Insider's Guide to St Maarten

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

St. Martin and St. Maarten have some amazing dive sights, known throughout the Caribbean for the peaceful waters and abundance of shipwrecks. People come here to enjoy the thousands upon thousands of brightly colored fish, spot brilliant coral, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 52 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an incredible time on this excursion. We had Captain James and he was great. The best experience we had on our trip to St. Maarten!

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was a fantastic day, the crew was wonderful. Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: St Maarten Sailing and Snorkeling Tour: Tintamarre Island, Creole Rock and Lunch in Grand Case

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

After 51 cruises with the ships tours
I found this one in the Internet
Best Ever

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This excursion is the best! You just show up, watch a quick video, and then go scuba diving! If youve ever considered trying scuba diving, you should 100 do this because you just get right to the good stuff and then you can decide if you like it or not for the future.

The guide was really good and went over things in a way that made us feel confident and safe. We werent allowed to use our GoPro but he brought it and he took tons of cool pics and videos for us.

This was really really worth it and you shouldnt miss out. I was a little skeptical because there were no reviews but this was the best and that why Im trying to write a good review. I just didnt think it was true that you could just scuba without being certified but everything went exactly as it read and we even got some papers with all the dive information in case we try to get certified. Definitely give it a try!!!

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is the best trip on the island! I sent my son and his fiancee on the same trip in December and they had a blast. Relaxing, fun,
foods great, plenty to imbibe, and the crew is top notch. You can;t go wrong with Diane, Trevor and a day on the random Wind!

Doing what: Small-Group Day Sail in St Maarten

robert.harvey
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Friendly, helpful crew made even storm churned slightly cloudy waters really fun and interesting!

Doing what: Snorkel Tour from St Martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was our favorite excursion of our trip! Mike was our Captain and tour guide. He has real enthusiasm and kept everyone smiling and laughing. Our kids (12 and 14) speeding across the ocean in the speed boat. His daughter Gabriella, was a great hostess. She was such a sweetheart!

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a great time on this excursion. The crew were interesting and knew what they were doing. The snorkeling wasn't the best but I'm going to assume that's because of the windy conditions and turned up sea. The food and drinks were great and the boat is very relaxing. We had a great group of people and everyone had a blast jumping off the swing. I highly recommend this tour and look forward to using them again when we go back.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Sail in St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great trip ! The places seen were amazing ! I highly recommend !

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was our favorite excursion. Very relaxing yet lots to do and see. The crew was very attentive and personable. Plenty to eat and drink. Great boat! We would definitely take again.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Sail in St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

When we arrived at the destination on the scheduled day of the tour, the tour guide did not have our reservations. He was pleased to hear that we were staying on the island and could reschedule. To make up for the inconvenience, we were picked up by boat at our timeshare, we had fewer people, and stayed out s bit longer. Great trip.

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Friendly people, beautiful scenery, knowledgable staff, great lunch, snorkeling at creol rock was fantastic, an all around wonderful experience!!! Well worth the money!! We would go again!

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message