St Maarten ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Maarten Cruise Port

St. Maarten, along with its neighbor St. Martin, occupies the smallest island in the world that is under the dominion of two countries, Holland and France. It is rapidly developing and becoming a port of call for the Eastern Caribbean. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 554 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ava C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome time! Views were breathtaking. Best tour guide ever...Paul. Paul was amazing, taking us to the most beautiful spots. We saw all the French side and the Dutch side. We toured the entire island. Thanks for a wonderful day! Jeff and Ava

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing with Shopping

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! Our guide Douse did an awesome job!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Beaches and Shopping in Marigot

Ben

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour guide Wellington was THE MAN! Drinks were free-flowing and overall experience was A! Plus, back to the ship with plenty of time to spare easing our worries that we would not make it onboard in time!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Jeremy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

First time to St Maarten and we hit the jackpot in tour leaders. Wellington was AWESOME! From the first time we met him he was cracking jokes and the fun never stopped. He knows so much about both sides of the island and is very well versed in the history and culture. He also speaks around 6 languages - he is just that great! He made the trip for me and my 3 children the highlight of the stop. At each stop he would say if someone was doing something we didn't like to just let him know and he would take care of it. We had no problems but it was nice to know he would help us navigate the culture if needed. I would look him up for our next tour.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

cspence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We met our guide easily from the cruise ship dock. We were loaded onto an open air bus with 6 other couples and offered a cool drink while we waited. After a few brief photo stops our first main stop was the Grand Case Beach were we were left around lunch time for around an hour. We then boarded a larger bus with more passengers and moved onto St-Martin with a few photo stops along the way. The drivers were informative, entertaining and more than willing to answer questions. We then traveled to Maho beach for some awesome photo opportunities and then back to the cruise ship with plenty of time to spare. We were offered guavaberry punch yum! and all the cold drinks we wanted along the way.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Sandra M G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The best time ever. Our tour guide the Governor was awesome. He was very informative and the beaches were awesome. I would recommend this excursion to everyone. They were very timely to get us back to the ship in time. Awesome awesome

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Alisha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Just as expected. Our boat captain was great, we had a beautiful day and were able to go around the entire island of St Martin.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

Gordon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wellington Richardson our tour guide was super. He was knowledgeable and had a great personality. The only complaint we had was the area where we were to meet was not clearly indicated and we had to ask directions several times to get to the correct assembly point. Maho Beach was very crowded as one would expect but was well worth the experience. Wellington was polite, caring and definitely an asset to your company.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Pamela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was fantastic as was Wellington. I have recommended this tour to our relatives that will be visiting St. Maarten in July.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Alan U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is not a half day, but two great beaches in two sides of St Maarten, Two hours each, plus three tours. I hope they don't change a thing. The price is wonderful... Alan U.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Graham M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour. The tour driver - whose name now escapes me sorry, it's been 3 weeks - was great fun, engaged with everyone on the bus and provided interesting information about the island - in an extremely humorous manner. The tour was as much fun as I expected. Maho Beach was a blast - great atmosphere, lots of plains, warm water, cold beer and a great vibe.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

JANE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant tour with Wellington he was great fun. All aspects of the tour filled our expectations.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

IAIN W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip from start to finish. Mini bus driver 'Mailman' kept us fully informed and refreshed. Orient Beach was absolutely gorgeous and a must see and Maho Beach is an experience not to be missed either. Fantastic day out :-

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Mo K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were most impressed with Jose and excursion he provided for us in St Maarten! It was a long walk from the ship to Jose's tour bus and we were a bit late in getting there, but Jose not only waited for us, he came looking for us. He took my wife's arm and escorted her to the bus. Throughout the tour, Jose was very informative, humorous and provided a relaxed atmosphere which made for a most enjoyable day for us. We highly recommend this tour to anyone, young old and in between!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient Beach, Marigot and Maho Beach

LynnNI

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Would have no hesitation in recommending this trip......especially if Wellington is your guide and driver! From we left the port until we arrived back it was fun, fun, fun all the way! Wellington had a great knowledge of the island and kept us all entertained throughout. We went to a lovely beach and spent the morning sunbathing, swimming and enjoying the beautiful scenery. Then it was off to Maho Beach to experience the low flying aircraft....incredible! Well worth a visit. Highly recommended

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Sylvia N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Diederick was friendly very interesting. Would not hesitate to use again

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Orient Beach and Maho Beach Adventure

bluetornado United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Diederick was our tour guide and he was wonderful. We toured both sides of the island and learned a lot about both sides. Diederick is a local who is very knowledgeable and showed us many wonderful places. We learned about the cuisine, foliage, history and much more. As two older women, we felt very safe and would definitely contact Diederick again if we find ourselves back in St. Maarten. We saw much more than the tours the cruise ship offered in a comfortable van.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing with Shopping

Donald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Driver/Tour guide did an excellent job. We never felt rushed and feel this was a great tour and a great value

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

stardan65

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome tour. Two fun beaches, with free beverages along the way! Highly recommend!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Amanda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

DEUCE YOU ROCK - Had the best experience on this tour that lasted over 6 hours. visited both sides of St Martin. Learned a lot, enjoyed the yummy food. DE UCE literally did all the work, wouldn't let us open the van door even. He was a pleasure to hang around. Thank you Deuce and we haven't forgotten to get you a Tim Duncan jersey! Hugs- Amanda and Jonathan from San Antonio-

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing with Shopping

Michele N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was all we expected service was great and reliable tour guides were informative and punctual...very impressive...would definitely recommend and use this service again

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Heather B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very entertaining and dependable! Gregory was great!

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Orient Beach and Maho Beach Adventure

Jeffrey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Orient beach is touristy and beautiful. The beach is lined with lounge chairs you can rent for your 2 hour stay and lots of rental booths for beach activities. Bring lots of if you want rent anything. Trampoline time is 10, you can rent jetskis, and go parasailing. My big complaint about this beautiful beach is lots of people walking the beach trying to get you to pay for a foot massage, buy a hat, buy a scarf, or buy their music. Annoying since they walk by every few minutes, stop at your chair, and ask the same questions. Posted signs say they are doing this illegally but I don't see any enforcement of this.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Mar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour of the island. Would definitely recommend this tour to my friends and family. Very informative. The tour guide knew his stuff and was funny as well. I would not hesitate to take this tour again. Thank you Viator.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing with Shopping

Peter R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the first time in 3 visits to St. Maarten that we actually had some real time to enjoy stops,. including Marigot. Our tour guide/driver was excellent.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing with Shopping

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message