St Thomas ATTRACTIONS See all

Charlotte Amalie Cruise Port

St. Thomas is a hugely popular Eastern Caribbean cruise destination, and is well set-up for shore visitors. With great shopping, sightseeing and beach relaxation in easy reach, there’s everything you need for a perfect day ashore on a holiday ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 181 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I had so much fun. I learned a lot about sharks, their environment, and getting to share their environment with them was amazing.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Swimming with Sharks at Coral World Ocean Park

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The best thing about this trip was that we didn't book it on the ship. Then have to stand around waiting for everyone to get off the ship etc. we got off the ship got a taxi which was $9 each. There was a big group going from the ship. Our group was just us. So very one on one.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

It was loud! the driving wasn't the safest and it was just not as expected.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great fun tour. Excellent shopping opportunity, photo opportunities. We also spent time at the beach and were given the choice of Magens beach which you pay to enter or another beautiful beach which is free of charge.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great experience. The personnel were very accommodating and cared about what they were dong and the participant experience. The history the island and the stories about the wildlife made the trip interesting. Jake, our guide, was fantastic! He was personable, knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. He made sure everyone felt confident and comfortable and that we learned some interesting background about the wildlife, geography and history of the area. Couldn't ask for a better guide!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best of all our tours during the cruise. Elvis - our tour guide - had the energy level amped up and the group singing. Other tours were watching us and our bus bounced by. We will be back!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a neat park where petting stingrays was included in the general park admission, as is a pool where you can feel starfish and sea urchins. Underground aquariums had a variety of sea creatures to see. Cab fare is currently $9/person each way to get there (20-25 min). Confirm with your driver before getting in that you are going straight back to the cruise ship if you're on a time limit (not related to the actual park)! Small iguanas wandering all around, which was fun. At the beach, umbrella rental was $10 and lounge chairs were $5 each. Park staff were friendly and helpful.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We went with tour minibus to north from west side than mountain top .. nice view of Megan Beach and the other small island nearby. Sapphire Beach ( its free) nice beach,you can rent snorkeling ,if you want beach chair too (i didn't rent,just put my towel to under tree). they have shower after swim..Water is very clean.Then returned to ship.It was nice,i like it..Nice Island many high hills and forest,small roads,nice beaches

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

weather was not good.tour was ok.disappointed no beach

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

We thought we would see more of the island. What we got was a ride to the shopping district, which was great. However the tour consisted of a ride to the oldest nightclub on the island where we got out and admired the view; a ride to the top of the island where there was a store and we again looked at the view; finally, we stopped by a beach for out 20 minutes before heading back to out ship. Our tour guide, Elvis, pointed out different landmarks during our stop but we did not visit any of them. He wasn't particulary friendly either. I would not do this again or recommend it to a friend.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

I was disappointed with this tour. We felt rushed at the stops and certainly with the driving. It left me with the impression that the tour guide just wanted to get it over with. I realize that St. Thomas is supported by tourism - just felt that everything was at an additional cost - including going to the beach. Not impressed with the service.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Driver picked up additional people at lower cost in order to fill the truck. Took us to places advertised but blasted music and drove too fast.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Driver picked up additional people at lower cost in order to fill the truck. Took us to places advertised but blasted music and drove too fast.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Driver picked up additional people at lower cost in order to fill the truck. Took us to places advertised but blasted music and drove too fast.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Driver picked up additional people at lower cost in order to fill the truck. Took us to places advertised but blasted music and drove too fast.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message