Call it either St. Maarten or St. Martin, but you’re sure to enjoy the confluence of Dutch and French cultures that you encounter on this island. While the Dutch half of the island is dotted with nightclubs and casinos the French side is relatively ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 208 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This boat trip was the highlight of our vacation to St Martin. The crew was awesome, the snacks provided were perfect, and the rum punch good. Although we had some rough waters, the captain handled the boat well. Anguilla is absolutely beautiful and a must see.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The crew on board this trip was awesome!! They were constantly making sure we were all OK and serving us snacks and drinks! Even though we had 36 people on our boat it sure never felt like that. I have been on many snorkeling/catamaran trips in Hawaii, Mexico, Caymans, Florida and all over the world and this by far is the best one I have ever been on. The price was great too!

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

LOVED THE ENTIRE TRIP. OUR GUIDE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE AND FUNNY. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND TAKING THIS TOUR TO EVERYONE VISITING BEAUTIFUL ST MAARTEN. WE TOOK THE TOUR ON OUR FIRST DAY THERE AND RE-VISITED THE PLACES THAT ESPECIALLY INTERESTED US.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I enjoyed my tour guy however I wish my crowd was different. Would definitely recommend for large groups rather than couples.

Doing what: St Maarten Half-Day Trip to Orient and Maho Beach

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

We prepaid Viator and booked this trip. The instructions stated to confirm the trip 24 hours before, and I tried, however, we were arriving in St. Maarten over Easter weekend, so didn't think much of it when we didn't get a call back. However, when showed up for our tour we come to find out that this tour is no longer in operation. The boat was damaged in a hurricane last season and is not even in the water! Viator is still selling this trip even though the owner no longer owns it. I have tried to contact Viator multiple times since the trip, and have only received an automated response that someone is looking into it and will get back to me in 24-36 hours, and it has been 10 days. So disappointed!

Doing what: St. Martin Pirates Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Smooth sailing, the best mahi mahi and the nicest day at the beach

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St. Martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was Awesome, everyone was super nice !!!!

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip. Excellent driver. I would recommend it

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This excursion is the best! You just show up, watch a quick video, and then go scuba diving! If youve ever considered trying scuba diving, you should 100 do this because you just get right to the good stuff and then you can decide if you like it or not for the future.

The guide was really good and went over things in a way that made us feel confident and safe. We werent allowed to use our GoPro but he brought it and he took tons of cool pics and videos for us.

This was really really worth it and you shouldnt miss out. I was a little skeptical because there were no reviews but this was the best and that why Im trying to write a good review. I just didnt think it was true that you could just scuba without being certified but everything went exactly as it read and we even got some papers with all the dive information in case we try to get certified. Definitely give it a try!!!

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Marian and Peter were the greatest hosts, Peter, the Captain, really knows his ship and handled her beautifully and we had some rainy spots along the way and he made sure we stayed ahead as much as you can with a sailboat. You felt more like friends over for dinner than a " cruise".The food was great and home cooked, homemade mango chutney yum.
You can't always control the weather, so don't base a review on whether there was a sunset, that's silly. Base it on the personal experience, Marian and Peter are wonderful and you'll enjoy yourselves very much.

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Dinner Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very enjoyable and laid-back day trip to Anguilla

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was a fantastic day, the crew was wonderful. Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: St Maarten Sailing and Snorkeling Tour: Tintamarre Island, Creole Rock and Lunch in Grand Case

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message