Find Saint Martin’s main airport on a map and you've found Maho Beach. How close is it, you ask? Well, if you’ve ever seen a photo of sunbathing tourists gawping as 747s approach the runway just yards above their heads, it was probably ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Difficult to actually get a hold of the operator of the tour till we never actually made it I was looking for something related to just seeing the airplanes take off rather than that and a beach stuff also it would be nice if the operator of the tour would make available the schedule prior to going on a tour

Doing what: St Maarten Half-Day Trip to Orient and Maho Beach

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I enjoyed my tour guy however I wish my crowd was different. Would definitely recommend for large groups rather than couples.

Doing what: St Maarten Half-Day Trip to Orient and Maho Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip overall! Had a little difficulty at first contacting the local guides to set-up the pickup from our cruise ship, but once that was squared away, the rest of the trip was awesome. Got to visit two great beaches. Would definitely recommend this excursion!

Doing what: St Maarten Half-Day Trip to Orient and Maho Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed seeing the sights, especially Maho beach and the urchins by the ocean.

Doing what: St Maarten Half-Day Trip to Orient and Maho Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour was excellent. My husband and I were treated very well. Enjoyed the historical knowledge our guide had not only St. Maarten, but also surrounding islands. Very relaxed and informal, blended in quite well with the island. At Orient Beach, If you are looking for a little solitude, but convenience of restroom and beach bartender, take a walk further down the beach to Coco resort. Maho beach is smaller and crowded, but crazy exciting with the planes flying directly over head as they land.

Doing what: St Maarten Half-Day Trip to Orient and Maho Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The tour people were great. Very easy to meet up with after we debarked the cruise ship. I did not realize this was more of a tour rather than getting us to the beach. We really wanted at least an hour at both beaches however we got only half hour at Orient beach because we had to run to Maho to catch the big airplane coming in. We had more time at Maho but beach was crowded. We did have a nice lunch and tour guide was available to leave when we wanted.

Doing what: St Maarten Half-Day Trip to Orient and Maho Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a blast! There was 12 family members on this trip our driver was Ricky he was outstanding. I highly recommend this tour! Thanks Ricky!!! and thanks for the rum punch that put me too bed early that day.

Doing what: St Maarten Half-Day Trip to Orient and Maho Beach

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

This trip was overly inclusive to the extent that it turned into a whole day excursion. Caused me to loose a second excursion in the afternoon.

Doing what: St Maarten Half-Day Trip to Orient and Maho Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message