Magens Bay is just one of the reasons why the US Virgin Island of St. Thomas is such a popular holiday isle. The island’s favorite beach is a curving arc of white sand and bright blue water. It’s protected by a forested arboretum and palm trees, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 170 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lots of fun with Sunny the man. Highly recommended to get this bus tour. You will have fun and cost less than excursion offered from the cruise ship.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

ShirellAnita
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So much fun! My teen boys loved Sunny and the music. The tour was respectful and timely. Everything was right on schedule the entire day. They met us at the port exactly on time. The bus was filled with great music and energy. Loved it!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was one of my most favorite tour ever...

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So much fun!!! We did 2 carnival excursions and this one on our trip. Not only was this one cheaper, but it was far more fun!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Sonny took us all around the island and gave lots of information about St. Thomas. We enjoyed his singing too.!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I had a great time on the tour. When we arrived at the port, it felt a little disorganized when we were relocated to a different taxi with a different guide for the first part of the tour shopping in town. I later realized the tour guides had combined a few groups into one taxi to save time/trips, but this was not well communicated initially and it caused confusion and a lack of confidence. The shopping in town was nice - I wasn't interested in shopping so I walked along the water instead. The alleys between the water and the main shopping street were much more interesting anyway. The rest of our tour was led by the Sunny Liston guide and it was great. We drove through the winding roads of St. Thomas with many photo opportunities and stops along the way. The group agreed on Magen's Bay for our beach trip and it was gorgeous. The beach wasn't crowded and there weren't any roaming salespeople on a Monday, the water was warm and clear-blue. I would highly recommend Magen's Bay regardless of whether or not you take a tour. Either way, I think it was a good use of my time and money.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sunny Liston picked us up at the ship and took us to Charlotte Amalie for two hours of shopping etc. Paget George was our guide for the rest of the tour. He was energetic and lots of fun. A very enjoyable tour. They were also right on time for every portion of the tour,

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sunny Liston picked us up at the ship and took us to Charlotte Amalie for two hours of shopping etc. Paget George was our guide for the rest of the tour. He was energetic and lots of fun. A very enjoyable tour. They were also right on time for every portion of the tour,

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sunny Liston picked us up at the ship and took us to Charlotte Amalie for two hours of shopping etc. Paget George was our guide for the rest of the tour. He was energetic and lots of fun. A very enjoyable tour. They were also right on time for every portion of the tour,

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sunny Liston picked us up at the ship and took us to Charlotte Amalie for two hours of shopping etc. Paget George was our guide for the rest of the tour. He was energetic and lots of fun. A very enjoyable tour. They were also right on time for every portion of the tour,

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sunny Liston picked us up at the ship and took us to Charlotte Amalie for two hours of shopping etc. Paget George was our guide for the rest of the tour. He was energetic and lots of fun. A very enjoyable tour. They were also right on time for every portion of the tour,

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour with Mr. Sunny. Would do again.
Very accommodating to drop off at ferry terminal
if not arriving by cruise. Enjoyed the island tour,
daiquiri, commentary, and time alotted at the beach was perfect.

Thank you for a ver enjoyable time.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Excellent guide who was knowledgeable and very accommodating. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A good tour. We enjoyed the visit to the Megan's Bay beach.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A good tour. We enjoyed the visit to the Megan's Bay beach.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A good tour. We enjoyed the visit to the Megan's Bay beach.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A good tour. We enjoyed the visit to the Megan's Bay beach.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed the tour. Sunny Liston was promptly available to take us as soon as we disembarked. We had a while to shop downtown and then took a very lively ride, with fun music, up to the Mountain Top where we learned a little about what we could see, including beautiful views of Magen's Bay. We then were dropped off a the beach of our choice, Saphire Beach, where we enjoyed a couple of hours at that beautiful beach. We were picked up at the planned time and dropped off at our ship. All in all it was a great time!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

It was not what I expected. I thought we would get more information about the island. The music on the bus was too loud and had to be turned down several times. We had to pay extra for a taxi from our resort to the downtown pickup area and shopping. Megan's Bay beach was very nice. Basically, it was a taxi ride to different areas of St. Thomas.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Etem was a great driver and very fun he gave us a lot of info on the island and took care of us all day his rum punch was the best I had in the carribean!!!! He was always friendly and professional and was genuinely a very nice fellow I would have him to my house for dinner!!!!!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Sunny Liston Tours was amazing!! Very informative but totally fun!! We were on time everywhere and never worried about getting back to the ship on time. We had a choice of which beach-not offered on most tours. Def book this tour-you won't regret it!!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We researched excursion options and chose Sunny Liston Tours based on the value and the numerous happy customer reviews. We docked around 8am on March 31st with wonderful weather and 3 hours to kill before our excursion that was slated to start at 11am. We chose the 5 hour shopping, sightseeing and beach excursion and it turned out to be exactly what we expected and more. We took up a few hours by making a beeline to the Sky Ride prior to Sunnys excursion. On our walk back to the ship from the Sky Ride we caught a glimpse of Sunny headed back to the ship. We met him at his truck shortly after we got back and found out we were the only people who chose the 11am start time. He had carried two groups earlier to town to shop, one at 9am and the other at 10am. We chose the 11am time because we aren't much into shopping. We loaded up and left the port a bit early since we had nobody else left to wait for. Once in town Sunny took the time to talk with me about his work, the economy, island life and such. To me, my time and conversation with him was worth way more than a few hours of shopping. We also had time to discuss which beach would be best for snorkeling and in that conversation, he confirmed our pick for the beach best suited for the purpose. Sunny made the sightseeing fun with his antics, music, and singing while making sure we were all involved. Being a fuddy duddy I was impartial to all of the singing to begin with, but by time we were leaving Mountain Top, Sunny and the fun had grown on me. I soon found myself singing Sunday, Monday, ...... Every day of the week, I love you. Sunny dropped each group off at their respected beaches, Magens Bay first, Coki second, then Sapphire Beach last. He told us exactly what time to be ready for our ride back to the ship. His professionalism and fun-loving attitude made this by far the best excursion experience in St. Thomas. I would highly recommend that you see him ASAP.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

My husband and I enjoyed our tour of the island. We started out shopping downtown. Our guide stopped at all the normal stops along the island. He played carribean music between sightseeing stops. The other tour buses were jealous of how our bus rocked. Magen Beach was beautiful! A huge highlight!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Good your to take.

Doing what: St. Thomas Island Tour and Shopping

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message