Call it either St. Maarten or St. Martin, but you’re sure to enjoy the confluence of Dutch and French cultures that you encounter on this island. While the Dutch half of the island is dotted with nightclubs and casinos the French side is relatively ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 201 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Smooth sailing, the best mahi mahi and the nicest day at the beach

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St. Martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip. Excellent driver. I would recommend it

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This excursion is the best! You just show up, watch a quick video, and then go scuba diving! If youve ever considered trying scuba diving, you should 100 do this because you just get right to the good stuff and then you can decide if you like it or not for the future.

The guide was really good and went over things in a way that made us feel confident and safe. We werent allowed to use our GoPro but he brought it and he took tons of cool pics and videos for us.

This was really really worth it and you shouldnt miss out. I was a little skeptical because there were no reviews but this was the best and that why Im trying to write a good review. I just didnt think it was true that you could just scuba without being certified but everything went exactly as it read and we even got some papers with all the dive information in case we try to get certified. Definitely give it a try!!!

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Marian and Peter were the greatest hosts, Peter, the Captain, really knows his ship and handled her beautifully and we had some rainy spots along the way and he made sure we stayed ahead as much as you can with a sailboat. You felt more like friends over for dinner than a " cruise".The food was great and home cooked, homemade mango chutney yum.
You can't always control the weather, so don't base a review on whether there was a sunset, that's silly. Base it on the personal experience, Marian and Peter are wonderful and you'll enjoy yourselves very much.

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Dinner Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very enjoyable and laid-back day trip to Anguilla

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was a fantastic day, the crew was wonderful. Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: St Maarten Sailing and Snorkeling Tour: Tintamarre Island, Creole Rock and Lunch in Grand Case

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very knowledgeable instructor, great location, very thorough theory and skill practice session prior to actual dive. Enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Informative and comfortable tour of the island. Good for first timers to the island.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great and friendly staff. Everyone was nice and they brought drinks to where you were sitting. Open bar was awesome along with the snacks they served. The restaurant they brought us to in Anguilla served some excellent ribs. The staff recommended the fish but it was a bit different than what we expected.

The only thing was we couldnt go snorkeling at Prickly Pear because of the swells. The staff told us that before departure and gave us the option of rescheduling but we did not have anymore time so we went anyways. The told us the snorkeling instead wouldnt be excellent however the alternative snorkeling spot they brought us to we couldnt see anything at all. The water was murky, however we still enjoyed swimming/snorkeling in the bay and the beach was amazing.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St. Martin

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Two things I didn't like:
- the voucher says that we need to get in touch with the company, to schedule the transfer. Our mobile phone was not able to make calls in St Maarten, so would help if the company calls to the hotel saying what time the transfer will pick us up.
- on our way back from the port to the hotel, the driver didn´t know that our hotel was in Philipsburg. When we were in the french side of the island he asked us our hotel, and I said that we should stayed in Philipsburg. It was not our fault, and he was not very compreensive.

Doing what: St Maarten Sailing and Snorkeling Tour: Tintamarre Island, Creole Rock and Lunch in Grand Case

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Two things I didn't like:
- the voucher says that we need to get in touch with the company, to schedule the transfer. Our mobile phone was not able to make calls in St Maarten, so would help if the company calls to the hotel saying what time the transfer will pick us up.
- on our way back from the port to the hotel, the driver didn´t know that our hotel was in Philipsburg. When we were in the french side of the island he asked us our hotel, and I said that we should stayed in Philipsburg. It was not our fault, and he was not very compreensive.

Doing what: St Maarten Sailing and Snorkeling Tour: Tintamarre Island, Creole Rock and Lunch in Grand Case

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message