• USD ($)
  • English
Unlike Moscow's red bricks and onion domes, St Petersburg's network of canals and Baroque and Neoclassical architecture give the city a European flavor. Get a taste for this sophisticated city with this three-day itinerary.   Day 1: Grand ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 174 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Guide very informative, personable and proficient. Everything we had hoped for in a tour of Catherine Palace.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour. Guide very informative, timely and personable.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This is a wonderful tour. This is, in fact, the second time I have taken it. The segways are a lot of fun and not difficult to ride. Just takes a few minutes to get the hang of it. The star of the tour is Doo, our guide. She is well versed in everything St Pete. Her delivery is excellent and she keeps on informing us and pointing out important and/or oddities along the whole route. She plays suitable music. I really enjoyed her presentation.
Now I know where I would like to return to see the individual sights. In fact, we returned to the market for lunch after the tour and it was really good. A big Bravo to this tour.

Doing what: St Petersburg Historical Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was great fun as well as informative. Doo does a great job and I highly recommend the tour. I wouldn't mind doing it again just to ride the Segway.

Doing what: St Petersburg Historical Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Only 4 of us in the group. Fantastic palace, very few visitors. We were in the amber room on our own. Made going in February seem a good decision. Great guide, Catherine.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was very enjoyable - it covered main attractions with a guide who was knowledgeable and spoke English well. My tour was combined with a tour of the Hermitage Museum. I had expected there would be a lunch break in between, but there was not and I think it would be preferred.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

Very disappointing. We paid for the 3 hour Grand St. Petersburg tour + the add on 2 hour tour of the St. Peter and Paul fortress. For 5 people this was over-priced and very expensive. We had less than a three hour overall tour the included about 90 minutes at the fortress, meaning we saw little of the rest of St. Petersburg. Will not use Viator again. The guide was helpful. Obviously poor communication between Viator and your St. Petersburg contractor.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A fantastic trip, Doo was a great guide as well as being a great instructor. She made it very easy to get used to the Segway and her fun and relaxed manner put you at your ease. There was only the two of us on this trip but that didn't reduce the tour and Doo still put everything into it. The tour was very informative and we also had the added bonus of seeing dolphins in the harbour. A great value, great fun tour which everyone should try.

Doing what: St Petersburg Historical Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Was excellent. Guide Dasha was very good. Helped us bypass long lines. Was very good. Price was excellent, too.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day with our tour guide Dasha.
Everything went as expected.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was great... even got us in early and because of this, nearly every room was empty (except for the Amber room) which made the experience very cool.
The weather was pretty bad, and threatening to ruin our walk around the grounds... the guide suggested that we could do another palace if this was the case... but then told us the full price of it... Seemed a little tacky to say, "walk around in the rain or Shell out an additional 70 bucks." The second tour was offered at that price online, and all members of our group had opted to skip it... That being said... The Catherines Palace was fabulous.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our fabulous guide, Lida was very knowledgeable, clear and generous in being happy to respond to further questions as we went along. The whole tour was very time efficient, well organised and a great pleasure. Thank you.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

JOANNE S
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Was different to what we expected but was enjoyable

Doing what: Folklore Show 'Feel Yourself Russian' with Russian Buffet Dinner

JOANNE S
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

Tour was ok. We were the only 2 people on the day. Guide got us through quickly, however didn't give enough time for photos. I believe she was just looking for an early afternoon as she had been quiet busy previously. Was rushed.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message