• USD ($)
  • English

St Maarten ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Maarten Cruise Port

St. Maarten, along with its neighbor St. Martin, occupies the smallest island in the world that is under the dominion of two countries, Holland and France. It is rapidly developing and becoming a port of call for the Eastern Caribbean. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 129 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Oscar was a great driver and tour guide. He providing information about the island such as the differences between the Dutch and French sides took us to beautiful beaches.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour and fantastic tour guide!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic , could not fault it , happy , helpful driver / guide . Loved the refreshments , the beaches and scenery and the highlight of course was the Maho Beach experience. Thanks for another great Viator tour.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Don't miss this one ... Brilliant to watch the planes land and take off .

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent Service and a clean boat. A great day on the water! Highly recommend this trip to all because of the service provided. Dave Lambers, Nashville, TN

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour!!! Bert was fantastic.This tour also includes a very informative history lesson of the island and the people.i highly recommend it.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A wonderful tour experience and one of the highlights of our Caribbean trip. Our family of 7 was met at the pier by Bert and taken to your modern and air conditioned tour bus. It was a nice touch to have cold drinks a available on board. Our guide was interesting, helpful and obliged everyone by stopping along the way for photo ops but also made sure saw all the sights of this beautiful island. Our unanimous best was our stop at Grand Case Beach. Our young grand daughter delighted in swimming in the ocean and building sand castles on the beach. We would have wished to spend more time there and less at Marigot. Our disappointment was Maho Beach. We arrived during a busy lunch hour and by the time we were served and ate had little beach time. From our perspective a reverse of beach order would have been preferable.
Would we recommend this tour? YOU BET. Excellent value for the money spent and a good time was had by all.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide was Burt and this is an excellent tour. This tour takes you to the most beautiful beaches and scenic sites. Maho beach was the best with the planes coming in right over your head. Bert gives you a very good narration of the history of the island and explains all the sights as you come to them. The scenery is picture perfect. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Beautiful tour, very very nice.
I recommed it to all!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent! Guaranteed on time return to ship! Half the price and twice the time of Oceania's equivalent tour. I wish Viator had tours in more places!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

For the Adventurous...dont go if you are scared of speedboats and waves. My Little ones screamed,' the captain is trying to kill us" and my big kids and adults laughed and screamed. It was an unusually rough day, so I'm told ,and the captain was actually an awesome driver to be able to get us over those waves.The places he took us to were gorgeous and magnificent and as scary as the ride was, I would do it again!We will remember that ride forever and bonded with the beautiful female doctor and her minister husband who shared the ride with my family!!! We laughed and screamed and saw beautiful places! Even the little ones who were scared out of their wits look back at the trip with smiles!....and Captain Mike, thanks for being 'straight-up" with us.You told it like it needed to be told!!!! I wouldnt want to be stuck at rough seas with any other captain!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Guide was knowledgeable, personable, and flexible. Vehicle was clean. What more could I ask?

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our driver, Bert, was great! Very knowledgable about the island, supplied water,pop,beer,and rum punch the whole time. Both beaches were great. Maho beach is something you must experience when in st maarten. Will definetly use Viator again.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message