The expansive arc of Simpson Bay Beach, St Maarten’s longest, has everything you’d expect from a Caribbean beach: squeaky white sands, clear, lapping waters and gently waving palms. While it backs on to Princess Juliana Airport, you shouldn’t be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 49 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

After 51 cruises with the ships tours
I found this one in the Internet
Best Ever

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This excursion is the best! You just show up, watch a quick video, and then go scuba diving! If youve ever considered trying scuba diving, you should 100 do this because you just get right to the good stuff and then you can decide if you like it or not for the future.

The guide was really good and went over things in a way that made us feel confident and safe. We werent allowed to use our GoPro but he brought it and he took tons of cool pics and videos for us.

This was really really worth it and you shouldnt miss out. I was a little skeptical because there were no reviews but this was the best and that why Im trying to write a good review. I just didnt think it was true that you could just scuba without being certified but everything went exactly as it read and we even got some papers with all the dive information in case we try to get certified. Definitely give it a try!!!

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Marian and Peter were the greatest hosts, Peter, the Captain, really knows his ship and handled her beautifully and we had some rainy spots along the way and he made sure we stayed ahead as much as you can with a sailboat. You felt more like friends over for dinner than a " cruise".The food was great and home cooked, homemade mango chutney yum.
You can't always control the weather, so don't base a review on whether there was a sunset, that's silly. Base it on the personal experience, Marian and Peter are wonderful and you'll enjoy yourselves very much.

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Dinner Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience, great food!

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Dinner Sailing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very knowledgeable instructor, great location, very thorough theory and skill practice session prior to actual dive. Enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Had to wait 2 hours beside the road for bus that was to take us on a tour as it was running late! Would not suggest this tour!

Doing what: The St Maarten Experience: Marigot and Party Cruise to Simpson Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

We had a very good time sailing and dining with wonderful hosts Peter and Miriam. Food was delicious, wine was very good and we also toasted New Year with great French Champagne .
I would highly recommend this tour .

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Dinner Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was our favorite excursion of our trip! Mike was our Captain and tour guide. He has real enthusiasm and kept everyone smiling and laughing. Our kids (12 and 14) speeding across the ocean in the speed boat. His daughter Gabriella, was a great hostess. She was such a sweetheart!

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great trip ! The places seen were amazing ! I highly recommend !

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Eddie was excellent. He waited with us until the bus came to pick us up. He provided us with helpful information about the area that we were traveleing and the tour that we were taking. We enjoy travel and will look to Viator when planning future vacations. Thank you for the great tour experience!

Doing what: The St Maarten Experience: Marigot and Party Cruise to Simpson Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The whole experience was great the company who organised the boat and the skipper really looked after us. Only disappointment was the snorkelling. No turtles!

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

When we arrived at the destination on the scheduled day of the tour, the tour guide did not have our reservations. He was pleased to hear that we were staying on the island and could reschedule. To make up for the inconvenience, we were picked up by boat at our timeshare, we had fewer people, and stayed out s bit longer. Great trip.

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message