St Maarten ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Maarten Cruise Port

St. Maarten, along with its neighbor St. Martin, occupies the smallest island in the world that is under the dominion of two countries, Holland and France. It is rapidly developing and becoming a port of call for the Eastern Caribbean. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 388 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good opportunity to see both sides of St Maarten/St Martin!! Beaches were relaxing and the planes landing right behind you on one beach was amazing to see!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Ask for DUCE! He was a wonderful tour guide and took his time to really show us what Sint Maarten had to over! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Orient Beach and Maho Beach Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was great. He had refreshments for us and was very accommodating to our group. Our time at Orient Beach was very nice. Be prepared to be approached by many vendors selling goods while on the beach. The extreme airport experience was amazing!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The driver was funny and we really enjoyed this day. Best excursion on our cruise, we would definitely do this again!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The best excursion we did on our 8 day cruise.

Doing what: Best St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very organized. Left on time. We loved both beaches! Tour guide was informative and humorous. He took great care of us!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour. There was only four total, us and the other couple we were travelling with, so it was like a private tour. Deuce was very informative and willing to accommodate our times spent at various stops. We only wish the stores were open on the French side on Sunday. Keep this in mind when booking. Dutch side was open and operating as normal.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing with Shopping

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was phenomenal! Really enjoyed all of the information he shared with us. he walked around all the stops with us, helping us with the locals, too. The places he suggested we try for snacks was fantastic. He was very personable and funny. I would do/take any tour he guided.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing with Shopping

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We had a great time on the excursion, our driver was friendly and very informative. My only issue was that we didn't get very good directions about where to get the shuttle. We wandered around a little bit until a security guard helped us find someone.

Doing what: Best St Maarten Shore Excursion: Maho Beach Round-Trip Transfer

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We thought the tour was great - perfect amount of time to do the beach, some shopping, and to see the planes take off. The tour guide was great - the bus was clean, air conditioned, and they provided drinks but was an unexpected benefit

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic ..... Will definitely use Viator again!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the best tour I've ever done! Spending time on both Orient beach and Maho beach were amazing. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and stopped whenever we wanted to take a pic or see something. He even let us stop at McDonald's to see the difference between St. Maarten and U.S.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Maho Beach and Lucas Bay Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver was very friendly and fun. The rum punch, beer, and water were all delicious and plentiful. Along the route, we were given lots of fun facts about the history of the island and its beaches. We had plenty of time at both Orient and Maho Beach. We really enjoyed ourselves and would likely do this tour again if we were back in St Maarten.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a tremendous tour! Sven was great and very knowledgeable. The equipment was top notch and the locations were great. There was high winds but Sven lead us through them and ensured we made it across in a timely manner. The snorkeling was also great. We saw almost every species of fish and also spent a lot of time with turtles. I would highly recommend this tour and Sven!!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

my second tour with Amigo Tours at St Maaeten and I'm just as impressed this time as I was Before. The tour guide, Eddie/Martin was so funny. He made sure we stayed well hydrated with whatever cold drinks we wanted and he was such a hoot! The beaches were beautiful and only $10 for 2 chairs/umbrella!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was such a fun excursion! They take you to two beaches, but you pretty much get a full island tour in-between with unlimited rum punch/beer/soda. Orient Beach on the French side of the island was the most beautiful beach of our cruise. It's great that they bring you here first because it's less crowded in the morning, and you'll end up wanting more time here than at Maho. Watching the planes at Maho Beach was awesome though, and the restaurant beside the beach was actually pretty good too. Highly recommended!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My family took this tour with Miller Man and it was out of this world. He was absolutely amazing, made special stops to show the kids sea urchins, and all sorts of neat creatures. I would highly recommend this tour and ask for Miller Man to everyone!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved our island tour of St Maarten. Our driver Miller was great! He took us to many things all over the island. We got to see iguanas on the side of the road, several beaches, shopping, Maho beach where the airplanes come in just to highlight a few things. there was plenty of beer, soft drinks, water and rum punch. We had a great time.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour of the island with Eddie. He is very knowledgeable and entertaining and the air conditioning and free drinks in the van were great.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Had a wonderful tour with TWO beach breaks... Really enjoyed Orient Beach and the resort we visited... Our tour guide was very knowledgable and concerned for our comfort.. After watching a few landings, and having a lunch break at Sunset Beach, we ventured to a convenient, near by casino..

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent guide but we found this area the least beautiful of our Caribbean visit.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Driver was very professional and trip was great. Saw and did everything as advertised.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

notrix01
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We gathered near the information desk at the port for the tour. There were two ships in port so we had to wait for a family debarking the second ship, and were delayed a short while but not too long. The tour itself was enjoyable and just the right length. The driver was very friendly, knowledgeable of the island and had rum punch, soda and beer chilled in the cooler for us. Orient beach was nice, but there were far too many hawkers. We were approached no less than 30 times while laying on the beach chairs - sometimes by the same people, and often one right after the other. I appreciate people trying to hustle, but it became annoying. There needs to be better control over this to allow for hawkers to be present without constantly harassing visitors who are trying to relax and enjoy the beach. Also, the beach chair rentals 5 were not included in the tour, so be prepared to pay cash. It includes a rum punch, but make sure they give you the ticket when you pay for your chair. Maho beach was about a 30 minute drive away from Orient beach and so we covered much of the island on the drive to the two beaches. Sunset bar offered a nice place to eat, drink and watch the planes. Overall, the tour was enjoyable and a better option than what was offered through the cruise ship.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message