St Maarten ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Maarten Cruise Port

St. Maarten, along with its neighbor St. Martin, occupies the smallest island in the world that is under the dominion of two countries, Holland and France. It is rapidly developing and becoming a port of call for the Eastern Caribbean. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 336 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was everything promised..very impressed with the tour guide and the day overall

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Highly recommend this excursion. The first part of the trip was spent relaxing at Orient Beach. The second part was absolutely AMAZING.
The experience of standing on the beach across the street from the airports tarmac to witness the landings just feet above my head. BREATHTAKING

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, saw everything we wanted. Eddie our driver/guide was the best. Highly recommend

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant tour. Our driver/ guide Ian was great fun and very informative and went the extra mile to give us a super tour. It was very efficiently run and great value. Many thanks. Charlotte Breese U.K.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had the best day! ! The tour was amazing....
our tour guide was highly informative and very entertaining!!
Plenty of drinks for everyone!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a marvelous tour. We got to see both the French side and the Dutch side of St. Philipsburg and Oscar the Grouch , our tour guide, was great. He was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. He kept us laughing all day long!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We very much enjoyed this tour. I felt like we had a good understanding of St. Martin and loved seeing both sides of the Island. Our tour guide was informative and very knowledgeable. We stopped many times and were able to shop, walk the beaches, and take pictures. I strongly recommend this tour!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a wonderful tour! It was thorough and we got to see all the highlights of St. Maarten. Our guide was excellent and knowledgeable. We loved the beaches - especially Maho Beach. This tour gave us the chance to experience everything. We were picked up right at the cruise port and dropped off in plenty of time to catch our ship.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A good tour overall. Both French and Dutch parts of the island covered and the driver who was knowledgeable explained everything to us.The tour also included visit to two beautiful beaches. Cold drinks and beer were available free of charge inside the coach. We enjoyed the excursion.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good trip, our guide was very knowledgeable and jolly person. Kept informing all the history and places of intrerest.
Plenty of drinks on board. I can recommend this trip to anyone like to go for St. Marten sight seeing.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great time. Spent tie at Orient and Maho beaches. Our driver, Miller Time, did an outstanding job and get everyone laughing and enjoying every minute of the tour.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Good transfer to the beach but had to wait quite a while for others to arrive so was half an hour late getting away from the port. Also given pick up time of 2pm by our driver only to find no-one there and should have been told 2.30pm. You could easily arrange your own transport.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Maho Beach Round-Trip Transfer

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The tour guide takes care of you all the time, unlimited rum punch, water or sodas. In Orient Beach you will see some womans in topless and Maho Beach very crowed. I prefered doing shorexcursions with the cruise line tough. It was ok but I won't fo it again. v

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Liston was a great guide and the tour was fun as hell better than the ship offered tour the shopping the tour and the beach were all a great time and don't forget to get a banana daiquiri at the top of the mountain

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Maho Beach and Lucas Bay Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour and would recommend it if stopping on a cruise ship.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was amazing ! Plenty of beverages ( beer, water, pop and rum shots ) Beaches we're clean and organized. Highly recommend.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful and insightful tour guide, combined with the beauty of the island made this a remarkable trip.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had 14 friends on the St Maarten Shore Excursion. It was great!! Our guide was friendly, knowlegable and it was a fun tour.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour was well worth the money a great tour our guide and driver Eddy Miller was awesome We saw the whole island from top to bottom he was very knowledgable. Love it.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great experience! Orient Bay beach is beautiful, and the planes at Maho Beach were amazing! Our driver Oscar "The Grouch" was very entertaining and kept the rum punch flowing. I highly recommend this excursion!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved St. Maarten! It is a beautiful island. Our bus was really nice and air conditioned. We had Oscar as our tour guide. I had hoped we would get him, as I'd read great reviews raving about Oscar the grouch. He is funny and gives great information about the island. I highly recommend this tour! Be aware, there are several topless/nude beaches on the island. Even ones not designated as topless, they do not enforce. We stopped at Bikini Beach and did see a few topless women there. That was the only negative part of the tour for us. Otherwise, the beach and water was beautiful!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a fabulous time! Orient Beach is one of the most beautiful beaches in the world! Maho Beach was very packed, but a great time! We ate at the Sunset Grill-- was packed, but was able to get a table for our party of 8 within 20 minutes of arrival. The atmosphere and food were great! Our tour guide can't remember his name was awesome-- he took great care of us!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This excursion was well worth the money. Weather was great, guides were awesome, lunch was fantastic, scenery was beautiful and cruising around St. Maarten in a speed boat was incredible. Oh ya, swimming with the sea turtles wasn't so bad either. Thanks guys!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message