Call it either St. Maarten or St. Martin, but you’re sure to enjoy the confluence of Dutch and French cultures that you encounter on this island. While the Dutch half of the island is dotted with nightclubs and casinos the French side is relatively ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 189 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great and friendly staff. Everyone was nice and they brought drinks to where you were sitting. Open bar was awesome along with the snacks they served. The restaurant they brought us to in Anguilla served some excellent ribs. The staff recommended the fish but it was a bit different than what we expected.

The only thing was we couldnt go snorkeling at Prickly Pear because of the swells. The staff told us that before departure and gave us the option of rescheduling but we did not have anymore time so we went anyways. The told us the snorkeling instead wouldnt be excellent however the alternative snorkeling spot they brought us to we couldnt see anything at all. The water was murky, however we still enjoyed swimming/snorkeling in the bay and the beach was amazing.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St. Martin

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Two things I didn't like:
- the voucher says that we need to get in touch with the company, to schedule the transfer. Our mobile phone was not able to make calls in St Maarten, so would help if the company calls to the hotel saying what time the transfer will pick us up.
- on our way back from the port to the hotel, the driver didn´t know that our hotel was in Philipsburg. When we were in the french side of the island he asked us our hotel, and I said that we should stayed in Philipsburg. It was not our fault, and he was not very compreensive.

Doing what: St Maarten Sailing and Snorkeling Tour: Tintamarre Island, Creole Rock and Lunch in Grand Case

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Two things I didn't like:
- the voucher says that we need to get in touch with the company, to schedule the transfer. Our mobile phone was not able to make calls in St Maarten, so would help if the company calls to the hotel saying what time the transfer will pick us up.
- on our way back from the port to the hotel, the driver didn´t know that our hotel was in Philipsburg. When we were in the french side of the island he asked us our hotel, and I said that we should stayed in Philipsburg. It was not our fault, and he was not very compreensive.

Doing what: St Maarten Sailing and Snorkeling Tour: Tintamarre Island, Creole Rock and Lunch in Grand Case

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Two things I didn't like:
- the voucher says that we need to get in touch with the company, to schedule the transfer. Our mobile phone was not able to make calls in St Maarten, so would help if the company called the hotel saying what time the transfer will pick us up.
- on our way back from the port to the hotel, the driver didn´t know that our hotel was in Philipsburg. When we were in the french side of the island he asked us about our hotel, and I said that we should stayed in Philipsburg. It was not our fault, and he was not very comprehensive in this situation.

Doing what: St Maarten Sailing and Snorkeling Tour: Tintamarre Island, Creole Rock and Lunch in Grand Case

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Two things I didn't like:
- the voucher says that we need to get in touch with the company, to schedule the transfer. Our mobile phone was not able to make calls in St Maarten, so would help if the company called the hotel saying what time the transfer will pick us up.
- on our way back from the port to the hotel, the driver didn´t know that our hotel was in Philipsburg. When we were in the french side of the island he asked us about our hotel, and I said that we should stayed in Philipsburg. It was not our fault, and he was not very comprehensive in this situation.

Doing what: St Maarten Sailing and Snorkeling Tour: Tintamarre Island, Creole Rock and Lunch in Grand Case

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

We had a very good time sailing and dining with wonderful hosts Peter and Miriam. Food was delicious, wine was very good and we also toasted New Year with great French Champagne .
I would highly recommend this tour .

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Dinner Sailing Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The tour was scheduled for 4+ hours. One and one-half hours were spent at a beach where rental chairs were $20 each. One hour was spent at a shopping area. One hour was spent at the airport to watch jet planes land and take off. Really? How about one or two planes for about 10 minutes? The remaining half hour was informative but certainly did not make up for all the negatives. A wasted day!

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour was a great way to get to see the entire island without renting a car. Our guide, Oscar, had lots of knowledge about the history of the area. Plus he made it a lot of fun! We were able to get a small taste of everything the island had to offer so we could go back for more in depth exploration later. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was an ok day trip. Prickly Pear beach was pretty and quiet. Lunch was provided by a few residents of Anguilla and was quite good. I had the chicken. While I did snorkel, I did not see anything but seaweed which was what a number of other guests stated also. Some said they saw a few fish but nothing to really talk about. Not sure if this was because it had just stopped raining right before we arrived. The crew was good and included the guests in hoisting up the sail. Men on the way out and women on the way back.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St. Martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant! Guide/driver was friendly and very informative about the island. 3 coolers containing lots of rum punch, beer, fizzy pop and water. Told us the only rule concerning the trip was to leave the coolers empty!! Five in our family party from cruise ship plus other tourists all thoroughly enjoyed it. No hesitation in recommending this trip.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything was more than I expected. Pickup was exactly on time. Our driver/guide was most knowledgable and helpful. It was a great experience.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Oscar was fabulous! This was the perfect way to get an overview of the island. The bus was clean and the schedule of sites well planned. Worth the time and money.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Eddie was excellent. He waited with us until the bus came to pick us up. He provided us with helpful information about the area that we were traveleing and the tour that we were taking. We enjoy travel and will look to Viator when planning future vacations. Thank you for the great tour experience!

Doing what: The St Maarten Experience: Marigot and Party Cruise to Simpson Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Most wonderful experience. Thanks 2 all the crew..very professional, helpful and courteous.
I will do it all over again WITH YOUR COMPANY.
Thanks folks.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We went on this tour on Saturday Dec 06, 2014 and it was awesome. Our tour guide was so knowledgeable, friendly and funny. He provided us all kind of drinks: rum punch, beers, soft drinks and water which was generous of the tour. We received a lot of historic information about the Dutch and French side. Well worth it and satisfied

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message