The resort town of Paihia services the villages and islands of the Bay of Islands. Boasting the area’s best accommodation and restaurants, Paihia Harbour is the ideal place to base yourself while you explore this lovely part of New Zealand.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 222 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great and a very useful introduction to St Petersburg. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and most personable. The minibus driver was competent, courteous and very helpful on our getting out and in the vehicle. Everyone in our small group were very complimentary about the tour.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good show to experience Russian dance and song

Doing what: Folklore Show 'Feel Yourself Russian' with Russian Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour. Our tour guide Lida was very friendly and well informed. Also enjoyed the lunch provided at Prospekt restaurant as part of the tour.

Overall, very satisfied with the guided tour. I surely recommend to take this tour for anybody visiting St. Petersburg.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful tour with guide Veronika. She was knowledgeable, personable, and managed the time available very well. She is great. The palace tour rooms--the areas available to the public--are beautiful and fascinating. We were able to get through before most of the large groups of tourists arrived. It was a valuable opportunity to learn about Russian historical figures at the same time. The grounds are beautiful, even on a gray day. We found it easy to imagine traveling back in time there. We certainly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guider was professional, knowledgeable and worked hard to be flexible to meet our expectations. I'd highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The St. Pete historical Segway tour was an outstanding tour. Our tour guide, Doo, was absolutely incredible and insightful. She was constantly offering little tidbits of historical information that was totally unknown to my Segway partner and I. This was a pleasant surprise since we have lived in the area for a number of years and had no idea of why some things were the way they were or how the names of certain structures, streets, avenues, etc. received their names.. She was very open and knowledgeable when answering any questions we may have offered up. I would certainly entertain going again in the very near future because it was just a fun and entertaining 2 hours. Doo always seem to know when a break was in order which was most appreciated because the day was quite hot and humid. For those that have some athletic ability and good foot/leg strength then I would recommend taking a Segway tour and I would most certainly recommend booking with Doo and her fellow tour guides either directly or through Viator. Using Viator was so simple and easy to do and the reviews they set forth on this particular historical tour were absolutely "spot on" so to speak. I thoroughly enjoyed my Segway ride and became quite comfortable with the use of a Segway due to the excellent "preliminary training" that Doo offered... Look forward to going again...

Doing what: St Petersburg Historical Segway Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was nice, except that the mini van used had dark tinted windows, so we could not have a good view
from inside the vehicle.
Our tour guide was very good!

Doing what: St Petersburg by Night: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing gives you full idea if the beautiful city

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Not to be missed. read about previous comments about the poor buffe. At least on the day we went there was enough food for everyone.

Doing what: Folklore Show 'Feel Yourself Russian' with Russian Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and vey helpful, and she made our trip very memorable.
She picked us up at our hotel at the nominated time and everything went without a hitch from there on. We saw everything we had expected, and more, and could not fault the tour..

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide, Margarita Maslova was excellent. She was able to answer any questions that we had. Her knowledge of English made it very easy to understand what she was saying. We enjoyed her company very much and through her thorough knowledge we learned a lot about Russian history and Russian way of life. We could not have asked for a better guide.

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Makes a great city even better

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was great, a personal tour by car. Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We booked our tour of St Petersburg and the Hermitage with Marierose through Viator and had a great experience. Our guide Catherine spoke very clearly and was able to answer all of our questions. Her knowledge of the city and in particular of the paintings and different artifacts in the Hermitage was fantastic. We were lucky to have a small group of 3 making the tour intimate and allowing us to easily listen to the stories, facts, ask many questions and take time to enjoy the sights. Transport was by Taxi van and our driver was very good, driving at a comfortable speed. Our tour went for 4-5 hours and was a great introduction to St Petersburg. the ability to miss the long cues at the entrance to the Hermitage alone was well worth the price of the tour. Would have no hesitation in recommending this tour to other travellers.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was excellent and our guide Svetlana was incredibly well-versed in the history of Leningrad under Communist rule.

Doing what: Communist Walking Tour of St Petersburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message