• USD ($)
  • English
Unlike Moscow's red bricks and onion domes, St Petersburg's network of canals and Baroque and Neoclassical architecture give the city a European flavor. Get a taste for this sophisticated city with this three-day itinerary.   Day 1: Grand ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 195 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was quite good and the young lady who guided our group of four people was very capable.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was quite good and the young lady who guided our group of four people was very capable.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was quite good and the young lady who guided our group of four people was very capable.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I have to separate the review into 2 parts.
Part one is about Lili, our guide. She was absolutely wonderful. It seems to be that she knows EVERYTHING about the city. No question unanswered, she is doing her job with passion and she even took us back to basil island in the middle of the night in her private car. For Lili I would give 5 stars.
Part two is about the captain of the ship we had for the tour. This guy is the most unfriendly biggest idiot we met so far in St Petersburg. He didn't like to have a english group on board and sabotaged Lili's explanation with extremely loud Russian disco music. What a freak. He turned the music on when we just started and no one could escape the full blast of his loud speakers. I wish him the worst and a big hole in his dammed ship so he can't torture foreign tourists anymore. No need to say that he was drunk as well.

Doing what: Midnight St Petersburg Cruise: Drawbridges and Canals

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The guide was good...knowledgeable and personable in general. However, she complained about the long drive to Novgorod which was somewhat dampening since we were excited to see countryside and the dachas.The driver on the other hand was terrible...they hired a cab and the driver drove too fast, got a speeding ticket and caused a fender-bender. If you have to use this tour company (it was the only option for Novgorod), be firm about a decent driver. Otherwise, use a different operator.

Doing what: Novgorod Small-Group Tour from St Petersburg

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Not good!!! The Guide was terrible...no one could hear her, way too meek to be a Guide...very soft spoken, not in tune to her audience. The boat owner insisted upon having music that was very loud. This was a party boat. The Guide did ask him to turn it down, but he refused.
Horrible experience!!!!

Doing what: Midnight St Petersburg Cruise: Drawbridges and Canals

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Alex Walker, our guide, gave us an outstanding thorough private tour of St. Petersburg. A combination of car and walking, we spent 8 hours learning all about this special city. Since Alex is also a history teacher, his knowledge was extensive and insightful, providing the significance of key events and important monuments in Peter the Great's city. Excellent English.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the WOW! factor of our recent visit to St Petersburg - I never realised how huge this attraction was until we saw hundreds of people lining the banks of the canal to watch the bridges go up. And not to mention the number of boats on the water as well. Definitely worth while and we had a lovely guide - her English was amazing and she shared some fascinating stories with us. Will want to do this again some day!

Doing what: Midnight St Petersburg Cruise: Drawbridges and Canals

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was definitely one of the highlights of our visit. Just loved the whole experience. The dancers were just amazing and I would recommend it anytime. The buffet dinner is not really a dinner, but rather just some finger snacks, but we were there for the show, not really to eat, so did not mind at all.

Doing what: Folklore Show 'Feel Yourself Russian' with Russian Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice, oppulece at the maximum expresion.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Lida provided an excellent tour of Puskin and Catherine's Palace. Since it is about a one-hour drive from St. Peterburg, she pointed out key monuments and areas along the way to maximize our understanding of the area. Good command of English.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It is a tip to Catherine Palace; Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) is actually not part.of the tour, not sure why it is included n the tour name.
We liked the tour: the palace is magnificent and the grounds are great.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tour itself was great however it was a bit confusing finding where to get onto the boat and the time it started was much later than indicated. However, with that said it was an awesome experience and am glad I got to see white nights and the bridges!

Doing what: Midnight St Petersburg Cruise: Drawbridges and Canals

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message