Unlike Moscow's red bricks and onion domes, St Petersburg's network of canals and Baroque and Neoclassical architecture give the city a European flavor. Get a taste for this sophisticated city with this three-day itinerary.   Day 1: Grand ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 217 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour!!! Our guide Lidia took us to many places... we went to see the most interesting places in Saint Petersburg that we would not have done alone... we booked the full day trip and IT'S TOTALLY WORTH IT!!!!! the lunch included was great and big enough to give you strength for the rest of the day. Then, the whole afternoon was in the Hermitage museum... what a great day!!! totally recommended!!!

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour!! the guide was very friendly and knowledgeable and took us to many places that we had already seen during the day, and that were different during night time. The lights were amazing and the view places were just incredible!! definitely the city is different at night and totally worth to see!

Doing what: Hidden St Petersburg Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Beautiful show, wonderful experience!

Doing what: Folklore Show 'Feel Yourself Russian' with Russian Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was very good, the city itself is like a giant museum

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We hit all the high spots on our itinerary and were able to gain quick access with our tour guide, especially enjoyed the insight on St. Isaac and the St. Nicholas Cathedral. Also, was unaware of the islands that are incorporated in St. Petersburg, so that knowledge was interesting. Our tour guide shared information from Soviet time as well as pre-Revolution. I found it fascinating.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Unfortunately it was pouring rain and we decided not to go.

Doing what: St Petersburg Myths and Legends Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide was knowledgeable and very kind. She and the driver took us to many places even to our request to ensure we would see everything and would stop to take pictures. Very nice overall.

Doing what: St Petersburg by Night: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I come to spb at the bad time, in Feb so the weather is freezing. Good thing i decide to do this tour. The Hermitage is huge! I mean one day you can easily spend the time there. When i arrive i notice that you can rent audio tour guide and listen to it in each spot as well but I prefer human communication and my guide have done a good job. Irina come to meet me at exact time of meeting, there is only me in the tour so it s quite private but not boring. She has really deep knowledge of what is going on inside. Nice pace and timing of the tour too, when she finish I almost cant walk anymore. So i rest and spend more time on my own later that day untill evening.

Strongly recommend you to hire a guide, there is no way you can appreciate this museum without knowing its background.

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Just by walking me from the Metro Station to the museum, Anastasia had brought me to the heart of St Petersburg. Her excellent English was one thing, but her passion for St Petersburg was another. In the end, not only about vodka did I get, but also about St Petersburg.

At the museum, I was guided by Euginia who explained things to me with great enthusiasm. After the tour session, I was allowed to stay and take pictures as much as to my heart's content. Aha. After that, when some more questions popped up in mind, Euginia happily answered them for me.

Even for one who is not into liquor, it's still more than worth to take this tour.

Doing what: Russian Vodka Museum Tour in St Petersburg

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

I had to wait for approx 15 minutes on the stairs in front of the ticket office's closed door. When my turn eventually came, I handed my voucher to the lady there and she said my booking is not listed. Not until I insisted did she make a phone call to someone and then said nothing to me, but handed me a ticket. I asked her to which way will the performance will be held, because for me the venue seemed so grand. With an indifferent look she replied, "I don't understand." That's funny, because she had been speaking English with me. What didn't she understand?

It says here "with Russian Buffet Dinner". I'm still wondering now where was that "dinner"? Yes, there were refreshments during recess time. Yes, I know, inclusions and exclusions are specified in the details. But even if it were a paid dinner, I didn't see anything like that. Why put something on the title which is actually not the real fact?? Moreover, putting "dinner" along in the title gives the impression that the offered price includes dinner. Exclusions are normally not stated on the title, aren't they??

The show itself was great, worth to see. Nothing is to be regretted about this.

I bought the DVD of the show which was sold during recess hour. I have to say that the recording was poorly made. The sound and editing ruined the actual art. Back home, to those who I showed the DVD, I had ensure them that the real show I watched was way way more beautiful and not boring at all.

Doing what: Folklore Show 'Feel Yourself Russian' with Russian Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great and a very useful introduction to St Petersburg. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and most personable. The minibus driver was competent, courteous and very helpful on our getting out and in the vehicle. Everyone in our small group were very complimentary about the tour.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good show to experience Russian dance and song

Doing what: Folklore Show 'Feel Yourself Russian' with Russian Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour. Our tour guide Lida was very friendly and well informed. Also enjoyed the lunch provided at Prospekt restaurant as part of the tour.

Overall, very satisfied with the guided tour. I surely recommend to take this tour for anybody visiting St. Petersburg.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful tour with guide Veronika. She was knowledgeable, personable, and managed the time available very well. She is great. The palace tour rooms--the areas available to the public--are beautiful and fascinating. We were able to get through before most of the large groups of tourists arrived. It was a valuable opportunity to learn about Russian historical figures at the same time. The grounds are beautiful, even on a gray day. We found it easy to imagine traveling back in time there. We certainly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guider was professional, knowledgeable and worked hard to be flexible to meet our expectations. I'd highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was nice, except that the mini van used had dark tinted windows, so we could not have a good view
from inside the vehicle.
Our tour guide was very good!

Doing what: St Petersburg by Night: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing gives you full idea if the beautiful city

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Not to be missed. read about previous comments about the poor buffe. At least on the day we went there was enough food for everyone.

Doing what: Folklore Show 'Feel Yourself Russian' with Russian Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and vey helpful, and she made our trip very memorable.
She picked us up at our hotel at the nominated time and everything went without a hitch from there on. We saw everything we had expected, and more, and could not fault the tour..

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide, Margarita Maslova was excellent. She was able to answer any questions that we had. Her knowledge of English made it very easy to understand what she was saying. We enjoyed her company very much and through her thorough knowledge we learned a lot about Russian history and Russian way of life. We could not have asked for a better guide.

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Makes a great city even better

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was great, a personal tour by car. Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We booked our tour of St Petersburg and the Hermitage with Marierose through Viator and had a great experience. Our guide Catherine spoke very clearly and was able to answer all of our questions. Her knowledge of the city and in particular of the paintings and different artifacts in the Hermitage was fantastic. We were lucky to have a small group of 3 making the tour intimate and allowing us to easily listen to the stories, facts, ask many questions and take time to enjoy the sights. Transport was by Taxi van and our driver was very good, driving at a comfortable speed. Our tour went for 4-5 hours and was a great introduction to St Petersburg. the ability to miss the long cues at the entrance to the Hermitage alone was well worth the price of the tour. Would have no hesitation in recommending this tour to other travellers.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was excellent and our guide Svetlana was incredibly well-versed in the history of Leningrad under Communist rule.

Doing what: Communist Walking Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well organized and the ONLY way to see these sights. Enormous lines are bypassed with a guide making the tour pleaseant. Information provided by the guide significantly enhanced the experience. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message