Magens Bay is just one of the reasons why the US Virgin Island of St. Thomas is such a popular holiday isle. The island’s favorite beach is a curving arc of white sand and bright blue water. It’s protected by a forested arboretum and palm trees, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 125 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

There are lots of tours you can take but the only one worth taking is Sunny Liston Tours. We were picked up at the port in an open air taxi, the only way to travel by Sunny Liston himself. He has other buses but HE"S THE BEST. We started out shopping at the beautiful shops of St Thomas, and after an hour half shopping whisked away for some sightseeing and headed to the top of St. Thomas to the famous Banana Daiquiri spot which held the most gorgeous views of St. Thomas. Make sure you get a Daiquiri then a bit shopping, then off we went for more sightseeing, all the while music playing lots of singing and laughs. We passed other tours that definetly were not having as much fun as us. The off to the beach, you can choose from 3 beaches we paid for the one beach WELL worth it then after 2.5 hours we headed back all the way around St. Thomas to our ship. We had the BEST time with Sunny and if you book with him tell hi you want to be with him!! I'd give it 10 stars if I could!!! Cant wait to go back to see him again!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Driver was a wild and crazy guy. Delightful!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our trip was excellent, we enjoyed sight seeing, beach and shopping. D.J. was our driver/tour guide. He was very professional, made very good introduction of the culture and facts for St. Thomas. The tour lasted more than 5 hours, all four of my family loved this trip, well beyond our expectation. Thank you D.J.!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was WELL worth the money!!! Beautiful sights and a FUN tour guide! Sonny is awesome!!!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had the best tour guide! He was funny, fun and made us happy from the get go! Great music, great info, great tour sites and lovely people! We had a blast and the other tour buses looked sad when they saw how much fun we were having! Recommend this highly!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed this tour. We were able to go downtown and do some shopping. Most of the stores were jewelry and diamond stores. We weren't in the market for this but there were plenty of other shops to go to. The flea market in the square was well worth the time. Good souvenirs for a good price. You could also barter there and many of the items they had were in the local shops as well. Then we took a trip to the top of the mountain and could see St. Johns and the neighboring islands. Good view of beaches as well. We then went to Coki beach and had a very good time snorkeling and feeding the fish. Lots of fun and well worth the money!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Overall we had a GREAT time.
Sunny Bradshaw had the bus rocking.
We made the mistake of selecting Saphire beach, there were renovations going on and the jack hammers made a lot of noise. Much prefer Meaghans Bay.
I would certainly recommend this to anyone I know going to St. Thomas in the future

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved the info on St Thomas government and elections as well as the view from the highest point. Very nice driver and guide

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Fun tour our guide was Sunny Liston, very knowledgeable of Island. Gave us extra time on the beach 3 hrs. instead of 2! Only thing is if you want a quiet relaxing tour this one is not for you! Sunny likes to sing along with his music which is funny and he is not a good singer. And he likes to jerk his vehicle to the beat of the music. Have Fun! Would recommend.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Island Tour and Shopping was really a great early vacation activity. It gave us the opportunity to decide what we wanted to do during our vacation as it provided a very good introduction to the island. It was a very relaxing and laid back excursion that allowed us to meet new people while enjoying a fun-filled ride to various locations. Do it on the first day of your visit and I think that you will be very happy that you did.

Doing what: St. Thomas Island Tour and Shopping

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our Excursion was awesome, worth the money. Our Guide was very knowledgeable and made the trip most interesting and enjoyable.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

VERY unhappy about how this ended. We were supposed to be going to Meegan's Bay. EVERYBODY on the tour was expecting that and our driver took us to a beach in Red Hook. We were all extremely disappointed but it was too late for us to drive all the way back to Meegan's.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Very dissatisfied and disappointed!!! Our driver was over half an hour late. We had tour for 11 am. We were on the dock at 10:35am. After not seeing the tour operator for several minutes I called the number on the voucher. I finally got someone to answer at 10:55 am only to be told it wasn't 11 yet. Called again at 11:10 and no one would answer. Elvis finally showed up around 11:40 only to say he was running late. We were the only ones on the bus. He took us to the first stop that we were supposed to have an hour of shopping and were given 15 minutes. He told us to be back at 12:15pm. We arrived back at 12:10 to find the bus full of other tourists. Everybody was crammed in and looking at us like we were crazy. Elvis told us to get on. And we're like "where?" He made everyone scoot over and my family was all separated and we all sat on ends in 4 different rows. Then the next stop some lady and her children got on the bus and everyone was screaming at her including the driver telling her to get off our bus. She had paid but because they overbooked put her on a different tour. Her children were crying and the passengers that were on the bus when my family boarded at 12:15 were threatening her. It was horrible!!!!! We then went to a beach that cost $10.00 for chairs. It would of been nice to have a heads up. Absolute waste of money. My family never got to sit together the whole trip. Will never use again!!!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Sunny Liston was our guide and he did a great job. He is energetic so be ready for that type of tour.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Bert drives like a maniac, talking, singing, involving the crowd dancing the open-trolley type van, up and down the winding road of the mountain. Do not let your children sit on the outside! No seat belts and you will be jostled about. Having said that it was a fun ride proving you like minimal risk and very loud music. The ultimate destinations were breathtaking views and lots of souvenir shopping. No beverages or snacks provided on this tour, unless you buy at the shops. Not a lot of typical tour guide info along the route, but there is some identification of landmarks and islands from the top.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message