St Thomas ATTRACTIONS See all

Charlotte Amalie Cruise Port

St. Thomas is a hugely popular Eastern Caribbean cruise destination, and is well set-up for shore visitors. With great shopping, sightseeing and beach relaxation in easy reach, there’s everything you need for a perfect day ashore on a holiday ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Driver was a wild and crazy guy. Delightful!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our trip was excellent, we enjoyed sight seeing, beach and shopping. D.J. was our driver/tour guide. He was very professional, made very good introduction of the culture and facts for St. Thomas. The tour lasted more than 5 hours, all four of my family loved this trip, well beyond our expectation. Thank you D.J.!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed this tour. We were able to go downtown and do some shopping. Most of the stores were jewelry and diamond stores. We weren't in the market for this but there were plenty of other shops to go to. The flea market in the square was well worth the time. Good souvenirs for a good price. You could also barter there and many of the items they had were in the local shops as well. Then we took a trip to the top of the mountain and could see St. Johns and the neighboring islands. Good view of beaches as well. We then went to Coki beach and had a very good time snorkeling and feeding the fish. Lots of fun and well worth the money!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

My wife and I had fun playing with the sea lions, however, we were only given about 15 mins of time with them; too short a time to really enjoy it. The trainers were very friendly and the sea lions performed some funny tricks for us. The rest of Coral World is just OK. Beware of the many wild iguanas crawling all over the park - I almost stepped right on one!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Sea Lion Encounter at Coral World Adventure Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Overall we had a GREAT time.
Sunny Bradshaw had the bus rocking.
We made the mistake of selecting Saphire beach, there were renovations going on and the jack hammers made a lot of noise. Much prefer Meaghans Bay.
I would certainly recommend this to anyone I know going to St. Thomas in the future

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved the info on St Thomas government and elections as well as the view from the highest point. Very nice driver and guide

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very enjoyable afternoon, the people at Coral World were knowledgeable about the sharks and other aquatic life. The young man who took us in shark shallows was awesome! Only negative $20 taxi ride per person on top of the admission price!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very enjoyable afternoon, the people at Coral World were knowledgeable about the sharks and other aquatic life. The young man who took us in shark shallows was awesome! Only negative $20 taxi ride per person on top of the admission price!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Swimming with Sharks at Coral World Ocean Park

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Fun tour our guide was Sunny Liston, very knowledgeable of Island. Gave us extra time on the beach 3 hrs. instead of 2! Only thing is if you want a quiet relaxing tour this one is not for you! Sunny likes to sing along with his music which is funny and he is not a good singer. And he likes to jerk his vehicle to the beat of the music. Have Fun! Would recommend.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Better than expected great guid much fun

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our Excursion was awesome, worth the money. Our Guide was very knowledgeable and made the trip most interesting and enjoyable.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My husband thoroughly enjoyed this excursion. My guy did not want to do what I was doing so when I suggested this excursion he was sold. Walking was a bit far so he took a cab. The fishing equipment used was in good working order and bait was plentiful. He caught several different kinds of fish but small yellow tails were mostly caught. The guide was very knowledge about the island and the time just flew by. Chair and drinks provided. Should we be in St Thomas again on a cruise he will be taking this excursion.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Pier Fishing at Charlotte Amalie Harbor

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

VERY unhappy about how this ended. We were supposed to be going to Meegan's Bay. EVERYBODY on the tour was expecting that and our driver took us to a beach in Red Hook. We were all extremely disappointed but it was too late for us to drive all the way back to Meegan's.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Very dissatisfied and disappointed!!! Our driver was over half an hour late. We had tour for 11 am. We were on the dock at 10:35am. After not seeing the tour operator for several minutes I called the number on the voucher. I finally got someone to answer at 10:55 am only to be told it wasn't 11 yet. Called again at 11:10 and no one would answer. Elvis finally showed up around 11:40 only to say he was running late. We were the only ones on the bus. He took us to the first stop that we were supposed to have an hour of shopping and were given 15 minutes. He told us to be back at 12:15pm. We arrived back at 12:10 to find the bus full of other tourists. Everybody was crammed in and looking at us like we were crazy. Elvis told us to get on. And we're like "where?" He made everyone scoot over and my family was all separated and we all sat on ends in 4 different rows. Then the next stop some lady and her children got on the bus and everyone was screaming at her including the driver telling her to get off our bus. She had paid but because they overbooked put her on a different tour. Her children were crying and the passengers that were on the bus when my family boarded at 12:15 were threatening her. It was horrible!!!!! We then went to a beach that cost $10.00 for chairs. It would of been nice to have a heads up. Absolute waste of money. My family never got to sit together the whole trip. Will never use again!!!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Sunny Liston was our guide and he did a great job. He is energetic so be ready for that type of tour.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message