The expansive arc of Simpson Bay Beach, St Maarten’s longest, has everything you’d expect from a Caribbean beach: squeaky white sands, clear, lapping waters and gently waving palms. While it backs on to Princess Juliana Airport, you shouldn’t be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 74 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

SUSAN.Baskin

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Food and crew were great, dancing after dinner was very loud. Would have been nice to not have been blasted quite so loud after a nice dinner.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

mryannsm2002

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This excursion was my favorite of the week. Redek, our captain, was the best, and so informative, and just a fun guy. Lunch was very good, sure surprised us, since my husband can be picky, but he loved it. A beautiful, exciting day!!

Doing what: Best St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

Judith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had a wonderful time

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Dinner Sailing Cruise

Patrick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great time! Captain and crew were very attentive, friendly and professional. Food was good, drinks were good! Beautiful evening!

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Dimitri T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Instructor at the divi bay resort was great, but this should not be described as 4 a hour tour. The entire experience took 2 hours, with total dive time of 30 minutes. Was also disappointed with amount of sea life that we experienced.

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

Cindy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great time on our tour, our guide was awesome and stopped to let us take photos along the way and was very helpful if there were any problems. Great day would recommend thud if your at St Maarten

Doing what: Self-Drive Boat Tour and Snorkel from Simpson Bay

gerald L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very nice.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was the highlight of our trip. The staff was courteous, helpful and knowledgeable. The tour was as described and we saw beautiful sites and marinas. Be aware the water can be a little rough depending on the wind and weather so it is suitable for the adventurous types. I will definitely return for this adventure the next time we return. In addition there is a lovely French bakery a few doors down which has seating overlooking the marina and is real bonus if you arrive early like we did.

Doing what: Self-Drive Boat Tour and Snorkel from Simpson Bay

William R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

good tour. would do it again. beautiful island.

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

Stephanie K

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

It was interesting and good for families with kids or more seasoned adults - very low key and quiet. There were only two kinds of snacks, both of which I couldn't eat. Also, the drinks are very basic like a couple of beers, white wine, or sodas. There wasn't music or any kind of ambiance. I heard that if you're looking for more of that kind of vibe for younger childless adults that the mid-day cruises are much better.

Doing what: St Maarten Sunset Schooner Cruise

Andrew M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Gave this as a Christmas gift to my son and his finance. It was a beautiful day, they told me. Pool experience was great. They got into the ocean and visablility was zero. That was a costly gift to see nothing. Vendor did not tell them ahead of time and no alternate dates were offered, not even a come on back and snorkel with us. Definitely wouldn't recommend and we are in st Maarten every year.

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

Bruce S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The food was very good. The Captain and the crew were very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

L Jones

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

G Jr Nov 7-14/2015
We would highly recommend this tour for singles or couples. We had a great time. We caught a great sunset just before leaving the dock area. The crew and skipper were helpful during the entire cruise. The dinner menu was excellent. We met people from different parts of the country. My nephew and his girlfriend came along to enjoy a peaceful vacation in St. Maarten and see the clear tranquil blue waters.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Kimberlee C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

EXCELLENT!!!! We had a blast! Thank you for another great day in St. Marteen!!!

Doing what: Best St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

Dale T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Just loved it would do it again. Just one slight little thing - dessert could be better - one little cupcake just didnt cut it.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Eric P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

the place was hard to find, had to take 2 taxis because the first dropped us off at the wrong dive shop. Other then that it was great, my kids loved it said it was teh best thing they've ever done. staff was fantastic. Gave them a tip to drop me off back at the cruise ship instead of doing a land taxi. was so much shorter. There was a lot to see at the dive.

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

Nanette N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Stunning. Wonderful. Really! Four friends embarked on a sunset dinner cruise. It was a total joy from start to finish! The crew was simply the BEST! They were kind friendly and very attentive. The scenery was breathtaking and dinner was scrumptious! Would highly recommend. What a beautiful night to share with friends. Thanks!

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

WILLIAM K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The staff was great and friendly. We got tons of attention. My daughter is 14 and this was her first dive, and Damien took such great care of her. He made sure she was watched like a hawk and educated her well on all the basics. The water was beautiful, the ride out to the dive spot breathtaking, and everything was organized. Not one bad thing to say. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

Jemille C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: St Maarten Sunset Schooner Cruise

Kendall P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The dinner cruise sailing into the sunset was very nice and the dinner on board was unexpectedly good!

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Dinner Sailing Cruise

Brian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic day out with skipper Mike. Would certainly do it again next time.

Doing what: Best St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

Suzanne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was great with Damian as my instructor. I would recommend him to everyone wishing to explore SCUBA.

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

Faizal I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This dinner cruise was amazing. The crew was awesome and the food was really good. We didn't have to ask for a drink. The captain was very friendly and easy to talk to. We will do this again when we are in St. Maartin.

Thank you for booking us this cruise.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Jeannie J

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was great. The crew was great. It was a great family tour. We would recommend it. Great information about the island and area.

Doing what: Best St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

exceeded our expectations, crew was excellent, boat was very clean, food buffet dinner was great, appetizers and drinks were special and not expected. We have recommended to our friends who travel

Bob Harper

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message