Call it either St. Maarten or St. Martin, but you’re sure to enjoy the confluence of Dutch and French cultures that you encounter on this island. While the Dutch half of the island is dotted with nightclubs and casinos the French side is relatively ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 205 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour was a great way to get to see the entire island without renting a car. Our guide, Oscar, had lots of knowledge about the history of the area. Plus he made it a lot of fun! We were able to get a small taste of everything the island had to offer so we could go back for more in depth exploration later. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was an ok day trip. Prickly Pear beach was pretty and quiet. Lunch was provided by a few residents of Anguilla and was quite good. I had the chicken. While I did snorkel, I did not see anything but seaweed which was what a number of other guests stated also. Some said they saw a few fish but nothing to really talk about. Not sure if this was because it had just stopped raining right before we arrived. The crew was good and included the guests in hoisting up the sail. Men on the way out and women on the way back.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St. Martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant! Guide/driver was friendly and very informative about the island. 3 coolers containing lots of rum punch, beer, fizzy pop and water. Told us the only rule concerning the trip was to leave the coolers empty!! Five in our family party from cruise ship plus other tourists all thoroughly enjoyed it. No hesitation in recommending this trip.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything was more than I expected. Pickup was exactly on time. Our driver/guide was most knowledgable and helpful. It was a great experience.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Oscar was fabulous! This was the perfect way to get an overview of the island. The bus was clean and the schedule of sites well planned. Worth the time and money.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Eddie was excellent. He waited with us until the bus came to pick us up. He provided us with helpful information about the area that we were traveleing and the tour that we were taking. We enjoy travel and will look to Viator when planning future vacations. Thank you for the great tour experience!

Doing what: The St Maarten Experience: Marigot and Party Cruise to Simpson Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Most wonderful experience. Thanks 2 all the crew..very professional, helpful and courteous.
I will do it all over again WITH YOUR COMPANY.
Thanks folks.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We went on this tour on Saturday Dec 06, 2014 and it was awesome. Our tour guide was so knowledgeable, friendly and funny. He provided us all kind of drinks: rum punch, beers, soft drinks and water which was generous of the tour. We received a lot of historic information about the Dutch and French side. Well worth it and satisfied

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide, very informative and saw so much!!!

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide, very informative and saw so much!!!

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide, very informative and saw so much!!!

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide, very informative and saw so much!!!

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide, very informative and saw so much!!!

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide, very informative and saw so much!!!

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide, very informative and saw so much!!!

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message