Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Canyon Skywalk

The Grand Canyon Skywalk is a glass-bottom "U"-shaped bridge that overlooks the Colorado River and the Grand Canyon's West Rim. And did we mention it's also the world’s highest man-made structure - by more than 2,300 feet (700 meters)! The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We booked our tour of St Petersburg and the Hermitage with Marierose through Viator and had a great experience. Our guide Catherine spoke very clearly and was able to answer all of our questions. Her knowledge of the city and in particular of the paintings and different artifacts in the Hermitage was fantastic. We were lucky to have a small group of 3 making the tour intimate and allowing us to easily listen to the stories, facts, ask many questions and take time to enjoy the sights. Transport was by Taxi van and our driver was very good, driving at a comfortable speed. Our tour went for 4-5 hours and was a great introduction to St Petersburg. the ability to miss the long cues at the entrance to the Hermitage alone was well worth the price of the tour. Would have no hesitation in recommending this tour to other travellers.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Our guide, Alex, was very good. His understanding of English was excellent and his knowledge of The Hermitage encompassing.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our visit to the Hermitage was excellent we had had a whistle stop tour 2 days before as part of our cruise to St Petersburg so had an impression of the palaces. we asked the guide to take us to areas we hadnt visited and would like to spend more time at. She was very obliging and informative about the exhibits we wanted to see. overall St Petersburg was as expected though it took some time to get our bearings as the first tour had gone round in circles as we later discovered. Everything is within close walking distance once you have your bearings. Finding good restaurants proved a little difficult. However we enjoyed our 4 days there

Doing what: State Hermitage Museum Small-Group Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was very enjoyable - it covered main attractions with a guide who was knowledgeable and spoke English well. My tour was combined with a tour of the Hermitage Museum. I had expected there would be a lunch break in between, but there was not and I think it would be preferred.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This tour is a great overview of the Hermitage. We saw a little of everything and our well informed guide gave us enough information to enhance our enjoyment of the exhibits on display as well as the history of the buildings. Being part of a small group (six people) meant we could ask as many questions as we liked.

Doing what: State Hermitage Museum Small-Group Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

First, I thought it would be 6 people on the tour and it was only me. I saw the Winter Palace but was not shown the paintings and important art works of the Hermitage. Not al all what I expected. Your guide bought me afternoon tickets to see Peter the Great's gold collection, it was very disappointing; there was a Russian old lady of a guide, really insufferable. Rate, poor.

Doing what: State Hermitage Museum Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We felt very privileged to have a personal guide to the hermitage who was excellent, she managed to guide us through the crowds for wonderful exclusive close up views of the pictures, her English was faultless and her knowledge immense
I could not recommend this tour highly enough, terrific value for money

Doing what: State Hermitage Museum Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Hermitage is huge. Our guide was able to get us thru to see the major exhibits and works of art. She certainly knew her way around the buildings. She was knowledgeable on the art and the history of the Hermitage. After the tour, we decided to stay on and continue to explore the museum and even with a map of the building we still needed to ask for directions to find things. I'm so glad we had a guide for the first 3 hrs, who was able to provide us with the maximum exposure to the treasures in the Hermitage.

We got picked up at the hotel and driven to the Winter Palace and we joined another family from South Africa, so there were 6 of us on the tour. The guide, Albina spoke very good English, she lead the tour for a full three hours and provided everyone an opportunity to get souvenirs at the end of the tour prior to leaving. The guide also explained the Palace Square and the buildings around it. Expect large crowds at the Hermitage. I love the small group tours as they provide you with a fuller experience and opportunity to see the exhibits.

Doing what: State Hermitage Museum Small-Group Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

This was a really nice tour. We spent a few hours first by small bus, touring the city, and then the last few hours touring the Hermitage. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. One small glitch. We had to wait 45 minutes for two other people by another cruise ship and they never showed up. Our tour guide was frustrated as well because the tour company took so long to give her permission to leave them behind. But this was not really the fault of the tour guide, who gave us excellent service.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We were a party of 2. Our guide arrived on time, she was wonderful, very knowledgeable of the history of St. Petersburg, its sites and also of all the galleries and paintings she showed us at the Hermitage.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

great English. I think there could of been a few more stops. The Fortress was great. I also got to do the Hermitage because a palace i was supposed to go to was closed. Glad I had a guide in the Hermitage! Its huge!Very impressed with the guides knowledge. She's what made the tours I took amazing!!!

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The tour was including the Hermitage that is a very nice site and the guide take us to master peice of the museum.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great day's outing with a very knowledgeable guide and small group. The Russian lunch was nice and the Hermitage was amazing.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Our guide was personable and very knowledgeable. She tailored The Hermitage tour to include specific artists at our request. Her English was flawless. We enjoyed our day with her

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2012

The tour was quite good but very overpriced. The guide was a young lady who did her best to help all the people on the tour (six of us) but her knowledge was slightly limited. At the end of the tour we were going to be left at the waxworks museum near the Hermitage and 40 minutes walk from the hotel. We had no diea how we were going to get back since we couldn't read any fo the road signs. Everyone complained as we were all very tired and eve tually, it was agreed that we could get a taxi back. As regards the typical Russian meal in elegant surroundings, nothing could be further from the truth. The lunch was taken in a restaurant filled with other tourists and was more like a canteen. We started with borsch (beetroot soup) which was quite nice but the chicken kiev was processed with cold rice. Dessert was a luke-warm pancake served with some tasteless jam.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message