Insider's Guide to St Maarten

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

St. Martin and St. Maarten have some amazing dive sights, known throughout the Caribbean for the peaceful waters and abundance of shipwrecks. People come here to enjoy the thousands upon thousands of brightly colored fish, spot brilliant coral, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Friendly people, beautiful scenery, knowledgable staff, great lunch, snorkeling at creol rock was fantastic, an all around wonderful experience!!! Well worth the money!! We would go again!

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The boat trip was great; the crew was great; the snorkeling was great; the food was great; the weather was great - It was a GREAT day!!

Doing what: St Maarten Sailing and Snorkeling Tour: Tintamarre Island, Creole Rock and Lunch in Grand Case

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic!
Pick up from hotel on time, organized registration by local operator Aqua Mania. The crew was absolutely dedicated, cater to everybody's need and beyond, onboard as well as on shore. All staff was extremely pleasant and knowledgable, lunch was yummy, free drinks were flowing aboard the catamaran. Onto Anguilla, comfy air conditionned bus with sympatic driver, the island tour was fun with plenty of informations about local coutumes. Shoal Bay has pristine, fine sand, lots of sun chairs and almost 3 hours to snorkel...which was amazing. Equipment is included and snorkeling is right at the beach, really close, and beautiful.I would not only recommend this tour but I will do this tour again!
Viator was great to deal with; I had a glitch in regard of St Barth tour which had to be cancelled, and Viator refunded with no hassles in a quick manner. I will book with Viator again.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten: Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling at Shoal Bay

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day sailing! The small group atmosphere was a nice experience.

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Sailing and Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was a highlight of our trip. The boat was beautiful and spotless and Michael was an exceptional captain and host. No need went unmet. I would without hesitation, highly recommend this tour.
If there were a 6th star available Michael has earned it!

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My husband and I were originally scheduled to do this tour on Tues, June 10th, but I came down with a 24 hour bug and we couldn't make it. My husband met the driver at the designated spot and told him we wouldn't be going and we didn't think anything more of it. I figured we were just SOL on the money I spent. About an hour later we got a call from the company asking if we wanted to reschedule for Friday! I couldn't believe it and we of course said yes. That was so nice of them and we really enjoyed the trip. The crew was great and the snorkeling was awesome. The open bar was a plus and we were out all day with numerous stops around the island. I would recommend this tour group to everyone who wants a good time with "Quality Time"! Thanks again for a great vacation.

Doing what: St Maarten Catamaran Snorkel Sail

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great trip and day out on the water. Captain was professional and fun, drinks and food were delicious!

Doing what: Small-Group Day Sail in St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Captain Mike was friendly and very knowledgeable. I wasn't sure about the price as it is a little more expensive than some excursions, but it was worth every penny and more. Overall, it was amazing. We saw several sea turtles while snorkeling, the boat was fun, lunch was good, and drinks plentiful. I will be back and definitely book this again!

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We spent two very active weeks on St. Maarten scuba diving, touring neighboring islands, dining and when not diving signed up for other water excursions. The Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour with Michael on his magnificant Midnight Express was absolutely the best value and an awesome way to visit the small islands only accessible my boat. This day trip was better than advertised and I highly recommend you fit this into your itinerary. Speeding back to the marina in a heavy rain that came at the end of the day made the adventure even better. M. Curry, Missouri

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. They were also quite protective of people.
I had dove before but went to this as a refresher and was with people who had never been diving before. It was good to see how well the staff interacted with both knowledge basis.
I actually went on another dive with this group a couple of days later. Both trips were well worth it.

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was the most fun we had on our trip and helped us get to know different parts of the island. Captain Bob and his son Brett were great hosts . Amazing food for lunch!

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Took this Day Trip on March 18, 2014. Got picked-up from our Hotel at 7:45am to head over to Simpson Bay. At arrival, staff checked us in. Bring your passport. After a short wait, we took the “Tango” Catamaran and sailed to Anguilla. The ride over was great. It was smooth sailing on a perfect sunny day. You can sit on the back or in the front “rope” area. The “Tango” crew were friendly. They serve you with Rum Punch or beer and a snack (cheese and baguette). We arrived and docked in Cole Bay. You have the option to jump and swim over to shore or take a small motor boat to shore. We were driven across the island to Shoal Bay. White Sand and Clear Turquoise Water = AMAZING. It’s your free time so you do whatever you want. You can opt to just chill or snorkel (staff will provide the gear). Then we had lunch over at the small restaurant by the beach (included). Options were burger, chicken BBQ or ribs. Alcohol is at your own expense. Mid-afternoon, we headed back to Cole Bay to start sailing back to St. Maarten. Had a great time! Anguilla’s Shoal Bay is a must see beauty. Thanks to the "Tango" crew.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten: Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling at Shoal Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

great trip. had a blast. started out with tender to sailboat, then set sail in beautiful waters on great boat with diane, who was such fun and a great hostess. trevor was great capt. husband loved the swing. lunch and snacks great along with anything to drink. would do this again, for sure. thanks for the memories

Doing what: Small-Group Day Sail in St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A good sail out past beautiful beaches and the airport. After setting anchor, the snorkel had schools of fish and other sea life teaming in the natural cutouts and eddies in water by the rocks. A fine repast was served back aboard the vessel. Captain and crew knew their business and enjoy a life on the water. A relaxing sail back to port completed a fun tour with plenty of drink, good exercise and food.

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Sailing and Snorkel Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message