St Thomas ATTRACTIONS See all

Coral World Ocean Park

Located in beautiful St. Thomas, Coral World is considered the best family attraction in the US Virgin Islands. Much of this integrated marine park displays the true habitat of its subjects, with both indoor and outdoor observation facilities meant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The park was lovely and although small, there was plenty to see. The shark encounter was loads of fun for the family, including my 86 year old parents!

Doing what: Swimming with Sharks at Coral World Ocean Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great fun and wonderful tour guide

Doing what: Semi-Submarine Cruise at Coral World Ocean Park in St Thomas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Gorgeous and amazing! The staff was very knowledgable and friendly. LOVED the sea lions. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Right from the start this encounter was wonderful, with the trainer "Chris" answering questions and being very friendly. The photographer "suki" did a great job. Some photos came out blurry, but with over 40 taken, it's ok. The 11 year old sea lion "Remo" was awesome! Thank you Coral World, you rock

Doing what: Sea Lion Encounter at Coral World Ocean Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The staff were very nice and friendly! The ladies had a great sense of hummer and were wonderful with my daughter. The butterflies were also friendly and everywhere! The best part was seeing what a great job my daughter did with sharing the butterflies that landed on her with other children!

Doing what: St Thomas Butterfly Garden Tour with Optional Coral World Ocean Park Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The staff were all friendly and knowledgeable. The tanks were very clean and the animals were well cared for and happy. My daughter and I went there two days and were very happy each time. The gift shop woman was so sweet and I even got the meet the nice girl I talked to on the phone!

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very nice park. Enjoyed the shows. Cant wait to bring the grandkids.

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the first time for snuba and it was a terrific experience. Our guide (Glenn) was excellent. He took time to explain how and why snuba is different than using a snorkel. Glenn went over all the safety measures and hand signals that are needed when diving to a maximum of 20 feet. There were many colorful fish to be seen and vegetation everywhere. This is something I recommend I would do again.

Doing what: Snuba Adventure at Coral World Ocean Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very beautiful park, all the employees very friendly and informative

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very informative! Way more interactive than any other marine park that I have ever been to. From feeding sting rays to going into the under water observatory. There is a lot to do for such a small admission fee!!

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was well worth the money. We have two boys ages 5 and 7 and they loved Omar the sea lion. He played soccer with them, gave high 5's and hugs. They are still talking about this visit. It is just your group with the trainer and the sea lion. We would do this again!

Doing what: Sea Lion Encounter at Coral World Ocean Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

this was an awesome experience like nothing else. My husband enjoyed so much! the instructors make you feel comfortable i will recommended a billions times. we interact with life at sea and it was easy.

Doing what: Snuba Adventure at Coral World Ocean Park

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour is self guided. Would have liked more interaction from staff given the self guided tour! Otherwise, cool place to visit.

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Different and exciting

Doing what: Snuba Adventure at Coral World Ocean Park

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was an awesome time with the sea lion (Remo) and lucky for us we had a small group of 6 people. However, the photographer they had was not a professional so had very little idea what she was doing. The pictures that we paid 60$ for came out horrible.

Doing what: Sea Lion Encounter at Coral World Ocean Park

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It was a nice little place. Not as big as we were expecting but very entertaining. The sea lion demonstration was extremely cool! Totally recommend going.

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Very fun...my only complaint was that for the price...it is not long enough!

Doing what: Sea Lion Encounter at Coral World Ocean Park

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

It was fun!!! The trainer made sure we were able to take up close pictures by moving us close to them.

Doing what: Swimming with Sharks at Coral World Ocean Park

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Good experience although all photos were over exposed so we couldn't keep any of the, and couldn't take any of our own during the experience to protect the safety of the sea lion. Disappointing, as we have no photos to show of a really cool experience.

Doing what: Sea Lion Encounter at Coral World Ocean Park

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Poorly staffed - tour was not offered - and if they say it was - simply not true. I've been to many butterfly gardens around the world - I believe in their educational value. This one offers little - few butterflies - almost no identification. The check in staff were mystified by the Viator bar code and wanted to keep the paper even though it was needed for the Coral Garden. It was barely OK.

Doing what: St Thomas Butterfly Garden Tour with Optional Coral World Ocean Park Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message