Unlike Moscow's red bricks and onion domes, St Petersburg's network of canals and Baroque and Neoclassical architecture give the city a European flavor. Get a taste for this sophisticated city with this three-day itinerary.   Day 1: Grand ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 213 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing gives you full idea if the beautiful city

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Not to be missed. read about previous comments about the poor buffe. At least on the day we went there was enough food for everyone.

Doing what: Folklore Show 'Feel Yourself Russian' with Russian Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and vey helpful, and she made our trip very memorable.
She picked us up at our hotel at the nominated time and everything went without a hitch from there on. We saw everything we had expected, and more, and could not fault the tour..

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide, Margarita Maslova was excellent. She was able to answer any questions that we had. Her knowledge of English made it very easy to understand what she was saying. We enjoyed her company very much and through her thorough knowledge we learned a lot about Russian history and Russian way of life. We could not have asked for a better guide.

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Makes a great city even better

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was great, a personal tour by car. Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We booked our tour of St Petersburg and the Hermitage with Marierose through Viator and had a great experience. Our guide Catherine spoke very clearly and was able to answer all of our questions. Her knowledge of the city and in particular of the paintings and different artifacts in the Hermitage was fantastic. We were lucky to have a small group of 3 making the tour intimate and allowing us to easily listen to the stories, facts, ask many questions and take time to enjoy the sights. Transport was by Taxi van and our driver was very good, driving at a comfortable speed. Our tour went for 4-5 hours and was a great introduction to St Petersburg. the ability to miss the long cues at the entrance to the Hermitage alone was well worth the price of the tour. Would have no hesitation in recommending this tour to other travellers.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was excellent and our guide Svetlana was incredibly well-versed in the history of Leningrad under Communist rule.

Doing what: Communist Walking Tour of St Petersburg

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very annoyed that we were left alone on the river bank a mile or so from where we embarked at 2-00am in the morning without any warning.
This was miles from our Hotel which was the other side of where we embarked..
The trip details state start and finish points are the same.
I would not recommend this trip unless you are fit and staying near where the trip ends.
But you wont know where that is until the trip finishes.
Take your Tom Tom with you so you can find the way to your hotel..........................................

Doing what: Midnight St Petersburg Cruise: Drawbridges and Canals

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

My booking was accepted originally for a day not available. The team in St Petersburg got this sorted very efficiently. The visit to Catherine palace was excellent but the tour of Pushkin consisted of a VERY fast drive through on a bus. not what I call a "Tour" and a disappointment The guide was very good

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Our guide, Alex, was very good. His understanding of English was excellent and his knowledge of The Hermitage encompassing.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Not so good. Though the guide seemed knowledgable, she was busy discussing and selling other tours to us for our remaining trip. I think the guide should focus on the current tour and not waste time.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great experience. Our tour guide, Lydia, was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to and gave us lots of information on buildings along the canal as well as stories about past residents. We were even able to postpone our tour to a different evening because the weather was not so great on the night we had booked the tour. The meeting point was a little tough to find, so I would suggest telling guests to meet at the boat company's dock or something like that in the future.

Doing what: Midnight St Petersburg Cruise: Drawbridges and Canals

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message