• USD ($)
  • English
Find Saint Martin’s main airport on a map and you've found Maho Beach. How close is it, you ask? Well, if you’ve ever seen a photo of sunbathing tourists gawping as 747s approach the runway just yards above their heads, it was probably ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was awesome. Our other two excursions were thru a different company. Huge mistake. Will use Viator exclusively from now on.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour and tour guide very professional, would definately recommend Viator to everyone

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is awesome. Our driver was Oscar, Oscar the grouch! He was hilarious, kind, and generous. He knows everything you need to know about St. Maarten. Orient Beach was absolutely beautiful! We rented 2 chairs that came with an umbrella for $10 ($5 per person). The water is stunning! This is known to be a nude or topless beach but I only saw one lady topless. You do have people coming up to you to try and sell stuff but I just nicely said "no thank you". We were there for about 2hrs and then got back on the bus and headed to Maho Beach. Maho Beach was super cool because of the airplanes landing near the beach. It is the 4th dangerous airport in the world (thanks to Oscar for telling us) We went on a Tuesday and it was super crowded. Did not go into beach but me and my boyfriend did eat at Sunset Bar which was good but busy. I thought Orient beach was much more relaxing and cool but if you haven't seen airplanes land over your head, then head over to Maho Beach! Make sure you look for the local tour providers because I did not know that was the name of the tour guide company so I was a bit lost when I got off the port. I also did not realize the time they left (9am). We got off the ship and were late but another tour guide company was nice enough to take us to Oscar. Also, if he provides GUAVABERRY punch then you will have a FUN afternoon!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was absolutely fantastic. I highly recommend it. Oscar was our driver/guide and he was great. I now prefer doing the excursions privately, rather than through the ship. Orient Beach is beautiful and Maho Beach, is something that everyone should see. Again fantastic.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour was excellent. My husband and I were treated very well. Enjoyed the historical knowledge our guide had not only St. Maarten, but also surrounding islands. Very relaxed and informal, blended in quite well with the island. At Orient Beach, If you are looking for a little solitude, but convenience of restroom and beach bartender, take a walk further down the beach to Coco resort. Maho beach is smaller and crowded, but crazy exciting with the planes flying directly over head as they land.

Doing what: St Maarten Half-Day Trip to Orient and Maho Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was great. Our tour guide was the best. I would highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had no idea what to expect other than we wanted to see the planes at Maho beach. Never heard or used Viator before... Our tour guide Burt was wonderful! He met us at the pier just as described. We had drinks in the van and plenty of time at both Orient and Maho beach. Burt was very knowledgeable and shared not only the island/ area history but a lot of his own personal experience... Definitely recommend!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide was great and very informative. We loved this trip. Would actually do it again on our return to St Maarten. Perfect day had by our family of 4 (ages 12 and 17). Maho beach was fantastic.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a wonderful day in St Maarten! Rosa was a fantastic guide. She was very accommodating, friendly and interesting. We had a great time on this tour and saw alot of St. Maarten.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Got a good look at the island....then a nice amount of time to swim...a few brews and some guavaberry punch..and then the crazy airport beach! What a unique experience!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our family had a great time on this tour. Lots of time at the beachs, informative driver, and got back to the cruise ship in good time. A highlight of the trip!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Love it had lots of fun, moho beach was incredible

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This shore excursion was exactly what we were looking for in St. Maarten. The rep and driver were easy to find (right where the voucher said they'd be). The air conditioned bus had only 20 seats but was quite comfortable (seats as well as the vehicle). A larger bus might not have fit on the narrow roads.

The driver (Oscar) was friendly as well as informative without being boring as he explained about the difference between the French and Dutch sides of the island. He also let us know exactly what to expect for Orient Bay Beach, and later, Maho. In between, at the request of the folks on board, he stopped at a french bakery for us to buy baked goods and other lunch items. The baguette sandwich we bought was delicious but the chocolate eclair was to die for!

Maho was a "bucket list" item for us and did not disappoint. Oscar got us there on time for the large aircraft and let us stay for the largest one before we got back aboard the bus to be returned to the ship in plenty of time for sail away.

The whole day did not seem rushed at all and there was ample time for everything. We will book this tour again on our next visit to St. Maarten and can avidly recommend it for anyone visiting this island. If I could, I would give it SIX stars.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Oscar was a great driver and tour guide. He providing information about the island such as the differences between the Dutch and French sides took us to beautiful beaches.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour and fantastic tour guide!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message