St Thomas ATTRACTIONS See all

Charlotte Amalie Cruise Port

St. Thomas is a hugely popular Eastern Caribbean cruise destination, and is well set-up for shore visitors. With great shopping, sightseeing and beach relaxation in easy reach, there’s everything you need for a perfect day ashore on a holiday ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 154 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Overall we had a GREAT time.
Sunny Bradshaw had the bus rocking.
We made the mistake of selecting Saphire beach, there were renovations going on and the jack hammers made a lot of noise. Much prefer Meaghans Bay.
I would certainly recommend this to anyone I know going to St. Thomas in the future

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very enjoyable afternoon, the people at Coral World were knowledgeable about the sharks and other aquatic life. The young man who took us in shark shallows was awesome! Only negative $20 taxi ride per person on top of the admission price!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very enjoyable afternoon, the people at Coral World were knowledgeable about the sharks and other aquatic life. The young man who took us in shark shallows was awesome! Only negative $20 taxi ride per person on top of the admission price!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Swimming with Sharks at Coral World Ocean Park

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Fun tour our guide was Sunny Liston, very knowledgeable of Island. Gave us extra time on the beach 3 hrs. instead of 2! Only thing is if you want a quiet relaxing tour this one is not for you! Sunny likes to sing along with his music which is funny and he is not a good singer. And he likes to jerk his vehicle to the beat of the music. Have Fun! Would recommend.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our Excursion was awesome, worth the money. Our Guide was very knowledgeable and made the trip most interesting and enjoyable.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My husband thoroughly enjoyed this excursion. My guy did not want to do what I was doing so when I suggested this excursion he was sold. Walking was a bit far so he took a cab. The fishing equipment used was in good working order and bait was plentiful. He caught several different kinds of fish but small yellow tails were mostly caught. The guide was very knowledge about the island and the time just flew by. Chair and drinks provided. Should we be in St Thomas again on a cruise he will be taking this excursion.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Pier Fishing at Charlotte Amalie Harbor

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

VERY unhappy about how this ended. We were supposed to be going to Meegan's Bay. EVERYBODY on the tour was expecting that and our driver took us to a beach in Red Hook. We were all extremely disappointed but it was too late for us to drive all the way back to Meegan's.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Very dissatisfied and disappointed!!! Our driver was over half an hour late. We had tour for 11 am. We were on the dock at 10:35am. After not seeing the tour operator for several minutes I called the number on the voucher. I finally got someone to answer at 10:55 am only to be told it wasn't 11 yet. Called again at 11:10 and no one would answer. Elvis finally showed up around 11:40 only to say he was running late. We were the only ones on the bus. He took us to the first stop that we were supposed to have an hour of shopping and were given 15 minutes. He told us to be back at 12:15pm. We arrived back at 12:10 to find the bus full of other tourists. Everybody was crammed in and looking at us like we were crazy. Elvis told us to get on. And we're like "where?" He made everyone scoot over and my family was all separated and we all sat on ends in 4 different rows. Then the next stop some lady and her children got on the bus and everyone was screaming at her including the driver telling her to get off our bus. She had paid but because they overbooked put her on a different tour. Her children were crying and the passengers that were on the bus when my family boarded at 12:15 were threatening her. It was horrible!!!!! We then went to a beach that cost $10.00 for chairs. It would of been nice to have a heads up. Absolute waste of money. My family never got to sit together the whole trip. Will never use again!!!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Sunny Liston was our guide and he did a great job. He is energetic so be ready for that type of tour.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Bert drives like a maniac, talking, singing, involving the crowd dancing the open-trolley type van, up and down the winding road of the mountain. Do not let your children sit on the outside! No seat belts and you will be jostled about. Having said that it was a fun ride proving you like minimal risk and very loud music. The ultimate destinations were breathtaking views and lots of souvenir shopping. No beverages or snacks provided on this tour, unless you buy at the shops. Not a lot of typical tour guide info along the route, but there is some identification of landmarks and islands from the top.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a fabulous time...with a fabulous guide. Island Mike showed us a beautiful St. Thomas time. A PLUS. Lewis and Shelley Barr

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: All-Inclusive Beach Admission

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

The tour guide, Sonny, was a huge disappointment. From the moment he picked us up at the pier, it was obvious that he had no interest in being an "upbeat" tour guide. The first stop was at a very small shopping area downtown - where he left us for nearly TWO hours so he could go back to the pier and pick up another load of cruisers. There was nothing to do there for two hours! It went badly after that, to the point that we separated from the group, hailed a taxi, and went back to the ship on our own. The prior reviews we had read seem unbelievable after our experience. We certainly feel that we did NOT receive our money's worth for this tour.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

Very disappointed. My friend went on the beach tour the day before in St Martin and had a great time. They had drinks on the tour, water soda, etc. My tour no drinks. The guide was more interested in playing games and singing songs on the tour than giving information on the area we were driving through. In St San Juan another friend and I paid $20,00 for a bus tour right off the ship, The guide was very informative and very knowledgeable about the places we went to. I will do all future tours directly from Carnival or the tour guides right off the ship. VERY DISAPOINTED WILL NOT GO WITH YOU AGAIN

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

Don't waste your money! The worst excursion we've ever booked. Employees very rude and nasty. Didn't want to honor voucher. Then outright lied about everything.The park itself was small and disgusting.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Swimming with Sharks at Coral World Ocean Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We were the only couple on the tour, so we had personal service. We were thrilled with the historical knowledge of Brenda, our guide. She instructed us on the proper method of kayaking. We were able to see the historical remains of the railroad on Hassel Island. We hiked to the top of the hill to see the fort. It offered an outstanding view of the entire bay and of St. Thomas. Along the way were enjoyed the interesting floral and fauna. We found interesting insects and corals. Brenda was very helpful in answering our questions. We had a most enjoyable and educational experience.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Hassel Island Kayak, Hike and Snorkel Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message