Unlike Moscow's red bricks and onion domes, St Petersburg's network of canals and Baroque and Neoclassical architecture give the city a European flavor. Get a taste for this sophisticated city with this three-day itinerary.   Day 1: Grand ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 249 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very engaged and helpful guide; fantastic event thanks to beautiful blue sky

Doing what: Midnight St Petersburg Cruise: Drawbridges and Canals

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Elena Arsenova was extraordinary and very efficient.
Superb tour.

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Catherine is a very pleasant guide and her tour was very informative.

Doing what: Neva River Sightseeing Cruise in St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lida was a terrific guide. Cannot say enough good things about her!

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were picked up on time and given an overview of the day. Our driver was sage and efficient. Our guide, Leda, was helpful to me as my walking ability is limited. This was the third visit to Catherine's palace and by far the most informative

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We did this tour and a tour of Pushkin with Nina Kazarina and we had a great time. The weather was good and Nina is a passionate, knowledgeable, and fun guide, always adjusting to your interests. She speaks good English. Highly recommend her.

Doing what: Private Tour: St Petersburg City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were happy with the local travel company who were very obliging. The guide was excellent and very informative and enthusiastic. We can definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: St Petersburg City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice experience- we recommend it to all visiting St. Petersburg. Our guide, Ilena was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Besides seeing the suburbs as we drove by, we walked through both palaces and learned about the owners' history. A fascinating trip back in time and history.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour is great, the guide has good English, take good care of me, and good command of necessary knowledges and historical background, throughly enjoyed it

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour with highly knowledgeable guide - great introduction to St. Petersburg

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! The guide was very informative and very friendly. Definitely recommend this tour to other travelers wanting to learn about some Russian history :)

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very well organized tour. Hermitage museum is quite vast to be able to visit it on your own - unless you are an art historian. Our guide Mrs Wilson was really informative and guided us through the most important art elements. 3 hours is not enough to admire all the splendor that the museum has to show both architecturally and art-wise but it is enough to grasp the gist of it. We recommend to every first-comer to St. Petersburg

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Roman our guide was really good and gave appropriate info. This is truely a beautiful building

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was fantastic and very well organized! Beautiful Place and Must seen!

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour!! An absolute MUST SEE while in St. Petersburg.

Doing what: Small-Group Catherine Palace and Pavlovsk Palace Tour from St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The scale of exhibits at the Hermitage can be daunting, and the crowds can restrict your enjoyment. Our tour guide, Olga, skilfully introduced us to the most rewarding attractions and the tour allowed us access to special exhibits. Olga had an engaging personality, was attentive to our needs and questions, and had great knowledge of all exhibits. The tour was thoroughly enjoyable and was a highlight of our St Petersburg stay.

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really good show. Just a small buffet in the interval but enjoyable. Champagne and vodka too!

Doing what: Folklore Show 'Feel Yourself Russian' with Russian Buffet Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was good. However little time to see the gardens, too rushed.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was up to my expectations. The guide was a little concerned about not having collected the Hermitage tickets earlier. Otherwise all went well. The only complaint is the car we were in. The vehicle wasn't clean. The stench with the smoking driver made the rides in the car rather unpleasant.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Knowledgeable guide helped ensure we made the most of this visit. Well worth the journey.

Doing what: Small-Group Catherine Palace and Pavlovsk Palace Tour from St Petersburg

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Irene was lovely. She had amazing knowledge about history and culture of St. Petersburg. Besides that, you should definitely see the city through Neva on a boat!

Doing what: Midnight St Petersburg Cruise: Drawbridges and Canals

joel
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Worth your while for a short stay in the city. The tour guide was knowledgeable and planned the tour to avoid the crowd. He even managed to grant our requests.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgable and passionate, however we were always in a hurry because of traffic, perhaps is needed more time.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Well done, but a bit hectic. Drop off point was not clear in info. Catherine was knowledgeable and friendly. Overall quite good.

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message