St Maarten ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Maarten Cruise Port

St. Maarten, along with its neighbor St. Martin, occupies the smallest island in the world that is under the dominion of two countries, Holland and France. It is rapidly developing and becoming a port of call for the Eastern Caribbean. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 542 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

IAIN W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip from start to finish. Mini bus driver 'Mailman' kept us fully informed and refreshed. Orient Beach was absolutely gorgeous and a must see and Maho Beach is an experience not to be missed either. Fantastic day out :-

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Mo K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were most impressed with Jose and excursion he provided for us in St Maarten! It was a long walk from the ship to Jose's tour bus and we were a bit late in getting there, but Jose not only waited for us, he came looking for us. He took my wife's arm and escorted her to the bus. Throughout the tour, Jose was very informative, humorous and provided a relaxed atmosphere which made for a most enjoyable day for us. We highly recommend this tour to anyone, young old and in between!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient Beach, Marigot and Maho Beach

LynnNI

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Would have no hesitation in recommending this trip......especially if Wellington is your guide and driver! From we left the port until we arrived back it was fun, fun, fun all the way! Wellington had a great knowledge of the island and kept us all entertained throughout. We went to a lovely beach and spent the morning sunbathing, swimming and enjoying the beautiful scenery. Then it was off to Maho Beach to experience the low flying aircraft....incredible! Well worth a visit. Highly recommended

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Sylvia N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Diederick was friendly very interesting. Would not hesitate to use again

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Orient Beach and Maho Beach Adventure

bluetornado United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Diederick was our tour guide and he was wonderful. We toured both sides of the island and learned a lot about both sides. Diederick is a local who is very knowledgeable and showed us many wonderful places. We learned about the cuisine, foliage, history and much more. As two older women, we felt very safe and would definitely contact Diederick again if we find ourselves back in St. Maarten. We saw much more than the tours the cruise ship offered in a comfortable van.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing with Shopping

Donald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Driver/Tour guide did an excellent job. We never felt rushed and feel this was a great tour and a great value

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

stardan65

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome tour. Two fun beaches, with free beverages along the way! Highly recommend!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Amanda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

DEUCE YOU ROCK - Had the best experience on this tour that lasted over 6 hours. visited both sides of St Martin. Learned a lot, enjoyed the yummy food. DE UCE literally did all the work, wouldn't let us open the van door even. He was a pleasure to hang around. Thank you Deuce and we haven't forgotten to get you a Tim Duncan jersey! Hugs- Amanda and Jonathan from San Antonio-

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing with Shopping

Michele N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was all we expected service was great and reliable tour guides were informative and punctual...very impressive...would definitely recommend and use this service again

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Heather B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very entertaining and dependable! Gregory was great!

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Orient Beach and Maho Beach Adventure

Jeffrey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Orient beach is touristy and beautiful. The beach is lined with lounge chairs you can rent for your 2 hour stay and lots of rental booths for beach activities. Bring lots of if you want rent anything. Trampoline time is 10, you can rent jetskis, and go parasailing. My big complaint about this beautiful beach is lots of people walking the beach trying to get you to pay for a foot massage, buy a hat, buy a scarf, or buy their music. Annoying since they walk by every few minutes, stop at your chair, and ask the same questions. Posted signs say they are doing this illegally but I don't see any enforcement of this.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Mar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour of the island. Would definitely recommend this tour to my friends and family. Very informative. The tour guide knew his stuff and was funny as well. I would not hesitate to take this tour again. Thank you Viator.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing with Shopping

Peter R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the first time in 3 visits to St. Maarten that we actually had some real time to enjoy stops,. including Marigot. Our tour guide/driver was excellent.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing with Shopping

Richard S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The pier is a short walk from the cruise ship terminal, about 15 minutes. Our Captain of the boat was Redek. Our trip had 14 people and it was not crowded, there were seats for everyone. Redek was very polite and explained many of the sites that we had passed and stopped at. First we cruised through the Dutch and French marinas viewing many luxury yachts on our way to the first snorkeling spot and sea turtle sanctuary. The beach was beautiful if you wanted to sunbath and turtles could be seen from the boat and in the water feeding. Rays could also be spotted but no tropical fish because this is not a coral reef. This spot becomes very busy with other boats and visitors so you will not be alone. Masks, fins and noodles are provided. The included lunch stop is at a beautiful beach for swimming, lounge chairs are available. The restaurant/bar is run by locals and the is food is pretty good. The second snorkeling spot has some tropical fish but not an over abundance. Our last swimming spot was another beautiful beach near an expensive resort. On the way back to the pier you see many mulit-million dollar homes and view aircraft landing over the beach. Enough time was given to swim at all of the stops and there was time left to after to still walk into town before heading back to the ship. The water is clear and warm. This excursion is WORTH the price, DO IT. I would do the same excursion a second time. As with everywhere, tips are encouraged and 5 or 10 isn't too much to give, especially since water, soda and beer are included.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

Zachary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was AMAZING! The Governor Bert made it even better!! Would definitely recommend to anyone else going to St. Maarten!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Christopher G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The excursion was great. We were picked up by Will, and he was an absolutely wonderful tour guide. He told us about the history of St. Maarten while on our way to Maho Beach, and he was waiting to pick us up exactly where he said he would be. I would recommend Will to anyone. My only issue is that the time of the excursion was a little confusing. One part of our voucher said 9:00 am, another part said 10:00 am. So we got there at 9:00, checked in, but boarded the wrong bus. Luckily, they found us and took us off before they left, we were supposed to leave at 10:00. Will arrived early, and we left a few minutes after 9:00. It was a great day!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Maho Beach Round-Trip Transfer

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was so much more than we expected. Miller Time, our guide was fantastic.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

M D M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

True bucket list experience! Where else can you lie on a beach in the Caribbean and be almost assaulted by planes landing right over you thankfully though not on you! Driver was accommodating and efficient--pick-up/delivery was easy and on time to get us to boat.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Maho Beach Round-Trip Transfer

tina w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

fantastic tour , great guide we had a wonderful time and no stress

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

christia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This ended up being a private tour as the other people didn and #39;t show!! Deuce was our guide and he was engaging and informative. Great humor throughout tour. Shopping was non existent - Easter Monday. Wished they would have noted that when booking. ( that and #39;s the 4 stars). Beach was really windy.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Beaches and Shopping in Marigot

Kathleen B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide very informative and very interactive with passengers. was able to answer all questions.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Janet R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour was very good. Got to see the whole island with nice stops. Tour guide very knowledgeable and friendly. I use viator almost everywhere go.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Trevor C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide was very helpful, taking us to lovely Orient beach on the French side of the island for a couple of hours. Then it was on to Maho beach on the Dutch side to experience the aircraft taking off and landing right next to the beach. All together a very enjoyable shore excursion.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Velanne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our day on this sightseeing excursion! Our guide, Rick, was personable and entertaining! He took us to several beaches, stopped so we could see iguanas, stopped at a couple of historical sights and amazing photo views and also in a couple shopping areas. We never would have seen as much of the island in such a short time otherwise. Maho Beach was fantastic!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Maho Beach and Lucas Bay Sightseeing

a carolina m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The driver os excelente, very funny and atencious. The car was good. Wish we had more time to stay on the beaches becouse they were marvillous

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message