St Thomas ATTRACTIONS See all

Charlotte Amalie Cruise Port

St. Thomas is a hugely popular Eastern Caribbean cruise destination, and is well set-up for shore visitors. With great shopping, sightseeing and beach relaxation in easy reach, there’s everything you need for a perfect day ashore on a holiday ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 256 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Isabel E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Sven and Michelle - Great couple, great tour.
The other couple on the tour took the boat out to the island so it was just us and Sven Kajaking. I didn't want to get my hopes up about the turtles, but we saw 4 or 5. Lunch was delicious, and the snorkeling was the best I've done throughout the Caribbean so far. Lots of coral, different fish, and we even saw squid or cuttlefish?.
I do have to say two things:
1. Remember, this is about 45 min of Kayaking to the island, maybe 20 min of snorkeling with the turtles, another 15 min of Kayaking to the snorkeling spot, maybe 45 min of snorkeling where you are partially swimming against the current, and then about 45-60min kayaking back. You need to be pretty fit, if you want to do both the kajaking and snorkeling.
2. Do not forget to reapply your sunscreen! Trust me, I am speaking from experience.
Although you do get longsleeve neoprene shirts to wear for snorkeling, which helps a little.
Aside from the neoprene shirts, they also supply you with plenty of water, and they take awesome photos for you much better than the ones I took with my underwater camera!
Thank you, Sven and Michelle for this wonderful memory.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Reef and Turtle Discovery with Honeymoon Beach

bonnielynnfox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Sunny was our tour guide and he is one fun guy! He made us laugh all day long. Great price for a great tour of the island. Wasnt a big fan of Coki beach...very crowded and lots of locals just hanging around. Not much of a food selection. I would choose Sapphire or Megans over Coki next time, they are much cleaner and safer.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Nigel H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Little of interest. Badly organised. I have tried to review this poor tour twice before but I am repeatedly asked again. Operator went to wrong ship and we left 30 mins late then kept us waiting in town for ages before a short tour that gave little information . Went to a nice beach but did not stop. A complete waste of time and money.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Christopher K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great time.we had a party of 9 and we all had a great day

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

MICHAEL C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a wonderful time on this excursion, I had my husband and three adult children with me, and we all had so much fun. The staff was great, and the two guides were awesome. I would suggest this excursion to my family and friends!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Clifford N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Coral World was a really nice facility. The SNUBA instructor was fantastic. He was patient with everyone making sure everyone understood and was comfortable. The SNUBA tour was great. There were all sorts of tropical fish large and small. The corals and sponges were colorful.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Snuba Adventure at Coral World Ocean Park

Kenneth M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Guide were helpful and on time which included a trip to Magens Bay Beach, St. Thomas's most outstanding beach.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

lochinus

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

The worst trip we'd ever have.
Not informative at all, and not fun at all! Got plenty of problems!
Mic announcements unclear, Car broke down at the end, and ended up we have to sit on another car taxi, better hired a private A/C taxi minivan next time.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

rossbach.s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very nice tour guide, funny, pleasant, we enjoyed the tour and sights.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Gary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A totally positive experience - Sonny was IS fantastic ! ! !

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

reiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We loved our Guide Mr. Taxi LOVEEE always smiling. Great day, tour and beach Megans Bay. We were picked up at the Crown Docks and returned just in time to board our ship.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

mryannsm2002

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

We enjoyed this excursion, our guide was good and fun! Would recommend for sure! Loved the variety , of shopping, touring, and beach, the beach was amazing!!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Cheryl W

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The tour itself would have been great but the weather was terrible, lots of rain and wind.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Melinda M

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

It ended up being a rainy day so we couldn't go to the beach. The tour guide did a good job on going to plan B, but they maybe should have just cancelled it due to the rain.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

MaryKayD

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

This excursion is only meh. For the money, I would not recommend it. YOu were not allowed to 'touch' or 'play with' the sharks as implied, we were not allowed to use cameras and the 'photographer' that they use took the worst photos I could have imagined. I was well prepared to purchase the photo package they inform you about, but when I saw what they think are 'great' photos, I was terribly disappointed. A 2 year old blind child could have taken better photographs. Needless to say, in addition to the overall poor offering of Swimming with sharks the experience was quite a bummer. The Coral World ocean park has other things to see and do, and again, for instance, the sting rays were a total bummer. We were not allowed to touch or pet them and they were in a tank about the size of a small floor rug at about 6' X 5' tank. So disappointing!!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Swimming with Sharks at Coral World Ocean Park

joan l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My husband and I enjoyed this tour. Great way to shop,sight see and especially enjoy Megan's Bay.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Joao L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was extremely worthwhile! I had great fun in the shark tank with my niece. We learned lots about sharks and have newfound respect for these awesome creatures! The park is a hoot.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Swimming with Sharks at Coral World Ocean Park

Nelia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We started the day with 2 hours of shopping/free time in St Thomas. We then went to a view point over looking Megan's Bay which was breathtaking !! We decided on Megan's Bay as the beach we wanted to spend our time at and were so happy we did ! I can see why it was rated one of the top 10 most beautiful beaches in the world.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Susannah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was a great experience! The tour operator was fantastic! We had a great time, he was fun, and made the day fly by! Totally worth it!!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Jo Ann M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Captain Ken was very knowledgeable, professional and courteous. We loved every minute

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Kimberly V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Kudos to Sonny Liston Open-Bus tours! We were promptly picked up at the airport and, no time wasted!!! It was fun from then on!! Great tour guide and very fun group of people!!! Loved it!!!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Monica H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My boyfriend and I absolutely loved this tour. Elvis was an awesome tour guide who kept us laughing, singing and relaxed the entire time. We saw St. Thomas from the top of the island that was absolutely breathtaking. We also got to spend 2 hours on the beach at Magen's Bay that is something we will never forget. An incredible tour!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message