With an average of 13 feet (400 cm) of snow falling between December and March, you’re pretty much guaranteed a white Christmas in Quebec, and the French Canadian capital is an atmospheric place to spend the winter months. There are plenty of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The three of us were the only ones on the tour with our guide so it was wonderful. This tour involves quite a lot of walking but you get a great sense of the city and the guide was very informative. We did this on our first full day in St Petersburg and it really helped us find our way around the city . Highly recommended.

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide ,Alexander was very knowledgeable on historical events and the layout of St. Petersburg. We learned about the city, the architecture, and its people. It was a great way to start our visit to St. Petersburg. Walter and Wilfriede Axsmith

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great experience. Our tour guide, Lydia, was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to and gave us lots of information on buildings along the canal as well as stories about past residents. We were even able to postpone our tour to a different evening because the weather was not so great on the night we had booked the tour. The meeting point was a little tough to find, so I would suggest telling guests to meet at the boat company's dock or something like that in the future.

Doing what: Midnight St Petersburg Cruise: Drawbridges and Canals

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This ended up being a minibus tour due to inclement weather! There was just three of us on the tour which made it very personal. Our guide was Valeria who was young, enthusiastic and very knowledgable about the city, the sites and the history of St. P. it was a great introduction to the city and covered all the main sites that I wanted to see. Most of these we only saw the outside (I went back the next day to do the insides) but we did do the inside of the Fortress and the St. Peter and Paul Cathedral. Tickets were pre-arranged so we didn't have to queue. The organisation was great, Valeria met me at the arranged time and place with a sign with my name on! The tour also included an official washroom stop! Where most of the tourist places charged for using the facilities and there was always a queue, Valeria had an arrangement with a souvenir shop who had free washrooms, and coffee an a good selection of reasonably priced souvenirs (I bought guide books which were about the same price as in the Hermitage).

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the WOW! factor of our recent visit to St Petersburg - I never realised how huge this attraction was until we saw hundreds of people lining the banks of the canal to watch the bridges go up. And not to mention the number of boats on the water as well. Definitely worth while and we had a lovely guide - her English was amazing and she shared some fascinating stories with us. Will want to do this again some day!

Doing what: Midnight St Petersburg Cruise: Drawbridges and Canals

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was our first full day in St Petersburg and we booked this tour in order to familiarise ourselves with the major landmarks, in this respect the tour more than met our expections. We were given the history of the city together with old photographs illustrating the siege of Leningrad which added depth to the information given to us by our guide Alexander. We visited a local cafe and took a trip on the metro. As there were only the four of us on the tour we were able to ask many more questions than is usual on this type of guided tour. We were very impressed by our guide and the depth of his knowledge.

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour; Marina our guide provided us with a lot of extra information on the tour (restaurant recommendation, use of Metro). very good tour to see all highlights of St. Petersburg (located in the city center); can be easily combined with a private tour to Hermitage (online ticket sale).

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great way to get your bearings and learn about the city.

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very annoyed that we were left alone on the river bank a mile or so from where we embarked at 2-00am in the morning without any warning.
This was miles from our Hotel which was the other side of where we embarked..
The trip details state start and finish points are the same.
I would not recommend this trip unless you are fit and staying near where the trip ends.
But you wont know where that is until the trip finishes.
Take your Tom Tom with you so you can find the way to your hotel..........................................

Doing what: Midnight St Petersburg Cruise: Drawbridges and Canals

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tour itself was great however it was a bit confusing finding where to get onto the boat and the time it started was much later than indicated. However, with that said it was an awesome experience and am glad I got to see white nights and the bridges!

Doing what: Midnight St Petersburg Cruise: Drawbridges and Canals

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

It took a while to find the guide who was holding a sign for a specific name (not mine). We ended up just the guide and I (the name he was holding did not show). Nice! A personal tour. Great city and lots to see.

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I have to separate the review into 2 parts.
Part one is about Lili, our guide. She was absolutely wonderful. It seems to be that she knows EVERYTHING about the city. No question unanswered, she is doing her job with passion and she even took us back to basil island in the middle of the night in her private car. For Lili I would give 5 stars.
Part two is about the captain of the ship we had for the tour. This guy is the most unfriendly biggest idiot we met so far in St Petersburg. He didn't like to have a english group on board and sabotaged Lili's explanation with extremely loud Russian disco music. What a freak. He turned the music on when we just started and no one could escape the full blast of his loud speakers. I wish him the worst and a big hole in his dammed ship so he can't torture foreign tourists anymore. No need to say that he was drunk as well.

Doing what: Midnight St Petersburg Cruise: Drawbridges and Canals

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Aside from a rocky start,Tour Operator "Moscow Free Tours" never showed up at designated meeting location, even though the tour was in St. Petersburg. After tracking the guide for one entire day thanks to the Hotel assistance due to language barrier we finally got to go on the midnight cruise. Beautiful, that's all I can tell you, beautiful.

Doing what: Midnight St Petersburg Cruise: Drawbridges and Canals

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Not good!!! The Guide was terrible...no one could hear her, way too meek to be a Guide...very soft spoken, not in tune to her audience. The boat owner insisted upon having music that was very loud. This was a party boat. The Guide did ask him to turn it down, but he refused.
Horrible experience!!!!

Doing what: Midnight St Petersburg Cruise: Drawbridges and Canals

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message