St Petersburg ATTRACTIONS See all

St Petersburg Cruise Port

St Petersburg was founded by Peter the Great in the 1700s to serve as a window to the west. With its imperial history and magnificent architecture, it is often considered one of the most beautiful cities in Russia. The Port of St Petersburg is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great experience in St. Petersburg. We wish we have more time to explore. Our tour guide and driver was very good and knowledgeable.

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: Small-Group Pushkin, Peterhof and Metro Station Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great sight seeing. Loved the place :) Great tour guide and driver.

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: Small-Group City Highlights Tour Including the Hermitage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a fantastic time! Our guide was great and we saw all the sights with just 7 other people. I highly recommend seeing this city in a small group. We were able to see so much more than the large bus tour. We were met at the ship each day and had a full day with interesting lunch stops and wonderful photo opts.

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: 2-Day City Highlights and Pushkin Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was excellent. Our guide Victor and driver Asfan met us at the port and were extremely helpful and very knowlegable .St Petersburg is magnificent and everything we had imagined. My wife needs to use a wheelchair so we were a little bit more concerned than most tourists that everything would be ok. We need not have worried, most of the tour was accessible and there were some lifts . We would not hesitate to book with Viator again in any city we visit.

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: 2-Day City Highlights and Pushkin Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful, wonderful and wonderful. Guide Jane was exceptional. Best guide we had in three weeks of touring. Excellent English and very good about controlling group.

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: 2-Day City Highlights and Pushkin Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour it was very well organised, the booking process was easy and included our visas. We were picked up from the ships terminal on time, the process was smooth and efficient. The van was clean and in a excellent condition, we also received bottles of complimentary water. Our tour guide Elena spoke excellent english and was very knowledgeable, entertaining and interesting. She was very professional and ensured the tour kept to time and our driver, Dimitri (Vlad) was very friendly and polite. We saw a lot of St Petersburg the canal cruise and a visit to the Church of the Saviour on Spilled Blood was a highlight and did not disappoint. Our party of four had a great time we all thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: Private City Cruise and Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood Tour

Kyriacos
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide, Elena was excellent, very knowlegeable, she looked after us very well. St Petersburgh was fantastic and we will return. Our best wishes and thanks to Elena

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: Small-Group Pushkin, Peterhof and Metro Station Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything from start to finish was first class our guide Jayne's knowledge of St Petersburg was like an encyclopedia worth every penny and more.

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: Small-Group Pushkin, Peterhof and Metro Station Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Elaina was fantastic. She was very knowledgable, friendly, energetic, and enthusiastic! We were able to see all the attractions without fighting through the crowds. We sampled local cuisine and she arranged for us to attend the ballet even at the last moment. We had a wonderful time!

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: 2-Day City Highlights and Pushkin Private Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Perfect tour!! Our tour guide Kate spoke perfect English and was incredibly knowledgeable. Our driver Yuri was very professional and the van was immaculate. Kate organized a perfect tour with our limited time and even managed to squeeze in a few extras. I can't say enough, we had an amazing time. Kate selected local restaurants for lunch (at our request) so we could sample all the local food. I would not hesitate to book again.

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: 2-Day City Highlights and Pushkin Private Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

From the first minute of our prompt pick up our tour was fantastic. Our driver got us quickly and efficiently to each place, and our guide was excellent. Her knowledge about the places we visited was outstanding and she quickly recognised our particular interests and tailored our tour to suit. Her efficiency in avoiding queues, and having us in the right place at the right time ensured that we got the absolute most from our time in St. Petersburg. As older tourists, we appreciated her ability to find places to sit whenever suitable, toilets when needed and the pace set. Our guide and driver made an excellent team. We would thoroughly recommend this private tour. Considering comments from our fellow passengers on our cruise regarding their experiences, we feel our experience was more than worth the cost of the tour.

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: 2-Day City Highlights and Pushkin Private Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was terrific, tour covered the highlights of beautiful St Petersburg, we would recommend this for anyone that is in St Petersburg for two days.

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: 2-Day City Highlights and Pushkin Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message