St Maarten ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Maarten Cruise Port

St. Maarten, along with its neighbor St. Martin, occupies the smallest island in the world that is under the dominion of two countries, Holland and France. It is rapidly developing and becoming a port of call for the Eastern Caribbean. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 477 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great beach tour that lasted around 6 hours. Spent two hours at Orient Beach on the French side of the island. For 10, we got two beach chairs, an umbrella and two drink tickets. Then we went to the highlight of the trip: Maho Beach, where we saw about a half-dozen planes land, including the Airbus-340 Air France jet from Paris. We spent nearly two hours at that location as well. Our driver, Eddie, was terrific, and he provided rum punch, beer, water and soda. Explained a lot of things about both sides of the island: French and Dutch. All in all, I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

RICHARD C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Much cheaper than cruise ship also longer and the guide fantastic We all enjoyed the guides Millertime as much as the planes , Would highly recomend

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Mike United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide Wellington Richardson was fantastic. He kept us informed about every part of the island that we passed and kept us in constant supply with refreshments. Orient beach was nice, althought we did have a lot of sea weed, but you can't control the seaweed. Maho Beach was smaller than I thought, but it was great to see the planes landing above your head. I would definately take this Tour again.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I want to commend the tour operator, Aqua Mania as I was the only person who signed up for the 2pm snorkel trip on 2/3/16 and they chose to accommodate me on this memorable excursion. They could have chosen to cancel the trip and refund my money if they were just thinking about the bottom line. As a result, I ended up with a private tour which exceeded my expectations.
My guide, Junior showed me around the island and showed me the points of interest. When we arrived at Creole rock, the snorkeling area and marine life preserve, he donned mask and fins and personally guided me through the underwater marine preserve, and was very knowledgeable of the different species of marine life. It was an amazing experience. There was an abundance of beautiful tropical fish and coral, and it was a snorkeling adventure that was unforgettable. Afterwards he offered me a tasty snack of cheese and crackers and soft drinks and we had a nice late afternoon boat ride back to Simpson Bay. He was also very safety conscious and an experienced boat captain. I highly recommend Aqua Manias tours!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Sand Dollar Half Day Snorkel Trip

Mark P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great time on this excursion our drives was fun to listen to and very nice. The only complaint I have is trying to find our driver when we got off the ship.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Keith N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Orient and Maho beach very different but both memorable in their own way. Orient beach is how I expected Caribbean beaches to be. Maho beach was just mental. I was looking forward to the aircraft, but the actual sea stole the show, the tide was so strong that it washed you up on the beach as if you were in a washing machine on spin.
Wellington the tour guide was great fun, impossible not to like him. One of the best tour guides I've had.
All in all, tremendous value for money.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Delmar D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. Jose narrated throughout our journey with historical and interesting comments. He was really enjoyable, shared tips and insights about the island and the inhabitants. We appreciated the cold drinks he provided. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient Beach, Marigot and Maho Beach

Joe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great tour in St. Maarten. Really enjoyed our driver and the sights. There were 6 ships in port on the 4th so traffic was pretty hectic going back to the ship. However we have been on many tours over the years and this one ranks high on the list!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Jay P Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Outstanding tour and great value. The entire tour was 6 hrs long.Free cold drinks beer and sodas.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Nelia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide Junior was great !! We loved the drive from Phillipsburg cruis port to Marigot. We saw Orient Beach, Bikini Beach. I had some traditional food in Marigot and did some shopping at the market. I loved feeding bananas to the iguanas ! We then drove back to Phillipsburg and spent about 2 hours at Maho beach watching the planes which is quite an experience. It was just my husband and I on the tour which gave us a lot of flexibility on how we broke up the day.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Beaches and Shopping in Marigot

Christopher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent trip, friendly and informative driver. We always use viator for our trips and never been disappointed.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Niamh F

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Really enjoyable tour that covered all the places to see on both the French and Dutch sides of the islands. Emmanuel was a lovely guy, great knowledge and a perfect example of why Saint Martin is referred to as the friendly island. We also had an earlier departure time than normal and Emmanuel was staying on top of the tour to ensure we were back in time.
One note - there was no address/company information about where to meet our tour driver, but if you just walk out to taxi/tour area and ask about someone will be able to sort you out. Turns out there's some glitch in the emails that are translated to English.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Mel R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We misunderstood the info about the start time of our tour and recommend that you revise that. However, the tour people were more than accomodating in getting us caught up with the group. Our tour guide was great. We enjoyed our time on Orient Beach but found Maho beach quite small. Also, the advertising that we would be close to shopping was misleading.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Douglas S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Good excursion the only problem was having to wait too long for tour to begin.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

John H P

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Would have spent more time at St. Maarten.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Thomas l

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

The captain Trevor was gruff and angry. I understand safety precautions, but yelling at people before they even board the ship or dinghy is not a way to start off something thats supposed to be a fun experience. There was no music onboard, and it was a very boring excursion.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Sailing Tour with Snorkeling and Paddleboarding

Debra D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

We did NOT complete our trip, as we found out at the last minute that Orient Beach was a clothing optional beach. We did not want our kids experiencing that. We are disappointed that your web page did not indicate this upon booking and paying for our tour.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Jose was an excellent host. Showing us everything as advertised. Timing was perfect and he really knows the island's history. His rum punch is very good.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient Beach, Marigot and Maho Beach

Narelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great Tour, Tour guide was very Noligable and took us to some amzing places, very friendly Gudie.
Highly recommended A

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Trisha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Jose was like meeting a good friend and having him show you around the island. We had a good time. He gave us a great tour with lots of information about the island and its history. We would definitely do this tour again.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient Beach, Marigot and Maho Beach

Debra P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a wonderful tour! Not only was the itinerary perfect, but the tour operator went above and beyond to make it work for us. We arrived an hour late we forgot about the time difference, totally our fault!, but they arranged for a taxi to catch us up to our group, and they covered the expense. Our anxiety with being late totally melted away once we were met, right at the taxi, by our tour guide, Wellington, whose exuberance, smile, and insistence to enjoy! you're on vacation! immediately put a smile on our faces. Orient beach was beautiful, and Maho, with the planes overhead, is not to be missed. Wellington did a great job of narrating along the way, he not only knows a lot about the island, his happy attitude comes across and spreads throughout the group. Very satisfied with this tour. It was a highlight of our trip!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Deborah U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We very much enjoyed our visit to St. Maarten. We didn't have a lot of time as we came off a cruise ship but we got a great look at the Island. We came away with a good feel for its atmosphere, people and geography. Daniel, our driver and guide, was delightful. He was very knowledgeable, open and very kind. We enjoyed spending time with him. All in all, it was an excellent excursion from start to finish. The check-in crew were also very kind and courteous.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: St Maarten Beach, Sightseeing and Shopping Tour

Sean O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Will was a great tour guide who provided a lot of information about the island and made the trip very enjoyable. Both of the beach stops were great and the rum punch during the ride was perfect. I would highly recommend booking this excursion and believe the value you receive vs. the low cost makes it well worth it. Definitely will book future trips through Viator!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Scott B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Will was friendly and informative. We enjoyed both beaches. Maho beach was very crowded. Orient beach was nice and relaxing.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

1957Sweet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent...the knowledge that they let you know as well as stopping in areas of interest and places to take beautiful pictures!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing with Shopping

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message