Call it either St. Maarten or St. Martin, but you’re sure to enjoy the confluence of Dutch and French cultures that you encounter on this island. While the Dutch half of the island is dotted with nightclubs and casinos the French side is relatively ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 197 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant! Guide/driver was friendly and very informative about the island. 3 coolers containing lots of rum punch, beer, fizzy pop and water. Told us the only rule concerning the trip was to leave the coolers empty!! Five in our family party from cruise ship plus other tourists all thoroughly enjoyed it. No hesitation in recommending this trip.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything was more than I expected. Pickup was exactly on time. Our driver/guide was most knowledgable and helpful. It was a great experience.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Oscar was fabulous! This was the perfect way to get an overview of the island. The bus was clean and the schedule of sites well planned. Worth the time and money.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Eddie was excellent. He waited with us until the bus came to pick us up. He provided us with helpful information about the area that we were traveleing and the tour that we were taking. We enjoy travel and will look to Viator when planning future vacations. Thank you for the great tour experience!

Doing what: The St Maarten Experience: Marigot and Party Cruise to Simpson Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Most wonderful experience. Thanks 2 all the crew..very professional, helpful and courteous.
I will do it all over again WITH YOUR COMPANY.
Thanks folks.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We went on this tour on Saturday Dec 06, 2014 and it was awesome. Our tour guide was so knowledgeable, friendly and funny. He provided us all kind of drinks: rum punch, beers, soft drinks and water which was generous of the tour. We received a lot of historic information about the Dutch and French side. Well worth it and satisfied

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was quite good. The guide was friendly and entertaining. He provided a great deal of factual info. in a way that was interesting, not dull or dry. The tour included a nice variety of experiences: scenic views, introduction to local wildlife and cuisine, beach lounging, shopping, fun.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed the excursion very much. The boat crew was friendly and efficient, the food at the restaurant on Anguilla was good, and the snorkelling at the reef off of Prickly Pear was the best that we found in our two weeks in the Caribbean -- at least for the fish. (We found more coral variety on an Antigua snorkel.)

The booking confirmation from Viator says to re-confirm directly with the local vendor before the excursion day. This turned out to be important, as the local vendor had failed to log our reservation into their book!

The web site needs updating, as the excursion does not go to Sandy Island anymore.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

we were picked up at the port and went on a wonderful tour of the entire island. Our guide stopped several times for pictures, visited a beautiful beach then on to more sightseeing, with plenty of FREE cool beverages alcoholic and non-alcoholic for the entire day. I think our favorite spot was a stop at Maho Beach. This is where the airplanes fly over the beach and land. For the more adventurous like ourselves, we held on to the fence as a 737 took off. Able to cross that off the bucketlist. Plenty of time for sightseeing, shopping, down time at beaches. I would definitely take this tour again!

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was one of the best excursions ever.
The staff at Aqua Mania was very friendly, helpful and professional?
The boat "Tango" was comfortable and very seaworthy.
I can't say enough great things about our crew ! They were so much fun and made the trip very special.
The lunch at Roy's was really really good!

I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great time! The Mahi Mahi was yum. Just missing rum cake for dessert at Prickly Pear. Even though it rained for a few minutes, wished we could have explore Anguilla.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St. Martin

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed learning the history of the island. Our guide was friendly and knowledgable. The day was very relaxing and enjoyable! Great day!

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a blast. Great people and a great day. A must to do while in St. Maarten.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was well worth the money. You will have a great time with a small intimate number of people

Doing what: St. Martin Pirates Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The boat trip was great; the crew was great; the snorkeling was great; the food was great; the weather was great - It was a GREAT day!!

Doing what: St Maarten Sailing and Snorkeling Tour: Tintamarre Island, Creole Rock and Lunch in Grand Case

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message