• USD ($)
  • English
Find Saint Martin’s main airport on a map and you've found Maho Beach. How close is it, you ask? Well, if you’ve ever seen a photo of sunbathing tourists gawping as 747s approach the runway just yards above their heads, it was probably ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Oscar was a great driver and tour guide. He providing information about the island such as the differences between the Dutch and French sides took us to beautiful beaches.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour and fantastic tour guide!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic , could not fault it , happy , helpful driver / guide . Loved the refreshments , the beaches and scenery and the highlight of course was the Maho Beach experience. Thanks for another great Viator tour.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Don't miss this one ... Brilliant to watch the planes land and take off .

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour!!! Bert was fantastic.This tour also includes a very informative history lesson of the island and the people.i highly recommend it.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Beautiful tour, very very nice.
I recommed it to all!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Guide was knowledgeable, personable, and flexible. Vehicle was clean. What more could I ask?

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our driver, Bert, was great! Very knowledgable about the island, supplied water,pop,beer,and rum punch the whole time. Both beaches were great. Maho beach is something you must experience when in st maarten. Will definetly use Viator again.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We Had a Great Time. The Tour Guide Oscar was Fun and had a cooler with free drinks. Orient Beach was Beautiful, Maho Beach was Fun.
Thank You

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

This was nice. Bert took us to orient beach..lots of topless woman which was a bit of a shock for my tween boys. (I was expecting a few, but there were many). It cost an extra $10 each for lounge chairs which we only used for an hour and a half. Then to "Airport beach" which was beyond congested. Its a MUST SEE on St. Martin. Unlike anything else in the world. It was nice to have a tour guide, but for $7-11 each we could have gone to Orient beach in a taxi. Bert did have cold drinks on the shuttle and we were with only one other family, so it was an intimate group. Since I had never been there before, it was nice to have the security of a tour guide. But next time, I'd explore on my own. The excursion took 4hrs and 45 min , mostly due to traffic. Bert dropped my husband and I off at shopping area while everyone was taken directly to the pier. He was very flexible.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Tour was GREAT! Driver was wonderful. We booked this without even hearing of Viator before and kept our fingers crossed. We left our cruise ship and found our guide "Oscar" and boarded our mini bus...very nice. Orient beach was beautiful..$10 charge for a chair,worth it!....Maho beach is definitly something
to see ...watching the airplanes come in was very cool. Not good if traveling with wheel chairs or canes/walkers....too crowded. My parents were with us (Dad with Cane) and watched the planes come in from the resort "Bliss" right next door to the bar......very great place ...nobody there and still a great view!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This is a great tour for anyone who has not been to St Maarten before. It is a great opportunity to visit to of the most popular beaches on the island. Our driver, Oscar was a lot of fun and gave us a lot of good information about the island. He got us back to the ship in time to do some shopping as well.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was awesome. Beaches were beautiful. Oscar was an amazing tour guide. Full of information and so much fun!!! Loved him. Loved the tour! Blast

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour guide, Burt, was great! Very informative and knowledgeable about the island. The van was very clean and having drinks available was a nice touch and much appreciated. The first beach (Bikini Beach) was beautiful and there was a lot of fun playing in the waves for both kids and adults. Two things to be aware of: first - this is a topless beach or top optional. I wish I would have known this so I could have prepared my 8 and 12 year old boys that they would be seeing half naked women. The second thing is that it costs $10 per lounge chair. This would have been okay if we were staying all day but we only stayed 2 hours so that seemed like a lot. The second beach (Maho Beach or Airport Beach) was also beautiful but was VERY crowded. We were lucky to see a huge 757 land which was awesome but a little freaky at the same time! Again, had to pay for lounge chairs. Definitely worth going to at least once for the experience though as we all had a great time and got amazing video and pics!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message