Unlike Moscow's red bricks and onion domes, St Petersburg's network of canals and Baroque and Neoclassical architecture give the city a European flavor. Get a taste for this sophisticated city with this three-day itinerary.   Day 1: Grand ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 397 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Montri N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour guide! Good English, explaining all the history.
Thank you!

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nice clean minivan with comfortable leather seating. Good friendly driver and excellent lady guide who had good English and was always ready to stop for closer views and photo ops.

Doing what: St Petersburg by Night: City Sightseeing Tour

Nicholas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An excellent tour. Elena, our guide, gave us an in-depth understanding of Russian history and art. She took us to see the icon which had defended Novgorod during a siege and also an antique monastery by a lake outside the city.

Doing what: Novgorod Small-Group Tour from St Petersburg

Andrew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

very enjoyable, right level of detail and an ideal introduction. The guide was charming

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

Cynthia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were delighted with this tour. Aliona was charming and very knowledgeable and was able to transmit her knowledge to us beautifully. Her English is nigh on perfect. We shall recommend this tour and Aliona to any friends coming to St. Petersburg.

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

zute

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I liked this tour because the guide let us take our time going through the palaces and their gardens. Both palaces had unique features that made for an interesting half-day. Pavlovsk Palace doesn't have the swarms of tour groups -- which makes for a leisure tour of the palace and a leisure stroll through the gardens.

Doing what: Small-Group Catherine Palace and Pavlovsk Palace Tour from St Petersburg

Branislav S Slovakia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It is really must! Our guide Elena was perfect and she has excellent knowledge. Early access is must in this museum and then you can enjoy the almost empty rooms and all the beauty around. You will see all relevant things from Hermitage within 4 hours. If you like to see the Gold or Diamond rooms please buy tickets immediately after entering to the Hermitage they are only limited numbers and fast are sold out!

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

Branislav S Slovakia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Peterhof is must in Petersburg! But reserve for the whole trip more time because within the given time is only fast track! Visiting the Grand Palace is a bit marching tour be prepared for it. You will go through really beautiful rooms but in quite speedy mode because is it small and so many people want to see it. The gardens are really nice and great! You can spend there hours next time I will do so!

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

Flemming W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Perfect. We had a very competent and friendly guide. We got in and started the tour before the masses, which gave us room to move about. Small group can also be recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

Jan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Elena was wonderful. As we had a tour of the Hermitage the previous day she had chosen parts of the museum we had not previously seen so it was perfect!!

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

david o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really good tour with Lydia, knowledgeable and considerate.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

Peter T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Elena was extremely well informed on both the history of the Hermitage and all the major pieces of art. We usually don't use guides when we visit such museums but so glad that we did use Elena, as she enabled us to get the most out of our visit to a museum which I would rate as one of the top 2 museums I have ever visited. Great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

Charles V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Olga war unsere Führerin. Sie war sehr kompetent. Sie spricht mehrere Sprachen und so konnten
wir von ihrem Wissen voll profitieren. Wir können Viator weiter empfehlen.

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

Giancarlo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

St Petersburg is amazing. Lots of things to see and do.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

c_sikorski

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Nice little tour given by a university student studying physics, lots of walking, which was good to keep me awake. However it was very badly priced. I was expecting quite a posh evening. I really enjoyed the tour, and it included door to door pick-up and drop-off, suited me well. The guide was very nice and considerate. Loved it!

Doing what: St Petersburg by Night: City Sightseeing Tour

Kirstie M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was excellent and the guide really knowledgeable and informative. It was a particular treat to miss the crowds

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

Carlos M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The guide knew his facts very well. The History of the Russian Revolutions are not well known in the west and it was an eye opener for me.

Doing what: Communist Walking Tour of St Petersburg

Janet O

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good tour but I think it is overpriced. 100 would be a good deal.

Doing what: Small-Group Catherine Palace and Pavlovsk Palace Tour from St Petersburg

Janet O

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good tour but I think it is overpriced. 100 would be a good deal.

Doing what: Small-Group Catherine Palace and Pavlovsk Palace Tour from St Petersburg

Ira Lawrence C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I was late to meet guide and group. Not my fault incompetent taxi driver. Viator called me to confirm my where abouts. I called the guide and coordinated a new rendezvous point. That was amazing care and service. Maria/guide was excellent, very knowledgeable, good English. Viator gets A+ rating from me.

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

Eitan M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Nice performance, however the term Buffet Dinner is misleading, it was more close to a Sample Refreshment.

Also be aware that the seats are not pre-assigned so it is recommended to come early.

Doing what: Folklore Show 'Feel Yourself Russian' with Russian Buffet Dinner

Sally P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour guide who made the tour for us. Skipping the line was the major benefit of course as the queues were enormous. After the tour finished we stayed on ourselves and walked back to look at the art and magnificent rooms in more detail. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

Carina H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The tour guide was great but the rest of the tour was only ok. We joined a boat full of other tourists who did not book this tour online but onsite and spent way less money on it. The boat had speakers where Russian explanations were given which were disturbing the headphones we had from our guide.

Doing what: Midnight St Petersburg Cruise: Drawbridges and Canals

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message