St Thomas ATTRACTIONS See all

Charlotte Amalie Cruise Port

St. Thomas is a hugely popular Eastern Caribbean cruise destination, and is well set-up for shore visitors. With great shopping, sightseeing and beach relaxation in easy reach, there’s everything you need for a perfect day ashore on a holiday ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 204 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Etem was a great driver and very fun he gave us a lot of info on the island and took care of us all day his rum punch was the best I had in the carribean!!!! He was always friendly and professional and was genuinely a very nice fellow I would have him to my house for dinner!!!!!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Sunny Liston Tours was amazing!! Very informative but totally fun!! We were on time everywhere and never worried about getting back to the ship on time. We had a choice of which beach-not offered on most tours. Def book this tour-you won't regret it!!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

plain and simple one of the best timess ever!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Hassel Island Kayak, Hike and Snorkel Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was great, but the Ocean Park was a little disappointing. It was much smaller than we thought it would be... We did enjoy the snorkeling and beach next to the Park though!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We researched excursion options and chose Sunny Liston Tours based on the value and the numerous happy customer reviews. We docked around 8am on March 31st with wonderful weather and 3 hours to kill before our excursion that was slated to start at 11am. We chose the 5 hour shopping, sightseeing and beach excursion and it turned out to be exactly what we expected and more. We took up a few hours by making a beeline to the Sky Ride prior to Sunnys excursion. On our walk back to the ship from the Sky Ride we caught a glimpse of Sunny headed back to the ship. We met him at his truck shortly after we got back and found out we were the only people who chose the 11am start time. He had carried two groups earlier to town to shop, one at 9am and the other at 10am. We chose the 11am time because we aren't much into shopping. We loaded up and left the port a bit early since we had nobody else left to wait for. Once in town Sunny took the time to talk with me about his work, the economy, island life and such. To me, my time and conversation with him was worth way more than a few hours of shopping. We also had time to discuss which beach would be best for snorkeling and in that conversation, he confirmed our pick for the beach best suited for the purpose. Sunny made the sightseeing fun with his antics, music, and singing while making sure we were all involved. Being a fuddy duddy I was impartial to all of the singing to begin with, but by time we were leaving Mountain Top, Sunny and the fun had grown on me. I soon found myself singing Sunday, Monday, ...... Every day of the week, I love you. Sunny dropped each group off at their respected beaches, Magens Bay first, Coki second, then Sapphire Beach last. He told us exactly what time to be ready for our ride back to the ship. His professionalism and fun-loving attitude made this by far the best excursion experience in St. Thomas. I would highly recommend that you see him ASAP.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

They were very accommodating. The ship let us off late and they easily rescheduled us to the afternoon time or would have refunded us the cost. We really enjoyed the entire tour. Very fun. For some reason the water wasn't as clear as it normally was and we thought the coral would have been more colorful. The tour guide was fun, friendly and knowledgeable. She and they were very helpful in that we lost a pair of shoes on the island while snorkeling. She tried hard to find them. They gave us a pair of shoes to wear when we left. They found them later and mailed them back to us at no cost to us. Top notch customer service.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

My husband and I enjoyed our tour of the island. We started out shopping downtown. Our guide stopped at all the normal stops along the island. He played carribean music between sightseeing stops. The other tour buses were jealous of how our bus rocked. Magen Beach was beautiful! A huge highlight!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

ONLY for party people! I may sound like a stick in the mud but honestly the music on Sunny's bus is not for everyone. It was extremely loud and my family and I had a hard time enjoying the tour. My 5 and 8 year old did not enjoy it. If you are there to be loud and party, then this is the tour for you. If you are there to enjoy a quiet tour with the family I do NOT recommend.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The staff was great. The snorkeling was very disapointing (not many fish). Althoughthey promised to get us back to the ship in plenty of time we were literaly within a few seconds of being too late. The angst of almost missing the ship made the whole experience definitely not worthe this excursion

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: St John Snorkel and Sail Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was a great experience. My wife and I had never been on a jet ski before. I picked it up pretty quickly. We rode along the shore and the scenery was spectacular. I would definitely come back and do another tour in the future!!

Doing what: St Thomas Jet Ski Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Sunny was wonderful. He was so much fun and made the tour. We all were singing and carrying on the entire time. He was informative and showed us the island. The only thing that would have made it better was a cooler of drinks. The other tour companies were jealous of how much fun we all had. Everyone was laughing and carrying on. The best tour and I would recommend him again. We could have skipped the shopping part and had more beach time…Thanks Sunny! We told everyone about how much fun we had.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoy the excursion with Sunny Liston. He know how to make fun with his music. Recommend it!
We had a great time.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very nice tour. Liston, the driver, was very good and made the trip fun. Very accommodating as he took people to whatever beach they wanted to go to.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved the shopping...early breakfast at Gladys, amazing views and beautiful beaches!! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message