St Maarten ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Maarten Cruise Port

St. Maarten, along with its neighbor St. Martin, occupies the smallest island in the world that is under the dominion of two countries, Holland and France. It is rapidly developing and becoming a port of call for the Eastern Caribbean. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 378 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic ..... Will definitely use Viator again!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the best tour I've ever done! Spending time on both Orient beach and Maho beach were amazing. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and stopped whenever we wanted to take a pic or see something. He even let us stop at McDonald's to see the difference between St. Maarten and U.S.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Maho Beach and Lucas Bay Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver was very friendly and fun. The rum punch, beer, and water were all delicious and plentiful. Along the route, we were given lots of fun facts about the history of the island and its beaches. We had plenty of time at both Orient and Maho Beach. We really enjoyed ourselves and would likely do this tour again if we were back in St Maarten.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a tremendous tour! Sven was great and very knowledgeable. The equipment was top notch and the locations were great. There was high winds but Sven lead us through them and ensured we made it across in a timely manner. The snorkeling was also great. We saw almost every species of fish and also spent a lot of time with turtles. I would highly recommend this tour and Sven!!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

my second tour with Amigo Tours at St Maaeten and I'm just as impressed this time as I was Before. The tour guide, Eddie/Martin was so funny. He made sure we stayed well hydrated with whatever cold drinks we wanted and he was such a hoot! The beaches were beautiful and only $10 for 2 chairs/umbrella!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was such a fun excursion! They take you to two beaches, but you pretty much get a full island tour in-between with unlimited rum punch/beer/soda. Orient Beach on the French side of the island was the most beautiful beach of our cruise. It's great that they bring you here first because it's less crowded in the morning, and you'll end up wanting more time here than at Maho. Watching the planes at Maho Beach was awesome though, and the restaurant beside the beach was actually pretty good too. Highly recommended!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My family took this tour with Miller Man and it was out of this world. He was absolutely amazing, made special stops to show the kids sea urchins, and all sorts of neat creatures. I would highly recommend this tour and ask for Miller Man to everyone!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved our island tour of St Maarten. Our driver Miller was great! He took us to many things all over the island. We got to see iguanas on the side of the road, several beaches, shopping, Maho beach where the airplanes come in just to highlight a few things. there was plenty of beer, soft drinks, water and rum punch. We had a great time.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour of the island with Eddie. He is very knowledgeable and entertaining and the air conditioning and free drinks in the van were great.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Had a wonderful tour with TWO beach breaks... Really enjoyed Orient Beach and the resort we visited... Our tour guide was very knowledgable and concerned for our comfort.. After watching a few landings, and having a lunch break at Sunset Beach, we ventured to a convenient, near by casino..

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent guide but we found this area the least beautiful of our Caribbean visit.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Driver was very professional and trip was great. Saw and did everything as advertised.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

notrix01
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We gathered near the information desk at the port for the tour. There were two ships in port so we had to wait for a family debarking the second ship, and were delayed a short while but not too long. The tour itself was enjoyable and just the right length. The driver was very friendly, knowledgeable of the island and had rum punch, soda and beer chilled in the cooler for us. Orient beach was nice, but there were far too many hawkers. We were approached no less than 30 times while laying on the beach chairs - sometimes by the same people, and often one right after the other. I appreciate people trying to hustle, but it became annoying. There needs to be better control over this to allow for hawkers to be present without constantly harassing visitors who are trying to relax and enjoy the beach. Also, the beach chair rentals 5 were not included in the tour, so be prepared to pay cash. It includes a rum punch, but make sure they give you the ticket when you pay for your chair. Maho beach was about a 30 minute drive away from Orient beach and so we covered much of the island on the drive to the two beaches. Sunset bar offered a nice place to eat, drink and watch the planes. Overall, the tour was enjoyable and a better option than what was offered through the cruise ship.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A little confusion at first over where the tour guides would meet us but once that was figured out we were on our way with guide Jose. This tour ended up being the favorite of our vacation. Jose was very personable and had a seemingly bottomless wealth of information about the island, history and culture. We couldn't recommend this tour any higher.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Maho Beach and Lucas Bay Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a blast,. One of the highlights for a 7 day cruise. The Govenor was our driver and he was fantastic. Did everything they could to make it a great success. Drinks all around.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bert, aka, "The Governor of Tourism" was a great tour guide and host, one incredible excursion to the beaches of St. Maarten ! Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was Perfect!!! Our tour guide was accommodating and informative. Orient beach was breathtakingly beautiful! And was my favorite beach experience I had on our 8 day cruise.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Orient Beach was BEAUTIFUL! Our Tour Guide was AWESOME!!! He was courteous, humorous, and extremely knowledgeable! The only thing I would change is to make the Orient Beach excursion longer and the Maho Beach excursion JUST long enough to see ONE PLANE land!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great pick. Orient beach was perfect. Clear water plenty of water sports beach bar and Resturant. Maho was unbelievable to see the air planes to come in so low. Our driver Frankie was the best. Very knowledgeable. Plenty of fresh water , sodas and rum punch. Great job Frankie !!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Will was great!! Learned a lot and experienced some great sights!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing! It exceeded my expectations. Our guide was a local who not only took her time but was an excellent historian explaining old San Juan as well as the food and local stops. The food was amazing, go hungry because you will eat at 6 different places. I loved this experience!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

our tour guide was absolutely amazing we had so much fun. Orient beach is one of the most beautiful beaches i have ever been on. Just a tip our group decided to spend most of the day on the orient beach instead of so much time at the Maho beach. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this because you really only need about 20-30 min at Maho. Orient is beautiful and relaxing.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message