Magens Bay is just one of the reasons why the US Virgin Island of St. Thomas is such a popular holiday isle. The island’s favorite beach is a curving arc of white sand and bright blue water. It’s protected by a forested arboretum and palm trees, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 196 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

joan l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My husband and I enjoyed this tour. Great way to shop,sight see and especially enjoy Megan's Bay.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Nelia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We started the day with 2 hours of shopping/free time in St Thomas. We then went to a view point over looking Megan's Bay which was breathtaking !! We decided on Megan's Bay as the beach we wanted to spend our time at and were so happy we did ! I can see why it was rated one of the top 10 most beautiful beaches in the world.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

jonasa

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

I didn't like the fact that I had to make a long distance call to confirm that I was going to be there for the excursion. The driver Elvis cut the tour a little short we thought it was a 4 hour tour and we were back in 3 1/2 hours. This was a test of your company as we were thinking of using your company in Alaska when we visit in June.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

absolutely stunning!!

Doing what: Magen's Bay Beach Tour

Ricky M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a lot of Fun aha aha, Mr. Liston him self was our tour guide. It's a party bus on the road. Love Mountain top store and Megan's Bay is a must. I'll definitely be back next year !

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

George C W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

The trip was fine. Guide met us as planned and took us on the tour. Unfortunately, we had some rain that interferred with our being able to see everything, but nothing you can do about that.
It was a good tour. We would book again through Viator

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

grazczy United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was great tour, altough visibility from the top of the mountain were limited due to the rain/fog.
Tour guide was knowlegble and very kind, I would recommend it to my friends.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Thomas C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour was good despite the weather with sprinkles and showers. The guide did a great job of pointing out points of interest and giving us a short look at the Atlantis Resort.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Cheng-Lin T

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

It was a nice tour but Viator didn't manage it well. We got an email notification asking us to meet the driver at 10:30am, but the driver got a notice to meet us at 11am which is the original tour start time. The driver was delayed by traffic for 15 min. Thus, we waited 45 minutes under hot sun with two young kids. The trip would have been much better if Viator managed to have the driver arrive on time.

Doing what: Magen's Bay Beach Tour

Carol F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

I had taken this tour before and really liked it. This time not so much. The music was much too loud and the driver wouldn't turn it down even though people asked. We spent so much time stopping on the sightseeing part that we were unable to stay on the beach even though we had paid for that part.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

LINDA D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

Not a good tour. Staying on ship would have made for a better day.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Jeff

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

In the morning we were dropped off at a shopping district without much guidance and just wandered around randomly. Then, we were merged with another group without much explanation and there were some confusions.

For the beach, the tour guide asked us which beach would you like to go? and I asked Sorry I haven't done my research, could you recommend one? I have a baby and would like a calmer beach. The guide just said any beach is good.

The guide was impatient and indifferent the entire trip. I asked him a couple of questions and he was impatient every time.

He picked up his son towards the end of the trip from school by the time he picked us up at the beach, his son was already on the car. I can understand the need to run family errands.... but on the other hand, it is unprofessional.

When I handed the gratuity to him yes, I still paid gratuity, he didn't even look at me and just took the money and walked away.

You can see my other review for Philipsburg, St. Maarten... I give credits where it's due. I'm not a grumbler and I like to give people props.... This is not one of them.

Would not recommend.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Jose is great. Was only 6 of us and it was very informative. Ship was late- Jose waited- great tour!!!!!!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Lori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed seeing the sights of St Thomas. The tour was fun and and a great way to see the island.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Yasemin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great time distribution between the 3 activities.
Driver very helpful and friendly.
Roads crazy tight and dangerous therefore they play music and sing along for distraction.
Maegans bay beach is beautiful.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

NICOLA M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wow what a brilliant trip. Sonny was sitting waiting as we came off the ship and took us downtown for some shopping. He then took us on a tour of the island in his fun bus. He is very knowledgeable and informative but always did it in a fun way. If you want an easy trip and to see the island in a fun way then book this trip immediately. Thanks sonny we all had a brilliant time.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Vickie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a very fun excursion, made so by our driver Elvis. I am not a big shopper, but I found a great little rooftop café to have a mimosa and a pastry while everyone else shopped. The tour of the island and the Mountaintop shop and banana daiquiri was also fun.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Loria Ann D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This excursion was worth every penny. I had a great time and everyone was so nice.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Richard T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I was very fortunate to find Viator.com once we docked in St. Thomas. The transaction was simple and the agent was very helpful with choosing the right trip. Great experience!!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

patricia c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

3rd time taking sunny liston..would do it again..loved it!!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Dwayne F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The tour was perfect. The tour guide was personable, knowledgeable, and flexible.

Doing what: St. Thomas Island Tour and Shopping

Angel V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

Nowhere in the tour description you say anything about entrance fee of 4.00 into Magens Bay Park. The driver at the end of the stop at the top of the mountain store told us at the tour bus, these are your options and we were told about the fee. Guess what everyone opted for the free visit to Sapphire Beach. Nowhere in your site you mention that Sapphire beach is a public area with bars, restaurants and hotel rooms all over the place. There is hardly any room to lay down in the sand which forces you to rent a beach chair at a very high price. In contrast Magens Bay Beach is so big and has so much space. Last March I was in St. Thomas and I went on a tour trip to Magens Bay and the cost of the entrance to the park was included in the tour price. Of course the tour was provided by the cruise line NCL. Rest assured that I would not trust you in your tour descriptions in the future.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

David D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

Poor experience. It says Megans Bay on interary, but all we did was look at it from up high. Instructions said to bring swimsuit and towel and we had no opportunity to use them.

Doing what: St. Thomas Island Tour and Shopping

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The driver was fun, he cannot sing but was singing his heart out which made the tour very enjoyable. Would recommend it.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message