Call it either St. Maarten or St. Martin, but you’re sure to enjoy the confluence of Dutch and French cultures that you encounter on this island. While the Dutch half of the island is dotted with nightclubs and casinos the French side is relatively ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 225 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: St Maarten Sunset Schooner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The dinner cruise sailing into the sunset was very nice and the dinner on board was unexpectedly good!

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Dinner Sailing Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great crew. They really take care of you. The tour is really amazing.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was great with Damian as my instructor. I would recommend him to everyone wishing to explore SCUBA.

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a great catamaran trip over to Anguilla and then the Dolphin encounter was great fun and then the beach time was beautiful and then lunch was excellent.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip by Catamaran from St Maarten Including Dolphin Discovery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This dinner cruise was amazing. The crew was awesome and the food was really good. We didn't have to ask for a drink. The captain was very friendly and easy to talk to. We will do this again when we are in St. Maartin.

Thank you for booking us this cruise.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was one trip you should not miss.
The captain and his was absolutely amazing and fun to spend the day with.
Prickly pear was a nice little island to spend several hours on then
we stopped at another beautiful island bay on the way back to the marina.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St. Martin

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Really nice tour with a sympatic guide ! I did not put five stars because I would have liked to spend a little more time on each stop to swim for instance !!

Doing what: St Barts Independent Day Trip from St Martin with ATV Rental

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Not much to see as sightseeings. Better to spend time on tge beach or shopping. Maho beach with landing planes is awesome.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Difficult to actually get a hold of the operator of the tour till we never actually made it I was looking for something related to just seeing the airplanes take off rather than that and a beach stuff also it would be nice if the operator of the tour would make available the schedule prior to going on a tour

Doing what: St Maarten Half-Day Trip to Orient and Maho Beach

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

I had contact Viator regarding my issues with the tour, but have gotten no response. The tour stated it would include snorkel equipment, but it did not. After the one hour tour of the island, we were dropped off at a restaurant and given directions to the beach...we were also told that we would have an opportunity to upgrade our meal at the restaurant there were two choices...beef or beef, but there were no options. Some of the people in our group got a complimentary after dinner drink, we did not. The tour guide was nice, but the rest of the tour was a disappointment.

Doing what: St Barts Day Trip from St Martin by Catamaran

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This boat trip was the highlight of our vacation to St Martin. The crew was awesome, the snacks provided were perfect, and the rum punch good. Although we had some rough waters, the captain handled the boat well. Anguilla is absolutely beautiful and a must see.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The crew on board this trip was awesome!! They were constantly making sure we were all OK and serving us snacks and drinks! Even though we had 36 people on our boat it sure never felt like that. I have been on many snorkeling/catamaran trips in Hawaii, Mexico, Caymans, Florida and all over the world and this by far is the best one I have ever been on. The price was great too!

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

exceeded our expectations, crew was excellent, boat was very clean, food buffet dinner was great, appetizers and drinks were special and not expected. We have recommended to our friends who travel

Bob Harper

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

LOVED THE ENTIRE TRIP. OUR GUIDE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE AND FUNNY. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND TAKING THIS TOUR TO EVERYONE VISITING BEAUTIFUL ST MAARTEN. WE TOOK THE TOUR ON OUR FIRST DAY THERE AND RE-VISITED THE PLACES THAT ESPECIALLY INTERESTED US.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Departed from Captain Oliver's marina.....I don't doubt that even the most sea-loving, boat loving, experienced passengers would get queezy on this particular ride over to St. Barths......and I LOVE being on a boat, but let me tell you....the water was rough on the outgoing trip. Never have we seen so many passengers start turning pale-ish shades of green and blue while on a boat. Yep, one by one, we started going down...Glad we can laugh about it now!. Please take all anti-nausea, sea-sickness, and whatever other meds you have in your arsenal before traveling over to St. Barths. Once there though, the mini cooper tour was a blast! We had so much fun driving around the island in the mini cooper motorcade and stopping at select points of interest. Our main issue: DO NOT EXPECT TO SNORKLE!!! We don't know how this part got so screwed up and totally omitted, but we were kinda' looking forward to having some fun snorkeling on St. Barths. Unfortunately, whatever or whoever organizes the snorkeling and the equipment, was not available....in essence, the shop that coordinates the snorkeling and supplies the gear was closed on the day we were there. Bummer!!!! Major disappointment for us on that note. Next, as far as the lunch is concerned, let's just say it was 'okay'.....nothing spectacular, even when we chose to order off the designated inclusive tour menu, it still was just average. The service was a little slow and you could just tell there is a mentality that all the locals, St. Barths natives, and French speakers will all get excellent service while the 'sightseeing tour' people get subpar service, almost like a oh, they are just the tour people mentality. Overall, we had a nice time in the mini cooper and we had met a great couple to hang out with on the tour.Outside of the snorkeling being omitted, we would still recommend this tour, just know what to expect when you sign up for this one. Boat ride was much better going bk to St. Maarten.

Doing what: St Barts Day Trip from St Martin with Mini Cooper Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I enjoyed my tour guy however I wish my crowd was different. Would definitely recommend for large groups rather than couples.

Doing what: St Maarten Half-Day Trip to Orient and Maho Beach

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

We prepaid Viator and booked this trip. The instructions stated to confirm the trip 24 hours before, and I tried, however, we were arriving in St. Maarten over Easter weekend, so didn't think much of it when we didn't get a call back. However, when showed up for our tour we come to find out that this tour is no longer in operation. The boat was damaged in a hurricane last season and is not even in the water! Viator is still selling this trip even though the owner no longer owns it. I have tried to contact Viator multiple times since the trip, and have only received an automated response that someone is looking into it and will get back to me in 24-36 hours, and it has been 10 days. So disappointed!

Doing what: St. Martin Pirates Day Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

We had an excellent guide who was knowledgeable, listened well, was very engaging, and highly professional. The van was very clean and kept clean. We truly enjoyed the beverages served.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Smooth sailing, the best mahi mahi and the nicest day at the beach

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St. Martin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message