Magens Bay is just one of the reasons why the US Virgin Island of St. Thomas is such a popular holiday isle. The island’s favorite beach is a curving arc of white sand and bright blue water. It’s protected by a forested arboretum and palm trees, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 137 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great fun tour. Excellent shopping opportunity, photo opportunities. We also spent time at the beach and were given the choice of Magens beach which you pay to enter or another beautiful beach which is free of charge.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best of all our tours during the cruise. Elvis - our tour guide - had the energy level amped up and the group singing. Other tours were watching us and our bus bounced by. We will be back!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We went with tour minibus to north from west side than mountain top .. nice view of Megan Beach and the other small island nearby. Sapphire Beach ( its free) nice beach,you can rent snorkeling ,if you want beach chair too (i didn't rent,just put my towel to under tree). they have shower after swim..Water is very clean.Then returned to ship.It was nice,i like it..Nice Island many high hills and forest,small roads,nice beaches

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

weather was not good.tour was ok.disappointed no beach

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

We thought we would see more of the island. What we got was a ride to the shopping district, which was great. However the tour consisted of a ride to the oldest nightclub on the island where we got out and admired the view; a ride to the top of the island where there was a store and we again looked at the view; finally, we stopped by a beach for out 20 minutes before heading back to out ship. Our tour guide, Elvis, pointed out different landmarks during our stop but we did not visit any of them. He wasn't particulary friendly either. I would not do this again or recommend it to a friend.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

I was disappointed with this tour. We felt rushed at the stops and certainly with the driving. It left me with the impression that the tour guide just wanted to get it over with. I realize that St. Thomas is supported by tourism - just felt that everything was at an additional cost - including going to the beach. Not impressed with the service.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Driver picked up additional people at lower cost in order to fill the truck. Took us to places advertised but blasted music and drove too fast.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Driver picked up additional people at lower cost in order to fill the truck. Took us to places advertised but blasted music and drove too fast.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Driver picked up additional people at lower cost in order to fill the truck. Took us to places advertised but blasted music and drove too fast.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Driver picked up additional people at lower cost in order to fill the truck. Took us to places advertised but blasted music and drove too fast.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Driver picked up additional people at lower cost in order to fill the truck. Took us to places advertised but blasted music and drove too fast.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

There are lots of tours you can take but the only one worth taking is Sunny Liston Tours. We were picked up at the port in an open air taxi, the only way to travel by Sunny Liston himself. He has other buses but HE"S THE BEST. We started out shopping at the beautiful shops of St Thomas, and after an hour half shopping whisked away for some sightseeing and headed to the top of St. Thomas to the famous Banana Daiquiri spot which held the most gorgeous views of St. Thomas. Make sure you get a Daiquiri then a bit shopping, then off we went for more sightseeing, all the while music playing lots of singing and laughs. We passed other tours that definetly were not having as much fun as us. The off to the beach, you can choose from 3 beaches we paid for the one beach WELL worth it then after 2.5 hours we headed back all the way around St. Thomas to our ship. We had the BEST time with Sunny and if you book with him tell hi you want to be with him!! I'd give it 10 stars if I could!!! Cant wait to go back to see him again!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Driver was a wild and crazy guy. Delightful!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our trip was excellent, we enjoyed sight seeing, beach and shopping. D.J. was our driver/tour guide. He was very professional, made very good introduction of the culture and facts for St. Thomas. The tour lasted more than 5 hours, all four of my family loved this trip, well beyond our expectation. Thank you D.J.!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message