St Thomas ATTRACTIONS See all

Charlotte Amalie Cruise Port

St. Thomas is a hugely popular Eastern Caribbean cruise destination, and is well set-up for shore visitors. With great shopping, sightseeing and beach relaxation in easy reach, there’s everything you need for a perfect day ashore on a holiday ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 182 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Only did shopping portion -- had to return to ship for personal reasons.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

excellent trip, great day with a couple of snorkelling stops, great food and great captain and assistant.
Weather was unbelievable too so that helped.
Note, you have to make your own way to the pick up point so if youre on a cruise ship its the other side of the island so leave yourself enough time for a 40 min can ride 10per person.
Very recommended day out, great fun.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: St John Snorkel and Sail Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Ok, this tour isnt going to be as interesting as some other islands where there is much to see with regards sightseeing, but what we did do was very enjoyable. We opted for an hours shopping, then the tour and finally the beach. The market was good as many local traders were there and the sightseeing itself was made better by the driver Elvis who got everyone singing. It was nice to finish off the tour by the beach for 2 hours as this is a lovely beach albeit the fact it costs 4 dollars each to enter. I would recommend this tour to first time travellers to St. Thomas

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

If you are on a cruise ship, you need to speak with the tour operator before purchasing this tour. It is a very close call of getting back to the ship on time and they told us while on the tour that it would be really close so we were very nervous. We saw eagle rays, brain coral, giant sea urchins.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: St John Snorkel and Sail Adventure

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

SCAM! Prepaid excursion and they didn't show. Unable to contact by phone, but we were charged full amount. Do not book with this company.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Pier Fishing at Charlotte Amalie Harbor

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

SCAM! They didn't show for our prepaid excursion and we're unable to contact them by phone. Left multiple messages and no one returned calls. Do not recommend using this company.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Pier Fishing at Charlotte Amalie Harbor

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

To start with, we were late being picked up. The Driver blamed the traffic. Then we weren't on his list. It was a good thing I had the voucher. We got dropped off at the beach and five minutes later it started to POUR. Serious rain. After half an hour huddling under the roof of the snack bar, we went to the meeting area to see if the truck was there. It was, but the driver wasn't. So we sat on the open air truck/bus for 90 minutes in the pouring rain until the driver finally showed up. We were really cold and very wet. Not fun at all. Not sure why the Driver wasn't with his truck/bus thing.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I had so much fun. I learned a lot about sharks, their environment, and getting to share their environment with them was amazing.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Swimming with Sharks at Coral World Ocean Park

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The best thing about this trip was that we didn't book it on the ship. Then have to stand around waiting for everyone to get off the ship etc. we got off the ship got a taxi which was $9 each. There was a big group going from the ship. Our group was just us. So very one on one.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

It was loud! the driving wasn't the safest and it was just not as expected.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great fun tour. Excellent shopping opportunity, photo opportunities. We also spent time at the beach and were given the choice of Magens beach which you pay to enter or another beautiful beach which is free of charge.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great experience. The personnel were very accommodating and cared about what they were dong and the participant experience. The history the island and the stories about the wildlife made the trip interesting. Jake, our guide, was fantastic! He was personable, knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. He made sure everyone felt confident and comfortable and that we learned some interesting background about the wildlife, geography and history of the area. Couldn't ask for a better guide!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best of all our tours during the cruise. Elvis - our tour guide - had the energy level amped up and the group singing. Other tours were watching us and our bus bounced by. We will be back!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a neat park where petting stingrays was included in the general park admission, as is a pool where you can feel starfish and sea urchins. Underground aquariums had a variety of sea creatures to see. Cab fare is currently $9/person each way to get there (20-25 min). Confirm with your driver before getting in that you are going straight back to the cruise ship if you're on a time limit (not related to the actual park)! Small iguanas wandering all around, which was fun. At the beach, umbrella rental was $10 and lounge chairs were $5 each. Park staff were friendly and helpful.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We went with tour minibus to north from west side than mountain top .. nice view of Megan Beach and the other small island nearby. Sapphire Beach ( its free) nice beach,you can rent snorkeling ,if you want beach chair too (i didn't rent,just put my towel to under tree). they have shower after swim..Water is very clean.Then returned to ship.It was nice,i like it..Nice Island many high hills and forest,small roads,nice beaches

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message