St Petersburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Peterhof Palace and Garden (Petrodvorets)

Petrhof (Петерго́ф) or “Peter’s yard” is considered the fountain capital of the world and is in the eyes of any visitor, an absolute gem of environs in St. Petersburg. Consisting of 64 fountains, 255 sculptures not to mention the Grand Palace ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 73 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Wanley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Totally worth it.

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

Mary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide met us at our hotel and we had a driver to take us the hour ride to the Grand Palace. The driver was friendly and excellent and so was our guide for the day. It was a crazy day with lots of people getting into the place but our guide walked us through with no problems.

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

Julie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We visited on a day that Peterhof was closed. Since we had tickets, we were permitted entry. WOW!!! No tourists and the palace almost to ourselves. I could not have requested a better guide. The day was perfect. Highly Recommend!!

Doing what: Half Day Tour of Peterhof (Petrodvorets)

Shaun R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The tour company, Marina Wilson Tours, and our guide, Valeria, were both professional and courteous. Hotel pick-up and drop-off was handled without problem. This is a must-visit site while in St Petersburg and has many interesting fountains and gardens. Early entry did not seem necessary for this site at this time of year and the amount of time at this location seemed a little short. We seemed to miss some relaxing time enjoying the gardens and grounds this location does not seem impossible to navigate without the help of a guide. Also, during September the site was preparing for the closing ceremony and the main fountain offered little for photographic opportunity because of scaffolding and lighting arranged around the main attraction.

Doing what: Small-Group Early Access Tour to Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens from St Petersburg

Jen

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Although it was a rushed, it was still fabulous. We would have liked a bit more time for photo's but overall, it was good. Our guide pointed out things of interest during the car ride to Peterhof, then it was a relaxing boat ride back to the city afterwards so you get to see St Petersburg from the water. I'm sure there's cheaper ways of seeing the palace at Peterhof, but when time is precious, this is a good option.

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

andrek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent private tour. Everything worked fine, guide was very good!

Doing what: Private Tour: Peterhof Palace in St Petersburg

Valerie A T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic tour of Peterhof Grand Palace! A word about the taxi driver, he was really cute :
Our tour guide Ilya was great helpful, spoke good English, and was very attentive and knowledgeable! The boat ride back via hovercraft was interesting as well and certainly worth every cent! Thank you again!

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

shailesh s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellant Guide, Perfect Arrangements,We are now Viator fans.

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

TERENCE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Guide was very helpful and showed us lots of intersting sites.
She also helped by knowing where to access the venue and ensure that we did not have to queue for a long time, we also managed to view special events when they happened rather than miss them.

Overall we were very pleaed with the tour of Peterhof and would use Viator again.

Thanks
Terry and Jenny Thirlwell

Doing what: Half Day Tour of Peterhof (Petrodvorets)

Marek D

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. It must be pointed out that the trip to Peterhof is by bus and only the return trip is by boat. Also it does last until about 2 or 3 with no lunch provided so we would suggest a big breakfast.

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

Josephine S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

Guide good but rushed us a little and did not allow us enough time in the Palace or gardens. Asked if we could stay longer but would not let us

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

jpaszek1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour was well conducted by our guide Helen. Given that we were the only people on the tour we received exceptional and personalised information and service. The only negative was that it was a bit rushed as we did not get enough time to explore the beautiful gardens as we needed to be at the pier for our return trrip to St Petersburg.

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

Milt B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One of the most impressive places to visit in the world.
Don't miss it.

Doing what: Half Day Tour of Peterhof (Petrodvorets)

SURESH P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip was made memorable due to the efforts of our guide Alisa. Had wonderful 2 days in which we were able to see all the major sites . Alisa was very knowledgeable . The driver was very good as well. Would recommend them to everyone . Thank you Alisa

Doing what: 2-day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Martha O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Petershof is fascinating and beautiful. It was great to go with a small group and get to skip the lines. The ride back to St. Petersburg on the hydrofoil was a treat. The tour guide was knowledgeable on the history of both St. Petersburg- which he commented on as we drove through on the way to Petershof. I'm glad we booked a tour rather than try to do this on our own.

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

Carl T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Outstanding in every respect. Again, we had Irena from Marina Wilson Tours as our guide on what became a private tour for me and my wife. Despite some rainy weather, Irena covered all the areas outlined in the tour summary. The fountains are breathtaking. The videos we shot are among the highlights of our stay in St. Petersburg.

Doing what: Small-Group Early Access Tour to Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens from St Petersburg

Jason P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The palace is amazing! Obviously we have no idea what it would have been like without the early access, but the whole process was super smooth. Me and my wife had a great time and the tour guide was very knowledgeable, it wasn't rushed at all and the pacing was perfect. Would definitely recommend. :

Doing what: Small-Group Early Access Tour to Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens from St Petersburg

Natalie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was fantastic and very well organized! Beautiful Place and Must seen!

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

Michelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Friendly and informative guide- would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Half Day Tour of Peterhof (Petrodvorets)

Thomas J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic! Definitely worth beating the crowds. Olga was great and very knowledgeable. Would absolutely recommend it.

Doing what: Small-Group Early Access Tour to Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens from St Petersburg

Franklin W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Well done, but a bit hectic. Drop off point was not clear in info. Catherine was knowledgeable and friendly. Overall quite good.

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

Lorenext

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent Tour!! Lidia our tour guide was very kind and knowledgeable, so we learnt a lot during this trip!! additionally, it was amazing being able to see the fountains!! it is really something worth to see!!

Doing what: Half Day Tour of Peterhof (Petrodvorets)

KERRY R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip was all I had hoped for. I missed the Peterhoff in 2010 when I was here. Our tour guide, Lyda, was incredible, sharing her knowledge and patiently answering questions.This was the highlight of my stay.

Doing what: Half Day Tour of Peterhof (Petrodvorets)

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message