Insider's Guide to St Maarten

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

St. Martin and St. Maarten have some amazing dive sights, known throughout the Caribbean for the peaceful waters and abundance of shipwrecks. People come here to enjoy the thousands upon thousands of brightly colored fish, spot brilliant coral, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was our favorite excursion of our trip! Mike was our Captain and tour guide. He has real enthusiasm and kept everyone smiling and laughing. Our kids (12 and 14) speeding across the ocean in the speed boat. His daughter Gabriella, was a great hostess. She was such a sweetheart!

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a great time on this excursion. The crew were interesting and knew what they were doing. The snorkeling wasn't the best but I'm going to assume that's because of the windy conditions and turned up sea. The food and drinks were great and the boat is very relaxing. We had a great group of people and everyone had a blast jumping off the swing. I highly recommend this tour and look forward to using them again when we go back.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Sail in St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great trip ! The places seen were amazing ! I highly recommend !

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was our favorite excursion. Very relaxing yet lots to do and see. The crew was very attentive and personable. Plenty to eat and drink. Great boat! We would definitely take again.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Sail in St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

When we arrived at the destination on the scheduled day of the tour, the tour guide did not have our reservations. He was pleased to hear that we were staying on the island and could reschedule. To make up for the inconvenience, we were picked up by boat at our timeshare, we had fewer people, and stayed out s bit longer. Great trip.

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Friendly people, beautiful scenery, knowledgable staff, great lunch, snorkeling at creol rock was fantastic, an all around wonderful experience!!! Well worth the money!! We would go again!

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The boat trip was great; the crew was great; the snorkeling was great; the food was great; the weather was great - It was a GREAT day!!

Doing what: St Maarten Sailing and Snorkeling Tour: Tintamarre Island, Creole Rock and Lunch in Grand Case

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic!
Pick up from hotel on time, organized registration by local operator Aqua Mania. The crew was absolutely dedicated, cater to everybody's need and beyond, onboard as well as on shore. All staff was extremely pleasant and knowledgable, lunch was yummy, free drinks were flowing aboard the catamaran. Onto Anguilla, comfy air conditionned bus with sympatic driver, the island tour was fun with plenty of informations about local coutumes. Shoal Bay has pristine, fine sand, lots of sun chairs and almost 3 hours to snorkel...which was amazing. Equipment is included and snorkeling is right at the beach, really close, and beautiful.I would not only recommend this tour but I will do this tour again!
Viator was great to deal with; I had a glitch in regard of St Barth tour which had to be cancelled, and Viator refunded with no hassles in a quick manner. I will book with Viator again.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten: Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling at Shoal Bay

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day sailing! The small group atmosphere was a nice experience.

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Sailing and Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was a highlight of our trip. The boat was beautiful and spotless and Michael was an exceptional captain and host. No need went unmet. I would without hesitation, highly recommend this tour.
If there were a 6th star available Michael has earned it!

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My husband and I were originally scheduled to do this tour on Tues, June 10th, but I came down with a 24 hour bug and we couldn't make it. My husband met the driver at the designated spot and told him we wouldn't be going and we didn't think anything more of it. I figured we were just SOL on the money I spent. About an hour later we got a call from the company asking if we wanted to reschedule for Friday! I couldn't believe it and we of course said yes. That was so nice of them and we really enjoyed the trip. The crew was great and the snorkeling was awesome. The open bar was a plus and we were out all day with numerous stops around the island. I would recommend this tour group to everyone who wants a good time with "Quality Time"! Thanks again for a great vacation.

Doing what: St Maarten Catamaran Snorkel Sail

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great trip and day out on the water. Captain was professional and fun, drinks and food were delicious!

Doing what: Small-Group Day Sail in St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Captain Mike was friendly and very knowledgeable. I wasn't sure about the price as it is a little more expensive than some excursions, but it was worth every penny and more. Overall, it was amazing. We saw several sea turtles while snorkeling, the boat was fun, lunch was good, and drinks plentiful. I will be back and definitely book this again!

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We spent two very active weeks on St. Maarten scuba diving, touring neighboring islands, dining and when not diving signed up for other water excursions. The Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour with Michael on his magnificant Midnight Express was absolutely the best value and an awesome way to visit the small islands only accessible my boat. This day trip was better than advertised and I highly recommend you fit this into your itinerary. Speeding back to the marina in a heavy rain that came at the end of the day made the adventure even better. M. Curry, Missouri

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message