St Thomas ATTRACTIONS See all

Charlotte Amalie Cruise Port

St. Thomas is a hugely popular Eastern Caribbean cruise destination, and is well set-up for shore visitors. With great shopping, sightseeing and beach relaxation in easy reach, there’s everything you need for a perfect day ashore on a holiday ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 240 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

joan l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My husband and I enjoyed this tour. Great way to shop,sight see and especially enjoy Megan's Bay.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Joao L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was extremely worthwhile! I had great fun in the shark tank with my niece. We learned lots about sharks and have newfound respect for these awesome creatures! The park is a hoot.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Swimming with Sharks at Coral World Ocean Park

jonasa

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

I didn't like the fact that I had to make a long distance call to confirm that I was going to be there for the excursion. The driver Elvis cut the tour a little short we thought it was a 4 hour tour and we were back in 3 1/2 hours. This was a test of your company as we were thinking of using your company in Alaska when we visit in June.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Ricky M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a lot of Fun aha aha, Mr. Liston him self was our tour guide. It's a party bus on the road. Love Mountain top store and Megan's Bay is a must. I'll definitely be back next year !

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

George C W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

The trip was fine. Guide met us as planned and took us on the tour. Unfortunately, we had some rain that interferred with our being able to see everything, but nothing you can do about that.
It was a good tour. We would book again through Viator

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Mark G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We have our own kayak but kayacking in the mangrove lagoon was simply amazing! an unforgettable experience, the tour leader was also very kind and explained in detail.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Tim H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing experience for those not quite ready to scuba dive, but want to see more than you can with snorkeling. Glenn at Coral World Ocean Park was an awesome instructor! Highly Recommend!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Snuba Adventure at Coral World Ocean Park

grazczy United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was great tour, altough visibility from the top of the mountain were limited due to the rain/fog.
Tour guide was knowlegble and very kind, I would recommend it to my friends.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Thomas C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour was good despite the weather with sprinkles and showers. The guide did a great job of pointing out points of interest and giving us a short look at the Atlantis Resort.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Carol F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

I had taken this tour before and really liked it. This time not so much. The music was much too loud and the driver wouldn't turn it down even though people asked. We spent so much time stopping on the sightseeing part that we were unable to stay on the beach even though we had paid for that part.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

LINDA D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

Not a good tour. Staying on ship would have made for a better day.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Jeff

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

In the morning we were dropped off at a shopping district without much guidance and just wandered around randomly. Then, we were merged with another group without much explanation and there were some confusions.

For the beach, the tour guide asked us which beach would you like to go? and I asked Sorry I haven't done my research, could you recommend one? I have a baby and would like a calmer beach. The guide just said any beach is good.

The guide was impatient and indifferent the entire trip. I asked him a couple of questions and he was impatient every time.

He picked up his son towards the end of the trip from school by the time he picked us up at the beach, his son was already on the car. I can understand the need to run family errands.... but on the other hand, it is unprofessional.

When I handed the gratuity to him yes, I still paid gratuity, he didn't even look at me and just took the money and walked away.

You can see my other review for Philipsburg, St. Maarten... I give credits where it's due. I'm not a grumbler and I like to give people props.... This is not one of them.

Would not recommend.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Jose is great. Was only 6 of us and it was very informative. Ship was late- Jose waited- great tour!!!!!!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Lori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed seeing the sights of St Thomas. The tour was fun and and a great way to see the island.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Yasemin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great time distribution between the 3 activities.
Driver very helpful and friendly.
Roads crazy tight and dangerous therefore they play music and sing along for distraction.
Maegans bay beach is beautiful.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

TOMMY W L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

enjoyed very much. Our guide was the best

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Snuba Adventure at Coral World Ocean Park

NICOLA M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wow what a brilliant trip. Sonny was sitting waiting as we came off the ship and took us downtown for some shopping. He then took us on a tour of the island in his fun bus. He is very knowledgeable and informative but always did it in a fun way. If you want an easy trip and to see the island in a fun way then book this trip immediately. Thanks sonny we all had a brilliant time.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Vickie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a very fun excursion, made so by our driver Elvis. I am not a big shopper, but I found a great little rooftop café to have a mimosa and a pastry while everyone else shopped. The tour of the island and the Mountaintop shop and banana daiquiri was also fun.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Loria Ann D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This excursion was worth every penny. I had a great time and everyone was so nice.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

alicia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great excursion. Jason, our guide, was wonderful. My 10-year old daughter had a million questions, and he was happy to answer all of them. There was a strong current, so the kayaking was harder than I expected, as was the snorkeling. We didn't see too much snorkeling but did find one ray and some fish. The hike was beautiful, and the crabs and blow hole were a big hit. I would definitely recommend this excursion.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Bethany T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This excursion was probably the favorite part of our whole vacation. I have done a lot of snorkeling excursions but never with sea turtles. Sven was very knowledgable about the island and all of the underwater life we were seeing. He also had an underwater camera and took photos throughout the entire excursion. The food at honeymoon beach was surprisingly delicious and the portions were huge! I would do this excursion again if we ever come back to visit!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Reef and Turtle Discovery with Honeymoon Beach

Richard T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I was very fortunate to find Viator.com once we docked in St. Thomas. The transaction was simple and the agent was very helpful with choosing the right trip. Great experience!!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

patricia c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

3rd time taking sunny liston..would do it again..loved it!!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

David T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

The mile long kayak was pretty but unexpectedly long. Snorkeling without fins was difficult and with the quantity of individuals on the tour there were many feet to the face. The water was shallow so you came upon obstacles that were difficult to navigate around.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message