St Petersburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Catherine Palace and Park

Catherine Palace (Екатеринский дворец) is one of Russia’s former imperial palaces and summer residence to its tsar’s built on the orders of Catherine I. Now a museum, the baroque style palace has a neoclassical interior that exemplifies Russian ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 116 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide Valentina was passionate and very good. It was freezing but still we went for a walk around the park at Catherine's Palace and it was worth it. She also told us about the many monuments while we drove from St. Petersburg to Pushkin. Valentina and our driver Paul, went out of their way to make this day enjoyable and it was. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pushkin Day Trip from St Petersburg Including Catherine Palace

Tina V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely fabulous tour of Pushkin and Catherine Palace! Lida was a most charming and informative guide and I thoroughly recommend this company! Thank you!

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Sandra and Karl F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well worthwhile- a must to do. this company did it well

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Graciela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good tour. As there are not so many visitors as when you visit Peterhof we enjoy more the visit to the palace and Pushkin

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Wanley D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Peterhof is a better tour. If you do one, go to Peterhof.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Karim Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Perfect tour ! My guide Lydia was very friendly and knew a lot about the palace. I was just overwhelmed by the beauty of the place. Highly recommended !

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Julie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful tour and wonderful guide. We had the best seat in the house for the fountain exhibition at 11 am. Super duper!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Pushkin Day Trip from St Petersburg Including Catherine Palace

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A fantastic day trip out from the centre of St Petersburg! I fell in love with the photographs of the Catherine Palace and was not disappointed. Valentina, our guide, was lovely and went out of her way to make the trip interesting and informative. She was also very good company! I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pushkin Day Trip from St Petersburg Including Catherine Palace

Luanne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Roman was an excellent tour guide. He speaks good English and has good people skills. He is also intuitive. Once he discovered our interests, he took us to see additional places nearby. We had a full, but very enjoyable day out. I highly recommend Roman as a tour guide.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

JOAQUIN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Catherine Palace is geourgeus. The tour and the guide were very good. We were also lucky because there were not so many people this day.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Valerie A T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Your tour guide Roman was amazing! He was friendly and spoke quite good English he even seemed to enjoy the afternoon so much too and was so helpful! I cannot say enough good things about his service! And the PLACE! Tsarskoye Selo! Amazing!! and Catherine Palace! This tour was certainly a highlight of my trip to Russia! Thank you again, it was certainly worth the cost! Private personal and Excellent service!

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

shailesh s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Highlight of our visit to St. Petersberg, Excellant Guide

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Patricia Petros P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. Our guide was most informative. We had a great history lesson about the Russian throne. Would really recommend this tour

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

wkriessmann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

tour guide roma was the best

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

MRS P A J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a special day made all the more so by the wonderful guide we had, who made the whole day such a wonderful experience. .It was interesting to see the contrast between the two palaces. Pavlovsk being so much more modest than Catherine Palace yet so elegant.. It was a great insight into another side of the Russian rulers lives. The scenery was lovely and the parkland beautiful. The drive was comfortable and the driver courteous. Lida made the day so enjoyable whilst at the same time passing on so much information. It was a pleasure to learn from such an accomplished and knowledgeable young guide.Recommend this tour. to all.. Patsy Jemison

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful experience that will always be remembered ! It's a must see tour !

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Marc Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was hands down on of the best guided tour we have ever taken. Our guide Alina was very knowledgable and a charming, insightful and witty company throughout the day. The tour's main attraction, the Catherine Palace, is a very unique site that stuns with it's size, lavish exterior and interior, the rebuild amber room, a beautiful park with an adjacent lake and many smaller mansions and more hidden bridges, pyramids, etc. in it, which make the trip out of the city center very worthwile. But the tour neither started or stopped there. Alina made sure that we saw sites outside of the regular tourist trails, got local food and had time to stroll around. The tour was never rushed, packed with amazing things to see and full of interesting conversations. We had arrived in Saint Petersburg just the afternoon before and this tour was our first full day. We couldn't have wished for a better start into this city trip or for a better guide. Thank you very much!

Doing what: Private Tour: Pushkin Day Trip from St Petersburg Including Catherine Palace

Anna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Knowledgeable friendly guide. Catherine palace is a must to see especially the amber room. Pavlosk palace which came as an additional option for the tour was also well worth the visit.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Doug Y Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a bit more pricey than your average tour, but we felt it was well worth it. We travelled there by limo with a driver and guide. Roman was a fabulous guide so knowledgeable about absolutely everything and quite charming. He also enabled us to skip the lines not just outside but in numerous places inside.
Catherine Palace is quite stunning. Room after room leaves you gasping and drooling, culminating in the famous Amber Room, which absolutely lives up to its hype. The grounds are also worth a visit in their own right.
For not much more we added the Pavlovsky Palace, which I'd recommend everyone to do. Again stunning room after stunning room, but quite different from Catherine Palace.
A truly memorable day.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Milt B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you love palaces you will not want to miss this one. Most beautiful one we have seen anywhere, Paris included.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pushkin Day Trip from St Petersburg Including Catherine Palace

Yunji W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful trip yesterday. We would like to thank the tour guide who was very knowledgeable and patient. We learnt a lot from him. The driver was also very friendly.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

ANN R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Roman was excellent. His English was perfect and his knowledge of the Palaces and the tsars and tsarinas was outstanding.It was quite a long day but one we will never forget. At the end it was like saying goodbye to a friend

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Alexander T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The local tour operators were excellent, fabulous guide, informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pushkin Day Trip from St Petersburg Including Catherine Palace

SURESH P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip was made memorable due to the efforts of our guide Alisa. Had wonderful 2 days in which we were able to see all the major sites . Alisa was very knowledgeable . The driver was very good as well. Would recommend them to everyone . Thank you Alisa

Doing what: 2-day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message