St Maarten ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Maarten Cruise Port

St. Maarten, along with its neighbor St. Martin, occupies the smallest island in the world that is under the dominion of two countries, Holland and France. It is rapidly developing and becoming a port of call for the Eastern Caribbean. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 221 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was wonderful! Had a great time...Oscar was our guide and he was awesome! We were on a cruise and this was our last stop. Enjoyed the tour, the stop at Orient Beach was ok....charged $20.00 for two beach chairs and an umbrella for an hour stay was a little expensive. Loved Maho Beach and watching the planes. Great way to end a wonderful week in the Caribbean!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great Time! Our guide, Oscar the Grouch, was terrific. He definitely isn't a grouch! Oscar gave us a complete and interesting tour ... learned so much about St. Marten and saw so much. Would definitely recommend this tour ... well worth the money!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was awesome! Our tour guide was so nice and we had a great time! Well worth checking this out!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved it!! And our guide, Rosa, was amazing.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well organized. Driver met us at port and provided a travelogue along the way to Orient Beach. Dropped us off near one of the better beach shacks along the beach - Bikini beach bar. $10 for nice padded lounge and umbrella. No free wi-fi here though. Then on to the chaos of Maho. Five ships in port that day so busy. There is a casino nearby. Used the facilities, then went back to Sunset Bar for guavaberry coolada and a birds eye view of incoming planes. Driver was prompt and courteous on return to port. Would book again with tour operator.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant excursion, great guide and well priced.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good tour. We got to know a lot about the island and people.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent! Our driver and tour guide Oscar was professional, informative, and nice. We love all the rum punch, sodas, and water. The tour stops were fun(beach, Maho airport, and the great photo stops) Oscar and Amigo Tours was excellent!!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Unfortunately we were to sick to go ashore and will try again next time we are in St Martin. Our rating is based on comments from friends.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour. Oscar was a great guide through St Martin. Really good way to see and learn about both sides of the island in a short period of time like an excursion.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything was awesome. Driver was very nice. Plenty of water, Soda, and rum punch.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an excellent way to see Orient Beach and MAho Beach. Would like to thank Oscar the driver for such a great experience. He went out of his way to make sure we got to the Harley Shop. He was a great tour guide and really enjoyed this tour. Thank you Oscar the Grouch!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The captain was very informative about the island, very professional, attentive and helpful
The 2 "Snorkal spots" were beautiful and had alot of sea turtles or fish to see
The 2 "swim/beach spots" had soft sand and crystal clear water one even had iguanas of all sizes to see
the beach side restaurant for lunch (fish,chicken,or rib dinner) was delicious, and definitely try the desperado beer or the guava-colada

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The van in St Maarten was more comfortable and well air-conditioned compared to other islands. Our guide Burke gave many information about why this small island was separately governed and even fooled us with this uniqueness of the island by saying mid way we need a photo ID to cross the border.

We were being brought to Orient Bay which was known to be a nude beach. However, as we didn't listen carefully for the location, we missed seeing that part of the beach. While we wanted to sit at the beach lounge chairs close to where we were being dropped off, we were being told we had to pay. Given there was nowhere to sit for 'free', we stood under the shade of a tree as this stop was 45 minutes.

While we thought this tour was a waste of time without anything special, the last stop of 45 minutes at Princess Juliana International Airport was surely the highlight of all the Caribbean excursions. This airport was most well-known for low altitude flyover landing and approaches due to one end of its runway being extremely close to the shore and Maho Beach. We managed to shoot many pictures as there were about 6 planes landing at the airport when we were there. Most amazing were the landing of bigger planes and more than 80% of those on the beach were trying to shoot pictures instead of swimming. For myself and anyone who have seen the photos of this airport before, we could now say they were genuine and really spectacular. We were being told that once during a takeoff by a jumbo, over 70 cars were flipped due to the 4 strong engines of the jumbo. As an advice for whoever who has a chance to view the taking off of a jumbo airplane, make sure you grab all your belongings firmly. Otherwise, you will have difficulty finding them again

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message