St Thomas ATTRACTIONS See all

Charlotte Amalie Cruise Port

St. Thomas is a hugely popular Eastern Caribbean cruise destination, and is well set-up for shore visitors. With great shopping, sightseeing and beach relaxation in easy reach, there’s everything you need for a perfect day ashore on a holiday ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 218 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The driver was fun, he cannot sing but was singing his heart out which made the tour very enjoyable. Would recommend it.

Doing what: Best St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Sunny lived up to his name. He was warm and gracious. His transportation was top notch. My only suggestions are to give clearer instructions on where to meet for pick up at the ship and turn the speaker down a bit. But that could be our age showing n

Doing what: Best St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a fantastic time on this excursion. Now I just need to try to figure out how to make those amazing melon daiquiri's

Doing what: Best St Thomas Shore Excursion: St John Snorkel and Sail Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour. Sven was very knowledgeable and his equipment was top notch! He took us to two different coves. The first was Honeymoon Beach Cove. After some rugged kayaking he had us relax with some swimming. We then had a nice lunch. After lunch we went snorkeling and saw many species of sea fish. He would explain the fish in detail. We then got to snorkel with some green sea turtles. They were a delight. After some time in this cove we then paddled to the next cove. This cove used to hold a luxury hotel resort. Sven explained that hurricane Hugo tore the cove apart. The water in this cove was crystal clear. We spent a lot of time in this cove and saw a lot of nature. The last part was the paddle back to the start. Sven a professional photo and video equipment and let us know he would send a link to the photos and videos he took. My wife and I thought he would charge us extra for this but the link took us to his FB page to enjoy the media he took for free! I would highly recommend this tour. Sven was great and it may have been one of our best excursion experiences! THNAK YOU SVEN!!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Snorkel, Kayak and Turtle Discovery with Honeymoon Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lots of fun with Sunny the man. Highly recommended to get this bus tour. You will have fun and cost less than excursion offered from the cruise ship.

Doing what: Best St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

ShirellAnita
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So much fun! My teen boys loved Sunny and the music. The tour was respectful and timely. Everything was right on schedule the entire day. They met us at the port exactly on time. The bus was filled with great music and energy. Loved it!

Doing what: Best St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great time. We had a small group so really got to experience everything up close and personal. Guide Jai was great especially with my 12 year old son. The snorkeling was fantastic and a great first time experience for my kids and BF. Plan to do it again next year with my oldest daughter and her husband

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was one of my most favorite tour ever...

Doing what: Best St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Tour and great guides. We were so happy we booked separate from the cruise ships. We had a group of 12 and the cruise ship group came in after us with a group of 40.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So much fun!!! We did 2 carnival excursions and this one on our trip. Not only was this one cheaper, but it was far more fun!

Doing what: Best St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Sonny took us all around the island and gave lots of information about St. Thomas. We enjoyed his singing too.!

Doing what: Best St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I had a great time on the tour. When we arrived at the port, it felt a little disorganized when we were relocated to a different taxi with a different guide for the first part of the tour shopping in town. I later realized the tour guides had combined a few groups into one taxi to save time/trips, but this was not well communicated initially and it caused confusion and a lack of confidence. The shopping in town was nice - I wasn't interested in shopping so I walked along the water instead. The alleys between the water and the main shopping street were much more interesting anyway. The rest of our tour was led by the Sunny Liston guide and it was great. We drove through the winding roads of St. Thomas with many photo opportunities and stops along the way. The group agreed on Magen's Bay for our beach trip and it was gorgeous. The beach wasn't crowded and there weren't any roaming salespeople on a Monday, the water was warm and clear-blue. I would highly recommend Magen's Bay regardless of whether or not you take a tour. Either way, I think it was a good use of my time and money.

Doing what: Best St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sunny Liston picked us up at the ship and took us to Charlotte Amalie for two hours of shopping etc. Paget George was our guide for the rest of the tour. He was energetic and lots of fun. A very enjoyable tour. They were also right on time for every portion of the tour,

Doing what: Best St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sunny Liston picked us up at the ship and took us to Charlotte Amalie for two hours of shopping etc. Paget George was our guide for the rest of the tour. He was energetic and lots of fun. A very enjoyable tour. They were also right on time for every portion of the tour,

Doing what: Best St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sunny Liston picked us up at the ship and took us to Charlotte Amalie for two hours of shopping etc. Paget George was our guide for the rest of the tour. He was energetic and lots of fun. A very enjoyable tour. They were also right on time for every portion of the tour,

Doing what: Best St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sunny Liston picked us up at the ship and took us to Charlotte Amalie for two hours of shopping etc. Paget George was our guide for the rest of the tour. He was energetic and lots of fun. A very enjoyable tour. They were also right on time for every portion of the tour,

Doing what: Best St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sunny Liston picked us up at the ship and took us to Charlotte Amalie for two hours of shopping etc. Paget George was our guide for the rest of the tour. He was energetic and lots of fun. A very enjoyable tour. They were also right on time for every portion of the tour,

Doing what: Best St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour with Mr. Sunny. Would do again.
Very accommodating to drop off at ferry terminal
if not arriving by cruise. Enjoyed the island tour,
daiquiri, commentary, and time alotted at the beach was perfect.

Thank you for a ver enjoyable time.

Doing what: Best St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Excellent guide who was knowledgeable and very accommodating. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Best St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A good tour. We enjoyed the visit to the Megan's Bay beach.

Doing what: Best St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A good tour. We enjoyed the visit to the Megan's Bay beach.

Doing what: Best St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A good tour. We enjoyed the visit to the Megan's Bay beach.

Doing what: Best St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A good tour. We enjoyed the visit to the Megan's Bay beach.

Doing what: Best St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed the tour. Sunny Liston was promptly available to take us as soon as we disembarked. We had a while to shop downtown and then took a very lively ride, with fun music, up to the Mountain Top where we learned a little about what we could see, including beautiful views of Magen's Bay. We then were dropped off a the beach of our choice, Saphire Beach, where we enjoyed a couple of hours at that beautiful beach. We were picked up at the planned time and dropped off at our ship. All in all it was a great time!

Doing what: Best St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message