• USD ($)
  • English

St Thomas ATTRACTIONS See all

Charlotte Amalie Cruise Port

St. Thomas is a hugely popular Eastern Caribbean cruise destination, and is well set-up for shore visitors. With great shopping, sightseeing and beach relaxation in easy reach, there’s everything you need for a perfect day ashore on a holiday ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 136 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Sonny Liston tours are excellent. Sonny knows exactly where to take you for the best views on the island. He makes the tour fun with Caribbean music and sing alongs. If you don't want to have fun on a tour with music and singing, then don't take it. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Had a great time. Our guide, Elvis was everything we had read about him and more.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Mike is a great guy,but fishing from the sidewalk is not what I envisioned when I booked this tour.Caught nothing but bait.also,short walk is more like a brisk 25 minute walk.my advise....take the cab...cost is another $4/ person each way

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Pier Fishing at Charlotte Amalie Harbor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Everything was ready to go when we arrived, all we had to do was cast the line in the water, and catch fish of course. We did catch fish including a nice puffer fish caught by my wife. Our guide Mike aka Island Mike was a lot of fun and made what was a good time even a better time.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Pier Fishing at Charlotte Amalie Harbor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a great personal excursion! Island Mike picked our family up from the cruise port and transported us to Megan's bay. Mike picked a part of the beach that was not that crowded but still not to far from the bathrooms and snorkeling/kayak area. He had beach floats ready, sand toys for the kids, chips and drinks and made lunch for us on the beach! Our family had a wonderful day thanks to Mike.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: All-Inclusive Beach Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Sunny's bus was the only bus jamming. It was a fun-filled ride.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Although we have been to St Thomas several times we've never seen the Island. tour and guide were excellant but shoild have chosen another beach other than Coki. ease of purchase and meet and greet were superb.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide made it very interesting. He showed us Magens Bay - Awesome. Personally,I could have used a little more time at the gift shop on the top of the mountain. But, I enjoyed the tour, the beautiful scenery and the warm temperatures. (I'm from Canada).

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Beautiful area to see. Too many people at one place for snorkeling. Guide was just OK,

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a great time. Our guide was great, patient, understanding and down to earth. We will deffinately look him up on our return trip.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Pier Fishing at Charlotte Amalie Harbor

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

What a great way to see the island in a short period of time. The only drawbacks were the delay in leaving the cruise port and the speaker system in the tour bus. Our driver wanted to fill up every seat so we waited about 15-20 mins while he solicited passerbys. The tour operator, Sunny, had the volume very loud on the radio and he spoke too loud over the P.A. System. Aside from that, Sunny was extremely nice and very accommodating to everyone on the tour. We paid the $4 fee to go to Magens Bay beach. The beach was one of the most beautiful beaches I have visited.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Enthousiastic guide with know how

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

I was confused about the pick up and our guide appeared to be 20 min late and then that made us run out of time. Carl was our driver and the microphone did not work. He kept talking but we could hear nothing. He also couldn't count. He kept thinking we weren't all there which wasted more time.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

not enought time at stops, not on schedule, very rough ride on bus. you tried to combine more than one tour with the same bus. not desirable!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

This was the worst tour I have ever taking. The drivers name w of St. Thomas Elvis. He little or no knowledge about and did nothing but stop at flea markets . He drove like a madman on the curvy roads and stopped at Megans Bay without our knowledge

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message