Magens Bay is just one of the reasons why the US Virgin Island of St. Thomas is such a popular holiday isle. The island’s favorite beach is a curving arc of white sand and bright blue water. It’s protected by a forested arboretum and palm trees, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 209 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very enjoyable day

Doing what: Magen's Bay Beach Tour

bonnielynnfox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Sunny was our tour guide and he is one fun guy! He made us laugh all day long. Great price for a great tour of the island. Wasnt a big fan of Coki beach...very crowded and lots of locals just hanging around. Not much of a food selection. I would choose Sapphire or Megans over Coki next time, they are much cleaner and safer.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Nigel H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Little of interest. Badly organised. I have tried to review this poor tour twice before but I am repeatedly asked again. Operator went to wrong ship and we left 30 mins late then kept us waiting in town for ages before a short tour that gave little information . Went to a nice beach but did not stop. A complete waste of time and money.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Christopher K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great time.we had a party of 9 and we all had a great day

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Kenneth M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Guide were helpful and on time which included a trip to Magens Bay Beach, St. Thomas's most outstanding beach.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

lochinus

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

The worst trip we'd ever have.
Not informative at all, and not fun at all! Got plenty of problems!
Mic announcements unclear, Car broke down at the end, and ended up we have to sit on another car taxi, better hired a private A/C taxi minivan next time.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

rossbach.s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very nice tour guide, funny, pleasant, we enjoyed the tour and sights.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Gary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A totally positive experience - Sonny was IS fantastic ! ! !

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

reiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We loved our Guide Mr. Taxi LOVEEE always smiling. Great day, tour and beach Megans Bay. We were picked up at the Crown Docks and returned just in time to board our ship.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

mryannsm2002

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

We enjoyed this excursion, our guide was good and fun! Would recommend for sure! Loved the variety , of shopping, touring, and beach, the beach was amazing!!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Cheryl W

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The tour itself would have been great but the weather was terrible, lots of rain and wind.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Melinda M

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

It ended up being a rainy day so we couldn't go to the beach. The tour guide did a good job on going to plan B, but they maybe should have just cancelled it due to the rain.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

joan l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My husband and I enjoyed this tour. Great way to shop,sight see and especially enjoy Megan's Bay.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Nelia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We started the day with 2 hours of shopping/free time in St Thomas. We then went to a view point over looking Megan's Bay which was breathtaking !! We decided on Megan's Bay as the beach we wanted to spend our time at and were so happy we did ! I can see why it was rated one of the top 10 most beautiful beaches in the world.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Susannah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was a great experience! The tour operator was fantastic! We had a great time, he was fun, and made the day fly by! Totally worth it!!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Frances D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We were very lucky with this tour as we were the only two to have booked the 9am tour. We therefore had a 22 seater open bus to ourselves and a personal tour from our driver Hamlet who was very friendly and knowledgeable. It was a nice day and the stops at the viewing points were excellent with our own guide to point out all the places of interest. We were also able to decide ourselves how long to have at the beach whereas with a full bus I believe all the bus needs to agree a pickup time as you are dropped off. The beach was great and really quiet when we first arrived. There were only two ships in port that day and by 12 it was very busy. We would recommend the lounge chair hire for 7 if you are staying a while, although they were a bit heavy to carry or drag very far up the beach. The only downside was the joining instructions on our voucher which were quite vague. They said our tour was at 9am but that we needed to ring up to arrange a pick up. The voucher didn't tell us where we should be As we were on the cruise that would not have been easy or cheap.... We thought it may be like other tours we have been on where you are transported from hotels etc to a central hub where the your leaves from. We got off the ship in plenty of time and a really helpful port security officer rang the company for us. I spoke to a lady who then rang the driver who came to pick us up early. She also made sure that the security officer knew who the driver would be. Everything worked out great but a bit confusing if the security man had not been so helpful.

Doing what: Magen's Bay Beach Tour

Jo Ann M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Captain Ken was very knowledgeable, professional and courteous. We loved every minute

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Kimberly V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Kudos to Sonny Liston Open-Bus tours! We were promptly picked up at the airport and, no time wasted!!! It was fun from then on!! Great tour guide and very fun group of people!!! Loved it!!!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Monica H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My boyfriend and I absolutely loved this tour. Elvis was an awesome tour guide who kept us laughing, singing and relaxed the entire time. We saw St. Thomas from the top of the island that was absolutely breathtaking. We also got to spend 2 hours on the beach at Magen's Bay that is something we will never forget. An incredible tour!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

jonasa

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

I didn't like the fact that I had to make a long distance call to confirm that I was going to be there for the excursion. The driver Elvis cut the tour a little short we thought it was a 4 hour tour and we were back in 3 1/2 hours. This was a test of your company as we were thinking of using your company in Alaska when we visit in June.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

absolutely stunning!!

Doing what: Magen's Bay Beach Tour

Ricky M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a lot of Fun aha aha, Mr. Liston him self was our tour guide. It's a party bus on the road. Love Mountain top store and Megan's Bay is a must. I'll definitely be back next year !

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message