St Petersburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Catherine Palace and Park

Catherine Palace (Екатеринский дворец) is one of Russia’s former imperial palaces and summer residence to its tsar’s built on the orders of Catherine I. Now a museum, the baroque style palace has a neoclassical interior that exemplifies Russian ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 91 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic. Guide Irina very knowledgeable and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pushkin Day Trip from St Petersburg Including Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Roman was a great guide! We got to see a local church before heading to Catherine Park / Palace. He was a very knowledgable guide and favorite part was that when we were done with our official tour my husband had asked if there was a good place to buy some souvenirs. There was the basic touristy stuff on the palace grounds, but Roman also recommended a local Pushkin 2nd-hand store where you can sometimes find old relics from the Soviet era. So we went there and was an awesome experience! Way more memorable than buying touristy stuff.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Roman from Marie Rose tours was wonderful. So full of knowlege about the area and palace.
It was a pleasure to spend the day with him.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was a must do! The guide was very well preapared and accomodating to our children requests.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lida was a terrific guide. Cannot say enough good things about her!

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were picked up on time and given an overview of the day. Our driver was sage and efficient. Our guide, Leda, was helpful to me as my walking ability is limited. This was the third visit to Catherine's palace and by far the most informative

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We did this tour and a tour of Saint Petersburg with Nina Kazarina and we had a great time. The weather was good and Nina is a passionate, knowledgeable, and fun guide, always adjusting to your interests. She speaks good English. Highly recommend her.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pushkin Day Trip from St Petersburg Including Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice experience- we recommend it to all visiting St. Petersburg. Our guide, Ilena was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Besides seeing the suburbs as we drove by, we walked through both palaces and learned about the owners' history. A fascinating trip back in time and history.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour is great, the guide has good English, take good care of me, and good command of necessary knowledges and historical background, throughly enjoyed it

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! The guide was very informative and very friendly. Definitely recommend this tour to other travelers wanting to learn about some Russian history :)

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Roman our guide was really good and gave appropriate info. This is truely a beautiful building

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was good. However little time to see the gardens, too rushed.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great , Catherine Palace is a must in St Peterburg. Catherine our your guide was really courteous and nice. Great explanation about the site. 2 things: they picked us late because of traffic and they sent us back to the hotel by taxi, driver did it very fast even scary ,I didn't like it

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Tour guide was not very professional - was more concerned about her personal life than the tour content. Luckily my hotel - the Hermitage - got me for the other two tours superb guides.
By the way , I never saw the Pushkin Palace in my tour you provided a guide for. I will not recommend you.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pushkin Day Trip from St Petersburg Including Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was professional, knowledgeable and worked hard to be flexible to meet our expectations. I'd highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pushkin Day Trip from St Petersburg Including Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I love barroque so I simply loved this palace..
Beatriz

Doing what: Private Tour: Pushkin Day Trip from St Petersburg Including Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and vey helpful, and she made our trip very memorable.
She picked us up at our hotel at the nominated time and everything went without a hitch from there on. We saw everything we had expected, and more, and could not fault the tour..

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well organized and the ONLY way to see these sights. Enormous lines are bypassed with a guide making the tour pleaseant. Information provided by the guide significantly enhanced the experience. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

My booking was accepted originally for a day not available. The team in St Petersburg got this sorted very efficiently. The visit to Catherine palace was excellent but the tour of Pushkin consisted of a VERY fast drive through on a bus. not what I call a "Tour" and a disappointment The guide was very good

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely worth doing. The amber room was amazing. Would be nice to know of other options whilst your out there.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We left St P at 10.30 and visited Pavlosk first before Catherine's Palace. Pavlosk house is interesting though much more modest than other palaces. We had to queue at least 30 mins to get in the house. An hour to stroll the gardens afterwards would have been a nice option to have but we had to move on to Catherine's Palace straight away. This is a very busy location to visit. We got in after only a 30 minute queue at around 12.30. The sheer volume of visitors makes your time in each room limited. We did not have 'radio' headsets for the tour and so it was difficult to be close to the guide at all times. Given the crowds, headsets would have been helpful. Were we to do this again, we would have asked for a 9am start from the hotel and to do Pavlosk after - to see Catherine's Palace with fewer people. Perhaps even making your way back by train from Pavlosk if the time with the bus and guide was limited... Our guide... was knowledgeable if not so sympathetic or patient - and it would have helped to have radio headsets for her to communicate with us.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice, oppulece at the maximum expresion.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Lida provided an excellent tour of Puskin and Catherine's Palace. Since it is about a one-hour drive from St. Peterburg, she pointed out key monuments and areas along the way to maximize our understanding of the area. Good command of English.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message