Magens Bay is just one of the reasons why the US Virgin Island of St. Thomas is such a popular holiday isle. The island’s favorite beach is a curving arc of white sand and bright blue water. It’s protected by a forested arboretum and palm trees, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 163 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sunny Liston picked us up at the ship and took us to Charlotte Amalie for two hours of shopping etc. Paget George was our guide for the rest of the tour. He was energetic and lots of fun. A very enjoyable tour. They were also right on time for every portion of the tour,

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sunny Liston picked us up at the ship and took us to Charlotte Amalie for two hours of shopping etc. Paget George was our guide for the rest of the tour. He was energetic and lots of fun. A very enjoyable tour. They were also right on time for every portion of the tour,

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sunny Liston picked us up at the ship and took us to Charlotte Amalie for two hours of shopping etc. Paget George was our guide for the rest of the tour. He was energetic and lots of fun. A very enjoyable tour. They were also right on time for every portion of the tour,

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sunny Liston picked us up at the ship and took us to Charlotte Amalie for two hours of shopping etc. Paget George was our guide for the rest of the tour. He was energetic and lots of fun. A very enjoyable tour. They were also right on time for every portion of the tour,

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sunny Liston picked us up at the ship and took us to Charlotte Amalie for two hours of shopping etc. Paget George was our guide for the rest of the tour. He was energetic and lots of fun. A very enjoyable tour. They were also right on time for every portion of the tour,

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour with Mr. Sunny. Would do again.
Very accommodating to drop off at ferry terminal
if not arriving by cruise. Enjoyed the island tour,
daiquiri, commentary, and time alotted at the beach was perfect.

Thank you for a ver enjoyable time.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Excellent guide who was knowledgeable and very accommodating. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A good tour. We enjoyed the visit to the Megan's Bay beach.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A good tour. We enjoyed the visit to the Megan's Bay beach.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A good tour. We enjoyed the visit to the Megan's Bay beach.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A good tour. We enjoyed the visit to the Megan's Bay beach.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed the tour. Sunny Liston was promptly available to take us as soon as we disembarked. We had a while to shop downtown and then took a very lively ride, with fun music, up to the Mountain Top where we learned a little about what we could see, including beautiful views of Magen's Bay. We then were dropped off a the beach of our choice, Saphire Beach, where we enjoyed a couple of hours at that beautiful beach. We were picked up at the planned time and dropped off at our ship. All in all it was a great time!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

It was not what I expected. I thought we would get more information about the island. The music on the bus was too loud and had to be turned down several times. We had to pay extra for a taxi from our resort to the downtown pickup area and shopping. Megan's Bay beach was very nice. Basically, it was a taxi ride to different areas of St. Thomas.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Etem was a great driver and very fun he gave us a lot of info on the island and took care of us all day his rum punch was the best I had in the carribean!!!! He was always friendly and professional and was genuinely a very nice fellow I would have him to my house for dinner!!!!!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Sunny Liston Tours was amazing!! Very informative but totally fun!! We were on time everywhere and never worried about getting back to the ship on time. We had a choice of which beach-not offered on most tours. Def book this tour-you won't regret it!!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We researched excursion options and chose Sunny Liston Tours based on the value and the numerous happy customer reviews. We docked around 8am on March 31st with wonderful weather and 3 hours to kill before our excursion that was slated to start at 11am. We chose the 5 hour shopping, sightseeing and beach excursion and it turned out to be exactly what we expected and more. We took up a few hours by making a beeline to the Sky Ride prior to Sunnys excursion. On our walk back to the ship from the Sky Ride we caught a glimpse of Sunny headed back to the ship. We met him at his truck shortly after we got back and found out we were the only people who chose the 11am start time. He had carried two groups earlier to town to shop, one at 9am and the other at 10am. We chose the 11am time because we aren't much into shopping. We loaded up and left the port a bit early since we had nobody else left to wait for. Once in town Sunny took the time to talk with me about his work, the economy, island life and such. To me, my time and conversation with him was worth way more than a few hours of shopping. We also had time to discuss which beach would be best for snorkeling and in that conversation, he confirmed our pick for the beach best suited for the purpose. Sunny made the sightseeing fun with his antics, music, and singing while making sure we were all involved. Being a fuddy duddy I was impartial to all of the singing to begin with, but by time we were leaving Mountain Top, Sunny and the fun had grown on me. I soon found myself singing Sunday, Monday, ...... Every day of the week, I love you. Sunny dropped each group off at their respected beaches, Magens Bay first, Coki second, then Sapphire Beach last. He told us exactly what time to be ready for our ride back to the ship. His professionalism and fun-loving attitude made this by far the best excursion experience in St. Thomas. I would highly recommend that you see him ASAP.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

My husband and I enjoyed our tour of the island. We started out shopping downtown. Our guide stopped at all the normal stops along the island. He played carribean music between sightseeing stops. The other tour buses were jealous of how our bus rocked. Magen Beach was beautiful! A huge highlight!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Good your to take.

Doing what: St. Thomas Island Tour and Shopping

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

ONLY for party people! I may sound like a stick in the mud but honestly the music on Sunny's bus is not for everyone. It was extremely loud and my family and I had a hard time enjoying the tour. My 5 and 8 year old did not enjoy it. If you are there to be loud and party, then this is the tour for you. If you are there to enjoy a quiet tour with the family I do NOT recommend.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Sunny was wonderful. He was so much fun and made the tour. We all were singing and carrying on the entire time. He was informative and showed us the island. The only thing that would have made it better was a cooler of drinks. The other tour companies were jealous of how much fun we all had. Everyone was laughing and carrying on. The best tour and I would recommend him again. We could have skipped the shopping part and had more beach time…Thanks Sunny! We told everyone about how much fun we had.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoy the excursion with Sunny Liston. He know how to make fun with his music. Recommend it!
We had a great time.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very nice tour. Liston, the driver, was very good and made the trip fun. Very accommodating as he took people to whatever beach they wanted to go to.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved the shopping...early breakfast at Gladys, amazing views and beautiful beaches!! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Our guide SQ was very nice and considerate. The tour was long and as we passed historical landmarks we were given the history; however, we were not given much photo opportunity. SQ share his love and knowledge of the island as well as insight into his personal life which added a special touch to this tour. It would have been great if refreshment stops had been built into the tour. Other than that, it was great!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message