St Petersburg ATTRACTIONS See all

St Petersburg Palace Square (Dvortsovaya Ploshchad)

Palace Square is the central square of St. Petersberg, which conjoins some of the city’s major landmarks and monuments, including most famously the Winter Palace. Because it is so spacious it regularly functions as the grounds for national ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hermitage Museum surpasses all sights by a distance when it comes to palaces, really well constructed. The diamond and gold rooms are separate so make sure to book them separately and be prepared to walk a lot.

Our guide Olga was just a delight,she even recommended a great restaurant for lunch

Doing what: St. Petersburg City Walking Tour and the Hermitage Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was amazing and very knowledgable of St Petersburg. It was so nice because it was just my fiancé and I and our tour guide so it was very personal and we got the first class treatment.

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Annelise
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

You simply cannot visit St Petersburg without doing a walking tour. Our guide - Marianna - made the history of Russia come alive and helped us to understand and appreciate what we saw. She even booked lunch for us at a lovely Russian restaurant. It is a lot of walking so wear comfortable shoes - but it was worth every step.

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great way to get your bearings and learn about the city.

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide ,Alexander was very knowledgeable on historical events and the layout of St. Petersburg. We learned about the city, the architecture, and its people. It was a great way to start our visit to St. Petersburg. Walter and Wilfriede Axsmith

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The three of us were the only ones on the tour with our guide so it was wonderful. This tour involves quite a lot of walking but you get a great sense of the city and the guide was very informative. We did this on our first full day in St Petersburg and it really helped us find our way around the city . Highly recommended.

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This ended up being a minibus tour due to inclement weather! There was just three of us on the tour which made it very personal. Our guide was Valeria who was young, enthusiastic and very knowledgable about the city, the sites and the history of St. P. it was a great introduction to the city and covered all the main sites that I wanted to see. Most of these we only saw the outside (I went back the next day to do the insides) but we did do the inside of the Fortress and the St. Peter and Paul Cathedral. Tickets were pre-arranged so we didn't have to queue. The organisation was great, Valeria met me at the arranged time and place with a sign with my name on! The tour also included an official washroom stop! Where most of the tourist places charged for using the facilities and there was always a queue, Valeria had an arrangement with a souvenir shop who had free washrooms, and coffee an a good selection of reasonably priced souvenirs (I bought guide books which were about the same price as in the Hermitage).

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was our first full day in St Petersburg and we booked this tour in order to familiarise ourselves with the major landmarks, in this respect the tour more than met our expections. We were given the history of the city together with old photographs illustrating the siege of Leningrad which added depth to the information given to us by our guide Alexander. We visited a local cafe and took a trip on the metro. As there were only the four of us on the tour we were able to ask many more questions than is usual on this type of guided tour. We were very impressed by our guide and the depth of his knowledge.

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour; Marina our guide provided us with a lot of extra information on the tour (restaurant recommendation, use of Metro). very good tour to see all highlights of St. Petersburg (located in the city center); can be easily combined with a private tour to Hermitage (online ticket sale).

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

It took a while to find the guide who was holding a sign for a specific name (not mine). We ended up just the guide and I (the name he was holding did not show). Nice! A personal tour. Great city and lots to see.

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message