Magens Bay is just one of the reasons why the US Virgin Island of St. Thomas is such a popular holiday isle. The island’s favorite beach is a curving arc of white sand and bright blue water. It’s protected by a forested arboretum and palm trees, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 119 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Overall we had a GREAT time.
Sunny Bradshaw had the bus rocking.
We made the mistake of selecting Saphire beach, there were renovations going on and the jack hammers made a lot of noise. Much prefer Meaghans Bay.
I would certainly recommend this to anyone I know going to St. Thomas in the future

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved the info on St Thomas government and elections as well as the view from the highest point. Very nice driver and guide

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Fun tour our guide was Sunny Liston, very knowledgeable of Island. Gave us extra time on the beach 3 hrs. instead of 2! Only thing is if you want a quiet relaxing tour this one is not for you! Sunny likes to sing along with his music which is funny and he is not a good singer. And he likes to jerk his vehicle to the beat of the music. Have Fun! Would recommend.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Island Tour and Shopping was really a great early vacation activity. It gave us the opportunity to decide what we wanted to do during our vacation as it provided a very good introduction to the island. It was a very relaxing and laid back excursion that allowed us to meet new people while enjoying a fun-filled ride to various locations. Do it on the first day of your visit and I think that you will be very happy that you did.

Doing what: St. Thomas Island Tour and Shopping

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our Excursion was awesome, worth the money. Our Guide was very knowledgeable and made the trip most interesting and enjoyable.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

VERY unhappy about how this ended. We were supposed to be going to Meegan's Bay. EVERYBODY on the tour was expecting that and our driver took us to a beach in Red Hook. We were all extremely disappointed but it was too late for us to drive all the way back to Meegan's.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Very dissatisfied and disappointed!!! Our driver was over half an hour late. We had tour for 11 am. We were on the dock at 10:35am. After not seeing the tour operator for several minutes I called the number on the voucher. I finally got someone to answer at 10:55 am only to be told it wasn't 11 yet. Called again at 11:10 and no one would answer. Elvis finally showed up around 11:40 only to say he was running late. We were the only ones on the bus. He took us to the first stop that we were supposed to have an hour of shopping and were given 15 minutes. He told us to be back at 12:15pm. We arrived back at 12:10 to find the bus full of other tourists. Everybody was crammed in and looking at us like we were crazy. Elvis told us to get on. And we're like "where?" He made everyone scoot over and my family was all separated and we all sat on ends in 4 different rows. Then the next stop some lady and her children got on the bus and everyone was screaming at her including the driver telling her to get off our bus. She had paid but because they overbooked put her on a different tour. Her children were crying and the passengers that were on the bus when my family boarded at 12:15 were threatening her. It was horrible!!!!! We then went to a beach that cost $10.00 for chairs. It would of been nice to have a heads up. Absolute waste of money. My family never got to sit together the whole trip. Will never use again!!!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Sunny Liston was our guide and he did a great job. He is energetic so be ready for that type of tour.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Bert drives like a maniac, talking, singing, involving the crowd dancing the open-trolley type van, up and down the winding road of the mountain. Do not let your children sit on the outside! No seat belts and you will be jostled about. Having said that it was a fun ride proving you like minimal risk and very loud music. The ultimate destinations were breathtaking views and lots of souvenir shopping. No beverages or snacks provided on this tour, unless you buy at the shops. Not a lot of typical tour guide info along the route, but there is some identification of landmarks and islands from the top.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

The tour guide, Sonny, was a huge disappointment. From the moment he picked us up at the pier, it was obvious that he had no interest in being an "upbeat" tour guide. The first stop was at a very small shopping area downtown - where he left us for nearly TWO hours so he could go back to the pier and pick up another load of cruisers. There was nothing to do there for two hours! It went badly after that, to the point that we separated from the group, hailed a taxi, and went back to the ship on our own. The prior reviews we had read seem unbelievable after our experience. We certainly feel that we did NOT receive our money's worth for this tour.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

Very disappointed. My friend went on the beach tour the day before in St Martin and had a great time. They had drinks on the tour, water soda, etc. My tour no drinks. The guide was more interested in playing games and singing songs on the tour than giving information on the area we were driving through. In St San Juan another friend and I paid $20,00 for a bus tour right off the ship, The guide was very informative and very knowledgeable about the places we went to. I will do all future tours directly from Carnival or the tour guides right off the ship. VERY DISAPOINTED WILL NOT GO WITH YOU AGAIN

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Sonny Liston tours are excellent. Sonny knows exactly where to take you for the best views on the island. He makes the tour fun with Caribbean music and sing alongs. If you don't want to have fun on a tour with music and singing, then don't take it. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Overall the tour was good. Shopping and food is quite expensive. Magen's Bay or Coqui Beach was a choice. Magen's Bay was $4 to get into and $7 for a chair but the beach is nice vs Coqui was free but was located in a poverty stricken area but some of the tourist said that they still enjoyed it.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Had a great time. Our guide, Elvis was everything we had read about him and more.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Sunny's bus was the only bus jamming. It was a fun-filled ride.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message