Unlike Moscow's red bricks and onion domes, St Petersburg's network of canals and Baroque and Neoclassical architecture give the city a European flavor. Get a taste for this sophisticated city with this three-day itinerary.   Day 1: Grand ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 340 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tina V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely fabulous tour of Pushkin and Catherine Palace! Lida was a most charming and informative guide and I thoroughly recommend this company! Thank you!

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Trina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was the best tour I have taken through Viator because Elena the tour guide was amazing! I have taken probably 20 tours through Viator in various countries, yet this topped the list. I signed up for the full 8 hour tour. I was the only person on the tour. We had our own driver who drove us from site to site. This helped immensely since it was so cold out. Elena was the most knowledgeable guide I have found to date. She knew a ton of information about each site and could answer all of my questions. The churches are amazing. The lunch was tasty. And the Hermitage was incredible. I am not a huge museum/art girl, but Elena's knowledge brought the art to life. I felt like the day flew by and was sad to see it come to an end. St. Petersburg is a beautiful city and this tour will give you a great overview of the main sites.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

Mary Jo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was great with a very animated, enthusiastic guide.

Doing what: Communist Walking Tour of St Petersburg

Sandra and Karl F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was wonderful. the company did everything and more to ensure that our tour of the Hermitage was just wonderful. We had the staircase to ourselves-a wonder! they even arranged tickets for us to see the iInoressionists which are now house in a separate building. I couldn't praise them more. Well worth while.

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

Sandra and Karl F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well worthwhile- a must to do. this company did it well

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Sandra and Karl F

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Good to do to as an introduction to your vist to St Petersburg to familiarise yourself superficially with the city.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

Sandra and Karl F

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

O.K. WE were only two people with the tour guide.

Doing what: Neva River Sightseeing Cruise in St Petersburg

Graciela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good tour. As there are not so many visitors as when you visit Peterhof we enjoy more the visit to the palace and Pushkin

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

LD007

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great tour plan on spending a whole day here it and #39;s huge and worth every minute. the tour guild was awesome and make this tour A+

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

Stuart H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great tour of St Petersburg, a beautiful city. Our guide was very informative and the sun was even shining. Would highly recommend the tour

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

Wanley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Totally worth it.

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

Lou K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I found this Hermitage tour to be very worthwhile and educational. The tour guide-Irena-- was very well informed and had good English communication skills. The Hermitage is a large and complex museum that would be difficult for most people to navigate and enjoy without the benefit of a skilled and effective guide like Irena.

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Valeria was a very knowledgeable guide, who took us on a great tour, with a sensible level of information. A guide to skip the entry lines is very worthwhile, a well as the information she can provide.

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

Carol O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent trip. Thoroughly enjoyed the peter and Paul fortress. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. We are of an age where we had head of the Tsar and his family. It was nice to see their last resting place.

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg City Highlights Tour Including Peter and Paul Fortress and Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood

archer1204

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good polite and very knowledgeable guide called valeria if you get a chance ask for her in person

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

Marcin L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

very interesting tour. we had our own guide and driver. so completely private tour. we were told interesting stories about the city and its monuments and worth seeing places. our guide was very communicative and competent. she spoke very good english too. worth attending!

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

Wanley D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Peterhof is a better tour. If you do one, go to Peterhof.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Paraskevas S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Good guide. The tour was a bit hurried despite concentrating on the absolute essentials.

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

r h d

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Unfortunately it was foggy on the morning we were sightseeing - not the fault of the guide Lidyia who was an excellent guide. But we would have seen more if we had been higher up in a mini bus as the taxi was low down.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

Paraskevas S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

The only positive thing was the friendly young guide Otherwise: our pick up at the hotel consisted in the young man waiting for us and then walking for 25 mins to get to the boat. The boat tour itself in which the guide was translating what the boat guide was saying in Russian and a return to Hermitage square. Really not worth the money.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

Shaun R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour company and our guide, Valeria, created an exceptional experience at this must-visit location. Earl entry is a must! The museum fills up rather quickly after the general opening - making photographs and time to appreciate the art nearly impossible in the crowded environment. The tour visited all of the top art pieces and the headsets provided allowed for reasonable wandering away from the guide without missing her informative tidbits about each room and piece. After the tour, the guide helped us plan the remainder of the day at the museum to hit the pieces not covered by the tour - as you have entry for the rest of the day. A great experience from beginning to end!

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

Karim Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My guide was perfect. She was very friendly and professional. Very instructive. I was blown away by the mesmerising beauty of Peter and Paul Fortress and The Church of the Spilled blood. I highly recommend this tour. It's not too long and not too short. Just perfect !

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg City Highlights Tour Including Peter and Paul Fortress and Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood

Karim Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Perfect tour ! My guide Lydia was very friendly and knew a lot about the palace. I was just overwhelmed by the beauty of the place. Highly recommended !

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Maureen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Marina was excellent. She would be particularly good with Australian tourists as she spends a lot of time there. She's very knowledgable about St Petersburg, gave us plenty of time and space for our photography.

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg City Highlights Tour Including Peter and Paul Fortress and Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood

Mary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide met us at our hotel and we had a driver to take us the hour ride to the Grand Palace. The driver was friendly and excellent and so was our guide for the day. It was a crazy day with lots of people getting into the place but our guide walked us through with no problems.

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message