Unlike Moscow's red bricks and onion domes, St Petersburg's network of canals and Baroque and Neoclassical architecture give the city a European flavor. Get a taste for this sophisticated city with this three-day itinerary.   Day 1: Grand ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 263 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very engaged and helpful guide; fantastic event thanks to beautiful blue sky

Doing what: Midnight St Petersburg Cruise: Drawbridges and Canals

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Elena Arsenova was extraordinary and very efficient.
Superb tour.

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great museum. Unfortunately, I missed the tour my own fault.

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Short tour. Not much to see, but the guide Irina was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Private Tour: Peter and Paul Fortress in St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guide was very helpful. The original date we choose meant that we would only see Catherine's Palace but we were alerted and could choose an alternative date. Both palaces are well worth seeing and going with a tour is much easier than trying to organise by yourself.

Doing what: Small-Group Catherine Palace and Pavlovsk Palace Tour from St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Roman was a great guide! We got to see a local church before heading to Catherine Park / Palace. He was a very knowledgable guide and favorite part was that when we were done with our official tour my husband had asked if there was a good place to buy some souvenirs. There was the basic touristy stuff on the palace grounds, but Roman also recommended a local Pushkin 2nd-hand store where you can sometimes find old relics from the Soviet era. So we went there and was an awesome experience! Way more memorable than buying touristy stuff.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Roman from Marie Rose tours was wonderful. So full of knowlege about the area and palace.
It was a pleasure to spend the day with him.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Petershof is fascinating and beautiful. It was great to go with a small group and get to skip the lines. The ride back to St. Petersburg on the hydrofoil was a treat. The tour guide was knowledgeable on the history of both St. Petersburg- which he commented on as we drove through on the way to Petershof. I'm glad we booked a tour rather than try to do this on our own.

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was an excellent tour, it was very informative .tour guides were very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Outstanding in every respect. Sergei from Marina Wilson Tours was terrific. His insights into the story behind the story particularly relative to the Pavlovsk Palace was very interesting and educational.

Doing what: Small-Group Catherine Palace and Pavlovsk Palace Tour from St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Outstanding in every respect. Irena from Marina Wilson Tours was terrific. This became a private tour for me and my wife, so Irena was able to focus on the art we wanted to see. You could easily spend days in the Hermitage, but we covered all the highlights in three hours.

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our guide was extremely knowledgable and ensured our experince was memorable. Our transport was comfortable and well organised and the small goup of three made for a pleasant pesonalised experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Catherine Palace and Pavlovsk Palace Tour from St Petersburg

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was a must do! The guide was very well preapared and accomodating to our children requests.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Although the guide was very well prepared, some of the points agreed before was changed without previous notice. We had hired a private tour, but it was actually a group tour. Secondly, we ended up eating in a mediocre Italian restaurant instead of the lavish Russian buffet lunch, as advertised in the tour. The city is very beautiful and worth the grand tour, but the company needs to improve its service and get more commited to its clients.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The trip almost did not happen, except that we had to adjust to the companys timetable, differently than the one we have settled before.

Doing what: Neva River Sightseeing Cruise in St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Catherine is a very pleasant guide and her tour was very informative.

Doing what: Neva River Sightseeing Cruise in St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lida was a terrific guide. Cannot say enough good things about her!

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were picked up on time and given an overview of the day. Our driver was sage and efficient. Our guide, Leda, was helpful to me as my walking ability is limited. This was the third visit to Catherine's palace and by far the most informative

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We did this tour and a tour of Pushkin with Nina Kazarina and we had a great time. The weather was good and Nina is a passionate, knowledgeable, and fun guide, always adjusting to your interests. She speaks good English. Highly recommend her.

Doing what: Private Tour: St Petersburg City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were happy with the local travel company who were very obliging. The guide was excellent and very informative and enthusiastic. We can definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: St Petersburg City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice experience- we recommend it to all visiting St. Petersburg. Our guide, Ilena was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Besides seeing the suburbs as we drove by, we walked through both palaces and learned about the owners' history. A fascinating trip back in time and history.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour is great, the guide has good English, take good care of me, and good command of necessary knowledges and historical background, throughly enjoyed it

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour with highly knowledgeable guide - great introduction to St. Petersburg

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! The guide was very informative and very friendly. Definitely recommend this tour to other travelers wanting to learn about some Russian history :)

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message