St Petersburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Catherine Palace and Park

Catherine Palace (Екатеринский дворец) is one of Russia’s former imperial palaces and summer residence to its tsar’s built on the orders of Catherine I. Now a museum, the baroque style palace has a neoclassical interior that exemplifies Russian ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 98 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Catherine Palace is geourgeus. The tour and the guide were very good. We were also lucky because there were not so many people this day.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Knowledgeable friendly guide. Catherine palace is a must to see especially the amber room. Pavlosk palace which came as an additional option for the tour was also well worth the visit.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Doug Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a bit more pricey than your average tour, but we felt it was well worth it. We travelled there by limo with a driver and guide. Roman was a fabulous guide so knowledgeable about absolutely everything and quite charming. He also enabled us to skip the lines not just outside but in numerous places inside.
Catherine Palace is quite stunning. Room after room leaves you gasping and drooling, culminating in the famous Amber Room, which absolutely lives up to its hype. The grounds are also worth a visit in their own right.
For not much more we added the Pavlovsky Palace, which I'd recommend everyone to do. Again stunning room after stunning room, but quite different from Catherine Palace.
A truly memorable day.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you love palaces you will not want to miss this one. Most beautiful one we have seen anywhere, Paris included.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pushkin Day Trip from St Petersburg Including Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful trip yesterday. We would like to thank the tour guide who was very knowledgeable and patient. We learnt a lot from him. The driver was also very friendly.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Roman was excellent. His English was perfect and his knowledge of the Palaces and the tsars and tsarinas was outstanding.It was quite a long day but one we will never forget. At the end it was like saying goodbye to a friend

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The local tour operators were excellent, fabulous guide, informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pushkin Day Trip from St Petersburg Including Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip was made memorable due to the efforts of our guide Alisa. Had wonderful 2 days in which we were able to see all the major sites . Alisa was very knowledgeable . The driver was very good as well. Would recommend them to everyone . Thank you Alisa

Doing what: 2-day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic. Guide Irina very knowledgeable and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pushkin Day Trip from St Petersburg Including Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Roman was a great guide! We got to see a local church before heading to Catherine Park / Palace. He was a very knowledgable guide and favorite part was that when we were done with our official tour my husband had asked if there was a good place to buy some souvenirs. There was the basic touristy stuff on the palace grounds, but Roman also recommended a local Pushkin 2nd-hand store where you can sometimes find old relics from the Soviet era. So we went there and was an awesome experience! Way more memorable than buying touristy stuff.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Roman from Marie Rose tours was wonderful. So full of knowlege about the area and palace.
It was a pleasure to spend the day with him.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was a must do! The guide was very well preapared and accomodating to our children requests.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lida was a terrific guide. Cannot say enough good things about her!

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were picked up on time and given an overview of the day. Our driver was sage and efficient. Our guide, Leda, was helpful to me as my walking ability is limited. This was the third visit to Catherine's palace and by far the most informative

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We did this tour and a tour of Saint Petersburg with Nina Kazarina and we had a great time. The weather was good and Nina is a passionate, knowledgeable, and fun guide, always adjusting to your interests. She speaks good English. Highly recommend her.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pushkin Day Trip from St Petersburg Including Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice experience- we recommend it to all visiting St. Petersburg. Our guide, Ilena was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Besides seeing the suburbs as we drove by, we walked through both palaces and learned about the owners' history. A fascinating trip back in time and history.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour is great, the guide has good English, take good care of me, and good command of necessary knowledges and historical background, throughly enjoyed it

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! The guide was very informative and very friendly. Definitely recommend this tour to other travelers wanting to learn about some Russian history :)

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Roman our guide was really good and gave appropriate info. This is truely a beautiful building

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was good. However little time to see the gardens, too rushed.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great , Catherine Palace is a must in St Peterburg. Catherine our your guide was really courteous and nice. Great explanation about the site. 2 things: they picked us late because of traffic and they sent us back to the hotel by taxi, driver did it very fast even scary ,I didn't like it

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Tour guide was not very professional - was more concerned about her personal life than the tour content. Luckily my hotel - the Hermitage - got me for the other two tours superb guides.
By the way , I never saw the Pushkin Palace in my tour you provided a guide for. I will not recommend you.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pushkin Day Trip from St Petersburg Including Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was professional, knowledgeable and worked hard to be flexible to meet our expectations. I'd highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pushkin Day Trip from St Petersburg Including Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I love barroque so I simply loved this palace..
Beatriz

Doing what: Private Tour: Pushkin Day Trip from St Petersburg Including Catherine Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message