St Petersburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Catherine Palace and Park

Catherine Palace (Екатеринский дворец) is one of Russia’s former imperial palaces and summer residence to its tsar’s built on the orders of Catherine I. Now a museum, the baroque style palace has a neoclassical interior that exemplifies Russian ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 124 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent trip with a brilliant guide Lida-she was knowledgeable, interesting and funny!
The Catherine Palace is wonderful.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Elizabeth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This experience lived up to our high hopes and Guide Lida was exceptional. No matter what we asked she was able to answer in an extraordinarily well informed way. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

MrsW2nd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guides Anastacia and Boris were lovely - so friendly and accommodating. The tours were informal and not to heavy on the details unless we wanted to know more. Our car was comfortable and spacious. We got to see everything that we wanted to see. Lunches were simple but traditional and filling. This tour has a LOT of walking so wear comfortable shoes , but well worth the money to have that private experience. Thank you

Doing what: 2-day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Nancy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend. Our driver, Boris, and guide, Misiurkeeva, were excellent. We were picked up after visiting sites promptly. Misiurkeeva gave individual attention and was very knowledgeable. We saw or did everything listed on tour. No waiting for buses. Again, highly recommend.

Doing what: 2-day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Rodger G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We found the tour to be good and very interesting. The guide was pleasant and knowledgeable. The driver drove safely and dropped us off at convenient locations. It would have been better to do Pavlovsk Palace last so more time was spent at the Catherine Palace.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Fulvio B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

...it was a great experience and we were lucky to have our guide and not being in a large group. There were many tourists.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Maureen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour with just the right amount of information. Our guide was very knowledgeable and made our visit interesting.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Clive J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Palace is a must see visit. The tour ran very smoothly with Daria proving to be an excellent and knowledgeable guide. Do not hesitate to take this tour.

Doing what: St. Petersburg Private Tour of Catherine's Palace and Park with Skip-The-Line Tickets

Elise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide Valentina was passionate and very good. It was freezing but still we went for a walk around the park at Catherine's Palace and it was worth it. She also told us about the many monuments while we drove from St. Petersburg to Pushkin. Valentina and our driver Paul, went out of their way to make this day enjoyable and it was. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pushkin Day Trip from St Petersburg Including Catherine Palace

Tina V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely fabulous tour of Pushkin and Catherine Palace! Lida was a most charming and informative guide and I thoroughly recommend this company! Thank you!

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Sandra and Karl F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well worthwhile- a must to do. this company did it well

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Graciela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good tour. As there are not so many visitors as when you visit Peterhof we enjoy more the visit to the palace and Pushkin

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Wanley D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Peterhof is a better tour. If you do one, go to Peterhof.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Karim Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Perfect tour ! My guide Lydia was very friendly and knew a lot about the palace. I was just overwhelmed by the beauty of the place. Highly recommended !

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Julie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful tour and wonderful guide. We had the best seat in the house for the fountain exhibition at 11 am. Super duper!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Pushkin Day Trip from St Petersburg Including Catherine Palace

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A fantastic day trip out from the centre of St Petersburg! I fell in love with the photographs of the Catherine Palace and was not disappointed. Valentina, our guide, was lovely and went out of her way to make the trip interesting and informative. She was also very good company! I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pushkin Day Trip from St Petersburg Including Catherine Palace

Luanne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Roman was an excellent tour guide. He speaks good English and has good people skills. He is also intuitive. Once he discovered our interests, he took us to see additional places nearby. We had a full, but very enjoyable day out. I highly recommend Roman as a tour guide.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

JOAQUIN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Catherine Palace is geourgeus. The tour and the guide were very good. We were also lucky because there were not so many people this day.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Valerie A T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Your tour guide Roman was amazing! He was friendly and spoke quite good English he even seemed to enjoy the afternoon so much too and was so helpful! I cannot say enough good things about his service! And the PLACE! Tsarskoye Selo! Amazing!! and Catherine Palace! This tour was certainly a highlight of my trip to Russia! Thank you again, it was certainly worth the cost! Private personal and Excellent service!

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

shailesh s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Highlight of our visit to St. Petersberg, Excellant Guide

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Patricia Petros P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. Our guide was most informative. We had a great history lesson about the Russian throne. Would really recommend this tour

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

wkriessmann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

tour guide roma was the best

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

MRS P A J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a special day made all the more so by the wonderful guide we had, who made the whole day such a wonderful experience. .It was interesting to see the contrast between the two palaces. Pavlovsk being so much more modest than Catherine Palace yet so elegant.. It was a great insight into another side of the Russian rulers lives. The scenery was lovely and the parkland beautiful. The drive was comfortable and the driver courteous. Lida made the day so enjoyable whilst at the same time passing on so much information. It was a pleasure to learn from such an accomplished and knowledgeable young guide.Recommend this tour. to all.. Patsy Jemison

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful experience that will always be remembered ! It's a must see tour !

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message