• USD ($)
  • English
Magens Bay is just one of the reasons why the US Virgin Island of St. Thomas is such a popular holiday isle. The island’s favorite beach is a curving arc of white sand and bright blue water. It’s protected by a forested arboretum and palm trees, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 107 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Sonny Liston tours are excellent. Sonny knows exactly where to take you for the best views on the island. He makes the tour fun with Caribbean music and sing alongs. If you don't want to have fun on a tour with music and singing, then don't take it. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Had a great time. Our guide, Elvis was everything we had read about him and more.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Sunny's bus was the only bus jamming. It was a fun-filled ride.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Although we have been to St Thomas several times we've never seen the Island. tour and guide were excellant but shoild have chosen another beach other than Coki. ease of purchase and meet and greet were superb.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide made it very interesting. He showed us Magens Bay - Awesome. Personally,I could have used a little more time at the gift shop on the top of the mountain. But, I enjoyed the tour, the beautiful scenery and the warm temperatures. (I'm from Canada).

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

What a great way to see the island in a short period of time. The only drawbacks were the delay in leaving the cruise port and the speaker system in the tour bus. Our driver wanted to fill up every seat so we waited about 15-20 mins while he solicited passerbys. The tour operator, Sunny, had the volume very loud on the radio and he spoke too loud over the P.A. System. Aside from that, Sunny was extremely nice and very accommodating to everyone on the tour. We paid the $4 fee to go to Magens Bay beach. The beach was one of the most beautiful beaches I have visited.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

I was confused about the pick up and our guide appeared to be 20 min late and then that made us run out of time. Carl was our driver and the microphone did not work. He kept talking but we could hear nothing. He also couldn't count. He kept thinking we weren't all there which wasted more time.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

not enought time at stops, not on schedule, very rough ride on bus. you tried to combine more than one tour with the same bus. not desirable!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

This was the worst tour I have ever taking. The drivers name w of St. Thomas Elvis. He little or no knowledge about and did nothing but stop at flea markets . He drove like a madman on the curvy roads and stopped at Megans Bay without our knowledge

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

Would not recommend this tour company. WE were looking forward to a relaxing tour of the Island. It was anything but LOUD Music and singing by the driver. Bus going side to side and bouncing

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour highly recommended your guide Elvis is great

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Tour operator - Sunny Liston - what a great time we had - Sunny made this tour a great experience -
We sang, laughed, were educated about the island and took us to a beautiful beach called sapphire beach -
The sand was white and the views amazing. Every time we came along side another tour bus all their eyes were on us and you could see they were wishing they were on our tour. We would definitely choose Sunny Liston Tours again and recommend our friends and family . A GREAT DAY - THANK YOU AGAIN SUNNY!!!!!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was very enjoyable and fun. The only concern that I have that since this was not a Cruise ship sponsored excursion, the cruise line could care less to help us. I didn't know at the time that Sunny Liston tours was my tour guide and our tour was to start at 9 am and he got there around 9:05. So you can image that we were concerned being in a foreign country (probably delayed due to traffic). But he did show and the fun begin. I had a family of 6 from ages 3 to 24 with me. Sunny was great. We had 2 hours of downtown shopping, 2 hours at the beach and rest was tours of the island. Sunny was rocking and playing carribean music and we all were singing all the way up and down the mountain. So hold on!!. it is a open bus with music playing and everyone singing. We had fun!. For the beaches, he gave you 3 choices of Beaches, Megan Bay, Sapphire Beach, and Coco Beach. I recommend the public beaches which are Sapphire and Coco which are free and you could do more there instead of Megan Bay. I went to Sapphire which is beautiful and had more coral. Coco Beach may have more Sand. I would recommend them and it was a very good experience for my family if you want to shop, see, and relax on the island. But on the trip with Sunny, hold on while jamming!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour. I would highly recommend Sonny Liston tours. The views from MountainTop were beautiful. We ended with a trip to Sapphire beach - definitely a great choice. Sonny made it all a lot of fun with the lively music and his singing, as well as being very informative.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Sunny Liston Tours was amazing. He was very punctual and very easy to find. He has a great knowledge of the island and also great facts. We did the shopping beach and island tour. The only thing that was disappointing was the beach. Megans Bay was very crowded but that wasn't his fault. This is great tour fot JWs traveling in the area.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message