• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to St Maarten

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

St. Martin and St. Maarten have some amazing dive sights, known throughout the Caribbean for the peaceful waters and abundance of shipwrecks. People come here to enjoy the thousands upon thousands of brightly colored fish, spot brilliant coral, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. They were also quite protective of people.
I had dove before but went to this as a refresher and was with people who had never been diving before. It was good to see how well the staff interacted with both knowledge basis.
I actually went on another dive with this group a couple of days later. Both trips were well worth it.

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was the most fun we had on our trip and helped us get to know different parts of the island. Captain Bob and his son Brett were great hosts . Amazing food for lunch!

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Took this Day Trip on March 18, 2014. Got picked-up from our Hotel at 7:45am to head over to Simpson Bay. At arrival, staff checked us in. Bring your passport. After a short wait, we took the “Tango” Catamaran and sailed to Anguilla. The ride over was great. It was smooth sailing on a perfect sunny day. You can sit on the back or in the front “rope” area. The “Tango” crew were friendly. They serve you with Rum Punch or beer and a snack (cheese and baguette). We arrived and docked in Cole Bay. You have the option to jump and swim over to shore or take a small motor boat to shore. We were driven across the island to Shoal Bay. White Sand and Clear Turquoise Water = AMAZING. It’s your free time so you do whatever you want. You can opt to just chill or snorkel (staff will provide the gear). Then we had lunch over at the small restaurant by the beach (included). Options were burger, chicken BBQ or ribs. Alcohol is at your own expense. Mid-afternoon, we headed back to Cole Bay to start sailing back to St. Maarten. Had a great time! Anguilla’s Shoal Bay is a must see beauty. Thanks to the "Tango" crew.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten: Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling at Shoal Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

great trip. had a blast. started out with tender to sailboat, then set sail in beautiful waters on great boat with diane, who was such fun and a great hostess. trevor was great capt. husband loved the swing. lunch and snacks great along with anything to drink. would do this again, for sure. thanks for the memories

Doing what: Small-Group Day Sail in St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A good sail out past beautiful beaches and the airport. After setting anchor, the snorkel had schools of fish and other sea life teaming in the natural cutouts and eddies in water by the rocks. A fine repast was served back aboard the vessel. Captain and crew knew their business and enjoy a life on the water. A relaxing sail back to port completed a fun tour with plenty of drink, good exercise and food.

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Sailing and Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great day. The snorkeling that day was not clear and the captain truly did his best to find a few spots. I got to see several different beaches not seen before. We have been going to The island for several years so this was a treat. Last beach stop was Orient. The boat wasn't too crowded , still enough to make it enjoyable. Definitely worth taking again!

Doing what: St Maarten Catamaran Snorkel Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed out day on the Catamaran. We had a group with varying swimming abilities - some swam very well, others could not swim at all. Everyone had a good time on the boat, in the water, and at the restaurant. The crew was extremely helpful and friendly. The restaurant food was excellent. We had a great day of sailing, sunning, making new friends. Definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to spend a day on the water.

Doing what: St Maarten Catamaran Snorkel Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Eagle tours was great. They were the best on the island. I saw turtles , fish were ok but were more in other spots. The lunch was real good as well.

Doing what: St Maarten Sailing and Snorkeling Tour: Tintamarre Island, Creole Rock and Lunch in Grand Case

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What a fun day! Anguilla is gorgeous. We had ample time on the beach to relax and enjoy the view of white sand and clear turquoise water. The crew was fun and the rum punch flowed endlessly. The day was a perfect mix of relaxation and fun!

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten: Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling at Shoal Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Simply put, this was an amazing day! You can't go past white sandy beaches, crystal clear water, a friendly crew and rum punch! I would do this again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten: Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling at Shoal Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The most awesome trip at an extremely good price.

Doing what: Snorkel and Sailing Tour in St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great way to spend the day and see the island!!

Doing what: Snorkel and Sailing Tour in St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This is our third trip to St, Martin. The Golden Eagle Cruise was by far the most enjoyable guided excursion we have encountered. The 2010 59 foot catamaran was a beautiful boat, the captain and crew were exceptional, and they way the day was organized made it fun, exciting and relaxing. I would recommend this cruise to anyone--a great value.

Doing what: St Maarten Catamaran Snorkel Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This "cruise" was definitely the highlight of our St Maarten vacation. From crew to destination choices, everything was well-planned, superbly carried out AND a lot of fun. Thank you.

Doing what: St Maarten Catamaran Snorkel Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

this day trip was the best part of our trip.we had a wonderful lunch,and the crew was awesome.everyone was so friendly and made sure we had everything we needed.if you go to st. maarten you don't want to miss this cruise.

Doing what: St Maarten Catamaran Snorkel Sail

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message