The expansive arc of Simpson Bay Beach, St Maarten’s longest, has everything you’d expect from a Caribbean beach: squeaky white sands, clear, lapping waters and gently waving palms. While it backs on to Princess Juliana Airport, you shouldn’t be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

When we arrived at the destination on the scheduled day of the tour, the tour guide did not have our reservations. He was pleased to hear that we were staying on the island and could reschedule. To make up for the inconvenience, we were picked up by boat at our timeshare, we had fewer people, and stayed out s bit longer. Great trip.

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Friendly people, beautiful scenery, knowledgable staff, great lunch, snorkeling at creol rock was fantastic, an all around wonderful experience!!! Well worth the money!! We would go again!

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Simply put a lot of fun - a very enjoyable evening - the food was great and the crew top notch !

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Worth every penny! Sam and Lisa were the best ever captain and guide. They were very knowledgable,friendly,and fun! The speed boat was fabulous and all the sites were great. Loved everything about this excursion and if we go back will definately do again. Don't miss this one.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent crew and wonderful time, we had a blast! This was definitely a highlight of our visit to Sint Maarten and we will absolutely do it again when we return!

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour. Skipper of speed boat was a very nice young man who gave us a great tour! Beautiful water and beaches. We saw turtles and dolphins. I would do the tour again and rate it an A plus!!!!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My husband and I did this dinner cruise and it was great. The crew worked their behinds off for everyone on board. The sail around the island was beautiful, the rest of the people on the boat were all very nice, the open bar was a plus, and the food was excellent. If you are ever in St. Maaretn/St. Martin, this is a must do. The crew of the Tango are the best and they work hard to make sure you enjoy yourself to the fullest. Thanks for a wonderful night!

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was a highlight of our trip. The boat was beautiful and spotless and Michael was an exceptional captain and host. No need went unmet. I would without hesitation, highly recommend this tour.
If there were a 6th star available Michael has earned it!

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had a great time! The crew and the food was very good, worth the money.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great crew beautiful scenery would definitely do it again

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What a great excursion! May is the off-season, but they still showed us a great time. We saw sea turtles, lots of fish and even some dolphins that were swimming around our boat. We even got lucky enough to see a plane landing on Maho beach on our way back to the pier! Fabulous! The lunch provided was fantastic!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent Service and a clean boat. A great day on the water! Highly recommend this trip to all because of the service provided. Dave Lambers, Nashville, TN

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. They were also quite protective of people.
I had dove before but went to this as a refresher and was with people who had never been diving before. It was good to see how well the staff interacted with both knowledge basis.
I actually went on another dive with this group a couple of days later. Both trips were well worth it.

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We spent two very active weeks on St. Maarten scuba diving, touring neighboring islands, dining and when not diving signed up for other water excursions. The Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour with Michael on his magnificant Midnight Express was absolutely the best value and an awesome way to visit the small islands only accessible my boat. This day trip was better than advertised and I highly recommend you fit this into your itinerary. Speeding back to the marina in a heavy rain that came at the end of the day made the adventure even better. M. Curry, Missouri

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Captain Mike was friendly and very knowledgeable. I wasn't sure about the price as it is a little more expensive than some excursions, but it was worth every penny and more. Overall, it was amazing. We saw several sea turtles while snorkeling, the boat was fun, lunch was good, and drinks plentiful. I will be back and definitely book this again!

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message