Overall it was a great experience and would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to explore St Maarten!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

sierra2kayak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

babethjs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

What a day! Thanks to our captain for all his expertise, and special attention.
We will strongly recommend this tour. Quite refreshing to see good value for our money and a great time at that!

Viator, please fix your review system tis the 3rd time I write this probably not as good as first time...

Thanks for such a great tour.

Babeth andHarry Marine Solutions

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

irenetpete

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour, great guides!! Definitely would recommend, beautiful waters, a great boat and lunch. Go on this tour, you will not be disappointd!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

Rob T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was our favorite excursion of our trip! Mike was our Captain and tour guide. He has real enthusiasm and kept everyone smiling and laughing. Our kids (12 and 14) speeding across the ocean in the speed boat. His daughter Gabriella, was a great hostess. She was such a sweetheart!

Doing what: Best St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

Tereza X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great trip ! The places seen were amazing ! I highly recommend !

Doing what: Best St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The captain was very informative about the island, very professional, attentive and helpful
The 2 "Snorkal spots" were beautiful and had alot of sea turtles or fish to see
The 2 "swim/beach spots" had soft sand and crystal clear water one even had iguanas of all sizes to see
the beach side restaurant for lunch (fish,chicken,or rib dinner) was delicious, and definitely try the desperado beer or the guava-colada

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message