Call it either St. Maarten or St. Martin, but you’re sure to enjoy the confluence of Dutch and French cultures that you encounter on this island. While the Dutch half of the island is dotted with nightclubs and casinos the French side is relatively ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 232 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Stunning. Wonderful. Really! Four friends embarked on a sunset dinner cruise. It was a total joy from start to finish! The crew was simply the BEST! They were kind friendly and very attentive. The scenery was breathtaking and dinner was scrumptious! Would highly recommend. What a beautiful night to share with friends. Thanks!

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver Eddie/Mike was great. Not only was he funny, but he was a walking talking history book of the island. I have no idea how he could drive and remember all those facts. Highlights of this trip were feeding the iguanas and watching the airplanes come in. AirFrance was late, but Eddie didn't rush us. Watch out for the free rum punch. It will kick you later.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our first impression of this trip was that it was rather expensive. After having done the excursion I feel that it was worth every cent. Actually, with the ferry ride over and back, the rental of the ATV's and our lunch I now think that it was a very good deal. We vacation in the Caribbean several times a year and try to do every excursion available on a modest budget where we are at. The wife and I agree that this one is tied with the Powerboat Adventures seen on TV. Of course this one is more independent and what you make it on the island. We spent most of the day riding on the roads and viewing the beautiful scenery but we did decide to get into the water at Flamond's beach. I only had dollars and did not find one store which would not accept them. Frank was there waiting with our ATV's when we arrived and met us at the port to pick them up. The lunch provided from Provinca restaurant was perfect, tasted great and right on the harbor at Gustavia. I was concerned that my wife would have difficulties with the ATV's. She has back issues and even can find riding passenger in the car difficult at times but she had no pain with these. Unlike the picture on the Viator web site our ATV's almost had bucket seats and a large lockable compartment check the pics to carry our towels and backpacks. More info, pics and videos on our FB page, last name Solt. Loved this trip. DO IT!

Doing what: St Barts Independent Day Trip from St Martin with ATV Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful beaches. Awesome crew. Good music. Fun passengers

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St. Martin

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was amazing...gave us a great idea of where everything was on the island. Our tour guide Bert was THE BEST!! Only thing I was disappointed in was the price...your website says lowest price guarantee, but our resort offered the same tour for about half the price but I had already paid for this one....

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

All day trip for 1 hour tops of snorkeling. Average views underwater. Ran out of food at lunch, had to settle for chicken instead of requested ribs. Lot of for what you got.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St. Martin

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

My main complaint about this tour is the absolute lack of communication, both at time of initial purchase, and during the trip itself.
One: Communicate that the seas between St. Martin and St. Barth can be very rough, so those who are prone to sea sickness should take a dose of Dramamine, or do not go at all. I do not get sea sick, but I left the ferry drenched in sweat due to seeing several people on the ferry freaking out, vomiting violently my wife, crying violently, or pale as ghosts. Yes, you cannot control the waters on this earth, BUT COMMUNICATE.
Two: The tour itself was not a tour. It was a total of 3 couples, all in Mini Coopers, in the afternoon tour slot. We were told to follow a taxi driver, in his mini van, around the island. All the while, he talks to those on the van, but those in the cars have no idea what we are seeing. He yelled out the window three times telling us where we are, but that is it. That is not a tour. Again, lack of communication.
Three: Sit down and talk amongst those in charge of this package and realize that we are not afforded the proper amount of time to sit and relax on a beach or go shopping around Gustavia. Do not advertise like that is a part of this tour.
Four: My wife and I heard that those on morning tours were taken to the wrong restaurant for lunch. That restaurant was not ready. so only chicken and rice was served. My wife is also a Pescatarian, so were were not afforded a fish or vegetarian option.
Five: The taxi driver failed to bring us to the rental office at the end of the tour, and expected us to find our way back to the airport to drop off the cars, and find our way back in time to get the ferry. We do not know our way around the island, nor did any of us have a map. Fortunately another guide intervened, we followed the taxi back to the Budget office, and a van picked us up.
In conclusion, communicate, plan better, and do not assume we know these islands like you do.

Doing what: St Barts Day Trip from St Martin with Mini Cooper Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: St Maarten Sunset Schooner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The dinner cruise sailing into the sunset was very nice and the dinner on board was unexpectedly good!

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Dinner Sailing Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great crew. They really take care of you. The tour is really amazing.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was great with Damian as my instructor. I would recommend him to everyone wishing to explore SCUBA.

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a great catamaran trip over to Anguilla and then the Dolphin encounter was great fun and then the beach time was beautiful and then lunch was excellent.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip by Catamaran from St Maarten Including Dolphin Discovery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This dinner cruise was amazing. The crew was awesome and the food was really good. We didn't have to ask for a drink. The captain was very friendly and easy to talk to. We will do this again when we are in St. Maartin.

Thank you for booking us this cruise.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was one trip you should not miss.
The captain and his was absolutely amazing and fun to spend the day with.
Prickly pear was a nice little island to spend several hours on then
we stopped at another beautiful island bay on the way back to the marina.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St. Martin

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Really nice tour with a sympatic guide ! I did not put five stars because I would have liked to spend a little more time on each stop to swim for instance !!

Doing what: St Barts Independent Day Trip from St Martin with ATV Rental

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Not much to see as sightseeings. Better to spend time on tge beach or shopping. Maho beach with landing planes is awesome.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Difficult to actually get a hold of the operator of the tour till we never actually made it I was looking for something related to just seeing the airplanes take off rather than that and a beach stuff also it would be nice if the operator of the tour would make available the schedule prior to going on a tour

Doing what: St Maarten Half-Day Trip to Orient and Maho Beach

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

I had contact Viator regarding my issues with the tour, but have gotten no response. The tour stated it would include snorkel equipment, but it did not. After the one hour tour of the island, we were dropped off at a restaurant and given directions to the beach...we were also told that we would have an opportunity to upgrade our meal at the restaurant there were two choices...beef or beef, but there were no options. Some of the people in our group got a complimentary after dinner drink, we did not. The tour guide was nice, but the rest of the tour was a disappointment.

Doing what: St Barts Day Trip from St Martin by Catamaran

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This boat trip was the highlight of our vacation to St Martin. The crew was awesome, the snacks provided were perfect, and the rum punch good. Although we had some rough waters, the captain handled the boat well. Anguilla is absolutely beautiful and a must see.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The crew on board this trip was awesome!! They were constantly making sure we were all OK and serving us snacks and drinks! Even though we had 36 people on our boat it sure never felt like that. I have been on many snorkeling/catamaran trips in Hawaii, Mexico, Caymans, Florida and all over the world and this by far is the best one I have ever been on. The price was great too!

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

exceeded our expectations, crew was excellent, boat was very clean, food buffet dinner was great, appetizers and drinks were special and not expected. We have recommended to our friends who travel

Bob Harper

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

LOVED THE ENTIRE TRIP. OUR GUIDE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE AND FUNNY. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND TAKING THIS TOUR TO EVERYONE VISITING BEAUTIFUL ST MAARTEN. WE TOOK THE TOUR ON OUR FIRST DAY THERE AND RE-VISITED THE PLACES THAT ESPECIALLY INTERESTED US.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message