Magens Bay is just one of the reasons why the US Virgin Island of St. Thomas is such a popular holiday isle. The island’s favorite beach is a curving arc of white sand and bright blue water. It’s protected by a forested arboretum and palm trees, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 149 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Sunny was wonderful. He was so much fun and made the tour. We all were singing and carrying on the entire time. He was informative and showed us the island. The only thing that would have made it better was a cooler of drinks. The other tour companies were jealous of how much fun we all had. Everyone was laughing and carrying on. The best tour and I would recommend him again. We could have skipped the shopping part and had more beach time…Thanks Sunny! We told everyone about how much fun we had.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoy the excursion with Sunny Liston. He know how to make fun with his music. Recommend it!
We had a great time.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoy the excursion with Sunny Liston. He know how to make fun with his music. Recommend it!
We had a great time.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoy the excursion with Sunny Liston. He know how to make fun with his music. Recommend it!
We had a great time.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoy the excursion with Sunny Liston. He know how to make fun with his music. Recommend it!
We had a great time.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoy the excursion with Sunny Liston. He know how to make fun with his music. Recommend it!
We had a great time.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoy the excursion with Sunny Liston. He know how to make fun with his music. Recommend it!
We had a great time.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very nice tour. Liston, the driver, was very good and made the trip fun. Very accommodating as he took people to whatever beach they wanted to go to.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved the shopping...early breakfast at Gladys, amazing views and beautiful beaches!! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Our guide SQ was very nice and considerate. The tour was long and as we passed historical landmarks we were given the history; however, we were not given much photo opportunity. SQ share his love and knowledge of the island as well as insight into his personal life which added a special touch to this tour. It would have been great if refreshment stops had been built into the tour. Other than that, it was great!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Only did shopping portion -- had to return to ship for personal reasons.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Nice and helpful drivers, not a much of a narration, driving up and down the hills which may make your stomach upset. Great Views. The drivers and vehicles changed twice-I assume to save money on gas and merge smaller groups.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

Really disappointed with the company. Late arriving. Drove the two miles to town to the 200 jewellry shops that had an average 300% mark up. Then before we could get to see the rest of the island we had to waste time going back to the port in heavy traffic and road works due to another driver not picking up his passengers. The view from the lookout great.
As we were so late we couldn't go to the free public beach but had to pay$4 to go to Magen's Beach along with the other five cruise ships on my he day. Way too busy. We were picked up on time but it wasn't what any of the clients were expecting. Very disappointed with the local company

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

Awful. Horrible. A tour that takes advantage of the tourist. When you arrive from cruise ship, this is your shopping time. Later,crams you into overbooked hot shuttles. Drives like a mad man to two different mountain tops and allows maybe 20 minutes. Next, drops you off to a beach and states to be back in about 2.5 hrs. Tells us minimum history on one mountain top. Tour states all the time of the tour and the tour guide spends only a few minutes with you. Acts mainly as a taxi to few places.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message