Call it either St. Maarten or St. Martin, but you’re sure to enjoy the confluence of Dutch and French cultures that you encounter on this island. While the Dutch half of the island is dotted with nightclubs and casinos the French side is relatively ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 271 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Zoey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was worth it, Lambada was a party house and the crew members were hospitable and very accommodating. Captain was informative, funny and very engaging. The sail itself was a sight to behold and Prickly Pear was an amazing unspoilt island. Stopped in Anguilla for som down-time and the chance to enjoy the gorgeous water before heading back to the marina. My only complaint was the food, but the overall trip more than compensated for that short fall. Lots of alcohol and laughs, finishing off with dancing and in true party style when re-entering the marina!!! Thanks so much for this amazing experience it comes highly recommended!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St Maarten

Miriam D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip to outstanding locations and venues. Wonderful captain and crew who met our every need. We would definitely go on another of their trips.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

Rodney A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a blast on this tour!! Lots of fun, music, food, and rum punch.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

James J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommend! Experience was great...food was good, crew was great and the view was spectacular.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Michelle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing staff that was very attentive. The sunset was gorgeous, and food was very tasty! A must do for anyone visiting the island. One of my favorite parts of our trip!

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Jozef H

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Trip was great, and driver very friendly and helpful. Do not want to share photos. By the way I already gave you a review along time ago. Thanks, Ivanka!!!

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

ROBERT B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very enjoyable tour, multiple stops for swimming and snorkeling. The crew was very helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. The food and drinks were great.

Doing what: St Maarten Sailing and Snorkeling Tour: Tintamarre Island, Creole Rock and Lunch in Grand Case

a.leatherman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely loved this trip! We were not able to visit the island of Prickly Pear due to ground swell, but luckily we got to snorkel at Creole Rock. The captain and crew were very attentive and engaging. We would definitely do this trip again. It is an amazing trip for the price. The scenery is beautiful, lunch was good, and the rum punch was never ending. Can't wait to visit again!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St Maarten

Traci B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was wonderful! My husband and I had so much fun. Strangely enough, we met folks from our home, Massachusetts and New Hampshire, on the trip. The food was beautifully presented and tasted out of this world. Pieter and Marion were gracious hosts. I would highly recommend this to anyone. Five Stars!

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Sailing and Snorkel Cruise

Lars D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My wife and I had a great time on this trip! The crew was a very friendly Dutch couple, and there was loads of room on the boat. They prepared us a legitimately delicious lunch, along with homemade rum cake, and they kept our drinks full. This was the perfect trip for my wife and I, since she would have gotten seasick on one of the smaller boats, and we got to enjoy the company of the other passengers and crew on board this massive sail boat. We also enjoyed the snorkeling in Long Bay.

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Sailing and Snorkel Cruise

Brittany C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Rhino Safari is definitely worth the time and money. The staff were fantastic and our tour guide Donnie was very patient and helpful. The tour takes you along the French side and shows you parts of the island you may not normally see. The snorkeling spot at Creole Rock is great and you have plenty of time to explore. The location is on a main road and easy to find if you look for the Rhino Safari sign. Make sure you bring a towel with you.

Doing what: Self-Drive Boat Tour and Snorkel from Simpson Bay

heasomer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a beautiful evening! We thoroughly enjoyed the crew and the Captain who came around and spoke us he even got me a new drink when I spilled the one I had, no fault of my own- I blame it on the waves We loved the music after dinner, which was delicious, and appreciated the crew taking photos for us so we had a keepsake without having to take silly selfies. I would highly recommend this cruise and would do it again in an instant.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

doug

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

this was a very nice family or individual snorkeling adventure the captain and the crew were very friendly and informative and the snorkeling was great, food and lunch was also good. i would advice anybody looking for a day trip to book their adventure

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St Maarten

Anthony R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A thoroughly enjoyable evening! Peter and Marian are excellent hosts. Smooth sailing, ample drinks and tasty food! Highly recommend for your St. Maarten visit!

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Dinner Sailing Cruise

Benito A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great time on our tour of St Maarten. We easily found our pick-up location and the group was very friendly and courteous. Our guides were great and pointed out a lot of interesting things about the island as we drove. They provided refreshments along the way and once we got to Orient beach we were able to get two lounge chairs with an umbrella and a drink for each of us for 10. Orient beach is beautiful and large so you can either stay on your chair, play in the ocean or walk along the beach. We loved both the Orient beach and the Maho beach, but the Maho beach is amazing as the huge planes go right over your head. I haven't seen anything like that and it was pretty thrilling. I would highly recommend this tour. They are very professional, timely and provide interesting information. Also the groups are smaller - we had around 15 people in the van which made it nice.

Doing what: St Maarten Half-Day Trip to Orient and Maho Beach

SUSAN.Baskin

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Food and crew were great, dancing after dinner was very loud. Would have been nice to not have been blasted quite so loud after a nice dinner.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Judith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had a wonderful time

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Dinner Sailing Cruise

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great orientation tour of the main highlights of this beautiful island. We are happy that we booked this excursion of both the Dutch and the French sides of the island.
Our guide was fabulous, had a great sense of humor, and was very knowledgeable. We learned a lot about the history of the island as well as the flora and the fauna. Feeding the Iguanas was quite a sight! Marigot the French capital reminded us of being on the French Riviera. Very charming.
We would have liked to have spent some time in Grand Case but due to rain and heavy traffic we were unable to do so. However the extra time at Mayo watching the planes land over the beach was well worth it.
This excusion is well worth the money and is highly recommended !

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Patrick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great time! Captain and crew were very attentive, friendly and professional. Food was good, drinks were good! Beautiful evening!

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Wesley D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Relaxing day at the beautiful white beaches of Anguilla

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

Tito D USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The title of this tour is Anguilla Day Trip. It was not what we thought. It was on the boat from 9-5 with a stop for snorkeling for about an hour and a stop at a beach for lunch in Anguilla for about 1 1/2 hour. Water was rough in the morning, calmer in the afternoon but not fun for anyone who is not good on a boat.

If you are looking to spend a day in Anguilla, this is not it. If you are looking to spend a day on a nice boat sailing in the Caribbean with nice captain, crew and cocktails, this is the one for you.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

Dimitri T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Instructor at the divi bay resort was great, but this should not be described as 4 a hour tour. The entire experience took 2 hours, with total dive time of 30 minutes. Was also disappointed with amount of sea life that we experienced.

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

Cindy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great time on our tour, our guide was awesome and stopped to let us take photos along the way and was very helpful if there were any problems. Great day would recommend thud if your at St Maarten

Doing what: Self-Drive Boat Tour and Snorkel from Simpson Bay

gerald L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very nice.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message