St Maarten ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Maarten Cruise Port

St. Maarten, along with its neighbor St. Martin, occupies the smallest island in the world that is under the dominion of two countries, Holland and France. It is rapidly developing and becoming a port of call for the Eastern Caribbean. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 562 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Otis was truly an amazing and knowledgeable tour director, thanks!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Paolo D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Booking the trip was simple. More importantly was how nice William our driver and host was. He's a class act and deserves recognition! Great guy, he explained a lot of things to us about the culture, provided us with drinks, and was there with us the entire time.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Don M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the absolute BEST. When reading through the reviews for this excursion everyone seemed to really enjoy it. We decided to try it and were extremely glad we did. This really is the Best tour on the island. The guide is the best at what he does. You won't be disappointed

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient Beach, Marigot and Maho Beach

Sonia N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a beautiful day and we went on a tour with Jose and we had such a wonderful time. He took us all over the island including two beaches. I plan to take another tour with Jose on my next trip.

Thanks for a great tour Jose.

SNeris
JDavis
NDeJesus

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient Beach, Marigot and Maho Beach

Alan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a private tour with a local guide. He was fantastic his knowledge was excellent and the tour very informative.If wanted to spend more time in one area and less in another that was fine,it helped as there were only the two of us on the tour.Highly recommend.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Beaches and Shopping in Marigot

Allyson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! Wellington was our guide and he was phenomenal. He made sure at each beach we knew where we were going, the amenities that were available, and he was very knowledgeable about the countries St Maarten vs Saint Martin. Everything through Amigo tours was handled professionally and timely.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Maria A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed our tour of St Maarten with the Mailman! He is very nice and knowledgeable of the country. His rum punch tastes really good, too. Since we were on a cruise, our time in St Maarten was short but we were able to do a lot of different things with this tour. I highly recommend doing this tour. Please note that to get to the tour bus, you need to walk further out of the dockyard to find the white tent. It took us sometime to figure out where to find it. Luckily the Mailman waited for us.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: St Maarten Beach, Sightseeing and Shopping Tour

Alan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was brilliant Very well organised and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and an excellent guide. Would definitely recommend choosing this tour

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Gregory H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great Tour!! our tour guide Wellington was the Man! made it so much fun! Orient Beach was a great beach for relaxing and taking in the beauty of the water and sand... then we go back in the van and the drinks were flowing! Wellington did a great job with telling us about the Island with the tour from beach to beach... kept everyone engaged and having a great time! Maho was amazing a once in a life time experience! Airport Beach I would absolutely do this again if I was ever in St. Maarten. Got to see the best of both worlds! A must do especially if you are only there for a day on a cruise!
Wellington YOU ARE THE MAN!!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Patrick Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Mailman was an excellent tour guide. He changed the order of stops so that we could watch the 747 land at the airport. He was informative, funny, and considerate . Saw both sides of the island.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: St Maarten Beach, Sightseeing and Shopping Tour

patandstace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We are a family with four boys ages 18,12,11, and 9 years old. We have traveled extensively as a family and this excursion was one of our favorites. We left our cruise ship in the morning to meet at the dock 10 minute walk. The company was organized and ready to leave once all the guests had arrived. Our boat had 13 passengers plus our captain, Jim, and it was an open bow boat that was comfortable and fast. We left before our scheduled departure time and had a tour of St. Maarten on the way to snorkeling. We then snorkeled with turtles and rays, went to a small island, Pinel Island, and had a close up experience with some iguanas friendly, and then left for another snorkel destination which had more reef and tropical fish. The snorkeling was very good at each location. After this, we had a wonderful lunch in an uncrowded part of the island at a quaint restaurant. Following lunch, we had another boat ride fast to the airport to watch the planes land and take-off up close. We finally returned back to the dock where we departed for our ship on time. This was an active trip with part of the adventure traveling to the different destinations at fast speeds in smooth water and other times in waves. Captain Jim was friendly, professional, and attentive to the different needs of the group members. Drinks for the day were included and easily accessible. Underwater cameras e.g. GoPro were used by several in our group and were great, especially with the turtles. One of our cameras was left behind on the boat. We emailed the staff from the cruise ship and Captain Mike promptly located it and replied via email, much to the relief of our son who left it on the boat. They are sending it to our home for us. We have lost several items on vacations and have rarely experienced this level of customer service. The whole day was a wonderful experience and one that we will cherish.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

Maev O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We visited St. Maarten in May as part of a cruise tour was excellent. Our driver Paul was so well informed His knowledge of the island was very impressive. The scenery was beautiful and the market we went to was fun. I would recommend this tour especially if Paul was the guide.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing with Shopping

darlee_s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved our tour guide Wellington. It was a great and informative experience.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Vicki O

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was a very well run tour from start to finish. The local team was very professional and kind. Our van was very nice and air-conditioned. Wellington was a great guide and very informative. He made sure everyone had plenty of time to see and take pics. I only wish we could have stayed longer at the beach only 30 minutes. For us, we would have given up a few of the other things on the tour to stay at the beach longer. He did make sure that we had plenty of time to see planes landing/taking off at Maho Beach. This was well worth the money! Thank you for a great tour!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Carolyn B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We mostly booked this to avoid the hassle of finding a cab driver at each location. The tour accomplished that and much more. Our driver was funny, informative, and thoughtful. He directed us to an area of Orient Beach charging the least for beach chairs, etc. All in all, a great day, for less than half the price of the comparable cruise ship excursion!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Mary B F

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Orient Beach was nice, but beware it is clothing optional and will definitely see some nudity. Maho beach was cool to see once, but won't return. Be prepared when the tail-wind from the planes overhead! I didn't realize what a sand storm it would be - it will knock you down! Also, at one of the beaches, my son's passport was stolen out of our bag. Our tour guide was very nice.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Justin W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

We took this trip last week. Viator makes it sound a lot better than it really is. They said to just bring your confirmation paper and nothing else but then they said we needed passport at port , said to wait at and #34;a statue and #34; - weren and #39;t there, it would be a 25-30 min flight was 13 minutes. Not worth it

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour by Helicopter

Ava C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome time! Views were breathtaking. Best tour guide ever...Paul. Paul was amazing, taking us to the most beautiful spots. We saw all the French side and the Dutch side. We toured the entire island. Thanks for a wonderful day! Jeff and Ava

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing with Shopping

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! Our guide Douse did an awesome job!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Beaches and Shopping in Marigot

Ben

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour guide Wellington was THE MAN! Drinks were free-flowing and overall experience was A! Plus, back to the ship with plenty of time to spare easing our worries that we would not make it onboard in time!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Jeremy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

First time to St Maarten and we hit the jackpot in tour leaders. Wellington was AWESOME! From the first time we met him he was cracking jokes and the fun never stopped. He knows so much about both sides of the island and is very well versed in the history and culture. He also speaks around 6 languages - he is just that great! He made the trip for me and my 3 children the highlight of the stop. At each stop he would say if someone was doing something we didn't like to just let him know and he would take care of it. We had no problems but it was nice to know he would help us navigate the culture if needed. I would look him up for our next tour.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

cspence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We met our guide easily from the cruise ship dock. We were loaded onto an open air bus with 6 other couples and offered a cool drink while we waited. After a few brief photo stops our first main stop was the Grand Case Beach were we were left around lunch time for around an hour. We then boarded a larger bus with more passengers and moved onto St-Martin with a few photo stops along the way. The drivers were informative, entertaining and more than willing to answer questions. We then traveled to Maho beach for some awesome photo opportunities and then back to the cruise ship with plenty of time to spare. We were offered guavaberry punch yum! and all the cold drinks we wanted along the way.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Sandra M G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The best time ever. Our tour guide the Governor was awesome. He was very informative and the beaches were awesome. I would recommend this excursion to everyone. They were very timely to get us back to the ship in time. Awesome awesome

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Alisha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Just as expected. Our boat captain was great, we had a beautiful day and were able to go around the entire island of St Martin.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message