St Maarten ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Maarten Cruise Port

St. Maarten, along with its neighbor St. Martin, occupies the smallest island in the world that is under the dominion of two countries, Holland and France. It is rapidly developing and becoming a port of call for the Eastern Caribbean. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 161 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Worth every penny! Sam and Lisa were the best ever captain and guide. They were very knowledgable,friendly,and fun! The speed boat was fabulous and all the sites were great. Loved everything about this excursion and if we go back will definately do again. Don't miss this one.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was awesome. Our other two excursions were thru a different company. Huge mistake. Will use Viator exclusively from now on.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My family had a wonderful time with Bert on our island tour of Sr Maarten. The vehicle was air conditioned and there was plenty of room for everyone. All kinds of soda, beer, rum punch, and water were available. We couldn't of asked for a better guide and driver. Don't hesitate to tour with Bert. We went to all the places listed in the shore excursion description.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were traveling as a family (a 15 year old and 19 year old). Both kids enjoyed the times spent at both locations. They couldn't wait to share their pictures with friends. Cold drinks for the ride and beach were wonderful to have included. Spent $20 for two chairs and an umbrella at a Orient. Just used beach towels at Maho. Driver was friendly, van was clean, and pick-up was convenient and easy. Sunset Bat and Grill had reasonable drink prices but food was expensive. Fun place to visit but wouldn't recommend for small children.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed our tour of St. Maarten/St. Martin, especially watching the planes take off and land at Maho Beach. Orient Beach was so beautiful we wanted to spend some time there but because it was at the beginning of the tour, we were only allowed a half hour to enjoy it and that wasn't enough. The souvenir shopping was great in Marigot. In hindsight, we would have preferred to have more time at Orient Beach by either extending the tour or being given the option of not doing as much sightseeing. Our driver/guide, Frankie, knew his stuff and we enjoyed is commentary.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

My favorite part was definitely the airport which I would have never done if it wasn't for my sister who wanted to go. My husband and I saw this airport on TV with all the people standing to get blown away by the jet and thought not interested. However, it was so much fun there and our driver had us there right when a couple of big jets were landing and others were taking fun. My husband, sister, brother-in-law, and I our all 65+ but we really enjoyed this. Only negative on the tour was not enough time for shopping at the market. We were only given 30 minutes and the market is large so I felt so pressured to get back that I didn't buy anything and for me that is really saying something. I know the driver would have never left without me but when told to be there at a certain time I will make sure to be there. Otherwise great trip!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour and tour guide very professional, would definately recommend Viator to everyone

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour. Skipper of speed boat was a very nice young man who gave us a great tour! Beautiful water and beaches. We saw turtles and dolphins. I would do the tour again and rate it an A plus!!!!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is awesome. Our driver was Oscar, Oscar the grouch! He was hilarious, kind, and generous. He knows everything you need to know about St. Maarten. Orient Beach was absolutely beautiful! We rented 2 chairs that came with an umbrella for $10 ($5 per person). The water is stunning! This is known to be a nude or topless beach but I only saw one lady topless. You do have people coming up to you to try and sell stuff but I just nicely said "no thank you". We were there for about 2hrs and then got back on the bus and headed to Maho Beach. Maho Beach was super cool because of the airplanes landing near the beach. It is the 4th dangerous airport in the world (thanks to Oscar for telling us) We went on a Tuesday and it was super crowded. Did not go into beach but me and my boyfriend did eat at Sunset Bar which was good but busy. I thought Orient beach was much more relaxing and cool but if you haven't seen airplanes land over your head, then head over to Maho Beach! Make sure you look for the local tour providers because I did not know that was the name of the tour guide company so I was a bit lost when I got off the port. I also did not realize the time they left (9am). We got off the ship and were late but another tour guide company was nice enough to take us to Oscar. Also, if he provides GUAVABERRY punch then you will have a FUN afternoon!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was absolutely fantastic. I highly recommend it. Oscar was our driver/guide and he was great. I now prefer doing the excursions privately, rather than through the ship. Orient Beach is beautiful and Maho Beach, is something that everyone should see. Again fantastic.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Highly recommend! Our guide Rose was amazing and the guava berry rum punch was super yummy!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was great. Our tour guide was the best. I would highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had no idea what to expect other than we wanted to see the planes at Maho beach. Never heard or used Viator before... Our tour guide Burt was wonderful! He met us at the pier just as described. We had drinks in the van and plenty of time at both Orient and Maho beach. Burt was very knowledgeable and shared not only the island/ area history but a lot of his own personal experience... Definitely recommend!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide was great and very informative. We loved this trip. Would actually do it again on our return to St Maarten. Perfect day had by our family of 4 (ages 12 and 17). Maho beach was fantastic.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great way to visit several key places on one trip. The places that I really wanted to visit were Marigot and Maho Beach. Not only did we go to both places, I was thrilled with the unexpected stop at Orient Beach. My family would love to spend more time there, jet skiing and paddle boarding. $10 for the use of two very comfortable padded beach chairs and umbrella was a steal! Bert and Oscar were a great team. Bert (owner of the tour company) was full of information about St Martin / St Maarten and presented it in a way to keep the interest of his passengers. The bus was a very nice small bus with awesome A/C! Unlimited bottled water, soft drinks, rum punch was also a nice touch. Loved that it was a small group (14 people). Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message