Call it either St. Maarten or St. Martin, but you’re sure to enjoy the confluence of Dutch and French cultures that you encounter on this island. While the Dutch half of the island is dotted with nightclubs and casinos the French side is relatively ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 259 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cindy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great time on our tour, our guide was awesome and stopped to let us take photos along the way and was very helpful if there were any problems. Great day would recommend thud if your at St Maarten

Doing what: Self-Drive Boat Tour and Snorkel from Simpson Bay

William R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

good tour. would do it again. beautiful island.

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

Maryann M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour for the money and time spent. Etienne was a very pleasant guide and open to suggestions. Pick up and drop off at the hotel was convenient. We got a complete overview of the island in 4 and a half hours which was our goal. Would definitely recommend this one and booking through Viator was easy and reliable.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Daniel W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

THE TRIP WAS FINE BUT THE PORT LISTED TO LEAVE WAS INCORRECT CAUSING US TO RACE TO ANOTHER PORT TO MAKE THE FERRY

Doing what: St Barts Independent Day Trip from St Martin with ATV Rental

Andrew M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Gave this as a Christmas gift to my son and his finance. It was a beautiful day, they told me. Pool experience was great. They got into the ocean and visablility was zero. That was a costly gift to see nothing. Vendor did not tell them ahead of time and no alternate dates were offered, not even a come on back and snorkel with us. Definitely wouldn't recommend and we are in st Maarten every year.

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

Bruce S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The food was very good. The Captain and the crew were very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Took some friends on the trip around the island. It was our second time and it was amazing. The crew was very professional and friendly. You gotta do it when you go to St. Marrten.

Doing what: St Maarten Catamaran Snorkel Sail

WILLIAM B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I arrange this tour very far in advance of actual day...so I was very apprehensive about the entire thing. We were picked up at our hotel and the driver was exceedingly nice. The vehicle was clean, the driver was cordial to each person, and we were offered something to drink. He spoke excellent English and shared much information with us. We enjoyed the tour and would book through the same service again.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

L Jones

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

G Jr Nov 7-14/2015
We would highly recommend this tour for singles or couples. We had a great time. We caught a great sunset just before leaving the dock area. The crew and skipper were helpful during the entire cruise. The dinner menu was excellent. We met people from different parts of the country. My nephew and his girlfriend came along to enjoy a peaceful vacation in St. Maarten and see the clear tranquil blue waters.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Bruce S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Good food and very restful and peaceful time lounging on the beaches.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

Erin M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

Beach was beautiful, however trip was way over priced. Lunch was ok, only worth 10. This trip could have been done on our own with a ferry and taxi ride to the beach where we could have had lunch anywhere.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

Susan E L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What an awesome way to explore St. Bart's. Loved the ATV. The instructions we were given we spot on and to be able to travel at our leisure was fantastic. Would definitely do this again.

Doing what: St Barts Independent Day Trip from St Martin with ATV Rental

Susan E L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a fantastic tour. Because it was low season, there were only 7 of us on the boat. Had a blast and the rum punch was flowing. Met the most awesome people and the crew was great. Thanks Jasmine for keeping the rum punch flowing. The weather was perfect and the water serene. Will do this again for sure.

Doing what: St Maarten Sailing and Snorkeling Tour: Tintamarre Island, Creole Rock and Lunch in Grand Case

Dale T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Just loved it would do it again. Just one slight little thing - dessert could be better - one little cupcake just didnt cut it.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Yvette J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great ride to Prickly Pear, but unfortunately didn't get to see Anguilla. Crew was great but we were told that the resorts were closed for 2 months so we didn't go ashore.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

Jimmy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The relaxing trip by catamaran from St Maarten was incredibly fun while swimming with the dolphins was a once in a lifetime experience. Dinner on the beach was an incredible experience...we would highly recommend the fresh fish dinner.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip by Catamaran from St Maarten Including Dolphin Discovery

Ruth K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was a blast! The captain and crew were fantastic!

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

Marcella W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was very fun trip. It was a little crowed in town with the atv's but out of town it was a really pretty, fun exciting trip. We had 6 atv's and really took up some space on the roads but all went well. The only problem was as you can see in the ad pictures of them riding on beach, our operator said it was not allowed. Granted we did not go to more private beaches to try it out but stuck to the roads which turned out to be plenty of fun

Doing what: St Barts Independent Day Trip from St Martin with ATV Rental

Robert A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Took this trip at the end of July. Had a blast. Each 4 wheeler had a lockable storage carrier on the back and this was very helpful. Wish we had known about the storage before we came. However, you can not ride the 4 wheelers on the beaches. We just parked and walked to the beach like everyone else. The provided lunch was very good also. Would recommend this to everyone!

Doing what: St Barts Independent Day Trip from St Martin with ATV Rental

kyka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an amazing day trip. The catamaran ride to Prickly Pear was an exciting part of the day's experience. The captain and his staff made it easy for everyone to have a great time by making all aboard feel relaxed and safe while serving snacks and drinks throughout the trip. Once at Prickly Pear, we enjoyed seeing a variety of underwater creatures while snorkeling using the provided equipment. We explored a bit of the beautiful beach, had a chance to swim in the crystal clear water, and sat under an umbrella taking in the beauty of the island. The included lunch at the restaurant was delicious and filling. We highly recommend taking this trip with Aquamania!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St Maarten

Dwight O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day of snorkeling. The crew was great and friendly. Its a great trip and takes about 7 hours. Good snorkeling and see a lot of fish. Served a good noon meal and get to lay on a wonderful beach. Will go back again. this is about our 8th trip on Lambada. Would recommend highly.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St Maarten

Melissa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great job Will! My family had a great time and we discovered some new spots on the island for beach fun and food.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Eric P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

the place was hard to find, had to take 2 taxis because the first dropped us off at the wrong dive shop. Other then that it was great, my kids loved it said it was teh best thing they've ever done. staff was fantastic. Gave them a tip to drop me off back at the cruise ship instead of doing a land taxi. was so much shorter. There was a lot to see at the dive.

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

David N

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A great boat trip. You only see the beach on Anguilla but it is still a really nice day out. Friendly crew, drinks flowing, lovely lunch and sunshine. 100 recommended

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message