Call it either St. Maarten or St. Martin, but you’re sure to enjoy the confluence of Dutch and French cultures that you encounter on this island. While the Dutch half of the island is dotted with nightclubs and casinos the French side is relatively ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 241 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was very fun trip. It was a little crowed in town with the atv's but out of town it was a really pretty, fun exciting trip. We had 6 atv's and really took up some space on the roads but all went well. The only problem was as you can see in the ad pictures of them riding on beach, our operator said it was not allowed. Granted we did not go to more private beaches to try it out but stuck to the roads which turned out to be plenty of fun

Doing what: St Barts Independent Day Trip from St Martin with ATV Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Took this trip at the end of July. Had a blast. Each 4 wheeler had a lockable storage carrier on the back and this was very helpful. Wish we had known about the storage before we came. However, you can not ride the 4 wheelers on the beaches. We just parked and walked to the beach like everyone else. The provided lunch was very good also. Would recommend this to everyone!

Doing what: St Barts Independent Day Trip from St Martin with ATV Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an amazing day trip. The catamaran ride to Prickly Pear was an exciting part of the day's experience. The captain and his staff made it easy for everyone to have a great time by making all aboard feel relaxed and safe while serving snacks and drinks throughout the trip. Once at Prickly Pear, we enjoyed seeing a variety of underwater creatures while snorkeling using the provided equipment. We explored a bit of the beautiful beach, had a chance to swim in the crystal clear water, and sat under an umbrella taking in the beauty of the island. The included lunch at the restaurant was delicious and filling. We highly recommend taking this trip with Aquamania!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St. Martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day of snorkeling. The crew was great and friendly. Its a great trip and takes about 7 hours. Good snorkeling and see a lot of fish. Served a good noon meal and get to lay on a wonderful beach. Will go back again. this is about our 8th trip on Lambada. Would recommend highly.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St. Martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great job Will! My family had a great time and we discovered some new spots on the island for beach fun and food.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

the place was hard to find, had to take 2 taxis because the first dropped us off at the wrong dive shop. Other then that it was great, my kids loved it said it was teh best thing they've ever done. staff was fantastic. Gave them a tip to drop me off back at the cruise ship instead of doing a land taxi. was so much shorter. There was a lot to see at the dive.

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A great boat trip. You only see the beach on Anguilla but it is still a really nice day out. Friendly crew, drinks flowing, lovely lunch and sunshine. 100 recommended

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

If you only have a few hours to spend in St Maarten it's worth it. However, if you are staying in St Maarten for a few days, just rent a car and see the island at your leisure.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Stunning. Wonderful. Really! Four friends embarked on a sunset dinner cruise. It was a total joy from start to finish! The crew was simply the BEST! They were kind friendly and very attentive. The scenery was breathtaking and dinner was scrumptious! Would highly recommend. What a beautiful night to share with friends. Thanks!

Doing what: Best Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver Eddie/Mike was great. Not only was he funny, but he was a walking talking history book of the island. I have no idea how he could drive and remember all those facts. Highlights of this trip were feeding the iguanas and watching the airplanes come in. AirFrance was late, but Eddie didn't rush us. Watch out for the free rum punch. It will kick you later.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our first impression of this trip was that it was rather expensive. After having done the excursion I feel that it was worth every cent. Actually, with the ferry ride over and back, the rental of the ATV's and our lunch I now think that it was a very good deal. We vacation in the Caribbean several times a year and try to do every excursion available on a modest budget where we are at. The wife and I agree that this one is tied with the Powerboat Adventures seen on TV. Of course this one is more independent and what you make it on the island. We spent most of the day riding on the roads and viewing the beautiful scenery but we did decide to get into the water at Flamond's beach. I only had dollars and did not find one store which would not accept them. Frank was there waiting with our ATV's when we arrived and met us at the port to pick them up. The lunch provided from Provinca restaurant was perfect, tasted great and right on the harbor at Gustavia. I was concerned that my wife would have difficulties with the ATV's. She has back issues and even can find riding passenger in the car difficult at times but she had no pain with these. Unlike the picture on the Viator web site our ATV's almost had bucket seats and a large lockable compartment check the pics to carry our towels and backpacks. More info, pics and videos on our FB page, last name Solt. Loved this trip. DO IT!

Doing what: St Barts Independent Day Trip from St Martin with ATV Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful beaches. Awesome crew. Good music. Fun passengers

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St. Martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The staff was great and friendly. We got tons of attention. My daughter is 14 and this was her first dive, and Damien took such great care of her. He made sure she was watched like a hawk and educated her well on all the basics. The water was beautiful, the ride out to the dive spot breathtaking, and everything was organized. Not one bad thing to say. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was amazing...gave us a great idea of where everything was on the island. Our tour guide Bert was THE BEST!! Only thing I was disappointed in was the price...your website says lowest price guarantee, but our resort offered the same tour for about half the price but I had already paid for this one....

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

All day trip for 1 hour tops of snorkeling. Average views underwater. Ran out of food at lunch, had to settle for chicken instead of requested ribs. Lot of for what you got.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St. Martin

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

My main complaint about this tour is the absolute lack of communication, both at time of initial purchase, and during the trip itself.
One: Communicate that the seas between St. Martin and St. Barth can be very rough, so those who are prone to sea sickness should take a dose of Dramamine, or do not go at all. I do not get sea sick, but I left the ferry drenched in sweat due to seeing several people on the ferry freaking out, vomiting violently my wife, crying violently, or pale as ghosts. Yes, you cannot control the waters on this earth, BUT COMMUNICATE.
Two: The tour itself was not a tour. It was a total of 3 couples, all in Mini Coopers, in the afternoon tour slot. We were told to follow a taxi driver, in his mini van, around the island. All the while, he talks to those on the van, but those in the cars have no idea what we are seeing. He yelled out the window three times telling us where we are, but that is it. That is not a tour. Again, lack of communication.
Three: Sit down and talk amongst those in charge of this package and realize that we are not afforded the proper amount of time to sit and relax on a beach or go shopping around Gustavia. Do not advertise like that is a part of this tour.
Four: My wife and I heard that those on morning tours were taken to the wrong restaurant for lunch. That restaurant was not ready. so only chicken and rice was served. My wife is also a Pescatarian, so were were not afforded a fish or vegetarian option.
Five: The taxi driver failed to bring us to the rental office at the end of the tour, and expected us to find our way back to the airport to drop off the cars, and find our way back in time to get the ferry. We do not know our way around the island, nor did any of us have a map. Fortunately another guide intervened, we followed the taxi back to the Budget office, and a van picked us up.
In conclusion, communicate, plan better, and do not assume we know these islands like you do.

Doing what: St Barts Day Trip from St Martin with Mini Cooper Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: St Maarten Sunset Schooner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The dinner cruise sailing into the sunset was very nice and the dinner on board was unexpectedly good!

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Dinner Sailing Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great crew. They really take care of you. The tour is really amazing.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was great with Damian as my instructor. I would recommend him to everyone wishing to explore SCUBA.

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a great catamaran trip over to Anguilla and then the Dolphin encounter was great fun and then the beach time was beautiful and then lunch was excellent.

Doing what: Best Anguilla Day Trip by Catamaran from St Maarten Including Dolphin Discovery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This dinner cruise was amazing. The crew was awesome and the food was really good. We didn't have to ask for a drink. The captain was very friendly and easy to talk to. We will do this again when we are in St. Maartin.

Thank you for booking us this cruise.

Doing what: Best Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was one trip you should not miss.
The captain and his was absolutely amazing and fun to spend the day with.
Prickly pear was a nice little island to spend several hours on then
we stopped at another beautiful island bay on the way back to the marina.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St. Martin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message