Unlike Moscow's red bricks and onion domes, St Petersburg's network of canals and Baroque and Neoclassical architecture give the city a European flavor. Get a taste for this sophisticated city with this three-day itinerary.   Day 1: Grand ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 216 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The St. Pete historical Segway tour was an outstanding tour. Our tour guide, Doo, was absolutely incredible and insightful. She was constantly offering little tidbits of historical information that was totally unknown to my Segway partner and I. This was a pleasant surprise since we have lived in the area for a number of years and had no idea of why some things were the way they were or how the names of certain structures, streets, avenues, etc. received their names.. She was very open and knowledgeable when answering any questions we may have offered up. I would certainly entertain going again in the very near future because it was just a fun and entertaining 2 hours. Doo always seem to know when a break was in order which was most appreciated because the day was quite hot and humid. For those that have some athletic ability and good foot/leg strength then I would recommend taking a Segway tour and I would most certainly recommend booking with Doo and her fellow tour guides either directly or through Viator. Using Viator was so simple and easy to do and the reviews they set forth on this particular historical tour were absolutely "spot on" so to speak. I thoroughly enjoyed my Segway ride and became quite comfortable with the use of a Segway due to the excellent "preliminary training" that Doo offered... Look forward to going again...

Doing what: St Petersburg Historical Segway Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was nice, except that the mini van used had dark tinted windows, so we could not have a good view
from inside the vehicle.
Our tour guide was very good!

Doing what: St Petersburg by Night: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing gives you full idea if the beautiful city

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Not to be missed. read about previous comments about the poor buffe. At least on the day we went there was enough food for everyone.

Doing what: Folklore Show 'Feel Yourself Russian' with Russian Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and vey helpful, and she made our trip very memorable.
She picked us up at our hotel at the nominated time and everything went without a hitch from there on. We saw everything we had expected, and more, and could not fault the tour..

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide, Margarita Maslova was excellent. She was able to answer any questions that we had. Her knowledge of English made it very easy to understand what she was saying. We enjoyed her company very much and through her thorough knowledge we learned a lot about Russian history and Russian way of life. We could not have asked for a better guide.

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Makes a great city even better

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was great, a personal tour by car. Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We booked our tour of St Petersburg and the Hermitage with Marierose through Viator and had a great experience. Our guide Catherine spoke very clearly and was able to answer all of our questions. Her knowledge of the city and in particular of the paintings and different artifacts in the Hermitage was fantastic. We were lucky to have a small group of 3 making the tour intimate and allowing us to easily listen to the stories, facts, ask many questions and take time to enjoy the sights. Transport was by Taxi van and our driver was very good, driving at a comfortable speed. Our tour went for 4-5 hours and was a great introduction to St Petersburg. the ability to miss the long cues at the entrance to the Hermitage alone was well worth the price of the tour. Would have no hesitation in recommending this tour to other travellers.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was excellent and our guide Svetlana was incredibly well-versed in the history of Leningrad under Communist rule.

Doing what: Communist Walking Tour of St Petersburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well organized and the ONLY way to see these sights. Enormous lines are bypassed with a guide making the tour pleaseant. Information provided by the guide significantly enhanced the experience. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very annoyed that we were left alone on the river bank a mile or so from where we embarked at 2-00am in the morning without any warning.
This was miles from our Hotel which was the other side of where we embarked..
The trip details state start and finish points are the same.
I would not recommend this trip unless you are fit and staying near where the trip ends.
But you wont know where that is until the trip finishes.
Take your Tom Tom with you so you can find the way to your hotel..........................................

Doing what: Midnight St Petersburg Cruise: Drawbridges and Canals

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

My booking was accepted originally for a day not available. The team in St Petersburg got this sorted very efficiently. The visit to Catherine palace was excellent but the tour of Pushkin consisted of a VERY fast drive through on a bus. not what I call a "Tour" and a disappointment The guide was very good

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message