Call it either St. Maarten or St. Martin, but you’re sure to enjoy the confluence of Dutch and French cultures that you encounter on this island. While the Dutch half of the island is dotted with nightclubs and casinos the French side is relatively ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 271 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ROBERT B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very enjoyable tour, multiple stops for swimming and snorkeling. The crew was very helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. The food and drinks were great.

Doing what: St Maarten Sailing and Snorkeling Tour: Tintamarre Island, Creole Rock and Lunch in Grand Case

a.leatherman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely loved this trip! We were not able to visit the island of Prickly Pear due to ground swell, but luckily we got to snorkel at Creole Rock. The captain and crew were very attentive and engaging. We would definitely do this trip again. It is an amazing trip for the price. The scenery is beautiful, lunch was good, and the rum punch was never ending. Can't wait to visit again!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St Maarten

Benito A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great time on our tour of St Maarten. We easily found our pick-up location and the group was very friendly and courteous. Our guides were great and pointed out a lot of interesting things about the island as we drove. They provided refreshments along the way and once we got to Orient beach we were able to get two lounge chairs with an umbrella and a drink for each of us for 10. Orient beach is beautiful and large so you can either stay on your chair, play in the ocean or walk along the beach. We loved both the Orient beach and the Maho beach, but the Maho beach is amazing as the huge planes go right over your head. I haven't seen anything like that and it was pretty thrilling. I would highly recommend this tour. They are very professional, timely and provide interesting information. Also the groups are smaller - we had around 15 people in the van which made it nice.

Doing what: St Maarten Half-Day Trip to Orient and Maho Beach

SUSAN.Baskin

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Food and crew were great, dancing after dinner was very loud. Would have been nice to not have been blasted quite so loud after a nice dinner.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Judith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had a wonderful time

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Dinner Sailing Cruise

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great orientation tour of the main highlights of this beautiful island. We are happy that we booked this excursion of both the Dutch and the French sides of the island.
Our guide was fabulous, had a great sense of humor, and was very knowledgeable. We learned a lot about the history of the island as well as the flora and the fauna. Feeding the Iguanas was quite a sight! Marigot the French capital reminded us of being on the French Riviera. Very charming.
We would have liked to have spent some time in Grand Case but due to rain and heavy traffic we were unable to do so. However the extra time at Mayo watching the planes land over the beach was well worth it.
This excusion is well worth the money and is highly recommended !

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Patrick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great time! Captain and crew were very attentive, friendly and professional. Food was good, drinks were good! Beautiful evening!

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Wesley D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Relaxing day at the beautiful white beaches of Anguilla

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

Tito D USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The title of this tour is Anguilla Day Trip. It was not what we thought. It was on the boat from 9-5 with a stop for snorkeling for about an hour and a stop at a beach for lunch in Anguilla for about 1 1/2 hour. Water was rough in the morning, calmer in the afternoon but not fun for anyone who is not good on a boat.

If you are looking to spend a day in Anguilla, this is not it. If you are looking to spend a day on a nice boat sailing in the Caribbean with nice captain, crew and cocktails, this is the one for you.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

Dimitri T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Instructor at the divi bay resort was great, but this should not be described as 4 a hour tour. The entire experience took 2 hours, with total dive time of 30 minutes. Was also disappointed with amount of sea life that we experienced.

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

Cindy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great time on our tour, our guide was awesome and stopped to let us take photos along the way and was very helpful if there were any problems. Great day would recommend thud if your at St Maarten

Doing what: Self-Drive Boat Tour and Snorkel from Simpson Bay

gerald L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very nice.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was the highlight of our trip. The staff was courteous, helpful and knowledgeable. The tour was as described and we saw beautiful sites and marinas. Be aware the water can be a little rough depending on the wind and weather so it is suitable for the adventurous types. I will definitely return for this adventure the next time we return. In addition there is a lovely French bakery a few doors down which has seating overlooking the marina and is real bonus if you arrive early like we did.

Doing what: Self-Drive Boat Tour and Snorkel from Simpson Bay

William R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

good tour. would do it again. beautiful island.

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

Stephanie K

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

It was interesting and good for families with kids or more seasoned adults - very low key and quiet. There were only two kinds of snacks, both of which I couldn't eat. Also, the drinks are very basic like a couple of beers, white wine, or sodas. There wasn't music or any kind of ambiance. I heard that if you're looking for more of that kind of vibe for younger childless adults that the mid-day cruises are much better.

Doing what: St Maarten Sunset Schooner Cruise

Maryann M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour for the money and time spent. Etienne was a very pleasant guide and open to suggestions. Pick up and drop off at the hotel was convenient. We got a complete overview of the island in 4 and a half hours which was our goal. Would definitely recommend this one and booking through Viator was easy and reliable.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Daniel W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

THE TRIP WAS FINE BUT THE PORT LISTED TO LEAVE WAS INCORRECT CAUSING US TO RACE TO ANOTHER PORT TO MAKE THE FERRY

Doing what: St Barts Independent Day Trip from St Martin with ATV Rental

Andrew M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Gave this as a Christmas gift to my son and his finance. It was a beautiful day, they told me. Pool experience was great. They got into the ocean and visablility was zero. That was a costly gift to see nothing. Vendor did not tell them ahead of time and no alternate dates were offered, not even a come on back and snorkel with us. Definitely wouldn't recommend and we are in st Maarten every year.

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

Bruce S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The food was very good. The Captain and the crew were very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Took some friends on the trip around the island. It was our second time and it was amazing. The crew was very professional and friendly. You gotta do it when you go to St. Marrten.

Doing what: St Maarten Catamaran Snorkel Sail

WILLIAM B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I arrange this tour very far in advance of actual day...so I was very apprehensive about the entire thing. We were picked up at our hotel and the driver was exceedingly nice. The vehicle was clean, the driver was cordial to each person, and we were offered something to drink. He spoke excellent English and shared much information with us. We enjoyed the tour and would book through the same service again.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

L Jones

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

G Jr Nov 7-14/2015
We would highly recommend this tour for singles or couples. We had a great time. We caught a great sunset just before leaving the dock area. The crew and skipper were helpful during the entire cruise. The dinner menu was excellent. We met people from different parts of the country. My nephew and his girlfriend came along to enjoy a peaceful vacation in St. Maarten and see the clear tranquil blue waters.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Bruce S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Good food and very restful and peaceful time lounging on the beaches.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

Erin M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

Beach was beautiful, however trip was way over priced. Lunch was ok, only worth 10. This trip could have been done on our own with a ferry and taxi ride to the beach where we could have had lunch anywhere.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message