• USD ($)
  • English
The expansive arc of Simpson Bay Beach, St Maarten’s longest, has everything you’d expect from a Caribbean beach: squeaky white sands, clear, lapping waters and gently waving palms. While it backs on to Princess Juliana Airport, you shouldn’t be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent Service and a clean boat. A great day on the water! Highly recommend this trip to all because of the service provided. Dave Lambers, Nashville, TN

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. They were also quite protective of people.
I had dove before but went to this as a refresher and was with people who had never been diving before. It was good to see how well the staff interacted with both knowledge basis.
I actually went on another dive with this group a couple of days later. Both trips were well worth it.

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

For the Adventurous...dont go if you are scared of speedboats and waves. My Little ones screamed,' the captain is trying to kill us" and my big kids and adults laughed and screamed. It was an unusually rough day, so I'm told ,and the captain was actually an awesome driver to be able to get us over those waves.The places he took us to were gorgeous and magnificent and as scary as the ride was, I would do it again!We will remember that ride forever and bonded with the beautiful female doctor and her minister husband who shared the ride with my family!!! We laughed and screamed and saw beautiful places! Even the little ones who were scared out of their wits look back at the trip with smiles!....and Captain Mike, thanks for being 'straight-up" with us.You told it like it needed to be told!!!! I wouldnt want to be stuck at rough seas with any other captain!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

very nice ! small group also a big plus ! enjoyed the old sailing ship and the captain and crew were very nice people ! will do again

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Dinner Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was the most fun we had on our trip and helped us get to know different parts of the island. Captain Bob and his son Brett were great hosts . Amazing food for lunch!

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The dinner cruise was very relaxing and the dinner was surprisingly good. We met interesting and charming people on board, including the crew. We were on the water for almost 3 hours. I'd definitely take the dinner cruise again, and again. The one negative (for senior citizens) is the location of the office. It is below street level, so there are a lot of steps to take to and from (no elevators]. If steps are not a problem for you then there are no negative issues.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We completely enjoyed the tour. Our hosts were great. Food was good. Had a very nice evening.

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Dinner Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an awesome trip. We were able to walk from our cruise ship to the speed boat where we went on a brief tour through the Marina then to open waters (waters were choppy that day which we were warned about but we had a blast!). Went to Creole Rock for some snorkeling then on to a few beaches and a had great lunch (food and drinks were really good) on Pinel Island. A little disappointed that we could not go to see the Sea Turtles because of the waters (we were also told about this before we left). We have been on a lot of cruises and always go on "non-ship" excursions. This by far was one of the best. It was the perfect amount of time (about 6 hours). Sam was great and really catered to us. He read our group 100% and showed us what we were interested in during the tour. It was even timed to see the planes land at the airport without having to wait around forever. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

One of the best tours I have ever been on. The speed boat is fun, the snorkeling was good, lunch was tasty and beers and sodas were cold and abundant. I would highly recommend this tour and would do it again in a heat beat.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The sunset cruise was lovely. Met some very nice people, the dinner was good and the crew was friendly.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was very nice, the dinner at the restaurant was delicious!

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent scenery and terrific food !!!!! Good service from crew.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

The cruise was great and the food was really good. What makes the trip are the crew of the Tango. Great job guys! Would do it again tomorrow!

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Had a great time on this outing but folks Groupon adds nothing to this equation. You can get the same tour for the same price on the Island and then you can pick the day you want and not go out if it's windy, rainy, or you just don't feel like going that day.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message