Magens Bay is just one of the reasons why the US Virgin Island of St. Thomas is such a popular holiday isle. The island’s favorite beach is a curving arc of white sand and bright blue water. It’s protected by a forested arboretum and palm trees, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 147 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Etem was a great driver and very fun he gave us a lot of info on the island and took care of us all day his rum punch was the best I had in the carribean!!!! He was always friendly and professional and was genuinely a very nice fellow I would have him to my house for dinner!!!!!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Sunny Liston Tours was amazing!! Very informative but totally fun!! We were on time everywhere and never worried about getting back to the ship on time. We had a choice of which beach-not offered on most tours. Def book this tour-you won't regret it!!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We researched excursion options and chose Sunny Liston Tours based on the value and the numerous happy customer reviews. We docked around 8am on March 31st with wonderful weather and 3 hours to kill before our excursion that was slated to start at 11am. We chose the 5 hour shopping, sightseeing and beach excursion and it turned out to be exactly what we expected and more. We took up a few hours by making a beeline to the Sky Ride prior to Sunnys excursion. On our walk back to the ship from the Sky Ride we caught a glimpse of Sunny headed back to the ship. We met him at his truck shortly after we got back and found out we were the only people who chose the 11am start time. He had carried two groups earlier to town to shop, one at 9am and the other at 10am. We chose the 11am time because we aren't much into shopping. We loaded up and left the port a bit early since we had nobody else left to wait for. Once in town Sunny took the time to talk with me about his work, the economy, island life and such. To me, my time and conversation with him was worth way more than a few hours of shopping. We also had time to discuss which beach would be best for snorkeling and in that conversation, he confirmed our pick for the beach best suited for the purpose. Sunny made the sightseeing fun with his antics, music, and singing while making sure we were all involved. Being a fuddy duddy I was impartial to all of the singing to begin with, but by time we were leaving Mountain Top, Sunny and the fun had grown on me. I soon found myself singing Sunday, Monday, ...... Every day of the week, I love you. Sunny dropped each group off at their respected beaches, Magens Bay first, Coki second, then Sapphire Beach last. He told us exactly what time to be ready for our ride back to the ship. His professionalism and fun-loving attitude made this by far the best excursion experience in St. Thomas. I would highly recommend that you see him ASAP.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Sunny was wonderful. He was so much fun and made the tour. We all were singing and carrying on the entire time. He was informative and showed us the island. The only thing that would have made it better was a cooler of drinks. The other tour companies were jealous of how much fun we all had. Everyone was laughing and carrying on. The best tour and I would recommend him again. We could have skipped the shopping part and had more beach time…Thanks Sunny! We told everyone about how much fun we had.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoy the excursion with Sunny Liston. He know how to make fun with his music. Recommend it!
We had a great time.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very nice tour. Liston, the driver, was very good and made the trip fun. Very accommodating as he took people to whatever beach they wanted to go to.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved the shopping...early breakfast at Gladys, amazing views and beautiful beaches!! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Our guide SQ was very nice and considerate. The tour was long and as we passed historical landmarks we were given the history; however, we were not given much photo opportunity. SQ share his love and knowledge of the island as well as insight into his personal life which added a special touch to this tour. It would have been great if refreshment stops had been built into the tour. Other than that, it was great!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Only did shopping portion -- had to return to ship for personal reasons.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Nice and helpful drivers, not a much of a narration, driving up and down the hills which may make your stomach upset. Great Views. The drivers and vehicles changed twice-I assume to save money on gas and merge smaller groups.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

Really disappointed with the company. Late arriving. Drove the two miles to town to the 200 jewellry shops that had an average 300% mark up. Then before we could get to see the rest of the island we had to waste time going back to the port in heavy traffic and road works due to another driver not picking up his passengers. The view from the lookout great.
As we were so late we couldn't go to the free public beach but had to pay$4 to go to Magen's Beach along with the other five cruise ships on my he day. Way too busy. We were picked up on time but it wasn't what any of the clients were expecting. Very disappointed with the local company

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

Awful. Horrible. A tour that takes advantage of the tourist. When you arrive from cruise ship, this is your shopping time. Later,crams you into overbooked hot shuttles. Drives like a mad man to two different mountain tops and allows maybe 20 minutes. Next, drops you off to a beach and states to be back in about 2.5 hrs. Tells us minimum history on one mountain top. Tour states all the time of the tour and the tour guide spends only a few minutes with you. Acts mainly as a taxi to few places.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Ok, this tour isnt going to be as interesting as some other islands where there is much to see with regards sightseeing, but what we did do was very enjoyable. We opted for an hours shopping, then the tour and finally the beach. The market was good as many local traders were there and the sightseeing itself was made better by the driver Elvis who got everyone singing. It was nice to finish off the tour by the beach for 2 hours as this is a lovely beach albeit the fact it costs 4 dollars each to enter. I would recommend this tour to first time travellers to St. Thomas

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

To start with, we were late being picked up. The Driver blamed the traffic. Then we weren't on his list. It was a good thing I had the voucher. We got dropped off at the beach and five minutes later it started to POUR. Serious rain. After half an hour huddling under the roof of the snack bar, we went to the meeting area to see if the truck was there. It was, but the driver wasn't. So we sat on the open air truck/bus for 90 minutes in the pouring rain until the driver finally showed up. We were really cold and very wet. Not fun at all. Not sure why the Driver wasn't with his truck/bus thing.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message